• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25 USD per day, 100 USD Maximum per stay. Maximum weight is 50 lbs. Larger dogs available with management permission.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Moonlight State Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Quail Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
La Jolla Shores Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Fairgrounds and Horse Race Track
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Encinitas Cardiff Beach Area near LEGOLAND California and just five minutes from the Del Mar Fairgrounds

If you are looking for hotels near San Diego, make sure you check out our property located right off I-5 at exit 40. We are located less than a half-mile from the Cardiff State beach, and the Pacific Coast Grill, a fantastic dining experience, and we provide our guests with the best in quality amenities, making us the smart choice.

Our San Diego North
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Encinitas Cardiff Beach Area near LEGOLAND California and just five minutes from the Del Mar Fairgrounds

If you are looking for hotels near San Diego, make sure you check out our property located right off I-5 at exit 40. We are located less than a half-mile from the Cardiff State beach, and the Pacific Coast Grill, a fantastic dining experience, and we provide our guests with the best in quality amenities, making us the smart choice.

Our San Diego North hotel is just minutes from California's most exciting and relaxing attractions, including Birch Aquarium, Balboa Park, SD Wild Animal Park, LEGOLAND, SeaWorld, Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Self Realization Meditation Gardens, the San Elijo Campground, Swamis, Downtown Encinitas, Cedros Shopping District in Solana Beach, Carlsbad Village, Oceanside Pier, Tamarack Beach, and the Palomar Airport in Carlsbad.

In town for the horse show? Our hotel has special discounts with Blenheim Equisports and the Del Mar Horsepark. For our work-oriented guests searching for San Diego hotel deals we offer many business services, including newly upgraded high-speed wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. We also offer close proximity to popular area companies, such as Calloway, ISIS, Camp Pendleton, UC of San Diego, the Scripps Hospital in Encinitas and La Jolla, and we are close to many outpatient plastic surgery centers!

Stay Smart with us!

View Less
Features
When you're searching for hotels near San Diego, make sure that you check out the Holiday Inn Express® Encinitas Cardiff Beach Area. Enjoy close proximity to area beaches and local attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed, close to freeway but no noice This hotel has an excellent chef, a good environmental ethic to save water and reduce unnecessary use of resources, and is well situated on Hwy 101 and I-5 without being impacted by the noise from the roads. The observation deck is a comfortable, inviting area to watch sunrise and sunset over the ocean. The pool and jacuzzi are clean. In the lobby, fresh water is provided in two canisters with ice and fruit in them. A brilliant idea! My bed was better than my own at home. I slept deeply and woke rested. I may have not understood how to access movies and I didn't ask, but the Wifi connection was good in my room. My single complaint was that the hallway carpeting needed a good cleaning or replacement altogether. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Rooms Very friendly staff. Quick check in and check out. Rooms are large and comfortable. Beds were just a little too firm for my liking and no where to hang clothes. Grounds were very clean and well lighted. Rooms were quiet with no outside noise. Very close to beach and harbor. Convenient location. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking Forward to My Next Stay Terrific staff who remember when I return. Everything you need in a hotel is here. Close to the beach and walkable cute restaurants. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and a great nights sleep We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was exceptional. Our room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. If we are ever in the area again we would certainly stay again! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging by the beach Excellent service from the staff, great food and beautiful rooms at this Holiday Inn. They provided extra perks like laundry and an observation deck so you could relax and watch the sun set over the ocean. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and cleanliness the staff were all great, especially in the bar/lounge and we glad the location was within walking distance to the harbor to resturants and walk the beach. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Towels were ruff. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and good service Located in downtown Oceanside and provides excellent accommodations. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Amenities This hotel will quickly become the new favorite when staying in the San Diego area. Upon entering, the lobby is inviting and welcoming and has the best coffee in town available to its guests. There is also plenty of fruit water which is not only refreshing, but artistic in presentation. The hotel staff is friendly and accomodating, and the hotel itself is situated right on Oceanside Harbor. There is even an observation deck located on the top floor. The restaurant is warm and inviting and serves up a good variety of delicious food which fits every palate and wallet--and kids eat free! We tried something new this time in the San Diego area, and we are glad we did--the Holiday Inn at Oceanside/ Camp Pendleton. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room good location. Bed was a little to hard for my liking but the parking was great and staff good. The area was very congested due to Harbor Days. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for Legoland This was a great option for our family in visiting Legoland and Camp Pendleton. Close to both and great dinning downtown. Some minor construction took place during our stay (e.g. paining parking lot) but that had no impact on our stay. After a long travel day the water station was a welcomed treat. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World class customer service. While wworking at Camp Pendleton, CA. I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn at 1401 carmelo dr. Oceanside CA. My stay for the past 2 months at this Hotel was 2nd to none. The staff from the General Manager on down to the desk clerk, the night auditor, the house keepers, bar tenders, just to name a few were world class and very curtious and should all be commended. I am a very satisfied customer and will recommend this Hotel to my company for future stays. Thank you for your hospitality. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning We had two small babies and regulating the air conditioner temp was questionable. If we turned the system off it was too hot/stuffy, on? there was not a low set..I came back home with a terrible cold/sinus issue. Also our room on the third floor was over a roof type area that had garbage thrown of some sort. But with that said, we booked two rooms the other for our sitter and her son. We all had a fantasic time! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great area and place we came from desert and we had to lower the air because a little to cold but overall we had a great sleep and quiet night the area was secured to my wife and safe October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn oceanside staff was excellent very nice.. bathroom light is weak, other than that stay was nice ...my room had no view what so ever but not a problem --it was just that room...no complaint its just how it was...thanks for early check in and late checkout this time. will come back soon... October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Beach, nice hotel. Enjoyed holiday inn oceanside. Nice clean room, close to beach. Nice rooftop deck. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great Staff and very Clean Hotel. Close to Harbor for some great Food. I truly enjoyed my Stay and will return for sure. Thank you for everything September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside, CA. The hotel was comfortable and the staff responded positively to our every need. Great accommodations at a very reasonable rate. Will consider this hotel for our next visit to the North San Diego County area. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trust the Reviews I selected this hotel based on its proximity to Camp Pendleton, where I has attending a multi-day conference. It had strong reviews online so I decided it was a safe bet. Well, it was actually quite a bit more than that. The room quality was excellent, particularly the bathroom (the area I'm most concerned about in hotels). The staff was ridiculously terrific---attentive, professional, and polite. ALL of the staff. I am a frequent business traveler and was very impressed by this Holiday Inn, a company that is already known for the consistency of what they provide. But this property exceeded all of my (normally quite high) expectations. My only regret is that this trip is not part of my normal business sites. I would absolutely stay here again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at over the years. The rooms are updated and very comfortable and the staff is wonderful. There are a lot of amenities to this hotel that you don't always get from other major brands. The breakfast was very filling and the service was great and friendly. You are very close to the ocean and several nice eating establishments (walking distance). The pool and workout area is rather small, but have more than enough parking. I look forward to staying here again in the future! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the BEST i have traveled for many years in business and touring. This Inn is without fault and w/some other Holiday Inns is in my opinion, the best in comfort and cost. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff Front desk went out of there way to make sure I knew how to find locations I wanted to visit. *************** If any down side the holiday inn is hard to find, it sits off main road overall very satisfied September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great locale and amenities it was close to everything and very comfortable. I would stay at another Holiday Inn and mainly because its a consistent place to stay and always know what we're getting. That is very important when traveling please send me more information on Holiday inns and locations etc. Holiday Inns are always clean and meet our expectations, thanks again Holiday Inn! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Experience Across the board friendly and competent staff -- comfortably professional. The room was modern, very clean, with nice views, black-out drapes, great A/C and e-connectiviity. Info about our preferences (e.g. re check-out time and linens) at the front desk were actually communicated to Maid Services and there was no tap-tap-taping at our door. Good job. It is a stroll to the Harbor, near the beach. Highly recommend. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Thank you to Laura for saving me at time of arrival! Great hotel - people, service, comfort September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay Stayed over labor day weekend, which is probably the most expensive weekend to go there. Price was high, but it wasn't bad. Wish the bed was a little more comfy. Only bad thing was the internet. Anytime we left, had to log back in to access the internet. It didn't remember our devices for some reason. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Things to Say We love coming here for what we call stay cations. We come to this hotel only when we feel the need to getaway. Its a prefect place to relax because of it's location and we are always treated really well by the staff. The beds are comfy and the pillows are great! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely helpful Upon arriving at our room, it was very clean and appealing. We needed a screwdriver for a toy that was bought and Maintenance came right away and helped solve that issue. We had a queen suite and the room was very roomy. We liked that a lot as we had a quite a bit of luggage with us. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay, with very friendly staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near the beach We choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside when we want to stay at a reasonable price within walking distance to a nice beach in southern California. We love this hotel. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading