• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 per night per pet. Pet rooms are located on the 1st floor only. Must have a valid credit card or pay a 100 cash refundable deposit. 30 pounds max weight. Limit 2. No vicious breeds as defined by the Centers for Disease Control or CDC are allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bell Tower Shops
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Alden Pines Country Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Burroughs Home
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self serve parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:118
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy the Gulf Breeze at Our Hotel in Cape Coral, FL. Fifty miles south of Sarasota and just across the bridge from Fort Myers, FL is where you'll find the quaint peninsula city of Cape Coral. This planned city with more than 400 miles of canals is home to a host of great restaurants and attractions, so you're sure to enjoy yourself whether you're here for business or pleasure.The Holiday Inn Express® Cape Coral, Fort Myers Area is a Southwest Florida hotel near many area companies, including Chico's
View More
Enjoy the Gulf Breeze at Our Hotel in Cape Coral, FL. Fifty miles south of Sarasota and just across the bridge from Fort Myers, FL is where you'll find the quaint peninsula city of Cape Coral. This planned city with more than 400 miles of canals is home to a host of great restaurants and attractions, so you're sure to enjoy yourself whether you're here for business or pleasure.The Holiday Inn Express® Cape Coral, Fort Myers Area is a Southwest Florida hotel near many area companies, including Chico's World Headquarters, Deep Field Technologies Inc., GE in Fort Myers and Whitney Education Group in Cape Coral. Our hotel also offers a 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed Internet access in every room. When you stay at our hotel, Cape Coral, FL and its attractions are at your fingertips. Spend the day fishing and shelling on Sanibel and Captiva islands, explore the winter estates of Henry Ford and Thomas Edison, watch the Minnesota Twins and Red Sox during spring training, or shop at the Miromar Factory Stores and the Tanger Outlets. And, if laying on the beach and playing in the surf are more appealing, Fort Myers Beach is just 10 miles from Cape Coral.As a hotel guest, you're able to enjoy fantastic amenities such as a huge outdoor pool, a Fitness Center and our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast. To enjoy this Gulf Coast haven and everything our Southwest Florida hotel has to offer, make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
With an outdoor pool twice the size of many other hotel pools,our Cape Coral hotel is a great place for you and your family to relax and have fun, whether you want to swim or enjoy the warm sunshine.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had an impromptu stay at the Hotel Indigo in Fort Myers and loved in. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed New interior design does not fit in with neighborhood. It also is very cold and clinical feeling. We needed to meet clients but chose to go elsewhere other than the lobby as it did not lend itself to quiet conversation. Staff we dealt with not trained well. Said pool was on 7th floor several times even when I called from 7th floor saying the pool was not there. Also told us the hotel was newly built. Obvious not. Wanted to get a luggage cart and unload our own luggage but they are all wired together and locked so we had to get bellboy to unlock them which he then said that he would load them. I love many of the Indigo properties but not this one. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rating Decent hotel. was undergoing renovation when we stayed there. Rooms were beautiful! September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by un-accomodaing This hotel does not like upgrading Platinum members August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great R Excellent choice for a laid-back and comforting weekend respite. Lots of great restaurants and watering holes; and lots of things to do in the area. Hotel is a great value for the money. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel guest room is very nice with wood floors. Hotel in center of all the action. Sky bar is very nice feature August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by INDIGO-FORT MYERS Great looking hotel. Breakfast was not ready by 7am. Staff could have been friendlier. Seems as thought staff does not go above and beyond for customers. Every morning at 5am there are people outside cleaning the streets. Very noisy. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything Downtown Hotel Indigo was very close to everything downtown. We enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom were both very clean and updated. The only things that could improve the stay would be being able to order drinks from the bar to the room (I was out shopping and wanted to send whiskey to my husband while he was relaxing in the room and they could not send it to him) and the bathroom shower knobs are extremely hard to turn on and off without leaving a drip. I stayed in two different rooms and they both had that problem. The roof top bar was nice they had a DJ with music that was too loud. It might be a better area it have a little restaurant so you can enjoy the city below while having dinner and a drink. No one wanted to stay up there because you couldn't talk to each other the music was so loud. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and noisy A/C. It was the only hotel in the Downtown Ft Myers Riverfront area. However, I would not recommend the hotel to anyone needing a firm mattress and a quiet room to sleep. The A/C is noisy and the mattress tries to swallow you when you lay down. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean and nice top floor pool and bar Loved the decor and in a perfect location in the Fort Myers River District. The water pressure in the shower could have been better. The roof top with bar, pool and panoramic view of the city is a must see. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant overall experience The overall experience was excellent but this survey is too lengthy and I'll probably not fill one out again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed just one night for a quick get away - the hotel is conveniently located for the historic district. Beautiful decor throughout and in the room. Very clean. One complaint - could have used more towels. The pool was fun but did not have towels available poolside and did not know to ask at front desk. Overall a great stay - will look forward to another visit. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons The hotel Indigo in Ft. Myers is a nice property, perfectly located downtown and with nice and comfortable rooms. So, pros: Quality of sleep- Nice design- Location- Go see Terry at the bar on the roof, he's a great bar tender. And cons: very expensive valet parking as only option to park your car- No recognition of my IHG status- During the check out I had to wait 10 minutes to find the valet just to get my keys since the car was parked on the street. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique/Stylish Rooms with weak hospitality I travel throughout South Florida weekly for business. I initially enjoyed this hotel due to the uniquely designed rooms, space, cleanliness. When the 7th floor suites were available (currently being "worked on"), it was like staying in a furnished apartment allowing me to ignore the poor service from the staff. The front desk is staffed with immature/inexperienced young ladies who go out of their way to avoid going above and beyond. Simple requests such as help with the poor room air conditioning, request for ice-bucket (wine/champagne), additional descriptions of available rooms (each room is different in size or design from the other) are and have been ignored. Long-story short; one night stay is great but don't expect to be catered to by staff. If you enjoy a cold hotel room (75 degrees and below), you'll not find that here as A/C cannot keep up with the amount of sun/heat coming through multiple windows. Parking is difficult (expect to pay). No room service, no hotel restaurant (neighboring sushi bar that delivers); roof-top bar only. Improve the staff and service mentality, strengthen the air--conditioners, create a room-service mentality and this hotel would be a wonderful get-away/experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Modern the rooms appear to be recently renovated The updated shower was excellent the wood flooring was very nice the bedding was beautiful and very comfortable The environment was very quiet Staff was excellent and assisted me in every way I needed Made my trip a lot easier to manage and enjoyable July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great to not need a car for the weekend This location is fantastic. We tried 6 restaurants, several shops and even a good barber shop. Everything was within a 5 - 10 minute amble. River District for a few days was totally relaxing and Hotel Indigo was exactly what we needed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and accomodations I love this hotel. The staff was amazing. The location is perfect for the area. My room was clean and comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and excellent staff We stayed here for 4 days and it was a great time. Hotel staff was wonderful and the hotel is beautiful. Rooms are very clean and very nice to be in. Great location for all Riverfront for great food and shops. Very kid friendly. Will be back. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable in many ways The bed is like a rock, the a/c turns on and off all night, the walls are as thin as paper so you hear everything - from the hallways to the next room bathroom. The lobby is industrial - filled with vending machines... The front desk staff is uninterested. The rooms are very big and modern and the bathroom has excellent lighting. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Japanese restaurant and bed were awesome I loved the Japanese restaurant. The sushi was delicious, inexpensive and the staff very friendly. The hours of the restaurant and room delivery also a huge plus. The hotel room was great for sleeping. The room was cold , dark and had a comfy bed. I just wish I had hot water in my shower. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the Price Overall nice experience and stay at this property. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Myers Hotel Indigo Great hotel. Front desk staff could be a little more friendly. I am also dissappointed that they close the restaurant. It was very good for breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful stay in Ft. Myers Very stylish hotel in downtown Ft. Myers. Great views excellent food, two bars, great gym, close to many great restaurants and bars, and vert friendly staff. What more could you ask for? June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water in shower I would not stay here again. No wet bar, no refrigerator, poor gym, poor security. Overall not worth it. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but lacking in some areas Overall the stay was good, however be aware that there is apparently no manager on duty over the weekend so if you have an issue, forget about talking to a manager. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay; attentive service. I'll be back! I had no idea of what to expect during my first stay at an IHG hotel, but I was very impressed with this property. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. It's in a nice location with plenty of wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance. I will surely stay again! June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing in the room worked! Internet did not work. The Keurig coffee machine did not work. The shower did not even work! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience the rooms were beautiful along with the outdoor bar, modern and clean. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel. close to many great restaurants. the only 'issue' was housekeeping vacuuming the hallway at 6:40am. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold atmosphere & staff. This place is so regimented it is disturbing. Staff, who know me from the night before demand to see photo idea when I need to renew the room for another day. The WiFi locks one out after a short period and has ridiculous, brain-washing style codes; INDIGO......vitality? Give me a break! Frankly, staff don't appear to be able to think for themselves. Cleanliness was about 70% of what I expect, floor not cleaned, etc. Not terrible though. Management ought to lighten up. The big chains are far friendlier and staff actually seem to be able to think on their own. April 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading