• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Across the front of the hotel/no side or rear parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5052

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's Canton, Michigan location that is within driving distance of many local businesses including Yazaki North American Inc., Johnson Controls and the General Motors Company. Our 950-square foot meeting room and 24-hour Business Center make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, Michigan hotel is only three miles from the Canton Sports Center and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum, the Detroit Zoo and the Arctic Edge Hockey Arena. Spend the day with your family at Ford Field, located 25 miles from our hotel, cheering on the Detroit Lions in the indoor stadium.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Canton, MI, our hotel's ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include Internet access, a Fitness Center, a hot breakfast bar, an indoor, heated pool and a whirlpool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations in our larger than normal rooms, so make your reservation today!

Complimentary shuttle
View Less
Features
With a convenient location off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, MI hotel offers the best location for both business and leisure travelers visiting West Detroit. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
Announcements
Free Shuttle to and from airport

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! All accommodations were great. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Room was large and very clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel, conveniently located minutes from UofM campus There is nothing fancy about this hotel~ just clean, comfortable rooms, quiet location, friendly staff. It is approx 3 miles from the UofM central campus, and is even closer to the Briarwood Mall, restaurants, and Whole Foods. It was much nicer than I expected a Holiday Inn to be~ very comfortable beds, quiet, odorless air conditioning, coffee maker, microwave and fridge in room, and extra bedside electrical sockets for charging phones. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the value! I couldn't have asked for a better experience for the price.What a great location -just blocks from UM and 2 miles from downtown where shops and restaurants abound. The staff was pleasant and helpful and everyone greeted you with a smile whether at the desk, in the hall or elevator. I had requested a king room and upon checking in was upgraded to a king suite -what a nice surprise. There is a great little courtyard where you can enjoy a beverage or a meal or just relax after a long day. I will definitely stay here again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Ann Arbor. Great hotel! Excellent staff! Outstandng management Team! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything just great Couldn't ask for a better stay. Everyone was so polite and helpful even called us to check to see if we needed anything and if the room was alright for us...When ever we have to come down for an appointment we keep coming back because we are made so comfortable & welcomed.. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and accomodations This was a beautiful, spacious room, clean and new. The staff was immediately responsive and helpful. The accessibility and number of exercise machines, with TV, was terrific. We certainly would choose to stay here again when we visit Ann Arbor. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff were super nice from the manager to the cleaning crew. Room was very comfortable. Wine selection (chardonnay) wasn't too hot but then I am from California and spoiled. Very clean and nice shower and great towels. Bed was really nice. Air conditioner worked, wifi worked easily. Highly recommend. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot and dry in rooms Rooms just ok, ended up too hot and dry, no matter how much we adjusted the thermostat. Staff was courteous upon check in, but when I made an inquiry at the desk about a matter, he was pretty much clueless. Food was good. Pool area was nice, although the hot tub was lukewarm at best. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Quiet, Decent Food Service My daughter and I were in town for a collegiate figure skating competition. I was pleased that there was a restaurant on site, we were able to catch a late light dinner upon arrival and a good breakfast before heading to the rink. Room seemed "longer" than most, double door hanging closet, "kitchenette" area with fridge and micro, full length mirror, desk with chair, sitting area with lamp and coffee table, extra chair, dresser, and a settee. Furnace kept room quite warm even with temp set at 64, so we just turned it off at night. Only complaint is the pillows are just too thick (apparently I have a small neck to shoulder ratio), coffee pot was not cleaned out for our second morning, and there was a nice long hair in the shower when we arrived. Overall good experience, staff was very nice, professional, helpful, and I would stay there again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay when visiting Detroit This was a business trip, landing in Detroit and traveling over to Jackson for business. I picked this hotel because of the reviews and it being in a nice area. I was not disappointed at all by this hotel, the room was a good value for the money, it was nice and clean, nice and quiet. The front staff was very nice and greeted me as a point holder. They were very helpful giving me directions to local places to see and nice resturants to go to. The room was nice and big, clean, with a nice sized tv. The parking lot was well lit and cleaned of snow. Really can not think of a Con... February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent experience! We were very impressed by the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor. The staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The hotel was clean and well kept. Well done Mark and staff! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I checked in and got the last king room for the night. First thing I encountered was the wireless internet was not working in my room. I went into the restroom and the floor had a lot of black hair all over it like it hadn't been mopped after the last guest left. The main reason that the stay was less than good was the fan coil unit must have had some bearings going out on the fan as it made a horrible noise after about every minute or two of running. It was a cold night (-15F) but I decided to shut off the heat in the room so I could try and sleep. I soon found that even when the fan is turned off, every few minutes the heat comes on anyway and runs for close to 45 seconds and then shuts off again. The fan bearings really were noisy when they came on from a full shut down so I found it even hard to tolerate when the unit was off and coming on every so often, so I turned it back on heat. I have stayed at this property in the past and everything was great. I am really disappointed by this stay! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I was in town for a week of training. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn and Suites. Mark was a very cordial host. I enjoyed breakfast every morning. My room was tended to and clean every day. Even with freezing temperatures outside, my room was warm and comfortable. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel This ranks up there with any Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Great staff, nice clean rooms and good food. Use this place as a model for all your Holiday Inn's December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volleyball Thanks You!! Mark And his staff (josh and Ani in particular) have always been so nice, accommodating, and helpful. We have enjoyed our four years there immensely and thank them for being such a great part of it!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Neat and Friendly This Holiday in is one of the best values I have come across. The rooms are nice and well priced. We recieved excellent service and were enganged by the manager and his wife in a very pleasant conversation. It is so important to do this to travellers that may not see a happy face all day. I would recommend it highly. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GO BLUE Great place clean rooms close to down town and the stuff helpfull November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stay at this hotel a lot for work. The staff, and the service they provide, are excellent. The entire staff makes this place feel like home, but I would like to highlight the work of Anthony, the bartender/waiter, and Mark, the manager. They make every stay enjoyable! Keep up the good work! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hi, Overall the hotel stay was very comfortable and great. Staffs are awesome. Everyone and every thing is above 100%. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra mile service I have stayed at IHG properties exslusively for the last three years and this property is the first one to ever leave me a bag of replacement items outside my door because I had my Do Not Disturb sign on. To me this is the extra step that makes a difference. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! I got the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a training conference. The general manager, Mark, and his staff are probably the best that I have ever come across! They were all very nice and were able to provide anything we needed (within reason of course)! My first night there, I had an issue with the TV. They sent someone up twice to try and get it fixed and when they couldn't, they moved me to the available room next door that was much larger and let me stay there for the week at the same price as my other room. Also, one of our classmates turned 30 on the last day of our training and Mark was so kind as to take the money we had collected from the class and run out and get a cake for us to present to our classmated at lunchtime. It was so nice to be able to surprise our classmate! Thank you to Mark and his awesome staff for a wonderful stay! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean rooms with comfy beds and pillows I stayed overnight for a weekend conference in Ann Arbor in a room with two Queen beds. I was very pleased with my stay. As soon as you walk in the room, you can tell that it's been well-cleaned. I had no trouble falling asleep on the comfortable pillows and bed. The room also came with a tv, microwave, and fridge. The service at the hotel was friendly. The were very accommodating to guests from our conference and arranged a shuttle for us to get to and from UM's campus. They had also given us a good group discount on each of our rooms. I did not like that there was no breakfast. I also had trouble with their business center. The files I needed to print did not format correctly because the computers there did not have Microsoft Office programs and the printer did not work. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair prices Great place to stay! Clean, fair prices, and staff were pleasant. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely come back. We have always had good experiences at Holiday Inn Express Hotels, and this location was no exception. We had the breakfast bar and ate supper and both meals were very good. From the hallways to the rooms, everything was very clean. We used the pool and hot pool several times and the temperatures were nice. If I had to complain, my only complaint would be uncomfortable pillows. I guess I can always bring my own pillow. We would definitely stay again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good One Night Stay I stayed here for one night while I was in town on business at the University. I choose this hotel based on its reviews and location to the university. It was very easy to get to the university, just a couple miles down State St. and very easy to get to the Detroit airport from there. I had a smooth check in and check out. All of the staff were nice. The best part about this hotel was when I came back from dinner and wanted to plug in all of my electronics (I travel with two cell phones, a laptop, an ipad, and sometimes a kindle) and went to plug my phone into the nightstand when I noticed they had an additional plug in adapter that held up to 4 different things to be plugged into. For someone that gets annoyed when you have to move the nightstand to get to the closest outlet, this was amazing! Other than that the room was average. It was clean and I didn't have any problems. I would stay here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and perfect location I always stay at this location when I am in Ann Arbor. I tried other places but this location is the best, hands down. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UM Homecoming Weekend Another great time with fellow Chi Psi's at AA Holiday Inn. From the GM down, we always feel welcome and enjoy our annual time with old friends who we don't see other than at Homecoming. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best We were in Ann Arbor bringing our daughter back to school and stayed at the Holiday Inn location close to the campus. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and the room was very comfortable. We thought this was one of the nicest Holiday Inns we have stayed at. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michigan football Found it a little disconcerting to find a large drink cup right next to the bed and night stand. Found it even more of a problem when I found a smaller plastic cup in the identical spot at the other bed. Guess that would be a great place to hide your jewelry . I did not report to the manager, and probably should have, but it was not a huge problem. Like the hotel and location, but just too expensive for football weekends. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is a great hotel in a nice area. The property has an indoor pool/hottub, fitness center, restaurant/bar and they are always kept clean. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. The staff here are always friendly and provide great service! This is the property I choose to stay at anytime I am in the Ann Arbor area. September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading