• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Across the front of the hotel/no side or rear parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5052

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's Canton, Michigan location that is within driving distance of many local businesses including Yazaki North American Inc., Johnson Controls and the General Motors Company. Our 950-square foot meeting room and 24-hour Business Center make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, Michigan hotel is only three miles from the Canton Sports Center and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum, the Detroit Zoo and the Arctic Edge Hockey Arena. Spend the day with your family at Ford Field, located 25 miles from our hotel, cheering on the Detroit Lions in the indoor stadium.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Canton, MI, our hotel's ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include Internet access, a Fitness Center, a hot breakfast bar, an indoor, heated pool and a whirlpool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations in our larger than normal rooms, so make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
With a convenient location off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, MI hotel offers the best location for both business and leisure travelers visiting West Detroit. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in This hotel was very modernly decorated. There were quite a few more amenities than other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at before. Very nice experience. My only complaint was that they didn't have a complimentary breakfast because there was a restaurant inside. Plus the breakfast was a bit pricey for a buffet. Overall though a great experience. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ann Arbor Visit Great Hotel and very cost reasonable. Will stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stff I think the staff was outstanding and did everything they could be make you comfortable. Check in was timely and room was very clean. The food in the restaurant was OK. I had the 1/2 chicken and I thought it was small for the money. I would suggest taking a look at the menu and seeing what could be done to improve it. It is the nicest Holiday I have stayed in over the past forty years so overall I was satisfied. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I had read reviews and decided to give it a try. I wasn't disappointed. We have been staying at another property in the past but based upon our stay will now stay here during future visits. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C unit and uncomfortable beds The window did not have curtains that could close out the light, they were for decorative purposes only. The sheer did nothing to promote privacy or darkness. The beds were horribly uncomfortable, and my body ached the next day. The air conditioner was very old and noisy. The shower curtain had a glob of hair stuck to the bottom from the previous occupants, so gross. The pool which is an indoor/outdoor pool connected by a short tunnel had leaves and dead bugs floating in both sections. I will not be staying at this location again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room Comfortable, convenient place to stay. Very good food in the restaurant. The only drawback in our particular room was that the air conditioning unit was very noisy. Perhaps in some rooms they have been updated. Except for that, the room was very up to date. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surpreme , comfort excellent service, the staff was very professional and friendly, from the front desk , housekeeping, and the restaurant. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no breakfast never able to take advantage of the breakfast-wasn't opened before we left for the hospital-would of been nice if we had a box breakfast to take with us. then last day breakfast bar closes at nine,.who every closes breakfast at nine, should be 10am August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay newly renovated, clean hotel, comfortable beds, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the only negative I have with this hotel is that the breakfast was poor. the food was cold, hardly anything on the buffet, I couldn't even belief that the staff stood behind the counter distributing the food, it was awful. No on the food, yes on the hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Surprisingly comfortable beds. Very grateful to be able to bring dog as many places no longer allow pets or charge exorbitant fees. Our stop was made on short notice. The location right off 23 was perfect. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel for visiting campus Rooms are clean, adequate, and comfortable. It is a large facility-250 rooms-so a good spot to try on a busy weekend on campus. About a 10 minute drive into town. Lots of shopping, coffee places, gas stations nearby. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by joseph was helpful he tried to resolve the problem of the internet in a courteous manner July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Close and convenient to the U OF M hospital. great service, clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ann Arbor for any reason. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If the rate is good the place will work I felt the rate was high for the equality of the property. The building is 45 years old and has been maintained but it has an old feeling to it. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff need lessons in hospitality. The hotel and restaurant were both extremely nice. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ANTICIPATION We anxiously awaited surgery for my niece and found that this hotel was a great place to stay. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived. The staff accommodated us upon our request for room change. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and had an awesome breakfast!! I enjoyed watching my kid swim while on the exercise machine and watched my favorite medical channel too! I didn't use the laundry machines, but that is always key to have in a hotel. We visited a petting zoo down the street, the hospital was very close to drive back and forth, and excellent choices of restaurants were within a five minute drive. It was a long three days of anticipation but we were able to enjoy and relax during this stressful time. I truly appreciate the staff who made our stay stress free. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice updated room, convenient location The room was fully updated and very comfortable. But the service at the front desk was less than friendly. The hallways are dark and could use some freshening up.The location is convenient to US 23 and North Campus. We picked this Holiday Inn because it allows dogs. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and professional service! The Holiday Inn North Campus is a beautiful hotel. Having lived on the northeast side of town for nearly 25 years and frequented the hotel for wedding receptions and graduation celebrations, we never had the occasion to actually stay overnight. We were very pleasantly surprised at how spacious and comfortable the amenities are. We will definitely recommend the Holiday Inn North Campus to friends and family! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel este es un buen hotel aunque esta vez no pude apagar el aire acondicionado July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and restful. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Room and service were excellent. Only problem was a very noisy air conditioner although it did work. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel We had to make a quick one night stop in Ann Arbor. We were hesitant to try a Holiday Inn because of a prior dismal experience in a newly renovated Traverse City Holiday Inn. However, we were very pleasantly surprised at this Ann Arbor hotel. It was very well cared for and very clean. Parking was easy, check in was easy, the room and common areas were very clean and well maintained. We will stay here again if we are in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service was great and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were great, especially with the upgrade of the hotel. The setting for the location to the University of Michigan and especially having the van for transportation. All the drivers were very courteous. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical stay My one week at Holiday Inn will lead to another 2 weeks as I pursue radiation therapy to stop progress of my Dupuytren's Disease. I loved that I could get everything I need in one spot, appreciated the amenities, and appreciated the friendliness of the staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Stay I was unhappy with my stay at this hotel. The manager on duty was rude, inconsiderate, and snobby. There was no early check in available. The hot tub was out of service for part of our stay. The morning restaurant staff was rude to my husband when he and two of our children went for breakfast and in turn missed out on breakfast due to their rudeness. The one thing I can say was that the night restaurant staff/bar staff was wonderful when I made a request to freeze two cups of apple juice for my daughter who was going in for open heart surgery the next day. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very friendly staff We stayed here for a baseball tournament for several nights in July 2014. It is close to University of Michigan. The staff was very friendly. The layout of the hotel is a little different. There are no elevators near the lobby but we managed. It is a dog friendly hotel and the indoor/outdoor pool is awesome. There is a TV lounge/computer room off the lobby where the boys hung out a lot. They restaurant accommodated us on those early morning games by packing a breakfast sack to go when the restaurant wasn't quite open yet which was very much appreciated. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice safe haven. We were very tired and stressed upon arrival. The calmness and friendliness of the front desk staff put us at ease. Then we had a delicious dinner in the restaurant, watched a little TV, and it was off to bed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rooms very clean, bed was really good, great lighting especially in the bathroom and wonderful water pressure in the shower. We have stayed here twice and very happy with everything. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting Room We needed an overnight stay in the Ann Arbor area as our son had a couple of back to back eye appountments at the U of M Kellogg Eye Center. At the suggestion of U of M we booked our room at the Holiday Inn. When we arrived we were immediately helped by the front desk for check-in. They told us about the adjoining restaurant and also gave us coupons for the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was very impressed with the lighting in the room. The beds were comfy Our room rate was good. They offered shuttle service to the hospital, which we did not use, but nice to know about if we have to stay again. The buffet breakfast was the nicest we have ever experienced. My husband has commented on it several times. Our stay at the Holiday Inn helped make our serious visit to U of M a more relaxed experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer visit Great location & very nice staff. Perfect for UoM. Really like indoor/outdoor pool & spa. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading