Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very nice Hotel Great place to stay while visiting Palo Duro Canyon. Great location in Canyon and easy drive to the canyon. Very friendly staff and hotel was clean. Had zero problems. We travel a lot and this was a very good stay. Will stay again if in the area July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellence Starting with the friendly, but professional front desk staff, my stay at this facility was universally excellent. From the staff to the room to the food service to registration and check out procedures, the overall experience was great. Not only was my experience very positive, the 8 others who met at the Holiday Inn Express expressed their pleasure with the stay as well. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and great breakfast It is straight down the road from Palo Duro Canyon, where I spent most of my time. The breakfast was great at this Holiday Inn, too. It kept me going strong for my first half-day of hiking at the canyon! (FYI - Palo Duro Canyon was outstanding! The weather wasn't too hot when I was there, either!) June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit 3-room Suite - in the lap of luxury in Canyon, TX! Great facility and enjoyed our in-room Jacuzzi. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kitchenette area It would be good to have some lighting above the sink kitchenette area June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay after exploring Palo Duro Canyon The ladies at the front desk are very welcoming and accommodating to their guests. Enjoyed my stay there. The bed was very comfortable especially after hiking on the canyon. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay, at a reasonable price The staff was very helpful in giving directions, and the breakfast was super. Room was clean and comfy. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charges The room was great, the issue is we held the room with one credit card but gave a different one to be used to pay for the rooms. The charge went to the wrong card and after four phone calls originated by myself it was never corrected and the general manager never returned my calls. So a great stay went sour due to what is more than likely a simple human error but lack of professional follow up ruined it. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Location was perfect for our vacation. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel....staff not so much! The hotel is awesome....fresh cookies, great layout...clean and close to everything you want in Canyon. Staff problem solving skills are completely unacceptable. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They went out of the way to be helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The room was very clean, including the bathroom. The breakfast was great! All of the staff from the front desk to the breakfast area to the cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. If I go to Canyon again, I will definitely stay at this hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great Breakfast. Very Quiet. Very comfortable hotel with a nice, friendly staff. They go above and beyond to welcome you and make your stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Amarillo/Canyon area. It is also very close to Palo Duro Canyon. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service. We love staying at this hotel, it feels like home!! We visit our son, daughter-in-law, and grandsons at least four times a year and we always stay here!! Thanks for being our home away from home!! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable could have been a little more prepared in guest rooms but all in all it was good stay and i would probably stay there again May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay This hotel is a wonderful place to stay because it is like a home away from home. The environment is cozy and relaxing and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The staff has superior customers skills and goes above and beyond to ensure that the guest are having a wonderful stay. I received suggestions regarding good restaurants, storage facilities as well as assistance with directions.as well. The breakfast was really good and offered lots of variety and I am definitely planning on taking advantage of the pool and the fitness center on my next visit. You should definitely check out this hotel fro your next stay in Canyon, TX. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canyon Inn Express Staff was great about informing us about things to do and sites to see in the area. Their restaurant review was correct. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and very comfortable Enjoyed the stay at Holiday Inn Express in Canyon. Convenient location near restaurant and Highway 27. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice room Stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised with the room and the comfortable bed. Great free breakfast selection and Staff was very nice. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by price point A good property,well run. Only advice I have would be the price point- it seemed a bit steep for the location. While your price point for this property seems fair ,it is not a bargain I have stayed in many hotels of equal quality, and the price point was about $10 /night cheaper April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Service was great. Staff very friendly and loved our little puppy that was too young to board and we had to bring to the funeral. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good quality for the price. Convenient check in. Friendly staff. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a Pleasant Stay Excellent stay in a warming environment! The hot tub room was fantastic. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good visit Needed a convenient location to visit WTAM, and this was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and siper great service Love staying at this hotel. Fast friendly service. Very clean bathrooms. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent An excellent motel. No complaints whatsoever, Five star rating March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff Convienent location to see Palo Duro Canyon and don't miss the Panhandle-Plains Historical Museum located a few blocks down the street at West Texas A March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Its like the staff has a competition to see who can be nicer. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property to Stay At Besides being convenient to WTAMU the property itself has been kept up since it was built. We stay there 3 or 4 times a year due to WT events and have never had a problem. The staff has always been helpful and easy to deal wilth. All seem to really enjoy their jobs and appreciate their guests. They make it easy to make this HIE our first choice when headed to Canyon. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hotel was a plus for our visit. Great access to our destinations. Restaurant next door is very good and access to WTAMU is great. Hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty to meet our needs. Give yourself at least half a day to hike the canyon. Great trip. March 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>