Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel and Drains Clogged We stayed here with our basketball team on February 14th 2014. There were boots and dirty socks under our bed. Cigarette butts in the fold out coach. (Non smoking room!) A/C did not work properly. Came back in from our game at 11 pm to find our room had not been cleaned for the day. No clean towels or sheets. Front desk staff very accommodating but hotel was nasty. I do not recommend anyone staying in this hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good We have stopped in Holiday inn and suites on our trips south for the last 5 yrs Stayed at this one when it opened. Liked it a lot. This year not good at all. Very disappointed . Plugged drain in tub , wall messed up by door . No service , no bill in am or paper all the other inns give. Stayed in Missouri at one the following nite. Excellent service clean an service was great room excellent. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member's Worst Experience I started a list when I was there, but with my husband (who is a Platinum member as well, and has experienced nothing but the best service at other brand locations) requested that I not mention any of my complaints...I obliged. But since I am being asked, 1. I encountered an employee in the hotel with her pet dog leaving a room. 2. The door handle on the room door was filthy. 3. The bathroom was not "clean". There was a used shampoo bottle left in the shower. 4. I went to open the window curtains and the rods and curtains were stained. 5. Breakfast quality was poor, at best. Watered down orange juice and stale bagels are not my breakfast of choice, but at least the pancake machine was working. 6. The sofa bed???....better off sleeping on the floor, or piling up in the bed. Needless to say, I spent as much time as possible outside of the hotel room. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management Management has cut corners until staff has nothing to work with. Heating and ac antique had to turn of so we could sleep. Breakfast bar only to strips of bacon at time, three biscuits out at time, pancake maker only when ask for, juice machine only apple juice, and the list goes on. Staff very good. This is the only Holiday Inn express in all our travel to have bad experience with. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting in Canton The heater in the room (131) could not be adjusted. Either hot/cold. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to Locate in the Dark When I arrived it had already gotten dark out and I had trouble finding the hotel. I had to stop for directions and then after getting directions I still had trouble finding it. The street is not really well lit. Then once I found it and came in, no one was at the desk, which was surprising, I have never gone to a Holiday Inn when no one was at the desk. The room was hard to get to a comfortable temperature but that was the case at my last stay. I didn't sleep well, but that was probably just me. The next morning, I tried the breakfast and it was not to my liking. So I decided to hit the road and go home. When I turned in my key cards, once again no one was at the desk. I was not really happy with this stay and will not pick this one on my next trip. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Thanksgiving Trip For 4 years now my daughter and I go to the local Turkey Turn and Burn barrel race. Everytime we go, we stay at this Holiday Inn Express. For one I love staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. They are ALWAYS clean and I feel safe and this one is right down the road from our event....This year we were checking in late and had been on the road all day. We got checked in and just put our luggage down when there was a knock on the door. It was the clerk from down stairs. He was standing there holding my wallet that I forgot on the counter. He must have ran up the stairs and down the hall to catch us. I was so thankful that he brought it to me. See you next year Canton Holiday Inn Express!!! J. Fitzgerald Shreveport LA December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend Several problems with heating. Told clerk but nothing resolved December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff seemed to not care if we stayed there or not. We always have 4 rooms and leave early. Most HIE will get us something for breakfast before it is time for regular service. Not in Canton. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Canton, MS An excellent stay as always. I have stayed here countless times and never had a problem. This is mostly due to a professional and caring staff. I always look forward to being in the Canton area and staying at this property. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Fan didn't work in room. Called front desk. She didn't know where switch was to turn it on and didn't offer to have someone come look at it (no string on fan to turn it on). The double bed room we had previously had a refrig. This time we stayed in a king room but it didn't have a refrig. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room Big room clean. Nice front desk staff, Marcus and Darlene. Never got gravy for my biscuits... Or milk No recognition for priority members. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken air conditioner and inoperable fan 201 was not as cool as I like at midnight when we arrived on Thursday. Left early Friday and returned at about 5pm to discover a very hot room which had not been serviced by housekeeping. Called about A/C and it was repaired within 30 minutes which was a good thing. 203 had an inoperable fan. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel it is ok for business trip,hotel is not that high,but good and relativly cleen. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Reccomend Great Room, great service! Positive attitude by staff on arrival,during stay, and on departure. Will stay again the next time work brings me through! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A QUALITY HOTEL A WARM WELCOME ON ARRIVAL. CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE ROOM. GOOD BREAKFAST. VALUABLE AMENITIES. CLOSE TO NACHEZ ROAD TOUR. A CONFORTABLE STAY TKS SG September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television and Shower The cable or satellite service was awful. I complained but no one came or informed me of what was going on. Another guest said they were told it was Comcast. Relaxing with a clear TV is important. The Shower pressure was not good at all. The staff was great!!. Pool needed to be cleaned. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good People I've stayed at this property at least a dozen times and every time the staff is cheerful and helpful. Never had a problem with the room or anything in it. You cant be perfect but these folks are about as close as it gets. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no ref or microwave Ice on first floor only. N o fox news. Did not like the stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hit the spot after a long road trip This property was under renovation so a little construction grime is expected. The desk clerk was able to find us a room easily. The air conditioner leaked on the floor and the shower wouldn't drain. Other than those two issues the hotel was clean minus it was under renovation. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty there to choose from. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience....no complaints. I believe the manager on duty that night was Victoria. Very professional and kind. Willing to help me in any way. She deserves a raise!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice Room, Great Beds The hotel entry way was being retiled. I arrived a bit early for check-in I arrived on a motorcycle - it was hot, I am in my Power Ranger Suit and thought it was after check-in. The lady at the front desk immediately asked the housekeeping staff to see if my room was ready. Within minutes I was checking into my room. Everyone was very polite. The hotel is easy access to the interstate. There is a Mexican food place just past the Western Sizzling. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff and service are excellent! I'm planning on staying with this hotel at least 3 days a week for the next several months. I appreciate the Managers reception, but would recommend they start on Monday and end on Wednesday. The previous review stated there was a musty smell in the halls. The hotel is in the midst of installing all new carpet in the halls. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room Motel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The halls had a musty oder however. The pizza the manager supplied for dinner was very much appreciated. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's Just Okay I stay at this hotel during my business trips to Canton at least once per quarter. My most recent visit has me rethinking my hotel choice. The bathroom had not been cleaned. There was hair in the floor and a used washcloth hanging in the shower. The decor in this location is also "dated" versus other hotels in the area. I'll consider a different location going forward. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes it like home Because of customers in the area, I stay at this hotel about once a month; sometimes for several days. As a Holiday Inn Express, you get the same services as you get at most HI Ex hotels. However, in my experience, it's the staff that make it feel like I am coming 'home' whenever I arrive there. Friendly, fun, responsive to my requests, I am treated like a valued guest each time I arrive. I would also recommend Two Rivers Restaurant on the opposite side of the interstate from the hotel. Excellent food and friendly staff. Never disappoints!! June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beds not upgraded/room not clean! The beds at this Holiday Inn Express have not been updated to the new style beds yet. You can feel the springs in them. The rooms were not clean either. Apparently someone had a party in our room before we got there and there was red glitter all over the floor. The next morning, we specifically asked that the maid vacuum real good. Of course, the glitter had gotten all over our skin and in our beds! Not only did they NOT vacuum upon our request, but they did not replace cups, add toilet paper, or replace the coffee packets. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay So glad that I started staying at this Holiday Inn Express. One of my favorite places to stay due to the great staff and the value that I receive. I will gladly continue to stay at this location. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back I had a problem back at this hotel a good while back but decided to give them another try recently, am I ever glad that I did. My stay was wonderful. From the minute I checked in until the minute that I checked out, I was impressed. My room was very clean and the bed was extra comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will stay here every time that I am in the Jackson Metro area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay, Great service everytime. As always my stay at Holiday Inn Express an Suites, located in Canton, Mississippi was very enjoyable. The staff are always friendly and very accomidating. My room was very good and the maid service was very prompt. April 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>