Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful people Evry one was so nice we enjoyed our stay we had a small problem taken care of in min.Thank you. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supurb Service From Front Desk, Housekeeping Staff and Breakfast/Snack Room Staff We want to commend the girls at the front desk for their extreme kindness for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. When I called the hotel to confirm our reservations, I spoke to Cassy V. and mentioned we'd be celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. When we arrived at the hotel and got to our room, Cassy and Julie J. had left us an anniversary card, lollipop bouquet, popcorn, and apple. They had both written lovely messages on the card. We were very touched by their kindness. The next day we also received an anniversary card signed by nine of the houskeeping staff, including individual messages. Everything was clean and comfortable. We'll be back thanks to the wonderful staff and all their kindness. Sincerely, Lee and Phyllis June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop We were passing through on family vacation. This had big rooms with queen beds. Newer property and very clean. Ceiling kind of thin with rowdy kids above us, but overall I would stay here again in a heart beat. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need! Been staying here a couple times a year for the last 10 years or so when traveling between Chicago and Memphis to visit family.. Everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The staff is friendly and will do everything possible to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Rooms are clean, the indoor pool and spa is great for relaxing, and the complimentary hot breakfast has choices for everyone. There is no restaurant at the hotel but there are so many choices for lunch and dinner within a half mile (several within walking distance) that they really don't need one on site. The location is perfect, right on I-55 and so is the price especially since the breakfast is included for everyone who stays in your room. Staying here is actually one of the high points when we make our annual trip. See you next year. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our visit to Cape Girardeau Holiday Inn Express As always, our stay was wonderful. Bed is so comfy and the greeting we get is always outstanding. We always experience such a warm welcome when we stay at Holiday Inn Express, no matter what state we are in. Thank You May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! Even maintenance guy was great when we randomly bumped-into him. Great AARP and AAA rate. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place If you need a great place to stay in Cape Girardeau, this HI Express is the place to stay. Staff was very pleasant & attentive. Bfast was very good & plentiful. When asked about local cuisine, they had multple choices and my choice was awesome. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and relaxing for the rest of my trip Everyone at the hotel was good help for the one night there. I want to thank everyone that was there that night and the next morning!!! April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently a top notch hotel My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, It is always a good experience. The hotel is kept up in good condition, the reception staff is always excellent and positive, and all the other staff is pleasant and efficient. We would easily recommend this hotel. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with awesome staff! I stay here often and have done so since the opening of the hotel. It is the nicest hotel in Cape Girardeau and the service/cleanliness is top notch. Be sure not to miss the cookies and milk at night. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and service. We had a clean, spacious room on the forth floor and best of all it was quiet! We were able to get a great nights sleep and had a good breakfast the next morning. We plan to stay at this Holiday Inn Express again on our next trip back from visiting our son and daughter-in-law in Texas! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place ! I am not a business traveler, but growing up and as an adult I have stayed in a lot of hotels. this Holiday Inn express has got to be one of the nicest hotels i:ve ever stayed in! the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, the pool and hot tub was clean and inviting! we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the milk and cookies in the evening! will not hesitate to stay in that hotel again the next time I am in the Cape Girardeau area again! thanks for a wonderful stay! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Arrived late when no other rooms were available within 100 miles. Staff was great and found a nice quiet room for me. Atmosphere, breakfast and cleanliness were the best. I really appreciated the amenities in the bathroom. This was the best of the 8 Holiday Inn Expresses that I stayed in during my journey. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room. Warm, Friendly, Attentive staff. Would stay again. First time to Cape Girardeau, MO. Didn't know what to expect, so I chose the Holiday Inn because of the brand name. Was not disappointed. WARM, Friendly Staff. CLEAN Spacious room - Comfy King bed, SOFA and FREE Internet. Frig, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board. Nice bathroom. Only stayed a couple of days, but wouldn't have minded if it was a couple weeks. Would definitely stay again. Also centrally located to shopping and dining. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you would want Our stay at the Cape Girardeau Holiday Inn Express was delightful. Please accept my first time review for any lodging that I have enjoyed on this side of the planet. Upon arrival, manager Susan warmly welcomed us and provided us with dining information and some river history that was so captivating my wife ordered the discussed title. Throughout the premises, there was nice quality to be seen, and the maid service is what you would hope for. There was a complimentary breakfast that was just right. The lady that was taking care of that area certainly put the effort into making it an appetizing start of the day. If you are going to stay there in the immediate future, please check to see if the pool area is ready; a painting crew was working to keep the appearance in top shape. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 3 years. It is consistently high in quality and very conveniently located near the Interstate for travel (easy on and off). There are several restaurants/coffee shops/fast food places nearby to suit any need. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC HOTEL IN EVERY WAY We've stayed in this hotel for over 30 years (first when it was a full service Holiday Inn Select / Holidome, then when that hotel was replaced with the current Holiday Inn Express. It has ALWAYS been a great hotel. Hotel, Rooms, Staff, "Extras", ALL can not be beat. Aunt Mary's cookies in the evenings provide that little "home away from home" touch. The price has worked it's way up, but it is still a good value. It's where we stay when working our way up I-55. Thanks for caring for us so well! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Web Site Does Not Do Justice To Your Wonderful Hotel Having made the reservation just 24 hours in advance, I had not taken a lot of time to review your web site. In fact two other hotels were booked - full. So the Holiday Inn Express was my third choice. It will not be in the future - it will be my first choice. The hotel is open with nice size rooms and the personnel that I delt with were over the top nice and informed of the area. I stay in a lot of hotels and this was a very pleasing experience for a week of traveling. Congratulations to the staff that make this a very nice hotel from the desk to the breakfast staff and the cleaning crew. A wonderful experience. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitor to this hotel I travel regularly for work and I stay at this hotel several times a month. This is by far the best hotel I utilize in my travels. The staff is beyond helpful and friendly. The facility is very clean and well maintained. I would not hesitate to tell others of this place. Keep up the good, strike that, great work! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service. Found noise carried easily from rooms on side and above, room above must have had a kid because could hear running across floor and jumping, and room Next door could hear most of conversation about grandpa and mom. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Cape Girardeau to stay! Friendly hotel staff, great rooms, great price, and right off 55. The indoor pool is great to relax in after a long day of driving. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Beautiful room, with comfortable bed, and a bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Very clean with great service. Staff was very friendly and very informative about the town. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and well maintained If you like Holiday Inn Expreses than your going to love this one.Great place,exellent staff and just a beautiful stay. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Cape Girardeau From the time my wife and I arrived the stay was pleasurable, the staff did an excellent job. I wish all the hotel where run as well. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay. Was greeted at check in very pleasantly by the GM. Was pleased at how fresh and clean this Holiday Inn was. Have stayed at several in the past year and this is the best one. Top management could use this one as an example to the rest. Stayed at a half dozen places on my trip and this one was top shelf. Thanks. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly employees I needed a place to entertain 4 grandsons. The front desk staff helped me be close to the pool and the breakfast place. They understood my need to play with these boys - ages 9, 8, 6, and 3. One employee even gave us pool toys to play with. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home Base for a Business Trip The king bedroom suite met all my needs. Quite, comfortable bed, lots of room to relax and work. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Ever My husband and I have stayed in many hotels since selling our time shares and this Holiday Inn Express comes the closest to the luxury of the resort atmosphere. It was fantastic. 5th floor was quiet and the room was very comfortable with lots of room. Only wish we had more time to spend there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back for return visit. February 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great Breakfast I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns, Unforunately my stay this night was Horrible due to the fact, I heard a loud tv in next room all night long, didn't rest but a very little. Sorry i had to give this bad report. I love staying at Holiday Inn. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cape Girardeau, MO Overview By far this is one of the nicest HIE I have the pleasure to stay at - and as a platinum Priority Club member I stay at many throughout the year. January 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>