Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming and helpful staff we stayed here the night before flying to Menorca. we also used the parking facilities for the duration of our holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the courtesy car to and from airport meant a trouble free arrival and return from our holiday. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Fantastic hotel room comfy and quite large and amazingly room looked straight on to runway and never heard a thing, staff fantastic could not do enough for you. Would definitely use this hotel again June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient , comfortable and good value regularly use this location as near to our daughters family. Very comfortable and excellent value for money. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Internet Charges As a Priority Club Platinum I do not understand the policy of charging for the Internet. This is not true for any other HI Express I have stayed in. When I remarked on this, i was given a free one hour instead opf the normal free 1/2 hour. Nice people/bad policy. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Except for the WiFi services, our stays were quite enjoyable. My wife and I stayed twice at this property, at the beginning and end of a vacation in Wales. The service was outstanding, and the rooms quite comfortable. Pub and food service was good, better than expected. The convenient location to the airport was an important reason to select this hotel, and the "shuttle service" was quite helpful. But...the WiFi services were TERRIBLE, from the rooms and from the lobby and so-called business center. The multiple problems...without going into detail... can and should be corrected. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Review from a party of one senior citizen, one adult and one 5 year old child. Staff friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in, including time for the child. We were able to have an early evening meal and were given a choice from the children's menu. Room was comfortable, clean and more than adequate for our needs. This is the second time within the last year we have stayed here and would have no hesitation in booking again. We were offered a priority card membership, which we accepted, as adult and child were booking into another Holiday Inn Express the following night. Unfortuately their experience there was far from pleasant as their review will show. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and park As usual friendly staff and very helpful drivers that do airport transfers . May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets. For an overnight stay to catch an early flight this hotel provides everything you need. Quiet rooms,comfortable beds and perhaps the best thing about it is the staff,who cannot do enough to make the stay enjoyable. Special thank to Vicky due to the fact the vegetarian option was not available went out of her way to prepare a good alternative. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service This is our second stay at his hotel and it won't be the last. The staff greet you with a smile, they are all polite and helpful. We book for a restful night before an early flight the next morning and that's what we get. Keep up the good work. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday inn cardiff airport is one hotel approached to deal with any corporate stays as I myself commute lots. Competitive rate received. Rooms clean and tidy. Food although the menu was basic food was hot and tasty. Breakfast a wide variety and selection to get the day started. Have already rebooked for my next stay which is 17 nights so need somewhere that as a travelling single female on business I feel safe and comfortable so highly recommended especially as a fly into Cardiff. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about this Hotel was superb I had booked 38 Rooms for two nights for 60 people The staff were excellent,Special mention to Ruth and Ellie whose help and assistance was invaluable.The Rooms were excellent and very comfortable, We were looked after by all the Staff. The Reception we received was excellent. A very happy two days was spent here and I have no problem with booking this Hotel again for any future events we have around the Cardiff area.. Every one of our members and their wives all agreed that the hotel and its staff were second to none,it was superb. To all the Staff at the Hotel Thank you for looking after us Albert Club Secretary April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, really comfy bed The room was very nice with a excellent view from the window. The staff were very helpful & the food very good. A good choice of channels on the TV & a very comfy bed for a good nights sleep. The airport shuttle service is great . Overall rating A++++++ This was my 3rd stay & I will stay again next year. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay sullied by the lack of late night food We have stayed at this hotel twice within a fortnight after having cancelled a stay at a local nearby hotel. Good value for money, very clean, excellent staff and service. On the first occasion, we had moved from another hotel and the staff were great, dealing with our late booking with ease. Quality of food was very good both in the evening and the following morning. Room was clean and comfortable. Transfer to the airport was spot on and was included in our parking price at the hotel. On our return, a quick call to the hotel and the transfer bus was there in minutes. Checking in was very quick and we were on our way to the room in minutes. Now comes the only rub, we arrived back at the hotel about 10 o'clock at night and we could not get a bite to eat not even a sandwich. We were however offered various take-away menus which we could have ordered from an had sent to the hotel. At that time of night do you really want to be ordering pizza's etc. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, check out was easy and we were on our way. Would we use this hotel again, certainly! It is good value for money and if you could get late night snacks it would be excellent value! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another brilliant stay This was my second stay at the hotel.and once again it did not disappoint. Everything about the hotel is of the highest standard including the cleanliness of the rooms, the breakfast - now with cooked items as well - and the friendliness of the staff. The only downside was the megabucks we had to pay for the room as we were here for the Wales v England rugby match. In view of the result, however, it was worth it! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room. cheerful service. comfortable bed and lounge area very nice weblcome and information of how to get to your room. bar service was excellent and quick. breakfast was good and a good choice cereal,fresh fruit,juice and cooked food. position of hotel to airport is unbeatable. i would definitely use this hotel again . March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Sofa Bed Dear Sir/ Madam, with regret i have to write this complain to your attention. The sofa bed was not up to standard, basically its brocken. I had to sleep on the sofa bed as my son started to complain about the bed. and it was so... uncomfortable. I hope you will attend to this matter and make this correct. Thank you C periyathamby March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for airport good location. bed was very soft,breakfast ok.I think the prices could be a bit cheaper March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service This was a holiday stay to visit family although I travel internationally for business several times a year. I was pleasantly delighted by the hotel staff who were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My room was new, clean and comfortable with a fantastic shower - so important! The hotel experience greatly reduced the usual flying stress especially with just a 2 minute shuttle ride to the airport. A 5 star experience for a fraction of the price. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very dog friendly. Very prompt service. My husband and I (and Dog) has a most enjoyable stay at a very stressful time in our lives. The Staff (night and day) were most considerate. I would recommend this particular Hotel to all. A very comfortable bed, warm room. Good facilities and excellent food at Pub Prices. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient hotel for airport nearby I have stayed at this holiday inn many times and although check inn is quick and efficient , there is always a lack of personal welcome. Any queries are treated in a business manner, prompt and informative but with without personal involvement. It would be pleasant to be asked, How was a your journey ? or, please to see you, or, did you find us OK ? This is a trait with younger staff who seem unsuited to the role of hospitality. Other than that it is a convenient place to stay which offers morning breakfast for early departures and is spotlessly clean, February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stayed for one night at hotel before flying to Canada. Bedroom was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh with good variety. Best of all was the staff, the reception staff and shuttle bus driver was extremely helpful and very nice. Would stay again. One of the best Holiday Inn i have stayed at. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was fresh and had a good variety. Staff on reception and shuttle bus driver was extremely friendly and very helpful January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It started so well! We arrived on Christmas Eve, check-in as a priority club member was quick and efficient. The two staff on duty were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, light and airy. It was clean and looked well kept. There was a choice of pillows, soft and firm, ample hanging space for an overnight stay and tea/coffee making facilities within the room. We had an enjoyable evening meal from a limited menu. The food, although basic, was edible and well presented. The hot continental breakfast suffered as a result of a lack of choice, although it was Christmas day when we had this meal. What was available was again edible. We had a good night sleep, the en-suite bathroom was ‘lovely’, according to my wife who can be rather critical of such facilities. We were not disturbed by the fellow guests. A rare occurrence in hotels of this type Check-out was equally efficient and, as we had a ‘Park and Stay’ offer, the transfer to the airport was emotional – three adults, two large bags all fitting in to a very small car, but we had a laugh. Sadly, our only gripe surrounds the transfer back to the hotel on return from our holiday. Despite two minibuses and a hotel car, all parked outside of the hotel reception area, we had to wait 20 minutes, in an open airport car park, for a taxi to drive from Barry to pick us up for the 5 minute journey back to the hotel. We were disappointed by the lack of efficiency surrounding this service! January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by transport great hotel and stay,only problem was on tth return,rang hotel 3times about getting picked up to get our car from the carpark,flight arrived at 12.30 and we were told 3times the mini bus was on its way,at 2oclock,one of the other buses took us to the carpark,and there were the 2 mini buses from the hotel sitting there,and it was raining quite heavy,so not very happy with the desk staff telling lies,but thank you again. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty and Integrity I stayed at the Cardiff holiday inn express. Staff there were very friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble when I asked how the temperature could be varied in my room. The rooms are clean and bright. Most of all though thank you so much to the cleaner who found the jewellery I had mistakenly left in my room and for the staff who posted my jewellery back to me. I phoned up the holiday inn when I was in Glasgow and within 48 hours the jewellery was back in my home in Shetland. Thank you so very much for your honesty and quick service. Amongst the jewellery was a pair of Welsh "Clogau" gold earings my mother had given me two weeks before she died. It meant so much to me. Regards Dilys January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Comfortable, clean and quiet. Great value when you are visiting relatives. This is our second stay and we have recommended it to our family and friends. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay excellent customer service Very comfortable stay efficient check in - excellent staff who go that extra mile to make you feel welcome Breakfast plus room very good value highly recommend this hotel January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money We stayed at the Holiday Express Rhoose, prior to our next day flight to Tenerife. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. We ate in the evening, with a good choice of menu, our only complaint was the drafts for the overhead air-con, you had to choose a table away from the blowers. s the hotel is only a couple of mintues from the airport, We would definately stay again and recommend to friends. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service from the moment we arrived, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The evening meal was enjoyable and the atmosphere was nice. We had a very restful night, the room was clean and comfortable and in the morning the breakfast was just right. And the arranged pick up from the airport after our holiday could not have gone smoother, we phoned on the free phone and were picked up within 5 minutes and taken back to the hotel to pick up our car, and the driver said we could go inside to help ourselves to a free cup of tea/coffee before our onward journey which is a nice thought...Well done, would recommend to all our friends.. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for business From the friendly welcome at check-in to the friendly farewell at check-out the staff and the hotel never failed to please. One worry during booking was that the room would be noisy with the hotel being so close to the airport, but the triple glazing soon put paid to that. The hotel felt clean throughout. The cost of the food was substantially cheaper than other expresses that I've stayed in. (especially with the 10% discount for priority club members in the bar and restaurant) Breakfast was excellent. I've stayed in quite a few Holiday Inns and Expresses over the last 5 years and can honestly say that this was the best overall experience of the lot (including some of the big Holiday Inns) and should be held up as a benchmark for others in the chain to aspire to. December 5, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>