• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CANYONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

MUST CALL HOTEL DIRECT TO CHECK ON AVAILABILITY OF PET ROOMS. FAILURE TO DO SO WILL RESULT IN A NON GUARANTEED PET ROOM. Pet friendly room types are: 2 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed Mini Suite. Pet fee amount 10.00 USD per night, per pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Mountain Views in Canyonville from Hotel's Rooms

The breathtaking mountain ranges of Canyonville surround our hotel's charming accommodations, providing visitors with a unique view of our beautiful state. Guests are also pleased to find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Canyonville is right off the Pacific Highway, making it easy to travel throughout southern Oregon.

As you search for hotels in Canyonville, OR, keep in mind that we are only two minutes from the
View More

Enjoy Mountain Views in Canyonville from Hotel's Rooms

The breathtaking mountain ranges of Canyonville surround our hotel's charming accommodations, providing visitors with a unique view of our beautiful state. Guests are also pleased to find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Canyonville is right off the Pacific Highway, making it easy to travel throughout southern Oregon.

As you search for hotels in Canyonville, OR, keep in mind that we are only two minutes from the exhilarating gaming tables of Seven Feathers Casino. After a night of trying your luck, head over to Crater Lake National Park for some fresh air and stunning lake views. If you're traveling with kids, you may also want to check out the Wildlife Safari in Winston. And you can't leave without stopping by one of the local wineries or teeing off at one of the nearby golf courses.

Passing through on business? We're the perfect place to recharge, since the hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 at exit 99 and the Convention Center at Seven Feathers Casino is right down the road. You can get more work done in Canyonville, Oregon, too, with the hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and Business Center.

Amenities like the complimentary, hot breakfast bar ensure that you enjoy your stay at this hotel's facility in Canyonville, OR. Take advantage of the 24-hour shuttle service provided by Seven Feathers Casino. Call us today for your next trip to southern Oregon.

View Less
Features
Enjoy more space and amenities in Canyonville, Oregon as our hotel's guest. Each extra spacious room includes a refrigerator, and the mini suites also have a microwave and a separate seating area.
Announcements
Government Rate* is for ACTIVE Military and/or ACTIVE Federal employees on official business only. State Government-US rate is for ACTIVE state employees on official business only. *Active
View More
Announcements
Government Rate* is for ACTIVE Military and/or ACTIVE Federal employees on official business only. State Government-US rate is for ACTIVE state employees on official business only. *Active military spouses and retired military are not eligible for this rate.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! What a value this Holiday Inn Express is! The location is perfect for walking to town, driving to wine country, or just relaxing on the balcony looking at the river and the wildlife. The updated rooms are lovely--the decor and comfy beds, the once balcony and outdoor space by the river. The breakfast options are very good too. The staff--ALL are pleasant and helpful! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great river view This hotel is excellent for overlooking the peaceful Umpqua River, as all rooms face it. The only thing considered substandard are the exterior doors/ hallways, which on the 4th floor was quite cold and breezy when wanting to go down to the lobby. I was under the impression that flagged HIE required interior corridors. Everything else about this facility was quite good. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & friendly staff Thank you, Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg. The League of Women Voters of Oregon just had Council 2014 there. The staff is very helpful and nice. And the venue worked great. The rooms are nice and over look the South Umpqua River. We saw herons and bald eagles from our balconies. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Avoid room 109 Have stayed here several times and love the value, view of the river and breakfast. However, avoid room 109. Sound of dripping water all night. Noisy in the early AM as guests entered the dinning room and staff began their chores. Ask for an upper floor. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy but staff was very nice We could hear the people above us making for a poor night's sleep. Staff had great customer service. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the veranda This is our 2nd stay there. After a long day on the road it is so relaxing to sit on the veranda with wine, cheese and crackers. The river is so beautiful! May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good view of river from all rooms A bit noisy from kids playing in along walkway. Easy to hear folks in other rooms walking around. Stayed in all Holiday Inn Express hotels for 8 nights and this was at the bottom of the list. May be that this is the best Roseburg has to offer. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spiders! I expect a Holiday Inn Express to be more modern and new. This hotel was an old Holiday Inn that got renamed Express. The room was old and musty. We found about a dozen small spiders in the bathroom. One also floated down from the ceiling on our bed. The power outlet apparently did not have enough amps coming from it to recharge my laptop battery because the battery kept getting lower so I stopped working before it ran out. When we got to the next Holiday Inn Express (which was really one), the battery started recharging! It was good that I noticed the parking lot just had the cracks in the pavement patched with tar that was still wet. Guests that did not see it got tar on the bottom of their shoes! The breakfast was OK and the staff was too, but the place is definitely not a 3-star hotel as described in the AAA book! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay!! Totally clean with no smell of cleaning products. Great cable, wifi, Spacious, quiet rooms with view and patio to the river. All staff GREAT. One staffer, Eli??, helped us with our A/V equipment for the training we did at this hotel. He SAVED the day by getting our laptop to reboot!! Close to great places to eat like Dino's and The Bagel Tree. I heartily recommend this place! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location This is a very nice hotel, convenient location from the freeway and is in a beautiful spot. We had a room that overlooked the river and luscious green lawn and hot tub. The rooms on the river side have either patios or balconies. A gorgeous setting. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River views I stay at a lot of HIE properties around the country. Roseburg has nice scenic setting overlooking river. Staff excellent. Previous reviews about the property being tired are simply wrong. Convenient to services. My only complaint is it looks more like a motel with outside entrances to rooms rather than usual HIE with inside entrances. Overall, though a nice property. I marked down the breakfast only because I wish HIE would add some variety to their menu. Not a complaint against this particular property. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff very friendly. It was our first time in staying at a Holiday Inn Express. It was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone. We plan on coming back again. We were so happy that it had an indoor swimming pool. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! We love this hotel. We stay here whenever we're in the area. The remodel looks fantastic and the staff is always so friendly. It's always relaxing looking over the river from the balcony. I recommend this property to anyone staying in Roseburg. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty location and great staff Location is beautiful. Staff was wonderful. Room are average. A little dark for me, but decent. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The staff members are nice but.... Our multiple stays have not been good. Unfortunately there is only one elevator and the key cards to our room and the surrounding entrance doors seldom worked. Therefore a another walk outside in the everyday OR rain to the front entrance to have our cards re-keyed at least every other day.(not exaggerated) A good majority of the male staff members appeared to spend much of their time clowning around with each other. LOCATION, LOCATION, this is probably the best hotel in Roseburg Oregon however this property would barely qualify as a 2 star hotel in most just 75 miles north in Eugene, OR or in most decent size cities for that reference. I would not recommend this hotel to others. The property is clearly an old motel converted into a hotel and needs to be upgraded. My room has never been completely clean at Check-In. (Clear dirt marks on white comforter, and clear dirt/smudges on towel or night stand, or wash cloth, ect. ALWAYS something! I tried to attach pics below but of course it does not work) The staff members as a group are nice and are always apologetic but... That is the bare minimum when basic hotel expectations are not met. Should I hope for a water or a cookie as a Club, Gold, or Platinum Member? Come on Connie are going to pull all of the missed normal expected guest stay details together? March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful "Stay-cation"! A great 6 nights stay...wonderfully comfy bed, sheets and awesome pillows...pool and spa were super clean and warm, our grandkids loved staying with us. Breakfasts were varied and very good. Lots to choose from. Newly renovated public area was spacious, homey, comfortable, inviting...staff was super friendly and efficient and very accommodating to meet our needs #like for extra towels when the grandkids were with us.# We will make this a yearly thing! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Hol Inns I have enjoyed I travel constantly in my work all over the 50 states. The Roseburg Holiday Inn, as compared to the many other Holiday Inns I have stayed at over the years, has an especially nice physical layout. The common area is large and comfortable with high ceilings and a welcoming gas fireplace. Every room has its own private patio or balcony on the back side of the building overlooking the Umpqua River so, especially on the 2nd floor and higher, you have a neat private outdoor space for yourself in the warmer months. The indoor pool was being refinished during my Jan 2014 stay and looked really nice, as did the small but very usable workout center. Friendly, efficient staff and a good breakfast offering deserve mention too. I would stay at the Roseburg Holiday Inn on a vacation trip. I will definitely stay there again on my next business trip in the area. I highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed. It is safe, clean, friendly and well represents the best of Holiday Inn. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rattle rattle Stayed in room 411. the frunace makes a rattle, very annoying. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Property in Poor Condition Our stay was not good. We booked five nights at this hotel. Unfortunately there was only one elevator. The elevator broke down on the 2nd day of our stay and was not repaired until the final day leaving us to walk up and down 4 flights of stairs for three full days. The key cards to our room and the surrounding doors seldom worked. We had to have our cards re-keyed at least 6 times. There were several men who worked for the hotel. They appeared to spend much of their time clowning around with each other and checking out the female guests of the hotel. I only hope this hotel conducts back ground checks on their employees. They were creepy to say the least. This was listed as the best hotel in Roseburg Oregon however this property would barely qualify as a 2 star hotel in most of the cities we visit. I would not recommend this hotel to others. The property is dated and needs to be upgraded. They certainly know how to collect your money however they are completely incompetent when it comes to offering apologies for their broken equipment or extending concessions. This is a poorly run company and I would not be surprised to hear they are out of business in the near future. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over-all a great place to stay Everything about our stay was great. Our son, his wife and our Granddaughter lives there. We will be staying there each time we go to visit. Highly recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sound Proofing Large rooms, nice views & excellent staff. I was on the third floor of this four- story hotel, & the sound proofing was the worst of any place I've ever stayed. The people upstairs were not partying, or yelling, but you could hear their conversations & every footstep sounded like a drum beating. The noise problem was compounded by the room being across from the elevator & overlooking the jacuzzi. I will be returning to Roseburg, & the Holiday Inn Express will be my first choice to stay, proving a room is available on the fourth floor. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your slippers Having stayed in the month of December, we found the room exceedingly cold upon arrival and the floors freezing. I did not have slippers. Breakfast was not kept up with so it took too long to wait for some items. We were not greeted as Prioity Club members. This unit was a disappointment compared to other HI Express hotels. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissatisfied After traveling from Florida to this location and only being able to stay for only 10 hours, I came to find out that staying at the motel 6 would have been better off. I've visited this hotel twice in less than 2 months and both times they've been just as equally bad. This visit, the one who set up my reservation was the one who stated that they had washer n dryer. Upon arriving, I asked again about the washer n dryer. She told me where It was n I went to my room and minutes later came out with my clothes for the washer n dryer. When I got to the laundry room, there were clothes in the washer, about 2 loads of washed clothes on top of the washer n clothes drying in the dryer. I asked the woman at the desk if I can just do one small load of laundry since I have 9 hours til I have to leave. She said the laundry belonged to the couple in the dining room. I knew it would take hours to finish their laundry so I told the woman I'd wash my clothes in the sink. She said she'd call me after she'd finish the reservation but she never called until 4 hours later to tell me the washer n dry r ready to use. Let's just say I didn't get much if any sleep and then I had to drive 10 plus hours. Let's just say that there r plenty of other hotels around and I would rather skip getting points then get points n not be rested. December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The people are so nice, but the hotel is a dump! TV didn't work. Internet didn't work. Was moved to another room. TV worked. Thank you to the nice staff young lady. Went to work out, but the equipment didn't work (probably a hazard). Then the heater thing started making this crazy loud banging noise around 3am. I just turned it off & froze my hiny off. Common Holiday Inn! You can do better! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Umpqua River Experience The Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg is our favorite place to stay. We love the back door with the little patio with table and chairs. Coffee, early in the morning overlooking the River and cocktails at night. The spa is very close for relaxing. The Interstate is nearby but not real noisy. We love that we can bring our beloved pet with us and she too has a place to stay. The breakfast holds us over until we get to our late lunch stop. We moved our daughter from CA to WA to begin her new life in school and stayed overnite at the hotel with all her belongings in a little trailer. We have met friends in the past at this hotel and enjoyed the whole Roseburg experience, including a local winery. We travel up and down the I5 and this Holiday Inn is our go to hotel. The beds are very comfortable, love the pillows. (The lighting could be better in the bathroom). December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Ocean View" Hotel advertisement states that every room has river view. Closeness to the river attracts insects and this view becomes a disaster. This was my week 5 at that hotel and 3 out of 5 weeks I found insects in my room. On a week one I woke up from a "wonderful" feeling of something crawling on my face. Full size stink bug!!! Next day found spider and some other wild life. They sprayed my room and tried to keep me happy but bugs situation happened two more times in following stays. Unfortunately it is best hotel in town so I end up staying there regardless. Gym is pathetic. 3 out of 4 pieces of equipment were malfunctioning when I attempted. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neighbor Was Able To Open My Room One of the nights during our stay at this hotel, at about 1am, one of the other guests opend my door. Fortunatly we had the top lock latched so he was not able to enter the room all the way. How his key was able to open my door I dont know. The next morning we went to the front desk to talk to a manager about the incident and was told that there was not a manager available at that time and all they could do was make a note and have someone contact me later. No one ever tried and when we checked out we tried to talk to a manager again and was told again that one was not available. Very dissapointed with Holliday Inn. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasing stay I have stayed in this motel before and would again. I would also suggest it to friends. For us, the location was fantastic. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town We had 3 rooms over the weekend, we enjoyed our stay. You have the best place to stay in Roseburg. Mack November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give this a try! This location is a diamond in the rough. When driving into the parking lot at this location, there was a building we passed that was boarded up and not particularly welcoming, but it was the only downer!! Friendly and helpful staff, quiet location and the view in your room opens to a lovely grassy area overlooking the Umpqua River. I hope we get the chance to visit again. Thanks for a great night!! November 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading