Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service. We love staying at this hotel, it feels like home!! We visit our son, daughter-in-law, and grandsons at least four times a year and we always stay here!! Thanks for being our home away from home!! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable could have been a little more prepared in guest rooms but all in all it was good stay and i would probably stay there again May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay This hotel is a wonderful place to stay because it is like a home away from home. The environment is cozy and relaxing and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The staff has superior customers skills and goes above and beyond to ensure that the guest are having a wonderful stay. I received suggestions regarding good restaurants, storage facilities as well as assistance with directions.as well. The breakfast was really good and offered lots of variety and I am definitely planning on taking advantage of the pool and the fitness center on my next visit. You should definitely check out this hotel fro your next stay in Canyon, TX. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canyon Inn Express Staff was great about informing us about things to do and sites to see in the area. Their restaurant review was correct. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and very comfortable Enjoyed the stay at Holiday Inn Express in Canyon. Convenient location near restaurant and Highway 27. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice room Stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised with the room and the comfortable bed. Great free breakfast selection and Staff was very nice. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by price point A good property,well run. Only advice I have would be the price point- it seemed a bit steep for the location. While your price point for this property seems fair ,it is not a bargain I have stayed in many hotels of equal quality, and the price point was about $10 /night cheaper April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Service was great. Staff very friendly and loved our little puppy that was too young to board and we had to bring to the funeral. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good quality for the price. Convenient check in. Friendly staff. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a Pleasant Stay Excellent stay in a warming environment! The hot tub room was fantastic. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good visit Needed a convenient location to visit WTAM, and this was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and siper great service Love staying at this hotel. Fast friendly service. Very clean bathrooms. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent An excellent motel. No complaints whatsoever, Five star rating March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff Convienent location to see Palo Duro Canyon and don't miss the Panhandle-Plains Historical Museum located a few blocks down the street at West Texas A March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Its like the staff has a competition to see who can be nicer. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property to Stay At Besides being convenient to WTAMU the property itself has been kept up since it was built. We stay there 3 or 4 times a year due to WT events and have never had a problem. The staff has always been helpful and easy to deal wilth. All seem to really enjoy their jobs and appreciate their guests. They make it easy to make this HIE our first choice when headed to Canyon. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hotel was a plus for our visit. Great access to our destinations. Restaurant next door is very good and access to WTAMU is great. Hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty to meet our needs. Give yourself at least half a day to hike the canyon. Great trip. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so Second stay here as daughter attends local university. First stay was a week. This stay was only 2 nights. First stay was good. This one not so much. Staff not helpful or even that friendly. Though the hotel was booked full there was only one staff on duty to handle the kitchen and front desk on Saturday morning. Needless to say breakfast late and staff member harried. Overall appearance of property from outside and inside common areas were in need of attention - trash, dirt, etc. Much worse this trip compared to first. Will be checking out competition for subsequent trips. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest Our room was clean but did not smell scented. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. I would definitely plan to stay there again the next time we go to Palo Duro Canyon State Park. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In disrepair Not much choice in Canyon but the Best Western is not much better. Good luck. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Hotel Arriving at this hotel after a 5 hour drive we were greeted by the receptionist Chastity who was accommodating and friendly. We learned at this time we had been up-graded to a suite. It was an hour before check in time but she got us into a room quickly. ( we have experienced some hotels making you wait until check in time) The suite was wonderful. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was good. Thanks you CHASTITY and the STAFF at the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS for helping to make our trip to Canyon, Tx enjoyable. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff and rooms are clean. The breakfast was great and the TV's worked great. The pool was warm and actually heated. All in all this HIE never dissapoints.... February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, Comfortable and Quite ... You can't ask for much more. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I have stayed here many times. The beds are great. The location is very convenient. I think it's the best hotel in Canyon. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Canyon, Tx. It's very close to the college and is the most hospitable staffed hotel I think I've ever stayed in. If you travel with your pet as I do; you will not find a more pet friendly establishment. When I left, I accidentally left something in the room. I got a call from the hotel and they agreed to let my grand daughter pick it up for me. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable; excellent staff service The desk clerk offered to upgrade our room to a suite and also gave us a room further from an arriving group to ensure we were in a quiet location. The room was clean, comfortable, and we slept well. The pool and hot tub area were well maintained and the hot tub was suitably hot. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice clean place to stay. good breakfast and nice staff. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Price/Charges are sketchy Hotel was clean and comfortable. The only downfall is that they charge your credit card prior to checking in and when you check in. Which is WRONG. If they already have their funds prior to check in why put a hold on the same amount when you check in?? If it wasn't for that this hotel is a good place to stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIEX in Canyon, TX I travel a lot for business and have noticed a wide range of quality from the various Holiday Inn Express properties around the country. The one in Canyon was not impressive. There is a general feeling of neglect within the property. The elevator sounded as if it might fail catastrophically at any moment. Staff were unavailable when needed and were not friendly. The room was generally clean but had an underlying grimy feeling to it. Beds were uncomfortable, pillows were not comfortable and the other guests were loud late into the night. Towels were not as clean looking as they should have been. If you're thinking of staying at the HIEX in Canyon, think again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent brand new hotel! This hotel is in the perfect location right outside of Canyon, TX and right in the middle of WT's campus. Its also very near I-27 for fast and efficient travel wherever you're going. The staff are super friendly and the hotel itself is brand new! You can't beat the location for this price. Other hotels in the area just don't compare. I highly recommend this hotel!! January 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>