Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around good experience Great location. Within walking distance of several very good restaurants. Front desk takes pride in their high ratings and works to maintain! 4th floor very quiet and spent restful night. Good complimentary breakfast in clean environment. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient. We've stayed here several times and would gladly stay again. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME!! My husband and I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Cape Girardeau, MO last weekend. When one of the girls at the front desk casually asked if we were passing through or visiting for Christmas, we explained our home recently sustained major water damage and we were tired of looking at four walls (another Holiday Inn Express!) and needed to get away, so we just got in our car and drove in a direction we had never been. We ended up in Cape Girardeau completely unplanned and unprepared. We’ve never even been to Cape Girardeau! We explained further how we were going to be out of our home for major reconstruction for a couple months or more and how our Christmas with our family got canceled. I’m pretty sure we looked and sounded pathetic! Later that evening we came back from exploring and told the “girls” at the front desk we were going to catch a movie and were really enjoying their town. We went upstairs to our room and a few minutes later there was a knock. Of course, being the pessimists we are, we figured we had screwed something else up! Imagine our faces when we opened the door and there was nothing but a 2’ tall, fully decorated LIVE Christmas tree and a gorgeous card signed by Julie, Emily, Rhonda, Abby & Amy stating, “Here is a taste of home for the holidays. Best wishes!” I’m not embarrassed at all to admit my husband and I both started crying. The thoughtfulness and sheer kindness of your staff was, and is, overwhelming. You should be so proud of these wonderful ambassadors to not only your hotel, but Cape Girardeau itself. Kudos to you for hiring the perfect staff. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Warrior Heaven Usually I skip overnights in Cape Girardeau. But, on this trip I had a couple of days worth of work , Extremely pleased with this Express. Althought it is under the Express brand it has the feel and staff attention to details like a full service Holiday Inn. The only thing missing was the full service dinning. Which with it's location the dinning options were more than satisfactory ( Cracker Barell, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Popeyes Chicken and Panara Bread) My hats off to the good folks of this location. Job well done!!!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best This was one of the best Holiday Inn Express properties we've ever stayed in. The room was large and well decorated. The lobby bright and inviting. Its close to the interstate and fairly convenient to the downtown area I'd highly recommend this location December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accommodating staff, large rooms, comfortable beds. Worth the expense! We had a mini family reunion and had a great visit, in part because the hotel accommodations were so nice! We traveled from Texas and Kansas. Needless to say we were quite fatigued. We enjoyed the clean hot tub & the swimming pool. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the rooms. The staff was very attentive and concerned that we were comfortable. I had previously described our situation to the staff and they (I'm sorry I don't remember their names) left us welcome cards in our rooms wishing us well. They were very thoughtful. I researched the available hotels in the area thoroughly. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We enjoyed our visit to Cape Girardeau and the accomidations were great!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. We were in town for a quick weekend visit and really enjoyed this comfortable hotel. the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The room was comfortable, clean room and bathroom was clean. It was convient to resturants in the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good central location to use as a hub in the boot heal. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish every hotel was like this one! I have stayed here twice and both times have found the rooms to be immaculate. I was able to sleep soundly in a comfortable bed. The staff was personable, cheerful, outgoing and friendly. They all seemed to be happy which speaks volumes. I wish all my stays on the road in various hotels were as nice as the Holiday Inn Express in Cape Girardeau, MO. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cape G Holiday Inn Express Very nice accomodations! The staff was friendly AND professional (you know, sometimes these employees can appear to have just gotten out of bed). The gal who did the breakfast was all about making sure everything was clean and orderly! The only issue we had was in the evening we could hear the other room television through the wall - they must have had it turned up on high - as I usually never hear anything else in these hotels. We have marked it as a regular place to stay on our trips to Florida! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have always stayed at another hotel in Cape, but wasn't able to get a reservation this trip. We went to the Holiday Inn Express instead and will make this our "regular" hotel in Cape. The staff was extremely nice, helpful and accommodating. The rooms and hotel were very clean. Just a great place!!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best ever holiday inn express everything was new, clean, and comfortable!!! we would recommend this hotel to anyone! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Cape Girardeau This hotel is one of the nicest, if not the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Very clean and all employees are super friendly! Keep up the good work! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Nicest... Holiday Inn Express in Cape Girardeau is one of the nicest H. I. Expresses I have stayed at. The staff were just great, friendly and helpful. The property was in good repair, my room was clean and in good repair. I had a small problem with the card-key lock to my room. When I asked to have it looked at, the front desk woman apologised for my inconvenience, added 1000 points to my Priority Club account and assured me it would be addressed. The lock was repaired when I returned that day and the maintenance man had left a note in my room explaining what he did, and apologising for the inconvenience. The evening milk and cookie lady gave me milk even though I had returned after it had been put away. All staff were very nice and friendly. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down Best in Cape This property (owned by the Drury group I believe) is by far the best overall place to stay in Cape G. The complete package of cleanliness, staff . quality, confort & property location. The Mgt attention to detail continues to show through the entire staff - day & night. I spend several nights/weeks a year here and never have had cause to look elsewhere. Keep up the good work ! One Suggestion/Request: You cannot access the exercise room until 0530 without asking the desk or bfast lady to let you in.....why not 0500 or earlier with room key? November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what I would expect for the price I paid and not feel cheated but pleased Our stay was excellent from the moment we booked on line until the time we checked out. Only negative was being next to the pool and the noise at times but not overall bad. Staff, hotel appearance, comfort, and help very relxaing and comfortable. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday inn express ANYWHERE so clean, comfortable and updated wonderful value! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond... While checking in at the front desk of the hotel I had mentioned I was in town because a close friend and colleague of mine had died and I would be attending his funeral the next morning. After getting everything settled into our room, my wife and I went out for dinner and upon returning found an envelope (with my name on it) that was slid under our door from someone. When I opened the card is was a sympathy card from Susan and Paige that worked at the front desk. That is the nicest and most thoughtful thing that has ever happened to me at a hotel. I praise your company for hiring such a kind and considerate staff. It just guarantees my stay for many years to come. Thanks Susan and Paige - you really went above and beyond and we really appreciate it! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! This was a very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, our room was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would stay here again and again!!! :) October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean No complaints at all. We had a great experience and highly recommend this place October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! This establishment is awesome. Not only is all the amenities spectacular(who can beat milk and cookies served at night!) the staff is always there to answer my questions and go above and beyond to be helpful, pleasant and courteous, even anticipating my needs before I even have to ask! Hats off to the front desk, room maids, breakfast preparers and maintenance workers -- you are the reason I keep coming back! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean and excellent service This was truly the nicest and the cleanest hotel we have stayed in for a very long time. Everything about the hotel and staff was excellent. Lovely town to explore. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to everything you need/want Excellent facility and it is near everything you might need or want, along with a variety of restaurant choices. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Had never been to your city before. Your staff made our stay very enjoyable. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved the lady who took care of breakfast! Loved Cape Girardeau. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed it! Very nice facility & location. We enjoyed our stay very much! Would recommend to others. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service My third stay on this property and our best stay yet. Nothing to complain about. Extremely clean room and hotel staff goes overboard to ensure your stay is comfortable. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! This facility was among the best of the Holiday Inns that I've visited, which have been quite a few. It was very clean and well kept and all the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. We would definitely stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees! I had family/friends staying in five rooms at the Holiday Inn Express in Cape Girardeau MO for an event in honor of my daughter who lost her fight with breast cancer at the age of 32. This is the second year we have chosen Holiday Inn Express for lodging for our event, "RUN-RIDE for RAGAN" biathlon! The staff has been so friendly and accommodating! Thank you so much for all you do. October 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>