• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CANYONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

MUST CALL HOTEL DIRECT TO CHECK ON AVAILABILITY OF PET ROOMS. FAILURE TO DO SO WILL RESULT IN A NON GUARANTEED PET ROOM. Pet friendly room types are: 2 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed Mini Suite. Pet fee amount 10.00 USD per night, per pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seven Feathers Casino Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Mountain Views in Canyonville from Hotel's Rooms

The breathtaking mountain ranges of Canyonville surround our hotel's charming accommodations, providing visitors with a unique view of our beautiful state. Guests are also pleased to find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Canyonville is right off the Pacific Highway, making it easy to travel throughout southern Oregon.

As you search for hotels in Canyonville, OR, keep in mind that we are only two minutes from the
View More

Enjoy Mountain Views in Canyonville from Hotel's Rooms

The breathtaking mountain ranges of Canyonville surround our hotel's charming accommodations, providing visitors with a unique view of our beautiful state. Guests are also pleased to find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Canyonville is right off the Pacific Highway, making it easy to travel throughout southern Oregon.

As you search for hotels in Canyonville, OR, keep in mind that we are only two minutes from the exhilarating gaming tables of Seven Feathers Casino. After a night of trying your luck, head over to Crater Lake National Park for some fresh air and stunning lake views. If you're traveling with kids, you may also want to check out the Wildlife Safari in Winston. And you can't leave without stopping by one of the local wineries or teeing off at one of the nearby golf courses.

Passing through on business? We're the perfect place to recharge, since the hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 at exit 99 and the Convention Center at Seven Feathers Casino is right down the road. You can get more work done in Canyonville, Oregon, too, with the hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and Business Center.

Amenities like the complimentary, hot breakfast bar ensure that you enjoy your stay at this hotel's facility in Canyonville, OR. Take advantage of the 24-hour shuttle service provided by Seven Feathers Casino. Call us today for your next trip to southern Oregon.

View Less
Features
Enjoy more space and amenities in Canyonville, Oregon as our hotel's guest. Each extra spacious room includes a refrigerator, and the mini suites also have a microwave and a separate seating area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor As I frequent visitor I have always found this location to be a good place to stay in Roseburg. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking is a joke I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express. I was in Roseburg for a medical visit with a terminal friend. i was so tired when i got there. Front desk was friendly...off to my room I went. i collapsed in a chair on the deck only to be confronted with smoke from the balcony next door and the one above me. I was so bummed. I had to go inside and close the door but the smoke seemed to follow me. And then, first thing in the morning, same guy smoking outside my door. sigh...so much for non smoking. There is no policing (strong word, maybe) of the outside "halls".....kids running amok up and down for hours. i loved the room, loved the breakfast, but as for a relaxing place to stay....not. If I ever come back I will request the fourth floor corner. Maybe then I can get some sleep. The elephants above me were unbeiieveable. Does no one have any respect for anyone anymore???? The place is nice..room spotlessly clean....but no rest for me. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional accommodations It is great to know that what I book I get and more. The rooms were large and well thought out, easily accessible with amenities that worked. The Safari package was a great deal. But what most impressed me is that I saw a hazardous situation, the door to the pool was not latching properly, and before I could notify anyone, maintenance was there repairing the problem. That is being on top of things. I always feel "smarter" when I stay at a Holiday Inn Express. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed The bed felt like a 600 lb man had slept in it and left permanent indents. I've never slept in such an awful hotel bed. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a View I was very impressed with the overall comfort and amenities of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg. Close to freeway yet no discernible road noise. All rooms look out on the river- what a relaxing, wonderful treat. Very comfortable bed and nicely appointed room. Will definitely stay here again! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roseburg value, worth return. Pros: Convenient to I-5, quiet, included breakfast, modern rooms, excellent breakfast attendant, good parking, pleasant housekeeping. Cons: Very small pool, one elevator, exterior room access. Four floors. Noise carried from floor above. Mixed: Front desk personnel. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SBCB The staff are very friendly and accomodated my needs. The rooms are very clean, good-sized, the beds and pillows are comfortable, and the balcony is a nice plus. Overall, a very good experience! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed staying here during our trip with our grandchildren. Easy freeway access , friendly staff and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again and recommend Holiday Inn Express. Loved that breakfast was included. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Terrible Guests. This Holiday Inn Express is unusual in having outside walkways to the rooms, like an older motel. Each room also has a balcony with a great river view. We were lucky enough to be given a corner room on the 4th floor with killer views of the river and old town in two directions. The room was comfy, except out of the five pillows on our bed, only one was firmer, despite the labels on the pillow cases. Our problem was the other guests, who seemed to be large traveling families with lots of out-of-control kids and smoking adults. If that's you, you'll love this hotel. The tiny pool has more screaming kids in it than water, as does the hot tub, no matter what the posted signs say about age, behavior, no running or diving, etc. We attempted to gain access to the lawn along the river, but the only way was through the enclosed pool room which was being showered with splashes from the cannonballing kids. All this goes on 20 feet from the front desk. The staff does nothing about it. Worse is the smoke. It's a nonsmoking hotel, but everyone seems to use the balconies for smoking, not just cigarettes, but cigars. The smoke will enter your room through the large gaps in the balcony doors. No smoking seems to be among the rules the staff does not enforce. Breakfast was Holiday Inn Express great, but again spoiled a bit by the rude pushing, shoving, noisy guests. We recently returned from a 4,000 mile drive across the Southwest and never once encountered guest misbehavior to match that displayed here. Too bad. It could have been a pleasant stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with Fido This was my first overnighter with my pup. We had a ground floor room (where all the pups go) that opened directly to a small patio and the lawn area that runs between the hotel and the river. Beautiful, with plenty of room to walk the dog, and even run him a bit. The room was clean-clean-clean, with no odors or damage from previous doggy customers. For those of you traveling without your pet -- while I know there were a number of other dogs (at least 5 that I saw) staying when we were there, I did not hear them at all or see any "evidence" on the lawns. Yea! for responsible pet owners and alert hotel staff. Having a frig and a microwave was very helpful. Also, the additional cost to have the dog with us was very reasonable. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impromptu stay - Twice We arrived in Roseburg without a hotel reservation, but with two young kids tired from our drive, we needed a nice, quiet room for the night. The first few hotels/motels we drove past were not up to our standards, but we had seen the Holiday Inn Express during an internet search and finally found the property. Maria at the front desk was exceedingly charming and helpful, providing us a 2 x Queen room that was clean, quiet and comfortable at a AAA discounted price. We enjoy a quick dip in the spa, a nice dinner at a nearby brewery pub and a good night sleep. During our next drive through Roseburg, we again needed a room and were greeting with the same quality service. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed ever!!! We were on a long road trip (2,000 miles in 6 days) - and this was the best bed we have almost ever stayed in at a hotel!!! We want one at home! We will stay here every time we have to drive through this area. The breakfast was excellent. Great surprise for a hotel off the freeway - convenient, clean, safe, comfortable - thanks so much! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL E#XPERIENCE IN ROSEBURG This place was amazing. Clean, comfortable, well located. Breakfast was very nice and many choices. When we arrived I asked for a good italian place to eat. The lovely women recommended Dino's. Now that is great service for Holiday and the dining place. We will continue to use Holiday Inn Express. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice facility The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Erica, who works at the front desk provided us with information she got from the Internet about the waterfalls we would encounter on our trip to Crater Lake. She even delivered it to our room. She went above and beyond! An excellent employee! We were also impressed with the facility. It had a nice pool and a very nice jacuzzi. We enjoyed our stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! Rooms are clean, staff friendly and efficient and great location. We will come again! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average room lousy internet This hotel advertises high speed internet. It not only isn't high speed it is almost non existent. I am here on business and need reliable internet. Forget it. In regards to other features the room is about average for this grade of motel. The room exits outside rather indoor hallways. The breakfast is a bit above the standard fare. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay when rafting the Umpque River Good place to stay when rafting the North Umpque River. Highly recommended, had a small balcony with a view of the South Umpque River. There is a Dutch Bros Coffee place next door. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great value, lovely rooms and views We've stayed here several times on our travels up and down I-5. It's just off the freeway (but still very quiet), the rooms face the river, have nice balconies, there's a small pool, a large jacuzzi, ample parking, a gas station nearby, plus the staff recommended a few restaurants, including McMinnimins, a nice casual place with tasty food just a short drive away. Rooms are comfy and clean. Breakfast isn't fancy but there are plenty of options and an attentive staff. We really like this place and definitely recommend it. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View, Great Stay Our favorite place to stay when traveling to and from the Northwest. Great view from any room and always great service. On this last stay we called the same day and were able to book a room that met our every need. We ordered dinner out and planned to eat on the small, but adequate balcony each room has. It was a little warm so we made good use of the table in the room (while my wife watched baseball on the TV). The breakfast area was a bit crowed being summer, but we had no trouble finding a table. The pancake maker was not working, but the attendant was working on it. We were quite happy that we chose to break up our trip and stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good value We enjoyed our stay in Roseburg. The staff was great, the room was fine, and the price was reasonable. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing evening We asked for a quiet room and were given a room away from the freeway with a small balcony overlooking the river. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT choice!!! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg while attending our family reunion. We were a couple of hours early to check in so we decided to go to lunch. The staff called as soon as our rooms were ready & they had fulfilled our requests of rooms near each other & on the top floor. The room was VERY clean; bed was extremely comfortable & the view was fantastic. The addition of refrigerators in the rooms was a nice bonus. We would absolutely recommend this hotel!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the staff We checked in at 11pm and found no one at the front desk. Other customers were there waiting ahead of us. One of the guests called the hotel on her phone but no one answered. She then called the toll free number, but was referred to customer services which was closed at that time of the night. By now ten people were waiting and still no staff. We almost called the Roseburg PD as we started to worry that something bad might have happened. Two younger employees arrived and explained they had gone to clean a room and had forgotten to out a sign on the counter. No Priority club recognition, no offer of apology for the wait, nothing. It seemed that no night manager was on staff. We returned four days later to retrieve some items left in our room. One item was marked as having been found in another room and the other was not logged in the lost and found. Again young staff that didn't seem all that concerned. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was very attractive, I was told it had been recently renovated. Very clean , nice furniture and the beds were so comfortable and I slept well. In the morning there was a very generous breakfast with a good variety. It is a great value and will return one day. Also the staff was pleasant and helped with suggestions for restuaruants. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast it was too much for the girls to keep up with the huge crowds of people. The hot food was not hot. Breakfast was not as pleasant some mornings as it should of been. The way things are set up in the room makes it hard for the guests and the attendants. The layout does not make for good circulation when it is very busy.. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best we had a room viewing the river. Across the river we could see deer drinking water from the river. Very serine. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good view of the river We thoroughly enjoyed a night at the Roseburg HIE on a Monday. Later that week, we were heading home and trying to figure out the best route. We decided on Roseburg AGAIN. It was too good to not pass up another stay. All the rooms have good views of the river. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel!! What a joy it was to stay at the Roseburg Holiday Inn Express. The lobby is very inviting and the staff at the front desk were very friendly. We rode the elevator up to our 4th floor, and when we opened the door to our room - WOW!! The room is very clean and well kept. Then we looked out or window and opened the door to our balcony and we were directly above the Umquah River, with ducks floating around. We sat on our balcony reading, and it was so relaxing after our long drive from California. We will definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it for all travelers to Roseburg. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly, affordable, beautiful river view, lovely balcony for morning coffee. Cons: I don't like a hotel without interior doors. If I had know that all of the room doors were exterior doors I may have stayed elsewhere. I do suggest that you visit the Winston Wildlife Safari while you are in Roseburg. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience with grandchildren along. We brought our 11 and 12 year old grandchildren for a two night stay and everything worked out so well. They loved the pool. The wide variety of breakfast foods was a plus. We had a room with two queen beds which gave us plenty of room. We were only given 3 bath towels and 3 face towels each day instead of 4, which would have been nice.....but no big deal. Beds were comfortable and the river view is quite relaxing and you even have a little deck with chairs and a table. A nice touch in the summer months especially. Will definitely come back and share information with others . Great place to stay if going to see Wildlife Safari and Crater Lake!!! July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.