Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Our stay here was only for one night but was lovely. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Couldn't fault it at all. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Stayed at this hotel recently for one night on business. Overall the hotel is great, no issues with the Free WiFi although no O2 signal in my room (but that's not the fault of the hotel). Breakfast fine for Holiday Inn Express, I know what to expect, its not gourmet but adequate. My only complaint would be that the hotel Is next to a busy dual carriageway and the soundproofing in the rooms isn't great, so you hear every car passing past. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Uncomfortable The reception area gave a very good impression, but the welcome was very frosty. When I enquiried about a lunchtime snack, was told to go to the Texaco garage. In the room, the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Duvet cover was torn. The guttering above the window was leaking, with water pouring down onto the pavement (very noisy). I had to move the tea making facilities as there is no socket to plug into. Had to move it onto the desk. Kept awake until late due to noise from other hotel guests, and woken up at 5:30 a.m. by telephone conversation in reception area. I have used Holiday Inns in the past, first time at a Holiday Inn Express - and the last. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodation layout fine Relaxing and soft fresh bed linen with good presentation. Made the room cosy and enjoyable. Update bed settee cover. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Had a lovely weekend in your hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for us.. Breakfast staff were very helpful... If I ever come back to visit Canterbury I will be staying at your hotel again. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base The hotel is welcoming and rooms comfortable and offer everything that you would need. The staff were helpful when requests were made. The bar offered a very nice jug of Pimms and a comfortable area to sit. Above average for a Holiday Inn Express. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel I was worried by the close proximity to a dual carriage way but the room was very quiet. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good experience at this hotel Great experience, everything perfect. Cannot give excellent only to the breakfast but this is because i cannot give excellent to any breakfast anywhere and even to more expensive hotels. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rather 'middle of the road' Nothing to complain about really, but then nothing to write home about either. Stayed here for one night whilst on business in Canterbury, but chose to stay elsewhere for my visits the following two weeks, as whilst this was adequate, it's rather in the middle of nowhere and mobile/wifi reception is extremely poor at best...not good when you're in the area specifically on business. If these things don't matter to you then the hotel is of a standard, although be aware the entrance is via a road leading off a service station on the A2, as I missed it the first time...signage isn't good! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The hotel was clean and tidy the staff were very helpful and explained the times of breakfast and check out times . The room we stayed in was quiet . Plenty of car parking spaces. Breakfast was very good and loads of choice. we will stay there again as it close to the racing venue we were visiting for the weekend April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room & good food we used the restaurant service several times- food was excellent. A special mention to Melwyn who was very friendly and helpful. However the cleaners need to check the rooms better- soap dispensers were never replaced and no toilet rolls were put in the rooms- we had to ask reception for them!! April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast and no wi-fi On the minus side: I couldn't adjust my showerhead much. The Wi-Fi constantly dropped out - useless. The breakfast was truly shocking. The fruit juice was the wateriest I've ever come across. On the plus side: The Polish girls on reception were pretty. The bed was quite comfortable. The TV worked. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints at all! It was a very cold weekend but we received a very warm welcome from all the staff from first registering to when we left. The room was warm and had everything we needed. The food was freshly cooked and the choices varied and we will certainly use this as a base in the future when visiting Kent. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My holiday inn express experience in canterbury though it was only for an overnight stay i was pleased with the warm welcome from the staff at reception who were pleasant and very polite. After signing in we were given a brief of the facilities and layout of the hotel before being shown to our double room. the room was very spacious and very clean with the usual tv/coffee making equipment and king size bed. Breakfast the next morning was a delight as we had quite a good selection to choose from. i would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone who likes polite staff and good accommodation at a very reasonable price. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Road side inn room at Holiday Inn prices Following excellent conditions at another Holiday Inn Express we opted to book H.I.E for our visit to Canterbury. Unfortunately the experience did not match up and we were left feeling less than impressed. We paid more for this room than we had done previously and got a lot less. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable A solid choice, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good too. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good transport links The place is easy to find, clean and gives good value for money for a family room. It's a bit sterile but we only stayed one night on our way to France. The location is perfect to break a long journey as it's just off the A2 on route to Dover. The food is not great, we were expecting a cooked breakfast to set us up for a long journey but the food was basic and bland. Unfortunately so was our evening meal! (If booking online then you get the same breakfast for £41.65 or £49 even though the later states hot breakfast and the other doesn't.) The staff are friendly and the rooms although basic are well designed clean and comfortable. I would stay here again as it is excellent value for money and very convenient. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good rooms, good food. Great stay. Staff really dedicated to making stay good. No noise from road. Good beds and modern well kept and maintained rooms. Flat screen TV with Freeview. Clean rooms. Need I say more. Not first time I stayed here and won't be the last. Look forward to my next visit.Free wi fi. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simple but everything you need the place was a bit out of town but it was very relaxing and comfortable. fantastic breakfast and very friendly staff. the room was very clean and spacious. would recomend it. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Excellent value for money. Clean quiet room on the ground floor with ample space. Friendly staff providing good service and choice of evening meal. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dinner Came down from London - had time to get organized, order dinner, and watch the Champions League game on TV. I did not expect the food to be anything special, but we were all very impressed by the good quality. The waitress was very polite and helpful. In the morning I had to make some phone calls for work. I had no problem in getting access to the conference room on the groundfloor to get connected and take care of what I had to do. Only negative maybe was that the room was a bit cold when entering - we came with a 1-year old baby. Electric heating would only start after putting in the roomkey - but it heated up quickly so not a big problem. The room was very clean and overall very good value for money. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stop-over Clean, comfortable and welcoming, this hotel was perfect for our stop-over for visiting our daughter at the nearby university. The modern double room with sofa bed provided excellent value for a family of four - especially with the inclusion of a generous and varied buffet breakfast. Friendly staff, complementary newspapers and a relaxing reception/lounge/bar area made for an most enjoyable stay. Thanks - we will be back February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money. Would have given full points for "Able to Relax" & "Room & Comfort" had I not had to listen to the chat & TV from the room above until 2:00 am. Shame about the lack of sound-proofing, maybe next time we will have to ask for an upstairs room. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and great service I have stayed here on numerous occassions recently and have always found the staff helpful and the hotel clean, the food is always cooked to a good standard. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad management I stayed here for work as I am a priority club card member and use holiday inns and expresses all the time, I unfortunately left home and forgot my purse even though I had booked online and my card details were stored via this, I called to explain in the morning and told so long as I could provide the security number it wouldn't be a problem. When I arrived I was told I couldn't check in until I had this number, I explained that my husband wouldn't be home for nearly 2 hours and that I was pregnant and really didn't feel great but they still wouldn't allow me to check in! Also there were 3 other guests that were having major issues with their check in procedure and 1 even demanding a refund to be able to go elsewhere! The staff really were very unhelpful and un compassionate, I would never stay here again and think the staff need some customer service training as I know if I treated my customers in this manor I'd have none left!! February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by two aspects Everything was fine appart from two things. Firstly, the hotel was difficult to get to as it wasn't sign posted far enough ahead so that you could turn off the A2 . We had to turn around and try it a second time. Secondly, we were disturbed at 0300hrs by noisy neighbours, which we complained about after 30 minutes, and managed to get back to sleep after the experience. The night receptionist went straight to the problem, and resolved the matter. Everything else was fine, exactly what we had come to expect from Holiday Inn. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly Stayed here with a friend for a night, very friendly reception staff and quick check in (although a very snowy evening so not many people there!), nice room and comfortable beds. Only complaint was that the room was freezing when we arrived with no heating on and took a couple of hours to heat up. As it was so cold outside, we thought they perhaps should have warmed the room a bit. Apart from that, very nice stay. We were glad to have read a review about entering via the service station or it might have been tricky to find. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very warm and nice staff very good value for money. staff very helpful, but a little far from the city. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go back From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. The room was spotless, and well kept. The beds were mega comfortable, and the breakfast, although not top quality, was definately top drawer. If I had to find something to moan about, it would be the bar and dining room prices, although the food itself was, although basic, excellent. My Wife and I will definately be returning as soon as possible. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stand Ideal for the travelling salesman, clean rooms, friendly staff and very good VFM. January 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>