• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Across the front of the hotel/no side or rear parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5052

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's Canton, Michigan location that is within driving distance of many local businesses including Yazaki North American Inc., Johnson Controls and the General Motors Company. Our 950-square foot meeting room and 24-hour Business Center make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, Michigan hotel is only three miles from the Canton Sports Center and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum, the Detroit Zoo and the Arctic Edge Hockey Arena. Spend the day with your family at Ford Field, located 25 miles from our hotel, cheering on the Detroit Lions in the indoor stadium.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Canton, MI, our hotel's ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include Internet access, a Fitness Center, a hot breakfast bar, an indoor, heated pool and a whirlpool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations in our larger than normal rooms, so make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
With a convenient location off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, MI hotel offers the best location for both business and leisure travelers visiting West Detroit. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Fun Went for an enjoyable weekend with the kids at the water park, and stayed in a great room. The kids want to know when we can go again! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I never do these reviews but I will this time. We arrived as a late check in on Sunday night with the intentions to check out and go to the water park the next day. When we got there we were informed that the water park wouldn't be open until 4 pm the next day, what were we to do from 11 to 4 but the good folks at the service desk got us a late check out at 2, a big discount for the room, they were awesome. The only complaint I would have would be the arcade, a lot of the games were out of order, but that being said we had a great time with our family:) April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Dundee Not a very good stay. We arrived Thursday afternoon and immediately went to the waterpark. It was way too busy with too many people that were utilizing day passes. So much so that we didn't even stay. Friday morning we immediately went to the waterpark and within 30 minutes of opening a bus load of kids were dropped off and the place was WAY too packed again that we left. We've stayed at other waterparks that limited day passes based on hotel occupancy - I believe you need to follow this practice to ensure your guests needs are met. We also had issues with noise with guests in room next door. After addressing the issue 3 times, the noise level went down...but of course at that time it was almost midnight! I probably won't recommend this hotel unless there are chances with policies. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, waterpark so-so The room was very clean and service was good. We were here for spring break and were somewhat disappointed. The waterpark was mediocre but OK for our 7 and 10 year old. It was packed and the chlorine was so strong I could barely keep my eyes open, but that was to be expected. The big bummer was the hours-the park didn't open till 4 and closed at 9. The arcade closed and the place was like a ghost town at 9:05. The next day the park again didn't open till 4 do we missed out on that. They should have changed their hours for break. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday party Ever thing was fine except the fact that the kids left there ticket slip in the party room and when went back to find it the lady said she threw it out. When call the front desk later they could not find a manger to help with the problem, and again the next morning after checkout still could not get a manger to help us with the problem. Not sure who the MOD was at either time but really bad service on there part, having been a Employee at a Holiday Inn I know that this is not something that should happen. So I guess as long as you don't need a manager to help you with anything then your stay should be fine. But if you do well they should find ones that are doing there job. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Disappointing Waterpark Hours The hotel was nice and comfortable. The employees were great. I gave the Hotel portion very good ratings. But I was asked to rate the Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark. I was disappointed that the waterpark did not open until 4:00 on the weekdays of Spring Break that we were there. I checked the FAQ's before going and it said it was open "9-9 when the kids are off school and weekends". I thought that it should have been pointed out during reservations that they were not following normal waterpark hours for "off school" days. We were only able to enjoy the waterpark for one day since we could not wait for 5 hours after we checked out of our room to use the wristbands for the second day. Hence we did not receive the overall value we thought we would get since we did not use our wristbands at all on the second day. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cabelas was more enjoyable! The water park was over crowded with limited things to do. The arcade only had 60% of its games working. There were not enough tubes for 10% of the guests in the park. We had to put our belongings on the window ledge because every locker was used along with every inch of seating. If you are looking for a great water park experience I recommend Kalahari or Great Wolf. Its about the same money and well worth your travels. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience My husband and I took our three youngest grandchildren during their spring break. The room was awesome with the separate room for the bunk beds and tv for the kids and separate space and tv for we grownups. Plenty of space in the room. Add to that the great waterpark with plenty to do for all ages. A total package which we will clearly visit again. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MINI VACATION AT THE WATERPARK GOOD TIME FOR FAMILIES ,NEEDED 2 NIGHTS TO ENJOY MORE,ONLY THING BAD WAS THE ARCADE WAS ONLY WITH ONE EMPLOYEE WHO HAD TO RUN THE COUNTER AND REPAIR THE GAMES AND ALL THE OTHER DUTIES..WE HAD LOTS OF FUN AND WOULD GO BACK.. :) April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adventure with our 4 grandchildren We had a great time! The kids loved the room with two bunk beds . So did we. The water park was fun the chlorine smell was awful though you had to rinse off really good and then put on a lot of lotion or you would itch from the high chlorine levels. The kids eat free that was a wonderful plus. The food was very good. All in all we all had a great time. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very loud !! Very hard time sleeping since we could hear everything above us and out in the hallway. Water park was very disappointing, more for littler children. Will not be returning to this location !! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Room nice. Wi-fi did not work our entire two-day stay and we needed it for some work. The water park was not open all day on Monday and we were not aware of that when booking. Also the water park had some areas needing repair and lacked just a plain pool where kids could play basketball and such. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay ;great room while I thought this was a little on the expensive side it was well worth the look on my daughters face when she saw the water park. what ever she wanted she got since it was spring break. the food in there little restaurant was surprisingly very good and the portions were far greater than I expected making it a great deal especially sense children eat for free with a paid grown ups meal. I will go back again and hopefully spend more time in the water park with my daughter. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to take the Grand Kids We took a 3 day winter getaway with our 3 grand kids and other family members. We had adjoining rooms that each held 8, 4 adults and 4 kids. The rooms were comfortable, the master suite bed was very nice. The other adults must sleep on a hide-a-bed which was not the best, but then I didn't sleep on it so....... The only down side was the door to the wing opening and closing all night long, we fixed that the next night by putting a rock in the door jam. Otherwise you could not sleep in the outer room. Strong points are a very nice indoor water park geared to younger children. They is also a regular pool in another part of the hotel. The restaurant offers a kids eat free plan that is fine for dinner. Restaurant is too small for the hotel, so we went out to eat for most meals. Food was fine. Cabala's is just across the street and offers some great shopping for the out of doors types, or those that want to look like they are. Kids enjoyed the large number of mounted animals from all over the world, many in the trophy class size. We would highly recommend this water park/ hotel for a family getaway. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restraunt staff very rude food not very good had vouchers and was told I could not have that when I ordered on friday and it cost me a lot of money with a voucher over 20 dollars not right and food not good cold and ordered a ham steak and got several thin slices of ham put together to look like a steak and tasted old and was not good at all then we were told we had to sit at two tables and they would not put them together for us did not like that wanted to sit with my family. I was not happy with restraunt I will not eat there again but hotel was great. Get a new restraunt to work with you. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rollaway given away I requested a roll away prior to our arrival. We checked in and when our roll away never came by 9pm I called. I was told another employee gave our roll away away so we went without. It was a very restless night due to two developmentally disabled ladies had to sleep together. They both are not used to sleeping with anyone and found it very difficult. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great servive Great stay with our 5 Grand kids . Park was full with families. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family visit All 10 of us had a great time. It was good to be someplace warm - (indoor water park) March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great We were not happy overall with this stay. We have been here three times and this time we were unable to eat at the waterpark restaurant due to the kitchen being backed up ( The food is not that great anyhow) and the drinks were terrible but at least they were free since we left unhappy. I was also disappointed there was no free breakfast only for the kids. Seems like I remember a free breakfast and free pizza deal our first time and second times being here. One would think for all the money we paid, we could be accommodated. Also everything is way over priced. We will not be back ever again. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to get help Staff was busy, but unable to take care of simple requests such as bringing more pillows to the room. We asked, and three hours later asked again. Finally we got them. Just not good customer service in general, especially for the premium we paid to stay there. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay. no breakfast Very clean property and very convenient. Disappointed there were no perks, such as free breakfast or bonus points for Platinum members. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and clean rooms This was our first stay at Splash Universe and I will definitely bring my family back and recommend it to my family and friends. The only complaint I could possibly have is that since the hot tub area is enclosed, the chlorine vapors are harsh on the eyes. Excellent staff, super friendly and helpful at every turn. The rooms were very clean and up to date. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The rooms were clean. But of the price i paid to stay an the hotel would have expected to have firdgeraider and microwave in the room. And there was no continental breakfast. Now the Water Park was okay. My kids have good time. But was surprised there where not family locker rooms. With being a single father that has one boy and one girl this many it hard. The lock room where in very clean at all. that have a bad smell and just seemed dirty. Plus there were only four shows and there were not benches or any were to set to get changed. there were not place to put your bag but on the wet floor. The hot tube area, looked nice but with me be a single parent i could not use it. you need to be 18 or old to go in to the area of the hot tube. With the white fence they had around the hot tube you could not see your kids. I would be nice to have hot tube like pool for the kids to warm up in too. I wish the would not serve beer at places like this. The slide them self were nice and safe and fun. Life Guard staff were great. Pools and water was clean. My son told me that he wish there was a pool that he could just jump in to do Cannonballs in. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Servive We had reserved a cot in our room and it took five phone calls through out our first day there before it finally came. They told us numerous times that they were full so it wasn't their fault. Also we had to call not once but twice to have to complain about the room smelling like someone had just smoked a cigarette. They informed us that it was there ventilation system.....(seriously?) Then a janitor came to the room spraying everything causing all the little ones to gag. Look the kids have fun no matter what. Are the parents who pay for everything coming back to this place ....NO!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice break in the winter not far from home. Room nice clean a nice size. Water pk ok thought it would be larger,locker room so so. Also used excercise room decent/ eliptical machine not working (electical part not showing up) able to use it but had use ipod for timer. Overall grandkids had a good time. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had an awesome time will go back but alittle high in price February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wall heating unit We had a wonderful experience at the hotel, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the food and service was excellent and the park was everything we hoped for. The only drawback throughout our whole trip was the wall heating unit developed a high pitched squeal at around dinner time. I notified the front desk and the person on the phone said she could hear it and would send maintenance up to check on it, but no one ever came. The sound quieted down until 2:30 a.m. when it woke me up again, the noise kept me up until about 3:30 a.m. when I was finally able to doze until I got up a little before 6 a.m. I found out later that the kids slept fitfully because the noise kept waking them up as well. This is our only complaint throughout. Thank you February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service great stay check in was wonderful Layla at the front desk was great very nice and pleasant to speak with. Val at the front desk also helped us out with a few suggestions for dinner every one at this facility was pleasant and went out of their way to help. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Over President's Day weekend we had our two grandsons and stayed at the Holiday Inn Dundee. The water park was amazing, but it was crowded with all the families trying to get away from Michigan's horrendous winter. We did not eat at the hotel after we paid way too much for drinks at the snack bar. Again, we had an excellent time spending the vast majority of time inside the water park, eating elsewhere. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ... and a good time was had by all!! Two adults and two boys (10 and 8) for a one night stay. The staff was very pleasant at both the hotel and the water park. Loved the room with the bunk beds for the boys and a king bed for me and the mrs. as we each had our own t.v. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in each room too. The water park was nice and warm in both the air and water temps, as advertised and the chlorine was not as bad as at other water parks we have been in. Besides not having any facial tissue in the bathroom the room was great. The restaurant food was so-so although the service and waitstaff were very good. Would definitely go back as there were several other places to eat in the area if our taste buds want better. Having Cabela's near by was a great plus too. February 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading