• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Across the front of the hotel/no side or rear parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5052

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's Canton, Michigan location that is within driving distance of many local businesses including Yazaki North American Inc., Johnson Controls and the General Motors Company. Our 950-square foot meeting room and 24-hour Business Center make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, Michigan hotel is only three miles from the Canton Sports Center and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum, the Detroit Zoo and the Arctic Edge Hockey Arena. Spend the day with your family at Ford Field, located 25 miles from our hotel, cheering on the Detroit Lions in the indoor stadium.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Canton, MI, our hotel's ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include Internet access, a Fitness Center, a hot breakfast bar, an indoor, heated pool and a whirlpool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations in our larger than normal rooms, so make your reservation today!

Complimentary shuttle
View Less
Features
With a convenient location off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, MI hotel offers the best location for both business and leisure travelers visiting West Detroit. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Neat and Friendly This Holiday in is one of the best values I have come across. The rooms are nice and well priced. We recieved excellent service and were enganged by the manager and his wife in a very pleasant conversation. It is so important to do this to travellers that may not see a happy face all day. I would recommend it highly. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GO BLUE Great place clean rooms close to down town and the stuff helpfull November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stay at this hotel a lot for work. The staff, and the service they provide, are excellent. The entire staff makes this place feel like home, but I would like to highlight the work of Anthony, the bartender/waiter, and Mark, the manager. They make every stay enjoyable! Keep up the good work! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hi, Overall the hotel stay was very comfortable and great. Staffs are awesome. Everyone and every thing is above 100%. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra mile service I have stayed at IHG properties exslusively for the last three years and this property is the first one to ever leave me a bag of replacement items outside my door because I had my Do Not Disturb sign on. To me this is the extra step that makes a difference. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! I got the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a training conference. The general manager, Mark, and his staff are probably the best that I have ever come across! They were all very nice and were able to provide anything we needed (within reason of course)! My first night there, I had an issue with the TV. They sent someone up twice to try and get it fixed and when they couldn't, they moved me to the available room next door that was much larger and let me stay there for the week at the same price as my other room. Also, one of our classmates turned 30 on the last day of our training and Mark was so kind as to take the money we had collected from the class and run out and get a cake for us to present to our classmated at lunchtime. It was so nice to be able to surprise our classmate! Thank you to Mark and his awesome staff for a wonderful stay! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean rooms with comfy beds and pillows I stayed overnight for a weekend conference in Ann Arbor in a room with two Queen beds. I was very pleased with my stay. As soon as you walk in the room, you can tell that it's been well-cleaned. I had no trouble falling asleep on the comfortable pillows and bed. The room also came with a tv, microwave, and fridge. The service at the hotel was friendly. The were very accommodating to guests from our conference and arranged a shuttle for us to get to and from UM's campus. They had also given us a good group discount on each of our rooms. I did not like that there was no breakfast. I also had trouble with their business center. The files I needed to print did not format correctly because the computers there did not have Microsoft Office programs and the printer did not work. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair prices Great place to stay! Clean, fair prices, and staff were pleasant. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely come back. We have always had good experiences at Holiday Inn Express Hotels, and this location was no exception. We had the breakfast bar and ate supper and both meals were very good. From the hallways to the rooms, everything was very clean. We used the pool and hot pool several times and the temperatures were nice. If I had to complain, my only complaint would be uncomfortable pillows. I guess I can always bring my own pillow. We would definitely stay again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good One Night Stay I stayed here for one night while I was in town on business at the University. I choose this hotel based on its reviews and location to the university. It was very easy to get to the university, just a couple miles down State St. and very easy to get to the Detroit airport from there. I had a smooth check in and check out. All of the staff were nice. The best part about this hotel was when I came back from dinner and wanted to plug in all of my electronics (I travel with two cell phones, a laptop, an ipad, and sometimes a kindle) and went to plug my phone into the nightstand when I noticed they had an additional plug in adapter that held up to 4 different things to be plugged into. For someone that gets annoyed when you have to move the nightstand to get to the closest outlet, this was amazing! Other than that the room was average. It was clean and I didn't have any problems. I would stay here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and perfect location I always stay at this location when I am in Ann Arbor. I tried other places but this location is the best, hands down. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UM Homecoming Weekend Another great time with fellow Chi Psi's at AA Holiday Inn. From the GM down, we always feel welcome and enjoy our annual time with old friends who we don't see other than at Homecoming. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best We were in Ann Arbor bringing our daughter back to school and stayed at the Holiday Inn location close to the campus. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and the room was very comfortable. We thought this was one of the nicest Holiday Inns we have stayed at. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michigan football Found it a little disconcerting to find a large drink cup right next to the bed and night stand. Found it even more of a problem when I found a smaller plastic cup in the identical spot at the other bed. Guess that would be a great place to hide your jewelry . I did not report to the manager, and probably should have, but it was not a huge problem. Like the hotel and location, but just too expensive for football weekends. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is a great hotel in a nice area. The property has an indoor pool/hottub, fitness center, restaurant/bar and they are always kept clean. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. The staff here are always friendly and provide great service! This is the property I choose to stay at anytime I am in the Ann Arbor area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to Ann Arbor Only stayed one night. Kim at the front desk was awesome. Very friendly and helpful! Room was just what we needed. Only downside was the shower curtain smelled really musty, which made the bathroom smell and the odor was very strong when taking a shower. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean and smelled good. We was put here when Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel walked us so our stay here was free. If we ever travel back to the area we will book here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the hall ways and rooms had a very pleasant clean smell to them. Only thing I would say is bring your own pillow unless you like a thick pillow. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NC Visitor Came to Michigan for a BitterSweet Promise, drove 1600 miles to honor my word. Family member died of stage 4 colon cancer and I never was able to say Goodbye. Staying at the Holiday Inn made my trip enjoyable, the staff had a spirit of excellence and I recommend this facility to any visitor. Thank You for making a Tough Trip more enjoyable, God Bless.... Semper Fidelis..... August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Great Location The suites are very roomy, extremely clean and well equipped. Hotel location is great with easy access to I94 and a variety of very good restaurants nearby. Front desk staff was friendly and responsive. Breakfast was very good quality, though they were late with the food the morning of my stay - likely a blip rather than a daily issue. Highly recommend this facility. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! The staff was very kind and welcoming here. Our room was clean and spacious. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable. The hotel was either new or recently renovated. The location was great; close to the Interstate and the U of Michigan campus. We will definitely stay there again if we travel to Ann Arbor again! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it My stay was pleasant and without problems. The room was comfortable and the service was very good. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch! As a frequent traveler and Gold Member, certain requirements must be met before I return to a Hotel for repeat stays. This Hotel has met and exceeded my requirements. Mark, the location manager and his entire staff know what customer service is all about. If you desire a safe, clean, quiet and all around great Hotel experience for business or leisure, look no further. Get on board and join the family here at Holiday Inn Boardwalk Dr. in Ann Arbor. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging in Ann Arbor Great place to stay! The staff is very friendly and considerate. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended .... No surprises Modern, clean room & bathroom! Coffee maker, fridge and microwave.Great staff and clean workout room and pool area. Will keep coming back. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From SD to Ann Arbor.... Overall my experience was very good. I gave the "able to relax" on 3 stars because the pool and jacuzzi area was closed for maintenance. This was disappointing because after travelling and returning from work I usually like to soak in the jacuzzi to relax, which I was unable to do. The staff were all very friendly, the hotel was overall very nice and welcoming. I would stay here again if I ever return to the area. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Staff-Very Comfortable Room My wife and I choose this Holiday Inn whenever we visit Ann Arbor to see our daughter and grandson. Our last visit was in March of this year and we were again extremely pleased with our stay. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We use the restaurant for breakfast and you could not get better value. The entire staff is extremely friendly and everyone who works here seems to go out of their way to help. This is especially true of the Front Desk staff. We will continue to use this Holiday Inn every time we'll be in Ann Arbor. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Shined Found this Holiday Inn on MapQuest at 2 am during a nasty snowstorm when all other area hotels were booked. The night desk clerk was wonderful on the phone and more wonderful in person. Very much like a perfectly placed angel. She approved us for a lte check out- into the afternoon the next day. (not just an hour or too). Thank goodness, as we slept very well and much past the breakfast hour. Once we were up, check out was quick and easy and the storm was over. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed at a reasonable price We were in the area to tour the University of Michigan with our son. The King Executive room was perfect. He had the Living Room sofa bed (which he said was comfortable) and his own TV and we had the bedroom all to ourselves. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very easy to find the hotel from the airport and just a few miles from the University. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ruined by Terrible Desk Staff I am a platinum member, and have stayed at this hotel several times. My stay is always ruined by the desk staff. One time, we were looking for a luggage cart, and the desk woman told us to go find it for ourselves ... on every floor ... and outside, which we had already done. We told her that, and she said "it's not my problem." Another time, I was unceremoniously told when I called about checking in early that they would not even discuss it with me ... not their problem ... they don't have to help me until check in time. I am fed up. Obviously, the manager of this property, whom I reported all this to before, does not want to confront bad behavior among some of his desk staff. I will now stay at a Holiday Inn Express about half a mile away. Also new, also nice, but without all the histrionics of the desk staff at this Holiday Inn. Great hotel ruined by terrible desk staff. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit we enjoyed our stgay relaxed athmosphere exellent service and would reccommend it highly like any organixation the management set the tone of care we were more than p[leased February 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Concierge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.