• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 per night per pet. Pet rooms are located on the 1st floor only. Must have a valid credit card or pay a 100 cash refundable deposit. 30 pounds max weight. Limit 2. No vicious breeds as defined by the Centers for Disease Control or CDC are allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bell Tower Shops
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Alden Pines Country Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Burroughs Home
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self serve parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:118
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy the Gulf Breeze at Our Hotel in Cape Coral, FL. Fifty miles south of Sarasota and just across the bridge from Fort Myers, FL is where you'll find the quaint peninsula city of Cape Coral. This planned city with more than 400 miles of canals is home to a host of great restaurants and attractions, so you're sure to enjoy yourself whether you're here for business or pleasure.The Holiday Inn Express® Cape Coral, Fort Myers Area is a Southwest Florida hotel near many area companies, including Chico's
View More
Enjoy the Gulf Breeze at Our Hotel in Cape Coral, FL. Fifty miles south of Sarasota and just across the bridge from Fort Myers, FL is where you'll find the quaint peninsula city of Cape Coral. This planned city with more than 400 miles of canals is home to a host of great restaurants and attractions, so you're sure to enjoy yourself whether you're here for business or pleasure.The Holiday Inn Express® Cape Coral, Fort Myers Area is a Southwest Florida hotel near many area companies, including Chico's World Headquarters, Deep Field Technologies Inc., GE in Fort Myers and Whitney Education Group in Cape Coral. Our hotel also offers a 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed Internet access in every room. When you stay at our hotel, Cape Coral, FL and its attractions are at your fingertips. Spend the day fishing and shelling on Sanibel and Captiva islands, explore the winter estates of Henry Ford and Thomas Edison, watch the Minnesota Twins and Red Sox during spring training, or shop at the Miromar Factory Stores and the Tanger Outlets. And, if laying on the beach and playing in the surf are more appealing, Fort Myers Beach is just 10 miles from Cape Coral.As a hotel guest, you're able to enjoy fantastic amenities such as a huge outdoor pool, a Fitness Center and our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast. To enjoy this Gulf Coast haven and everything our Southwest Florida hotel has to offer, make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
With an outdoor pool twice the size of many other hotel pools,our Cape Coral hotel is a great place for you and your family to relax and have fun, whether you want to swim or enjoy the warm sunshine.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice location on island. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was crisp and clean This was an overnight, "take a break" stay. It was quiet and restful for an afternoon nap. We loved visiting the small park across from our room. the waterfall and area was very tropical and soothing.......even the baby alligators, turtles etc. We enjoyed a glass of wine and then had a delicious dinner served by a delightful lady....their menu was great and the pizza and salad were so good. The crust was buttery and baked just right. We like our own bed so we adjusted to the bed here but still had no trouble sleeping. The staff was very polite and provided requests easily. It was a delightful stay and we are looking forward to our stay in Tennessee in September......... August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sea shells and Noseeums We enjoyed our stay overall. The noseeums will eat your alive at the shell washing station. The property needs a kiddy pool for small children. Not a fan of the alligator moates. Beautiful, clean beach. I was not presented with a bill at check out, so I had to call to get my statement faxed to me. The hotel could not email it. Odd because most Holiday Inns are converting to a new system that includes emailing the statement. I did not feel that the IHG Reward Club Membership held any significance. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Four Day Getaway! Driving over the causeway into Sanibel, you realize that you're headed for a relaxing time in a beautiful place. I was greeted as a Platinum IHG Member upon check in and was told the ins and outs of the resort. Believe me, it doesn't feel like a Holiday Inn! The rooms at the hotel are roomy and well appointed, and you couldn't ask for better amenities or a better location to the beach! Plenty of chairs at the beach and poolside, hammocks to relax in, tennis to play, or even ping pong if you choose. There are bike rentals available right at the resort for a very reasonable cost and I recommend cruising around the island that way. It's a short walk to shopping and restaurants, or a quick bike ride. But be warned, a quick trip in the Summer heat leaves you soaked to the skin in the 200% island humidity. We loved our stay and will be back as soon as we can schedule it again. What a great resort and island! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid The Holiday Sanibel is a solid if older resort. By solid, I mean the building is well-maintained, the landscape beautiful but overall a little old. But old is okay when the staff is as friendly as they are here. Plus: close to beach, amenable staff, simple, clean but not luxurious by any means. This is a strong, middle-class experience. Negative: The hotel should exert some influence on its many European guests that smoking is simply unacceptable; stop offering any smoking rooms and make the campus smoke-free. If there is an upgrade, and there should be, then expand the pool making it larger and offering some shade somewhere to hide from the sun and heat. Be sure to bring mosquito/flea repellent particularly in the evenings. Avoid Huxter's Market--they are sky high prices. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jim family vacation being one of the only TRUE hotels on the island we went with a name we knew. The hotel did not disappoint! It was very close to the beach, with a short walk. chairs and umbrellas set up for guests every morning, although first come first served for both. rooms were clean. Hotel staff very friendly. didn't eat at the restaurant so cant speak for it. pool area was clean and nice. For our first time to this area, we had an enjoyable stay at this hotel, and would stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable room, friendly staff We stayed only one night at the hotel, but the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was adequate for the price. This seemed to be an older hotel in need of some renovations. Overall, we had a positive experience, and would recommend the hotel if you plan to spend most of your time away from the room. The breakfast is listed as starting at 7:30, but when we arrived there was no one there, and we had to go elsewhere. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Three people in one bed I stayed at this hotel at the end of July. This is my second review as my first did not post for some strange reason.... This was a points reservation for two nights. I called in prior to see if we could be upgraded to a room with a sofa-bed for our teenage daughter. I was told it was all sold out, but they would add a roll away to the reservation. It would be an additional charge, and normally a first come item, but if added I will be good. Sadly we had a late flight and arrived at the airport about 11:30 PM. I called the hotel to verify the roll away was ordered. The night manager said it is on the reservation and they would have placed it in the room. I asked her this as we were right at Walmart, and it is a 45 minute drive to the island. Upon arrival and getting to the room there was not a roll away bed. I called the front desk and she proceeded to tell me how it was not guaranteed that they would give the roll away. After explaining that I was told it would be good days before, and her confirming, without checking, an hour before that we need another bed. She took about an hour till 1:30 AM to tell me that she could not help as there were none available. There was another room with double beds but I was told that was reserved already, and we could not have that room. I tried to explain it was 1:30 AM and the chance was pretty good that they are not going to arrive. I was still told no. I was also told it was too late to call the manager, as she was the acting manager. I had the choice of driving 45 minutes back to town to buy a blow up mattress, or try to sleep all of us on the bed. Needless to say it was the worst hotel experience I have had, and set the precedent for the weekend. When a hotel costs that many points per night there needs to be more care given, and communication between staff. To be fair I will mention the better points sadly being tired from the first night I never caught up on sleep with a two night trip. The location is off the beach in the standard rooms. It is a nice stretch of beach. The restaurant staff was nice, and food was good. The floor did have sand on it when we arrived, but otherwise looked clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable and relaxing The stay was great the Tiki bar and staff were very friendly and accommodating as well as the front desk staff. Very clean and pristine ground and rooms. Will see you next year for sure!!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Trip to Sanibel Island We only stayed for 2 nights, but had a very relaxing and fun visit. The Holiday Inn is a very laid back and family friendly hotel. We ate most of our meals in the Restaurant or the Tiki Bar. The Restaurant food was fantastic. The waiters were knowledgable and reccommended great food for dinner. A highlight of our trip was the Sushi Chef. The did a wonderful job of creating wonderful sushi but also had great stories to tell. We will definitely return to the Holiday Inn at Sanibel Island August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure WOW! This is truly a beautiful hotel. My friend and I stayed here last week and LOVED everything about it! The staff was absolutely the BEST ever! I enjoyed my conversations with the front desk crew every morning while getting my coffee. They always were filling me in on the weather, shops, and giving me coupon books. I LOVED IT! The grounds are very clean and the rooms are spotless. It is a very calm and relaxing place. There is plenty to do right on the property. You can relax at the pool and have a few drinks, go to the beach where there are chairs and umbrellas waiting on you, read a book in the hammocks....The star bar at the pool was AWESOME and the Star Grille was DELICIOUS! The manager at the the Star Grille even made us lunch when they were not even open. I was truly thankful for all of the genuine love I felt. Again, couldn't ask for anything more and can't wait to come back. THANK YOU ALL FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad restaurant The restaurant was very over priced and the service was horrible. We had asked for 2 adjoining rooms months in advance, which we did not get and this made our stay very much a lot less enjoyable. We talked directly to the hotel 3 times before our stay about the adjoining rooms and still did get them. The hotel dropped the ball on this issue. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a pleasant stay, the hotel has a nice pool and beach access. Would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 perfect location Liked the excellent location of this hotel and its proximity to the beach August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and a great time! My family loved this hotel, it was so nicely decorated inside and out and the grounds and beach were beautiful. We have actually already gone back and will stay there every time we visit Sanibel Island! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Sanibel We traveled to Florida from California with my sister and brother-in-law to celebrate a special birthday. We couldn't be happier with the choice to stay at the Holiday Inn in Sanibel. The hotel was centrally located and not far from restaurants and grocery stores. The hotel itself gets five stars from me for accommodations and services provided. The Front Desk staff was welcoming and friendly and Danny, the Director of Sales August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by serenity Vacation We came after my husband suffered a major heart attack and required a quadruple bypass. The doctor recommended no stress and to relax and enjoy life, There is no better place than H. I . at Sanibell. I took pictures of my husband sleeping in one of many hammocks between palm trees, The staff was so courteous we were on first name basis. The parking lot is made of pavers and is constantly swept clean of sand. The staff was great in accommodating to our needs for my husband. Food was great at bar although they ran out of Buffalo wings. They obviously were a hit. Rooms were quite clean and very comfortable. We pic nick at one of a few tables with umbrellas watching children play. It had something for everyone. I came home and booked 3 nights for end of month. two just wasn't enough. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel and great location. Only negative is that I was not acknowledged as a IHG rewards club member. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location but some let-downs Not enough umbrellas on the beach, where to seek shade? . The property is a 60s design and makes poor use of this lovely location. Whilst well maintained and clean, it has no imagination or soul. Pool is too small for a beach hotel, swimming was not possible. The guest rooms are small and cluttered. The noise from the ac units interrupts sleep and use of TV. I found service at the bar and at breakfast very slow, waited 15 minutes to get a drink at the bar so never went back and 20 minutes to get an orange juice at breakfast. Compared with Asian hotels this is a one star. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location, but check the bill When I checked out and returned home, I found that I had been overcharged for my stay. I called the hotel and spoke with one of the staff. They were indifferent and ill-informed. When I tried to explain what I was calling about, the person kept interrupting me. I finally had to call my bank and dispute the charges. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was confusing to have 2 airconditioning units in same room. One was VERY noisy and we turned it off. Then it was a bit warm, but better than the noise. Could not get WI Fi to work...were able to in other hotels in Clearwater, Miami, and Ft. Lauderdale in our stay. Appreciated shell sink outside. Was unaccustomed to so much smoking at the pool and public areas around the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Holiday The hotel is of the older style but appears to be well maintained and is very comfortable. The restaurant was of good quality with a limited breakfast menu but had a great sushi bar and dinner menu. The Tiki bar was helpful and located well for viewing the beach and pool. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bright, comfortable room, courteous service We were pleasantly surprised withour stay.The room was clean and comfortable and the staff at the front desk were courteous and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eher unter dem Niveau von Holiday Inn Hotels Sanibel ist eine schöne Insel mit einem ruhigen Lifestyle. Leider konnte unser Hotel unsere Erwartungen an ein Holiday Inn Hotel nicht erfüllen. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Great place to relax. Beach was peaceful and kids were at a minimum, except for the pool. Different vibe from Fort Myers Beach...good way to end trip. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room Had a very nice room. definitely big enough for 2 adults The staff is awesome, tho , we did not need to ask for anything. Nice heated swimming pool. Awesome burgers at their restaurant very nice and relaxing July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service and Staff The hotel itself was nice and had easy access to the beach. But the hotel staff was less than professional. My daughter fell on a step by the pool due to negligence in maintenance by hotel. Not one single hotel staff member came to help us even though they witnessed the fall. We had to call the front desk ourselves to try and get help to get her to the room. They had not wheelchair and provided us with a walker. The manager would not come down so we could fill out an incident report before taking her to the ER. She sprained her ankle very badly. The manager would not give us a copy of the report for our records. We were stuck in the room the rest of our stay. Not once did the manger ask if we were OK or if there was anything they could do. The maintenance fixed the step right away, while my daughter was still on the ground and we were trying to get her up. When we checked out we asked to speak to the manager and tried again to get a copy of the incident report. They refused. We called three times and left message for the manager to call us and no one has returned our call. They know they are at fault for the fall, they will not take responsibility and all we are asking for is the incident report so we can try to get her ER charges covered. I have never seen such an issue with the staff at any hotel like we did here,. Very disappointed. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the experince Older property But in great shape. Beach a short walk. Staff is great, I am a early riser. Night staff always offered me fresh coffee. Only issue was with the maid service. One call to the front desk cured the problem July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not post I did not post this place with a very high rating on the 9th and for some reason it was taken off . The staff was great but rooms and grounds did not meet what was expected for the cost. They have a lagoon on the premiss that is stagnant and and smells, the beach was not maintained and dirty, rooms had and odor and tub was rusty. I feel the facilities did not meet Holiday Inn standards or what I would expect from them. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice property Being located directed on the Gulf of Mexico gives this a Caribbean isle feeling to this property. That combined with the excellent restaurant on the grounds makes for a wonderful vacation get a way. The rooms are dated, but are kept spotless. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading