• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25 USD per day, 100 USD Maximum per stay. Maximum weight is 50 lbs. Larger dogs available with management permission.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Moonlight State Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Quail Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
La Jolla Shores Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Fairgrounds and Horse Race Track
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Encinitas Cardiff Beach Area near LEGOLAND California and just five minutes from the Del Mar Fairgrounds

If you are looking for hotels near San Diego, make sure you check out our property located right off I-5 at exit 40. We are located less than a half-mile from the Cardiff State beach, and the Pacific Coast Grill, a fantastic dining experience, and we provide our guests with the best in quality amenities, making us the smart choice.

Our San Diego North
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Encinitas Cardiff Beach Area near LEGOLAND California and just five minutes from the Del Mar Fairgrounds

If you are looking for hotels near San Diego, make sure you check out our property located right off I-5 at exit 40. We are located less than a half-mile from the Cardiff State beach, and the Pacific Coast Grill, a fantastic dining experience, and we provide our guests with the best in quality amenities, making us the smart choice.

Our San Diego North hotel is just minutes from California's most exciting and relaxing attractions, including Birch Aquarium, Balboa Park, SD Wild Animal Park, LEGOLAND, SeaWorld, Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Self Realization Meditation Gardens, the San Elijo Campground, Swamis, Downtown Encinitas, Cedros Shopping District in Solana Beach, Carlsbad Village, Oceanside Pier, Tamarack Beach, and the Palomar Airport in Carlsbad.

In town for the horse show? Our hotel has special discounts with Blenheim Equisports and the Del Mar Horsepark. For our work-oriented guests searching for San Diego hotel deals we offer many business services, including newly upgraded high-speed wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. We also offer close proximity to popular area companies, such as Calloway, ISIS, Camp Pendleton, UC of San Diego, the Scripps Hospital in Encinitas and La Jolla, and we are close to many outpatient plastic surgery centers!

Stay Smart with us!

View Less
Features
When you're searching for hotels near San Diego, make sure that you check out the Holiday Inn Express® Encinitas Cardiff Beach Area. Enjoy close proximity to area beaches and local attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay It was quiet, clean and affordable. I stayed nearby the night before and the freeway noise was brutal. Here, I slept like a baby! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO Complimentary Breakfast Boo-Hoo! We stayed at 6 Holiday Inns in the last 10 days and all of them had complimentary breakfast except Oceanside. Disappointing! However, the staff was nice and the complimentary coffee was a nice touch. Clean hotel, but no ocean views. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Holiday Inn, Ocenside, Camp Pendelton area is a great Place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff and a lot of things to do. Located in a beautifull area. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn very nice hotel, had a good stay.would come back again. there is little I would suggest. as I only stayed for one night. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation, good location Our stay was a good experience. Vey nice room, clean and comfortable. The microwave August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love this hotel. Big rooms, great staff that all know my name. This place truly makes me feel right at home. ...and the chocolate Lave Cake is to die for... August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 service I enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. the internet was poor, our room was at the end of the building, service was poor. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with great staff First time visit to this hotel. Friendly front desk staff that were very helpful (even had a spare phone charger for my phone, since I forgot mine!). Very nice breakfast buffet, reasonably priced. Pleasant atmosphere and good value for being close to the beach, too. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, nice location I was not happy about the room only because I can hear the toilet flush in the next room, and a little bit of baby noise at night. Also the swimming pool is really small. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back I travel a lot both in the US and abroad for work. This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. Yes, the facility is super clean, the rooms were large and the beds comfortable. But what really made this place for me was the staff. Everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly, genuine and on-the-spot good! The bar staff was fabulous and pour a good drink. The breakfast staff were smiling, fun to chat with and accommodating. And I have to say that this is the first place that, as I was checking out, the front desk person came around and gave me a hug! I don't think you could ask for a friendlier and more professional place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We stayed here for 3 night in August. The weather was great so we went to the beach everyday. The marina is 5 minutes walking distance on a dirt trail (don't carry coolers and chairs etc.. for the beach) but the beach is about 14-15 minutes. A pleasant walk. The pool is small and there, but with the beach near by, we only went to the pool one time. They have a little nook where they sell useful things including beach toys. The room layout is not practical, if the bathroom door is open, you can't use the sink outside the bathroom. The furnishing was fine except the chair which was peeling like it has been in the sun too many days. There was a pull out sofa in the room but the matteress was horrible, not like the one at other hotels we have stayed at. They have pillows that say soft or firm which is great however the firm pillows weren't that firm so there should be an extra firm category. My husband slept very poorly because the bed was too soft. The breakfast was great. We tried their pay by table format so we only paid for the egg table which is $3 per person. For that, you can eat, unlimited omelette, scrambled eggs, crepes or pancakes. It was a fabulous deal. To top that off, kids eat free, anything from the buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot in Oceanside My husband and I call our recent trip to Oceanside our best vacation ever!! And the Holiday Inn surely contributed to the wonderful time we had. The room was nice and clean and looked out over the ocean (albeit from a distance). We could easily walk down to the beach and didn't have to fuss with parking. The nearby beach was one of the best in the whole area - not too busy with great waves. We loved it here!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Oceanside, CA Recent visit to the Holiday Inn Oceanside was exceptional. Great Staff! Excellent Value. Make sure to take advantage of their Tuesday Night Manager reception. They grow their own vegeatbles and herbs on the roof for their restaurant. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through While taking a little trip we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Oceanside. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay! Great experience at this Holiday Inn. One of the best hotel stays I have had in quite a while. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall awesome hotel Friendly Staff, large TV, great amenties... 2 very enthusiastic thumbs up! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stay was nice. The only major dissapointment was the quality of the towels. They were like worn out sandpaper. The rest of the hotel experience was great. Easy walk to the beach. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Great Stay! Francois and Mike at the desk were great. Restaurant server (her name slips my mind) was also wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE TO STAY ONLY ONE COMMENT, FELT ODD HAVING THE SINK OUTSIDE OF THE BATHROOM. EVERYTHING ELES WAS EXCELLENT. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Lacking I only negative review was that everyday seemed to be something new with house keeping... Not enough towels Trash Bag left in center of the room Bathroom not pick-up I think other than the housekeeping experience we would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise! Great location...right off the interstate. When I arrived I was a little worried that the hotel looked older than I expected. I was worried about cleanliness and allergies!! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I was upgraded to a Junior Suite without even asking. Once I arrived to the room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious, modern, CLEAN and quiet. I could see the ocean! I also enjoyed the Observation Deck...a nice surprise! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Location for Oceanside! My family and I enjoyed the location and staff at this Holiday Inn. Everyone on staff was welcoming, and really worked to make stay enjoyable. The roof top observation deck was nice as were the variety of items in the sundry shop. Everything from a quick snack item to a sand shovel and pail for the beach. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Top Notch I love this hotel and stay here even if I work in San Diego. The staff is awesome and always professional and friendly. Cant beat this hotel and the staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME AS USUAL My favorite IHG property in America hands down.... August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very convenient location near the ocean, harbor and entrance to Camp Pendleton. Just returned from Afghanistan with a Marine Advisor Team and Emily at the front desk made sure one of the Marines got a room despite the high occupancy. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, outstanding service The staff was very friendly and accommodated our needs. We traveled with a soccer team so we tested their limits. They were great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real Gem This hotel is no doubt one of the most awesome places we have ever stayed. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, quiet and well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. They have a small onsite restaurant which serves breakfast and dinner up until 10PM. It is a very personalized service because of it's size and the dinner meals are somewhat on the home cooked side. Don't be surprised if the Chef personally brings your food to the table. The breakfast is buffet style with hot scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and potatoes. In addition, you can make your own waffles. The remainder is breads, muffins, fruits, cereals, juices, milk, yogurt, etc.,etc.. The breakfast is somewhat pricy, but not to fear! If you have kids, no matter how many, "Kids Eat Free", breakfast and dinner as long as an adult meal is purchased. The staff on ALL LEVELS are extremely friendly, careing, helpful and totally dedicated to making your stay as perfect as they can. I can not say enough about the staff. They all were awesome! The location is ideal. close to I-5, restaurants and gas stations. The beach is well within walking distance but I wouldn't recommend walking for the elderly, people with physical limitations such as bad knees, back etc. The pathway is uneven dirt, traversing a moderate hillside slope. We would stay here again with no hesitation. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great stay in Carlsbad California in July of 2014. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Camp Pendleton Decent stay, very nice and friendly staff, great comfy bed, but breakfast is not worth it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Well Equipped, located close to the beach found it to be the key place for comfort, around other eating areas within walking distance, close to the beach and located near to the highway...!!! July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading