Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Had a few issues when I checked in. Jennifer and Sarah ( I hope I remembered their names correctly) were absolutely fantastic. They made sure all my issues were resolved before they were happy. I can't adequately express how impressed I was with their professionalism and desire to please. They speak volumes about how people in the service industries should behave. I applaud them both and hope they will be rewarded for their tenacity. You should be proud to have them representing your establishment. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I love this motel, but ..... The accommodations were. as always, very pleasant. The staff could not be more helpful. But, this time I had a jaccuzzi suite, which you would think would be great. But, I found out at 2:30 AM (Saturday) that when the jaccuzzi tub in the room next to you is filled, it sounds like it is in your room. And, when the jets are turned on at 2:45 AM, it sounds like it is in your room. And, of course, the bed sharing the same wall as the bed in your room tends to make noises very perceptible. Therefore, i had to give the "able to relax" heading a low score. From 2:30 AM until approximately 4:00 AM there was very little sleep happening. Of course, this is not something the Holiday Inn Express controls. Therefore, I feel it is very inconsiderate of other folks to make this type noise at these hours. Since we frequently use this motel due to the proximity to our kids and grandkids, we will continue to use it. As I mentioned, the staff are absolutely great and that alone makes this an outstanding place to stay. But, beware, room 104 is also too close to the laundry room. When someone puts clothes in the dryer at 11:00 PM the constant beating of the buckle (or whatever was beating the dryer tub) will also keep you awake (Friday). We will always insist on the 2nd floor in the future. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe in the storm We were in a Tornado Warning very early in the a.m. and the Staff made sure that we were awake and able to take cover. They called each room and knocked on every door to alert each guest with no apparent thought for their own safety. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Traci and her staff were awesome. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much! Curt February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff went way beyound expectations The beds were very very bad, should have been replaced years ago. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I want to thank the staff. Great service, very hospitable. The cleaning crew was hands the best I've seen. Would recommend this hotel over and over. Special thanks to he cleaning crew from room 208. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Canton , Ga visit We have stayed here numerous times over the years. Lately the quality has slipped tremendously. The breakfast has gotten terrible. It was always acceptable but the last few times has become almost unbearable. The eggs are not only obviously from a carton, they are cooked until totally dry.. aka inedible. Our "suite" had a chair at the desk that had an extremely cracked seat and the back upholstery was terribly scraped. We will probably visit this facility again because it is convenient to our family. But, if it continues to erode, we will seek other places to stay. As platinum members, we have seen many locations. We feel this one needs immediate attention. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean, now all non-smoking, new Manager The only issue we had ( and really not huge) was the desk chair in our room was a bit tattered and torn...needed to be replaced badly. They now have Direct TV with a regular GUIDE button on the remote with all of the page by page listings. You do not have to wait for a TV channel guide to scroll forever. The breakfasts still leave much to be desired, but we are not there for the food. We like comfortable BEDS and CLEAN ROOMS ! And they have both !!!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wake Up! Everything was fine except for the inability to get a wake-up call by phone and even after telling the front staff, we never got one. Luckily, we set the alarm in our room.- December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 They treated me like a guest in a Top End Resort I was in Canton for one night only so I could attend a funeral of a friend's wife. I was planning to ask for a late check-out so I could be as comfortable as possible before the service at 2:00. Check-in was typical of HEI: Pleasant, efficient, quick, painless. The next morning, after the usual free and satisfying breakfast, I asked about check-out. They not only agreed to a late check-out but knowing the service was at 2:00, they suggested I stay until I had to leave for the service, and they were cheerful about it. I was pleasantly shocked. When I checked out I asked about using their restroom after the service to change into clothes more suitable for travel and they insisted I come back and use a guest room to make my wardrobe change. I've rarely been treated this well at any hotel, HEI or Resort Hotel. All the staff went out of their way to greet me. All were friendly and professional. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The front desk staff was fantastic! I didn't feel well and the desk personel was very good at trying to help make me feel better. Extremely friendly and caring. Would recommend this to everyone needing a place to stay for a few nights. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean bathroom, not fixed after complaint Every time I would turn on the shower to take a shower, yellow water would come out for about 15 to 20 seconds. It smelled awful. Could have been some kind of mineral. I took a video of it and showed the receptionist and she said it would be taken care of and that they would give me more rewards points. It was never taken care of and continued through out my 4 night stay and i never received the points either. I love the IHG group and stay in an IHG brand on a weekly basis but I was very dissapointed with this holiday inn express and will not be staying there again. I attached the video below. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I stay at many hotels and I am truly impressed with Holliday inn express hotels. I feel comfortable and relaxed and safe from what is going on outside. they are very clean and offer all the amenities that I need. I truly enjoy the breakfast that they offer in the morning and the coffee is great. I will always look to stay at Holliday inn express when I travel at this level of quality. John December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra mile The staff went the extra mile with us. As we were leaving to meet family for dinner after freshening up in our room, we mentioned to the staff at the desk that our room smelled like it had been smoked in. (This hotel is smoke-free.) They immediately offered us another room but we thought we could adjust, even though some allergies were involved, and we would be late for dinner if we changed rooms then. The staff insisted on the change and offered to take care of everything. They gave us new keys to our new room, and we left. When we returned and entered our new room, we were amazed at the accuracy of the placing of our items from the old room. As we were leaving the next day and thanking them, we fell into good conversation, and then left with the feeling of leaving good friends. We've stayed at this HIX several times, but this was the best ever. Thanks, friendly staff! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our group of 12 was visiting Canton for a conference. When we initially arrived at the hotel there was a small problem, but the staff was quick to contact the correct person to remedy the situation. We are not from the area and we asked about local restaurants. Again the staff was super helpful. After asking what we were interested in, they suggested 3 (which really helped narrow down the choices) and they even gave us menus to look over to help us make our decision. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Looking forward to staying here in the future! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place to stay! Great place for the price in convient location. Would definitely go back. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not serviced Our room was not serviced. Bed not made Bathroom not cleaned Supplies not replenished For a very nice place this was very,very disapointing. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed at a Hampton Inn before this stay and another Hampton Inn after this stay. This Holiday Inn was better than both the Hampton Inns and cost less. This Holiday Inn has some construction / upgrade ongoing during the day. Ask for the new rooms. They are great. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and location Easy access, friendly staff, clean room, no hassle check in . October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay G, all very niceandhelpfulreat location staff was super, all staff I talked to was very helpful and professional. Hotel was going through remodel but it was still a wonderful stay. Kids were bummed pool was down but a large broken glassis no ones fault. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Room was comfortable & clean. Most impressive was the friendly & welcoming staff. my initial telephone reservation inquiry was answered by Deanne at the front desk with such enthusiasm. I found this attitude with each employee I met. At morning breakfast, I could not help but notice Debbie, no matter how busy she was keeping breakfast items filled, she always had a smile and a "Good Morning" to each guest. Debbie also was passing along to the trainee, Sarah, the fine art of "good guest service", Sarah visited tables as she cleaned to greet & ask to the needs of her guests. It was very pleasant start to our day. The renovations are still in progress but in no way infringed on our comfort. if in the area again i will stay here. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Canton Stay Nice hotel, but hard to get to without knowing to turn before the entrance road near the gas station (otherwise you have to go beyond and make a u-turn). Nice clean room. Needs more electrical outlets to plug in phone chargers/laptops. While it isn't the fault of staff, the hallway was very noisy overnight - possibly the people drinking beer in the lobby/breakfast area late at night. The breakfast attendant was very attentive and friendly. Had to ask about the reward members gift and was told that the staff was new. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Canton GA stay Room comfortable considering remodeling still going on. Enjoyed variety of breakfast - nice having bacon instead of sausage. Staff very nice. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms were nice; personnel less than professional Several issues from the beginning to the end of our stay. 1. When the reservation was made (approx. 10 days prior to our visit) I requested adjoining rooms (2 adults; 4 minor children). When we checked in, no adjoining rooms were available. We were eventually placed in rooms across the hall from each other. Not ideal, but we managed. 2. After leaving the pool with 4 minor children; we found the desk clerk watching a very inappropriate adult show in the main lobby area. Something no one should see, especially a 10 year old boy!! 3. I turned off the offensive program and communicated with the desk clerk that that type of TV was not appropriate for a public/family atmosphere. (He essentially rolled his eyes at me) 4. I then spoke to the GM about the adjoining room issue. She said there were none available and that some guests, who were currently in an adjoining room, had chosen to extend their stay. (I know if I were in that position and knew there was a need for it, I would have no problem moving to a new room to help accommodate a family with small children.) 5. After checking out, my daughter informed me that the desk clerk had made inappropriate advances toward her. Not very professional in my opinion. 6. And finally, upon check out the hotel charged the wrong credit card for the room. I don't know why my family was asked for their CC when mine was already in their system to be charged. On a side note: the 3rd room I had reserved was charged appropriately. Please note that generally I really like Holiday Inn, but not this time. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed After staying at this particular location more than 6 times it appears to be going down extremely fast. My room smelled mildewed and was not clean whatsoever. It was bad enough that I will not be coming back to this location. Very disappointed to say the least. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ASHTRAY Staff & service - excellent - but I requested non-smoking room. Apparently this hotel just became smoke free (?) but the hallway and our room smelled horrible!! - Like a ashtray!! Our luggage and clothes smelled of smoke, even when we returned home. Would not ever stay at this hotel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions The check in experience was below average ,their attitude was not a welcoming one, they did not recognized our Rewards Priority Status (which is a normal procedure) and we had to ask for the free water which is also a normal part of check-in. We noticed that the lobby hallway was still under construction (it was in the same state as our last visit in May 2013) something amiss here!! The room was fine after we changed from 2nd floor room which did not smell nice, however the breakfast / service was nice. The owners better get things sorted or they will lose out to the opposition which are only 50 yards away. We are due to stay again in Dec but I intend to check if the construction is completed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and baths, comfortable beds, quiet by not hearing other guest close doors ect... One of the best nights spent in a hotel in quite some time, I would definately return August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is a clean and updated facility. Great location and the staff is wonderful. Great value for the money! Will definitely stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great location and a pet friendly hotel. Conveniently located near everything Canton has to offer. Great place to stay when visiting Reinhardt University in Waleska GA. August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>