• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CANYONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

MUST CALL HOTEL DIRECT TO CHECK ON AVAILABILITY OF PET ROOMS. FAILURE TO DO SO WILL RESULT IN A NON GUARANTEED PET ROOM. Pet friendly room types are: 2 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed Mini Suite. Pet fee amount 10.00 USD per night, per pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Mountain Views in Canyonville from Hotel's Rooms

The breathtaking mountain ranges of Canyonville surround our hotel's charming accommodations, providing visitors with a unique view of our beautiful state. Guests are also pleased to find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Canyonville is right off the Pacific Highway, making it easy to travel throughout southern Oregon.

As you search for hotels in Canyonville, OR, keep in mind that we are only two minutes from the
View More

Enjoy Mountain Views in Canyonville from Hotel's Rooms

The breathtaking mountain ranges of Canyonville surround our hotel's charming accommodations, providing visitors with a unique view of our beautiful state. Guests are also pleased to find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Canyonville is right off the Pacific Highway, making it easy to travel throughout southern Oregon.

As you search for hotels in Canyonville, OR, keep in mind that we are only two minutes from the exhilarating gaming tables of Seven Feathers Casino. After a night of trying your luck, head over to Crater Lake National Park for some fresh air and stunning lake views. If you're traveling with kids, you may also want to check out the Wildlife Safari in Winston. And you can't leave without stopping by one of the local wineries or teeing off at one of the nearby golf courses.

Passing through on business? We're the perfect place to recharge, since the hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 at exit 99 and the Convention Center at Seven Feathers Casino is right down the road. You can get more work done in Canyonville, Oregon, too, with the hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and Business Center.

Amenities like the complimentary, hot breakfast bar ensure that you enjoy your stay at this hotel's facility in Canyonville, OR. Take advantage of the 24-hour shuttle service provided by Seven Feathers Casino. Call us today for your next trip to southern Oregon.

View Less
Features
Enjoy more space and amenities in Canyonville, Oregon as our hotel's guest. Each extra spacious room includes a refrigerator, and the mini suites also have a microwave and a separate seating area.
Announcements
Government Rate* is for ACTIVE Military and/or ACTIVE Federal employees on official business only. State Government-US rate is for ACTIVE state employees on official business only. *Active
View More
Announcements
Government Rate* is for ACTIVE Military and/or ACTIVE Federal employees on official business only. State Government-US rate is for ACTIVE state employees on official business only. *Active military spouses and retired military are not eligible for this rate.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great view of River My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was great. The bed was very comfortable, the TV worked well and I was able to sleep very well. Plan to stay there again next year. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room reasonable rate Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was an adequate home away from home. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent View of the RIver Great location to walk into town and have dinner. Easy to jump on the Freeway or check out to vineyards. The only slight issue was the mattress was soft and had us rolling into the center. Very clean room!! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but needs a makeover Most Holiday Inn Express's I say at are newer properties with concrete construction, so the rooms are quiet and you can't hear people in the surrounding rooms. Beware that this hotel is a wood frame building, and you can hear EVERYTHING around you. All of the floors squeak, so you can hear people above you and to the sides walking around (and snoring!). The hotel is in a good location, but a little tricky to get to for the first time. There is a nice long walking/bike path just to the west of the property as well, with some nice river and mountain views. The breakfast was good, but very few fruit choices, and not enough tables for the busy morning rush. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past and this one was very similar. It was very clean which we appreciate. We did not care for the fact that there was just one elevator and all of the service people with their carts crowded in with us, along with their piles of dirty towels and sheets. We've never experienced that at other HI's. The air conditioner was so loud we could not sleep, yet we needed it as it was hot in the room and the windows do not open. The comforter was too heavy and warm and yet the sheet was sometimes not warm enough. There needs to be the option of a thin blanket - not just the super warm comforter. There needs to be more luggage carts as we only ever saw one and never got to use it as it was always gone. The coffee pot in our room would not work. Only half of the water went through and then it seemed to "jam up." September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly in Roseburg Oregon I only stayed one night. I arrived late and the desk was wonderful at getting my pet and I settled. There was a nice area to walk him too. This is the first time I have ever stayed with a pet and it was a great experience. Thank you Roseburg! I will definitely stop by again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location When in Roseburg I stay here. Location is close in adn convenient to good restaurants downtown. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roesburg HI We used the hotel on a road trip down west coast of US. We arrived late one evening after long trip and were greeted warmly at reception. The room we were asked was as we had requested on high floor and away from road. It also had (as all rooms seem to have) a great view over the river. The room was clean and dark enough for sleep. The only problem would be breakfast. It was a weekend and busy but foods such as apples were not available, neither was bread some of the time, and omlettes were not there for 30mins or more. It seemed the breakfast staff were rushed off their feet and could not keep up, but also did not have some of the basic food available. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Layover Surprising beautiful views. Open air hallways exist which was not a problem for our trip but may want to keep in mind during winter. Clean. Staff that smiles and seem to enjoy life in general. Plenty of parking. Will stay again if I travel through the area again. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Great views of the river from a clean and nicely furnished room. Desk staff very helpful and recommended terrific restaurants. Local wineries just a short drive away. Hotel is a good gateway to Crater Lake or the coast. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but gone downhill since last year The refrigerator made so much noise the first night we couldn't sleep. That along with the toilet that ran constantly it was a fitfull night. Next day I called the desk about these two problems and they replaced the refrigerator with a larger quiet on, toilet was a little quieter but after one day back to running constantly. My other complaint was that the alarm got set by the maid service for 1:50 am, accident or intentional? Also the coffee pot was left on all day and the same coffee was there the next day with no new filter. It's too bad because the bedding, pillows, room and front desk service was excellent as well as the breakfast. I hope the hotel pays attention to these details it makes all the difference in a pleasant stay or one fraud with irritations! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River View The lobby was modern and spacious and our room was clean and well furnished. We enjoyed the balcony from our 3rd floor room with the view of the Umpqua River and both of us agreed that the bed was very comfortable! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pick in town! Our family makes a trip to the Winston Wild Animal Park every Labor Day, and we would not miss the Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg. We have a daughter with severe dog allergies, and always avoid hotels that allow pets. I call the front desk in advance and explain the situation and then call again prior to check in. They always have the notes, and take good care of us. Never a problem yet. The kids love the pool. It is indoor, so it works in all of Oregon's weather. One of the best parts of the hotel is the beautiful grass area that overlooks the river. There is very nice outdoor furniture and a BBQ. We go down and relax while the kids play Frisbee or cards. The rooms have great decks with the river view too, and it is really nice. The breakfast is a real breakfast. The kids love the pancake machine. From fruit and yogurt, to cereal and rolls, to sausage and eggs - they have it all and it is hot and tasty. It does get very full, so I suggest arriving before 8 am when the rush comes. The hotel staff does a great job at recommending restaurants too. We have tried them all, and each on their list is a good choice. There is also a Dutch Brothers coffee in the parking lot, so if you get a bite from the coffee bug, they have you covered (although there is hot coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7). As a side note - the Wild Animal Park is only about 15 minutes away and it is really amazing and a great time for the whole family. I highly recommend arriving when they open at 9. The animals are sleepy and not in view during lunch and the afternoon. There is a great restaurant on site (not too pricey) or you can pack a lunch and bring it in. Overall, I highly recommend the hotel. I travel extensively for work and with 3 small kids, we have high expectations. Great pick for the family. My 60 year old parents always come too, and they love it as well!! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roseburg Holday Inn Staff very friendly, accommodations great, nice location. Will definitely stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest for the night Hotel like new. Rooms clean. Bed comfortable. Choice of firm or soft pillow waiting for you in the room. Generous selection of breakfast. Pet friendly-Must stay a distance from the breakfast serving area, which is understandable. Nice staff. Just off of the freeway. Can fill up with gas next door before heading on your way. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed I was disappointed by the attitude of the receptionist, then I got to the room and it was very hot, and needed to open the doors and get a fan. there were little black bugs all over in the bathroom sink, and the remote control would not work to turn on the tv! Quite a bit below the standards of other Holiday Inn Express. I travel a lot and stay in lesser hotels often, to save money, then occasionally treat myself to the supposed nicer quality of Holiday Inn Express. In this case I was disappointed! I did refer this complaint to the clerk on duty at my check out. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but noisy The refurb was nice, everything was clean and orderly, but the floors above us squeaked and we could hear comings and goings and dogs barking in neighboring rooms. The noise spoiled our sleep on their very comfortable beds. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice hotel- not many choices in Roseburg. The hotel is clean and property is pretty. Had an issue with bugs/gnats in room- Problem due to location being on the river. Hotel staff was highly responsive to my complaint and did all they were able to make it better. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to bring the dogs Great place to bring dogs. Pet rooms exit directly outside and there is a great view and area to walk. Looking forward to my next Holiday Inn stay September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Rooms Have A River View This hotel is a special gem because all the rooms face the tranquil river which makes for a lovely ambience. There is a nice indoor pool which we did not have time to use. We did enjoy some time in the outdoor spa under the stars before bedtime. In the morning we brought our breakfast up to our room and ate out on the room's private balcony. All the staff members were genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very convenient to the freeway, but you do not hear any freeway noise. It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place will stay again Great place along the river with view will stay again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This motel is becoming my favorite to stay at. I have stayed here the last several times I've been in town. Rooms with king bed are very comfortable and the breakfast is substantial and has a nice variety compared to most motels in this price range. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay! Very clean, nice views, friendly staff, fast internet, close to town. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff Hotel is very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. I had several issues that were taken care of immediately.. The beds were showing some wear. Good, quiet location. Air conditioning very noisy. Breakfast was just fair in my opinion. Nice balcony over looking river. Thought rates were a bit high, but all and all a pleasnat experience. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant environment and clean room. Excellant environment and clean room. We stopped by and booked the room on the way to there. The room and whole hotel were beyond our expection. We had a good night. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The scrambled eggs were running and cold. The orange juice and the cranberry juice tasted more like water than juice. This is not the usual breakfast that we have had in the past at this motel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff great location but need some maintenance The staff was good, location is very good. Looks like old property, they need to do some maintenance work. Overall we enjoyed good stay. All rooms are facing river. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We stayed here on our way to Washington. Very comfortable beds and warm breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We pulled in late on our way to Washington. Front desk clerk was smiley and welcoming. We received a room. When we got into the room we noticed a few tiny ants on the table and dresser - nothing on beds! The next morning when we checked out, we notified the front desk and they said they will take care of it. We had a nice experience, we stayed here on our way back home. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL HOTEL GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT LOCATION, DELISH BREAKFAST!! August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading