Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Excellent value for money. Clean quiet room on the ground floor with ample space. Friendly staff providing good service and choice of evening meal. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dinner Came down from London - had time to get organized, order dinner, and watch the Champions League game on TV. I did not expect the food to be anything special, but we were all very impressed by the good quality. The waitress was very polite and helpful. In the morning I had to make some phone calls for work. I had no problem in getting access to the conference room on the groundfloor to get connected and take care of what I had to do. Only negative maybe was that the room was a bit cold when entering - we came with a 1-year old baby. Electric heating would only start after putting in the roomkey - but it heated up quickly so not a big problem. The room was very clean and overall very good value for money. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stop-over Clean, comfortable and welcoming, this hotel was perfect for our stop-over for visiting our daughter at the nearby university. The modern double room with sofa bed provided excellent value for a family of four - especially with the inclusion of a generous and varied buffet breakfast. Friendly staff, complementary newspapers and a relaxing reception/lounge/bar area made for an most enjoyable stay. Thanks - we will be back February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money. Would have given full points for "Able to Relax" & "Room & Comfort" had I not had to listen to the chat & TV from the room above until 2:00 am. Shame about the lack of sound-proofing, maybe next time we will have to ask for an upstairs room. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and great service I have stayed here on numerous occassions recently and have always found the staff helpful and the hotel clean, the food is always cooked to a good standard. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad management I stayed here for work as I am a priority club card member and use holiday inns and expresses all the time, I unfortunately left home and forgot my purse even though I had booked online and my card details were stored via this, I called to explain in the morning and told so long as I could provide the security number it wouldn't be a problem. When I arrived I was told I couldn't check in until I had this number, I explained that my husband wouldn't be home for nearly 2 hours and that I was pregnant and really didn't feel great but they still wouldn't allow me to check in! Also there were 3 other guests that were having major issues with their check in procedure and 1 even demanding a refund to be able to go elsewhere! The staff really were very unhelpful and un compassionate, I would never stay here again and think the staff need some customer service training as I know if I treated my customers in this manor I'd have none left!! February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by two aspects Everything was fine appart from two things. Firstly, the hotel was difficult to get to as it wasn't sign posted far enough ahead so that you could turn off the A2 . We had to turn around and try it a second time. Secondly, we were disturbed at 0300hrs by noisy neighbours, which we complained about after 30 minutes, and managed to get back to sleep after the experience. The night receptionist went straight to the problem, and resolved the matter. Everything else was fine, exactly what we had come to expect from Holiday Inn. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly Stayed here with a friend for a night, very friendly reception staff and quick check in (although a very snowy evening so not many people there!), nice room and comfortable beds. Only complaint was that the room was freezing when we arrived with no heating on and took a couple of hours to heat up. As it was so cold outside, we thought they perhaps should have warmed the room a bit. Apart from that, very nice stay. We were glad to have read a review about entering via the service station or it might have been tricky to find. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very warm and nice staff very good value for money. staff very helpful, but a little far from the city. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go back From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. The room was spotless, and well kept. The beds were mega comfortable, and the breakfast, although not top quality, was definately top drawer. If I had to find something to moan about, it would be the bar and dining room prices, although the food itself was, although basic, excellent. My Wife and I will definately be returning as soon as possible. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stand Ideal for the travelling salesman, clean rooms, friendly staff and very good VFM. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic dinning First timers at Holiday inn, Room very comfortable but the whole experience was enhanced but a wonderful evening meal and a great breakfast. My complements to the chef. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GIPJ A business trip and the second time I have stayed in this hotel. As a regular user of Holiday Inns etc it was as I usually expected. My room was clean and comfortable but I did not eat in the hotel. I did use the bar and received excellent service. I found the staff very friendly and efficient. This friendliness will definitely tempt me to stay here again. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing place to stay Our second stay in 2012 due to the good location suitable to our needs. Indeed, we were given an even fresher, more modern room during our second vist. Very clean, comfortable room and hotel in general. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Only annoying points - the extremely loud traffic noise - even throughout the entire night, may I suggest management spend some time in rooms with rooms facing dual carriageway to access volume and possibly fit triple glazed windows in those rooms. Breakfast was good quality, ample choice 3 star range. Merely too small an area afforded to buffet service area causes frequent queues/disruption to guests collecting food and drinks. Quite annoying and could be easily addressed if monitored for a few days by someone able to make the necessary changes. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Room very comfortable and staff helpful and pleasent. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay This hotel was warm and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with a good range of food. I would recommend this hotel but would say that approaching the hotel on the A2 to Canterbury, as the hotel is on a dual carriageway, it is not marked very well, it is by a garage and if you pass it you have quite a distance to drive to get back on to the correct side of the road. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Very comfortable beds and warm room. Staff very helpful, especially with regard to road works and need for escort after 8pm. Excellent choice in breakfast buffet. Plenty of parking available. Only very slight problem with taps in en-suite. They were difficult to turn off completely as both my wife and I have some arthritis in our wrists, and I don't like leaving taps running even slightly. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CALM WE BOOKED 4 ROOMS ,ALL WERE CLEAN AND WELL PREPARED . OVERALL VISIT WAS EXCELLENT EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE A LOT OF PEOPLE AT BREAKFAST TIME AND A PLACE TO EAT THE BREAKFAST WAS LIMITED. GOOD ALL ROUND COMFORT . ONLY SMALL THING I FOUND WAS THE VOLUME OF TEA/COFFEE/MILK WITHIN THE ROOM .WITH 4 PEOPLE IN THE ROOM IT WAS VERY LIMITED WE STAY EACH 3 OR 4 MONTHS AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO . November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service For a no thrills hotel this place provides excellent service with really efficient staff willing to go that little bit extra to make sure the residents are comfortable. I had just a one night stopover but was made to feel welcome and a valued guess. Top marks only downside rooms could do with repaint a November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family service Great value for money and convenient location. attentive staff. comfortable room. we would definitely stay with you again. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is this really a budget hotel? It doesn't feel like it! Didn't expect this hotel to be sooo comfortable. Incredibly clean. Polite and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Lovely warm towels. Excellent shower. Both in agreement - coming back! October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed for two nights in October. Excellent reception, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast included in cost but not a great choice. What we had, however, set us up for the day's walking around Canterbury. Location is good for Canterbury but one small niggle. There is no advance warning of the hotel and if you pass it, as we nearly did, you have some distance to go to get back and on to the right side of the dual carriageway. Evening meals are available though we did not sample them. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious room and effecient staff I couldn't fault anything about the stay in the Holiday Inn Express. The reception staff were helpful and friendly and couldn't do more for us. The rooms were spacious and clean and had a good selection of TV channels. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay An excellent hotel and would stay again. The bathroom needs to be a little cleaner. Hairs on floor. October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room good location. clean and comfortable room, breakfast goood, need a few more tables... October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Although on main road, easy to get to Canterbury, Dover etc. room quiet and breakfast good. Also had an evening meal and this was a good value for money. October 5, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7