Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 605 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

best pillows ever

By

July 20, 2016

club

love the big room, roomy bathroom and sitting area. I always need coffee asap in the morning. I love the kurig. All that the room needs are the little flavored creamer cups in the room. Overall it was a great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank so much for your comments we are happy you found our rooms to be big and roomy and had a great stay. We are also delighted to hear you love our new Keurig coffee makers. It's nice to have a good nights sleep and wake up to a nice cup of coffee without having to leave your room. We hope to see you again soon. Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Cape is top-notch place to stay

By

July 18, 2016

Quick check in and very clean room. Staff friendly, AC worked great and b-fast was just right

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and your great comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff friendly. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again soon. Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Cape

By

July 18, 2016

Quality first mentallity for years. The flagship property among entire chain

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comment. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and found us to be of great quality. We are also happy you found our property top notch. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!!! Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly courteous staff!

By

July 16, 2016

This hotel had some of the best and courteous staff I have seen while staying at other Holiday Inns. ALL the staff was friendly and courteous and made sure our stay was a comfortable one. Facilities were clean and fresh and our rest was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. We love to hear you find our hotel staff the best out of all the Holiday Inn's Express's you have stayed out. We are also happy you found our hotel clean and fresh. We hope to see you again soon. Stacey-GSM
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Staff

By

July 14, 2016

club

The hotel staff was very polite to myself and my family

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thanks so much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a good stay and found our staff polite. We hope to see you again soon. Stacey-GSM
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

July 05, 2016

club

A wonderful hotel with attentive staff and great accomodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and hotel. We hope you stop in again soon. Stacey-GSM
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful accommodations

By

July 01, 2016

club

The accommodations and service was excellent. The hotel is very clean and attractive and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice pool, hot tub and fitness area.Very enjoyable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy you enjoy your stay with us. We love you found our staff very friendly and our hotel clean. Glad you got to enjoy our pool, hot tub and fitness room. Hope to see you again soon Stacey_GSM
Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

June 29, 2016

club

Nice and clean rooms. Pillows are awesome. Breakfast was really good and they had a variety of choices.

Cookies and milk were also served at night.

Staff was super friendly.

Only draw back would be you can hear the footsteps above you. Like for instance: we had kids above us and apparently the parents didn't care that they were jumping and running..

Other then that, it is a great place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that you loved our pillows and found our rooms clean. Cookie hour is one of our favorite times of day glad you enjoyed them. We apologize that you found our hotel to be noisey, we take noise issues very seriously. We hope to see you again soon. Stacey-GSM
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is quite well maintained and the staff is friendly, yet professional. The room and bathroom were clean and well stocked. I like the Kureg coffee maker as opposed to the older style. The only downside we experienced was the air conditioner blowing directly on the head of the bed. Not comfortable at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us . We appreciate your comments that you found our staff friendly and bathrooms well stocked. We love our new Kureg coffeemakers its nice to have a hot cup of coffee in the mornings. I will pass on your comments about the air conditioner to our management team. Hope to see you again. Stacey-GSM
Read More
Read Less

This is a great location for a stay

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

I probably shouldn't tell you this because the hotel will be sold out when I need to come back to town, :-) but this location is always my first choice when I come to Cape.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your stays. WE are happy to hear we are your first choice. We hope you get a chance to keep coming back. Karla-GM
Read More
Read Less

General comments

By

June 27, 2016

This is our favorite Holiday Inn Express ever. I travel with a handicapped person in a wheel chair and another traveler. The room that we get here is perfect. Some handicap rooms only have a king size bed which doesn't really work well with 3 travelers. Some hotels don't even have roll away beds or fire code prevents them. This hotel provides 2 queen size beds, a beautiful little kitchen area and the bathroom couldn't be any better with the roll-in shower, tall toilet and plenty of handle bars. Please share this room layout on the first floor with all of the Holiday Inn Express properties. The ONLY thing I would change about this room is the "closet" area is short, of course for the handicapped person, but there are also non-handicapped persons who travel with them. I can't hang my dresses here because it's too short. But I can deal with that to get everything else about this room that is so great! The staff is always extremely nice, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast area is best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. We stay here every year for our family reunion. Look forward to our stay every year. Thanks much! :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are happy that you loved our handicap rooms and you found our staff extremely nice. We hope to see you again next your when it's time for your family reunion. Stacey-GSM
Read More
Read Less

Will only stay here-so clean

By

June 27, 2016

club

Excellent room, will pay a bit of a higher price for the comfort of this hotel and the assured cleanliness of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel when you are staying in Cape Girardeau. We are happy you find our hotel comfortable and clean. Hope to see you again soon. Stacey-GSM
Read More
Read Less