• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FORT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 per night per pet. Pet rooms are located on the 1st floor only. Must have a valid credit card or pay a 100 cash refundable deposit. 30 pounds max weight. Limit 2. No vicious breeds as defined by the Centers for Disease Control or CDC are allowed.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bell Tower Shops
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Alden Pines Country Club
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Burroughs Home
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self serve parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:118
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy the Gulf Breeze at Our Hotel in Cape Coral, FL. Fifty miles south of Sarasota and just across the bridge from Fort Myers, FL is where you'll find the quaint peninsula city of Cape Coral. This planned city with more than 400 miles of canals is home to a host of great restaurants and attractions, so you're sure to enjoy yourself whether you're here for business or pleasure.The Holiday Inn Express® Cape Coral, Fort Myers Area is a Southwest Florida hotel near many area companies, including Chico's
View More
Enjoy the Gulf Breeze at Our Hotel in Cape Coral, FL. Fifty miles south of Sarasota and just across the bridge from Fort Myers, FL is where you'll find the quaint peninsula city of Cape Coral. This planned city with more than 400 miles of canals is home to a host of great restaurants and attractions, so you're sure to enjoy yourself whether you're here for business or pleasure.The Holiday Inn Express® Cape Coral, Fort Myers Area is a Southwest Florida hotel near many area companies, including Chico's World Headquarters, Deep Field Technologies Inc., GE in Fort Myers and Whitney Education Group in Cape Coral. Our hotel also offers a 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed Internet access in every room. When you stay at our hotel, Cape Coral, FL and its attractions are at your fingertips. Spend the day fishing and shelling on Sanibel and Captiva islands, explore the winter estates of Henry Ford and Thomas Edison, watch the Minnesota Twins and Red Sox during spring training, or shop at the Miromar Factory Stores and the Tanger Outlets. And, if laying on the beach and playing in the surf are more appealing, Fort Myers Beach is just 10 miles from Cape Coral.As a hotel guest, you're able to enjoy fantastic amenities such as a huge outdoor pool, a Fitness Center and our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast. To enjoy this Gulf Coast haven and everything our Southwest Florida hotel has to offer, make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
With an outdoor pool twice the size of many other hotel pools,our Cape Coral hotel is a great place for you and your family to relax and have fun, whether you want to swim or enjoy the warm sunshine.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and Relaxing Stay We have been coming to this Holiday Inn for the last three years now. Service is excellent, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean. My husband and I both have stressful jobs but we were finally able to relax as we floated around the pool. Walking on the beach is another favorite activity of ours. This is a great place to hang your hat for a weekend. We plan on returning again next year! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location well kept hotel. convenient to many dining options including on site. close to shops. nice pool and beach September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service Got everything I asked for: a room with a gulf view, room clean, staff friendly and attenttive. Labor day week end hotel was busy, pool was clean, poolside bar was outstanding. THe 5 star resurant althoug a littel pricy food was great, breakfest wasthe best meal srved in my ipioion. Beach side was the best I have seen on the island the staff kept it clean , orderly. THe umbrella man was very accommadating. I would highly reccomend this hotel to my family. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Great Service and accommodations again. The resturant still needs work. I felt they were understaffed for a long weekend Saturday. Our server was not the issue. He was great (The Frenchman). September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor attitude and poor customer service No upgrade to platinum member. Rude front desk personnel parking lot room. No response from management makes this shameful after placing complaint with hi management. We were assured response in 24 hours. Still no response more than a week later. Hotel near empty so no reason to not upgrade platinum member. Was told policy no platinum members get upgrade when paying with points. Hilton honors would love to have me back. Claudia front desk skills are people poor. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Island Property HI The room is very, very small...the decor has not been updated in many years. The phone is the room is from 1987. The restaurant was nice, the food was good and the staff was great. The rooms need to be improved and upgraded to the level that HI is attempting to portray throughout the US. Overall the property is in good condition but I would not stay there again because of the room size. There was no exercise facility on site. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Accommodations I recently stayed here on a girls' weekend; and, this hotel is awesome. It is on the beach and the rooms are a great size. I especially enjoyed the hammock just before the beach. Both the Star Tki bar and the Starfish Grill were great! Looking forward to my next stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation oriented I had a small family reunion in Sanibel at another family condo, but the majority of us stayed at your Holiday Inn. Perfect accomodations. Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. I would definitely stay with you again. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The room seemed nice and clean. The greeting at the front desk seemed indifferent. I didn't eat there despite my discount coupon. let's see, 10% off of $12 pancakes? Nope, not worth it. Continental breakfast? None to be had. Nice location on beach. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We like visiting Sanibel and stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. We weren't able to make it last year but when we arrived, it was nice to see some updates. It was nice to see the updates to the bathroom and some furniture updates. The tiki bar has been updated as well and it was nice to see. As always, the staff was friendly and attentive. A nice, relaxing stay. If you want to just unwind, soak up some sun and feel the warm waters of the Gulf, this is the place to stay. This was our 4th or 5th year and we look forward to the return visit. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property Great location on the beach, umbrellas and chairs available for our use and plenty of them. We will visit again! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We choose a frontbeach room: it was great! The room was nice and newly remade. The swimming pool has a bar. The hotel is on the beach. Sun chairs and sun umbrellas are at guest disposition on the pool and on the beach...that's great! The staff should just be attentive no to let ouside people use the hotel chairs on the beach! It' already hard to get one... But our stay was pefect.(maybe the AC a bit noisy...) August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Had a room with of the ocean and overlooking the pool. Exactly as I expected. Room was clean and the staff friendly. The pool and ground area were well kept as well. The restaurant really needs work on the food quality. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - not so nice staff Nice place and location. We only stayed for one night as a little get away on my husband's birthday, so we didn't get to experience everything, but from that little time we spent, we have a bad experience to share. It was at the pool bar. We checked in around 5:30 pm and after leaving things in the room we went to the pool. My husband decides to go to the bar to get a drink, but that didn't happened. The bartender never made it to him during the 20mins he waited, and it wasn't that busy. He went twice to take care of the people on the other side of the bar and three times to the one on the center, spent time making some numbers and never asked my husband what he wanted. Of course, my husband got upset and left. We thought about writing a complain at the front desk, but we didn't want to keep ruining our night beacuse of that, and decided to have fun instead. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ground beautiful staff and rooms not so much The grounds of this hotel were very nice great access to the beach but the whole expience was not the best. Check in staff unfriendly and uneducated at there jobs. Rooms were full of sand and not cleaned very well. No one informed us of the draining of the lake so the beach water was dark not pleasing to us. Did not relax at all August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel Stayed here with my girlfriend for four days from Aug 6-9, 2013. Got there and they did not give ANY perks normally afforded to a Platinum member, and did not even thank me. How rude and cheap. Not even a room upgrade. They said it was "busy." The room was quite small and attached to another room through a paper thin door, whereby we were able to hear a crying baby as if it was in our room with us. Overall, a terrible experience at a great location, as it is right by the beach. This hotel should be ashamed to wear the Holiday Inn name, doesn't deserve it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable vac love sanibell Love location Ok pool Sand flees XX! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Stay From The UK This was our second stop off point on our recent holiday, another Reward Stay this time for five nights. To be honest, we booked it because we wanted to visit Sanibel and this was the only IHG hotel on the island. Having read some of the mixed reviews we were a little concerned as to what we might find when we got there. Being a Reward Stay you get the basic room and that's it, no option to upgrade. The rooms were a little motel like in appearance but spacious enough for a family of four and well equipped enabling us to self cater for breakfast and lunches when we wanted to. Facilities we found to be good although the pool was small, the hotel was right on the beach with its own sun beds and umbrellas it also has a garden area with hammocks, tables, chairs and some two- seater sun loungers with canopies which made for a very pleasant atmosphere and location. As a PC member, we didn't really receive any recognition other than a welcome letter which was a little disappointing. We tried the Starfish Grille on our first night, food was very good although a little bit expensive when you have kids in tow. The Manager was very attentive (I think he was the Manager - nice French bloke) although I was a little put out after we had charged the meal to our room he came running after us to check that we had given him the correct name and room number. I was not happy with the way I was spoken to by one member of staff who had attempted to claim a payment on my card when I wasn't around - this was for the meal in the restaurant - the company rejected the payment and so I had to produce another card. If I charge to my room then I expect to settle my bill in full on departure and get my points. I did not expect to be spoken to in a manner which made me feel like I was a suspect customer. This happened in our first week of three and because of this persons repeated attempt at re-swiping my card I was unable to use it again for the rest of our three week stay until I got home and sorted the problem out. This caused me considerable inconvenience. Everyone else was great but not very impressed with her attempt at customer service which is why I have rated staff and service as average. That said, we will hopefully return in the not to distant future but will make sure that whatshername doesn't stuff up my card next time. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unworthy of HI name I stayed at this hotel from Aug. 6-9, 2013 on a vacation with my girlfriend. I am a platinum member and was not thanked for being one on check in. As well, this hotel provides NO benefits that we are entitled to, like a free newspaper, breakfast or room upgrades that we are promised. CHEAP! The hotel is more of a motel than a Holiday Inn. As such, the walls are paper thin, a baby was crying in the room next to ours the whole stay, it sounded so loud it may as well have been staying with us. I would not stay there again, and certainly not worth the price we paid. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consolidated review from over the years I (or we) have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times over the years, generally in Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb, or March. The property grounds are always beautifully maintained, with noticeable and meticulous detail. It truly provides a tropical oasis in one of the best areas of the island. The staff has always been more-than-courteous to me. When traveling alone I sometimes get bored or lonely and I look forward to seeing some of the staff members who have conversed with me over the years. I don't know why I read all these reviews about dis-interested or rude employees... such as never been the case for me. I appreciate a hotel that has longevity of staff and I know that Sharon, Jesus, Bobbi and Richard have been there for years. Regarding some complaints I have read, it is SW FL and, if you are traveling during the summer, bugs are a part of life... deal with it... they come in when you open the door! If you think the restaurant is expensive, compare it to the other island restaurants: They serve real food here and the prices are not that much higher than the frozen/fried garbage some other restaurants serve. Sushi nights are particularly tasty and definitely worth the price. I agree that the pool is on the small side. It is also on the cold side in the cooler winter months. The rooms are brightly colored and usually quite clean while providing all the basics including a larger-than-some refrigerator and microwave. As others have stated, first floor rooms are tile-floored, and second floor rooms are carpeted. My one true criticism is the quality of the mattresses I have tried to sleep on for a few years now. Waaaaaay too hard for my back. I travel a lot, and these have been some of the most uncomfortable mattresses ever! It is my understanding, however, that new bedding is on the way. Hope so, cause I'll be back in November and look forward to seeing everyone! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great hotel, with very kind, flexibel and service oriented employees. Go on! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service. From the time we checked in to the time we left, the visit was wonderful. The room was beautiful and clean. Having the beach towels in the room was a nice touch. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions with a smile. We would stay here again. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Motel This is a typical Sanibel Florida beach motel. With Holiday Inn Quality behind it. The rooms are clean, somewhat dated. There is an HDTV with Direct TV and HBO. Nice touch. Refrigerator and microwave also come in very handy. The Beach Bar is great. Great staff and the food is tasty. Beach right there and it is Big and beautiful, chairs and umbrellas provided also a nice touch. Pool is on the small side but nice. I have been coming to this Holiday Inn every summer for the last 5 years and I always have a good time. There is bike storage and bike rentals on the property. My only issue with this Holiday Inn is that they do NOTHING for Priority Club members. Nothing means nothing, no bottles of water, no granola bar, no free drink, no room upgrade, no special late check out of early check inn. NOTHING. I am platinum and most places bend over backwards. Not here. They never have and I come back every year. It just suprises me every time. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fabulous Week! My wife and I just returrned home from a fabulous week at this property. We had never been there before, and had read some of the so-so reviews prior to booking our trip. We firmly believe that a positive attitude goes a long way to your travel experience, and we booked a week at this hotel. Lucky us! We have nothing but great things to say about our stay. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. We were early for check-in, and no, our room wasn't ready (didn't expect it to be# so we were forced to visit the outside bar by the pool! What a shame! :) Danny behind the bar was more than helpful in helping us pass the time until our room was ready. The view from the pool is beautiful, as is the property as a whole. Our room was fine, large, and clean. After all, if your vacationing at the beach, how much time are you spending in your room? We thought the food at the Starfish Grille was outstanding. #Everything we had was great, but be sure to try the filet.) We appreciated the service we received at the Grille, especially Jake, who waited on us most of the week; also Rose and Melissa. Special thanks to Amy, who makes sure everything runs smoothly at the restaurant and the bar. We also appreciated the courtesy and efficiency of the housekeeping staff. Lastly, a shout out to Jesus and Paulette at the front desk- thank you for your friendly and welcoming attitude. We had a great week! Thanks to all!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere! We wanted to get away & relax and that's exactly what we got! Friendly people; both staff & other guests. Perfect get-away spot. Thanx. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get-Away! We enjoyed our weekend get-away and its only 3 hours from home. We have came to Sanibel before when our children were young but never stayed at Holiday Inn. I think for the money and peace and quiet it was a wonderful time. I have recommended on my Trip Advisor page also. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! We stayed there 7 nights. Hotel grounds are great....hammocks, an alligator in lagoon, beautiful landscaping. Close walk to beach. Lots of shells. The beach chairs and tents were great and you don't have to get up super early to get one. Very quiet. After 10 it is dead. Room was spacious and clean. You can always park very close to your room. Pool bar is awesome! Staff was awesome....especiallly Claudia and Jesus. The bartendar at pool from Ohio was spectacular. Restaurant is awesome for dinner or breakfast. Restaurant and pool bar are pricey but so is everywhere else on vacation. Great place for the price. Great location. We would stay there again. Take bug spray. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was advertised If you are looking for a hotel room with a gulf view... don't go here. The hotel itself is close to the beach which was nice BUT we paid for a room with a gulf view and got none! It is true they have 12 rooms facing the gulf, but they are located behind the pool and Tiki Bar quite a bit back from the beach itself. It is a 2 story building so if you have the misfortune to get a 1st floor room (which make up 6 of the 12 rooms), the only view you have is the pool and bar... and the tops of some beach umbrellas in the distance! These rooms would be better called pool view rooms. If I had known this I would not have paid the extra money for the "gulf view room". We arrived very early and know early check in is not always possible, but if the rooms are given out first come first serve, we could have been given the better 2nd floor room, which I assume had a view of the water. The front desk staff were not friendly and really didn't care to resolve any issues. Three o'clock was checkin and there would be not exceptions! We did not receive any recognition for being IHG Rewards Club members. I saw that some people got a shelling bag... but not us. Maybe we hadn't reached the right status! I am extremely disappointed in this hotel. I will chose another hotel when I return to Sanibel Island. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On The Beach! Only steps from the beach, the location is wonderful. Near restaurants and shopping. Quiet room, small but nice pool, nice pool side bar & grill, live music Sunday afternoon. Mix of families, young couples and retirees. Beautiful grounds. Perfect for a long weekend get away. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Spot We had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn in Sanibel. Cute items in the lobby to purchase, room was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return soon. July 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading