Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff seemed to not care if we stayed there or not. We always have 4 rooms and leave early. Most HIE will get us something for breakfast before it is time for regular service. Not in Canton. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Canton, MS An excellent stay as always. I have stayed here countless times and never had a problem. This is mostly due to a professional and caring staff. I always look forward to being in the Canton area and staying at this property. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this hotel Fan didn't work in room. Called front desk. She didn't know where switch was to turn it on and didn't offer to have someone come look at it (no string on fan to turn it on). The double bed room we had previously had a refrig. This time we stayed in a king room but it didn't have a refrig. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room Big room clean. Nice front desk staff, Marcus and Darlene. Never got gravy for my biscuits... Or milk No recognition for priority members. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken air conditioner and inoperable fan 201 was not as cool as I like at midnight when we arrived on Thursday. Left early Friday and returned at about 5pm to discover a very hot room which had not been serviced by housekeeping. Called about A/C and it was repaired within 30 minutes which was a good thing. 203 had an inoperable fan. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel it is ok for business trip,hotel is not that high,but good and relativly cleen. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Reccomend Great Room, great service! Positive attitude by staff on arrival,during stay, and on departure. Will stay again the next time work brings me through! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A QUALITY HOTEL A WARM WELCOME ON ARRIVAL. CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE ROOM. GOOD BREAKFAST. VALUABLE AMENITIES. CLOSE TO NACHEZ ROAD TOUR. A CONFORTABLE STAY TKS SG September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television and Shower The cable or satellite service was awful. I complained but no one came or informed me of what was going on. Another guest said they were told it was Comcast. Relaxing with a clear TV is important. The Shower pressure was not good at all. The staff was great!!. Pool needed to be cleaned. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good People I've stayed at this property at least a dozen times and every time the staff is cheerful and helpful. Never had a problem with the room or anything in it. You cant be perfect but these folks are about as close as it gets. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no ref or microwave Ice on first floor only. N o fox news. Did not like the stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hit the spot after a long road trip This property was under renovation so a little construction grime is expected. The desk clerk was able to find us a room easily. The air conditioner leaked on the floor and the shower wouldn't drain. Other than those two issues the hotel was clean minus it was under renovation. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty there to choose from. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience....no complaints. I believe the manager on duty that night was Victoria. Very professional and kind. Willing to help me in any way. She deserves a raise!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice Room, Great Beds The hotel entry way was being retiled. I arrived a bit early for check-in I arrived on a motorcycle - it was hot, I am in my Power Ranger Suit and thought it was after check-in. The lady at the front desk immediately asked the housekeeping staff to see if my room was ready. Within minutes I was checking into my room. Everyone was very polite. The hotel is easy access to the interstate. There is a Mexican food place just past the Western Sizzling. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff and service are excellent! I'm planning on staying with this hotel at least 3 days a week for the next several months. I appreciate the Managers reception, but would recommend they start on Monday and end on Wednesday. The previous review stated there was a musty smell in the halls. The hotel is in the midst of installing all new carpet in the halls. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room Motel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The halls had a musty oder however. The pizza the manager supplied for dinner was very much appreciated. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's Just Okay I stay at this hotel during my business trips to Canton at least once per quarter. My most recent visit has me rethinking my hotel choice. The bathroom had not been cleaned. There was hair in the floor and a used washcloth hanging in the shower. The decor in this location is also "dated" versus other hotels in the area. I'll consider a different location going forward. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes it like home Because of customers in the area, I stay at this hotel about once a month; sometimes for several days. As a Holiday Inn Express, you get the same services as you get at most HI Ex hotels. However, in my experience, it's the staff that make it feel like I am coming 'home' whenever I arrive there. Friendly, fun, responsive to my requests, I am treated like a valued guest each time I arrive. I would also recommend Two Rivers Restaurant on the opposite side of the interstate from the hotel. Excellent food and friendly staff. Never disappoints!! June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beds not upgraded/room not clean! The beds at this Holiday Inn Express have not been updated to the new style beds yet. You can feel the springs in them. The rooms were not clean either. Apparently someone had a party in our room before we got there and there was red glitter all over the floor. The next morning, we specifically asked that the maid vacuum real good. Of course, the glitter had gotten all over our skin and in our beds! Not only did they NOT vacuum upon our request, but they did not replace cups, add toilet paper, or replace the coffee packets. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay So glad that I started staying at this Holiday Inn Express. One of my favorite places to stay due to the great staff and the value that I receive. I will gladly continue to stay at this location. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back I had a problem back at this hotel a good while back but decided to give them another try recently, am I ever glad that I did. My stay was wonderful. From the minute I checked in until the minute that I checked out, I was impressed. My room was very clean and the bed was extra comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will stay here every time that I am in the Jackson Metro area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay, Great service everytime. As always my stay at Holiday Inn Express an Suites, located in Canton, Mississippi was very enjoyable. The staff are always friendly and very accomidating. My room was very good and the maid service was very prompt. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast at a HI Express We like to have a simple breakfast at the ready when traveling which is a big reason for choosing HI Express most often. This was the least fresh breakfast ever with the fewest choices. We were almost afraid to eat it! Also got no priority club goodies! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid good property I have been using this property often over the last few months and have been very satisfied. I have a dynamic job and the stability of this hotels rooms, service, and breakfast is very refreshing. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean facilities! I enjoyed my seven day stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Canton! Thg entire staff are a "class act". This will be my choice again, if I am ever back in this area! March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTIEST HOLIDAY INN EVER This hotel smells from the moment you walk in the front door and the handle, has clear packing tape on it. One of the doors was kept open all of the time so it aired out the lobby regularly. I am guessing it is so that people cannot tell how bad it really would smell as they check in. The elevator was dirty and it got worse from there. The halls look as though they only vacuum the middle and I could see years of dirt along the base boards. When we got to the room, I opened the minifridge and found two half full drink cups. Yuck! My "non-smoking room" had an ashtray on the floor under the desk and I could see food crumbs etc. smashed into the carpet. The veneer was peeling off of one night table and the other one had something smeared on it as though it was quickly wiped but not cleaned. If I weren't too exhausted to drive I would have left. The breakfast area had many dirty tables but no one there but me, the juice was mostly water and spigots were nasty and the whole food area was so dirty that we left without eating. A COMPLETELY GROSS EXPERIENCE!!! March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Good location for my business. Friendly staff. Room did not feel clean. Floor not vacuumed (lint on floor remained for two days). Bathroom felt dirty, towels looked dingy. Coffee station not replenished. Not the same cleanliness as other Holiday Inn Express hotels. February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed The staff was friendlly and the room/facilites were nice. The deal breaker for me was the HORRIBLE mattress pad. It crinkled and made racket and was UNGODLY UNCOMFORTABLE. I awoke around 2am sweating and SORE from this thing. I removed the pad and was able to sleep comfortably at that time. I mentioned to the staff to PLEASE leave it OFF THE BED until I checked out. January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Canton Holiday Inn isn't at the same standard No single major issue, but a lot of small issues that build up to leave a less-than-pleasant experience. The building/rooms are nice and appear new and fresh. The Internet service was good in the room (wifi). The location is easy to get to off the interstate, but far enough away that it is quiet. Canton is a small town so expect to drive to anything. The a/c in our room sometimes made a squeal that would only stop after turning off/on the unit. Also the a/c doesn't have any auto-off at temperature. My bathroom had an old/used wash cloth tied up in the shower curtain from the previous people. The coffee pot wasn't cleaned during my stay, and the coffee bags weren't replenished during my single cleaning visit. The tiles in the bathroom need a good grout cleaning. The lid on the toilet doesn't stay up. There was a mildew smell in general throughout the hallway's (like wet carpet). The auto-pancake maker was out of order (and it was broken last time I stayed too). Why they can't have the old-school waffle maker, I do not know. Otherwise breakfast was good. The front desk people had a lot of friends (not hotel guests) loitering around yelling and generally making a nuisance, which made for uncomfortable periods. There was even some girl sleeping in the breakfast area over night for at least 2 nights. Overall, just a lot of small issues that will make me look elsewhere on that hotel row that they are located in. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Stars out of 5... Friendly staff, conveniently located right off Rt55, our room was clean and fresh everyday of our 4 day stay. The only thing I would mention was the grout around the tub (black and mildew looking) needed to be cleaned or replaced. November 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>