• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Across the front of the hotel/no side or rear parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5052

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's Canton, Michigan location that is within driving distance of many local businesses including Yazaki North American Inc., Johnson Controls and the General Motors Company. Our 950-square foot meeting room and 24-hour Business Center make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, Michigan hotel is only three miles from the Canton Sports Center and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum, the Detroit Zoo and the Arctic Edge Hockey Arena. Spend the day with your family at Ford Field, located 25 miles from our hotel, cheering on the Detroit Lions in the indoor stadium.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Canton, MI, our hotel's ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include Internet access, a Fitness Center, a hot breakfast bar, an indoor, heated pool and a whirlpool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations in our larger than normal rooms, so make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
With a convenient location off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, MI hotel offers the best location for both business and leisure travelers visiting West Detroit. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean The room was clean and cozy. The bed was comfy. The pillows were fluffy, and there were plenty of them. The food was good, and the full bar was a nice bonus. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Super Clean and A Pleasant Stay We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times per year for the past 4 years while our daughter attends the U of Michigan. This hotel is impeccably clean, always. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we have never had any complaints. This is a great place to stay in Ann Arbor. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! Best staff of any hotel I've stayed at in the last year. Rooms are quiet and well appointed, clean, bathroom very nice. Only two caveats, TV channels could be a little better, more HD and I wish the restaurant was open at lunch. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Nice property--clean and quiet with a decent fitness room. Will stay again. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay I stayed here to attend a conference right next door at another hotel. The location was optimal. The room was good. The internet was useful. I did not use any of the special ammenities of the hotel. My stay was ultimately pleasant, but there were 2 elements that I didn't enjoy: I had stomach problems during my stay and when I asked the front desk worker if she had any tums-like products, she seemed bothered rather than willing to help. She seemed too busy to help me. She said that they didn't have anything, and I asked whether or not there was some in any of the vending machines and she didn't know. So, bring all of your own medications if you plan to stay here. Otherwise you'll have to find a place to buy them. I also didn't like the fact that my key card did not grant me access into the key card-activated doors from the parking lot. The exterior key card doors not responding to my card (which still worked for my room door) also meant that I got rather rained on when I had to get back into the hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Skip it The facilities were clean and comfortable, but in today's world of travel, breakfast is the way a hotel sets itself apart. Not only was the breakfast not included, when I opened my carton of milk and poured it on my cereal (woot woot, cereal was about the best they had for paid buffet) it had completely soured and came out in clumps. Great way to start the day. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like Holiday Inn! Best Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor. Be sure and check out the lounge area - October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and service We were in for a visit while my wife was getting treatment at U of M hospital. Nice dinner in the restaurant and room was so relaxing. The bed was perfect. Will stay again when we have an overnight in Ann Arbor. Thanks again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and well maintained We upgraded to a suite for a small additional fee and enjoyed all the extras this gave us. Comfortable bed and seating, separate heat controls in each room, able to accommodate two different sleep/wake-up schedules. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Everything during our stay was excellent, as I have said in every answer to this questionaire. I do not have anything else to add. Thank you for your hospitality. I will stay here the next time I come to Ann Arbor, Michigan October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5:30am fire alarm Too expensive, uncomfortable bed, outdated furniture, and 5:30am fire alarm with not much sleep October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, friendly, restfull The title says it all. The room was clean, staff was friendly and quick to respond, and check in and out was very quick. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Holiday Inn From the cheerful polite and helpful front desk staff to the the Manager Mark. I always enjoy staying at this location. The rooms are comfortable and kept very clean. The staff at the hotel are polite and happy. It's easy to stay here, because it's friendly and accomdating. I like this location very much. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were in town to visit our daughter at UofM. Great location to the campus. Clean and friendly hotel staff. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay The facility was very clean and in good repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is much nicer than other ones in the area. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was well maintained and provide wonderful service. I would recommend it to any one needing a quite, relaxing, yet accessible place to stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable stay Recommend this spot for anyone staying in Ann Arbor if you are willing to stay away from campus. Complimentary shuttle will take you to campus (10min drive). September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Visited Ann Arbor for business, picked due to location and area surrounding hotel. Visited North Campus and it only took 15 minutes to get across town to North Campus so great location for both campuses. Staff was very friendly and the hotel met all amenity needs. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism Everything was great, but I was most impressed by the professionalism of the staff. Everyone I encountered interacted with me in the most engaging and helpful way. It was the kind of service usually found only in 5-star hotels in big cities. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel Pleasant stay - relatively close to campus. Easy shuttle during business hours. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Holiday Inn Good value for the money and room was updated.. Location is not ideal since you're away from DT Ann Arbor. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Hotel Bed mattress needed upgrading. Otherwise the hotel is clean and neat. Staff was nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay The staff was very friendly and accommodating from the initial check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I travel a lot with work and this was one of the best experiences I've had in some time. Thanks September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by University of Michigan We were at the Holiday Inn to drop off our daughter for her first year at University of Michigan. She is a freshman water polo player on the team. The stay at the hotel made the transition an easier one. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler 2 Great staff' Good location ; Very clean place and the bar has great collection September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Great hotel staff friendly asked for a late check out would highly recommend September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for a game weekend We went for Appalachian State - Michigan Game.. The experience was great.. The usual simple Holiday inn.. I recommend for a game day weekend!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Ann Arbor Very good for the price, good location and most importnat the staff is always willing to help you. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay during move in week The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Pretty close to the central campus and very close to the stadium. They provide van service to the stadium for $1.50 / person. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Customer Service All staff was very friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel/location August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading