Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I had a one night stay before an early flight ,the staff where friendly and helpful the food was good ,and i would stay there again and recommend to other people, good value for money. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cardiff Airport Pleasant stay, overnight watching football and visiting family. Thought this hotel would make an ideal stay if jetting off on holiday. I was impressed by lack of noise as the hotel was close to the airport apron. At breakfast you could clearly see planes under way but couldn't hear the noise. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for cardiff airport having stayed in this hotel quite often i would highly reccomend it. after arriving on a late flight from tenerife it was great to collect our luggage and be picked up by the courtesy minibus within 10 mins 'we had an efficient check in and after a glass of wine had a comfortable night's sleep, great shower and ample breakfast. thank 's to all the staff . August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable stay + Reception staff happy to move me to a more suitable room + Room was clean + Reception staff friendly at check in - Bed extremely uncomfortable - Stood at the bar for 5 minutes waiting for a drink whilst one night porter walked past me, looked at me, talked to a colleague and walked off. Other night porter was stood at the computer and never looked up to see if anyone was around despite me making noise - Breakfast eggs pretty disgusting August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, all willing to give a little extra Very happy we booked here for a five night break. Staff were really positive and friendly. A, V and J all helped out. (you know who you are - but site says not to put names). We had a 4th birthday whilst we were there, staff found out and arranged a special plate at breakfast. Travel to Cardiff is easy X91 bus stops outside. Travel back is a little more difficult as it doesn't stop at the hotel, but can get out at the airport and walk. We had an airport view and watched the planes taking off, but couldn't hear a thing. 2 problems though. 1. bed was a bit wobbly. 2. kept running out of plates and bowls for breakfast, although staff were constantly rushing around to put more out and we never had to wait more than a couple of minutes - maybe you need a few more plates? Would definitely recommend and may even return. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, very noisy at night We stayed for one night on 26th July before a flight. The hotel staff were helpful and our room comfortable but having briefly got to sleep around midnight i was woken by shouting in the corrider. This continued every couple of minutes until past 3am and i slept vaguely for about 3 hours before we had to get up. Not very impressed! August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEARLY 2 HOURS TO GET FOOD Stayed on a Monday night - restaurant not busy - ordered food at 8.15PM - prawn cocktail and fish and chips - after 20 mins starter arrived -OK - then after another 40 minutes was informed that they had run out of Fish !! would I choose something else - not happy but there is nowhere else to go around this airport hotel - so ordered Gammon and pineapple - with a comment that I hoped it would not take a further 1 hour ! 15minutes later same waiter informed me that sorry but they had no pineapple ,,,, so went ahead with an egg instead - this was delivered to the table at 10.00pm - lots of apologies but not acceptable - they still charged me full price and seemed overwhelmed by trying to run a bar, reception and food service at the same time - will not stay here again ! August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL SHAME ABOUT POOR HOUSEKEEPING. Stayed 18/19th July 2013. Room not quite to standard as expected. Breakfast area needs constant attention not every 15 mins. No clean tables when I arrived at 0815 hrs, and when mentioned this to a staff member I was given a very strange look up and down as if to say who are you (I am the customer paying your wages). Main stairwell could do with a clean every day, as litter in same place for the duration of my stay. Left a very detailed list of points for the hotel to rectify. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Very friendly efficient helpful staff, all completely organised for travel to and from airport and car parking making it 100% hassle free. Thank you. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Waited nearly 10 minutes for the night manager to arrive at reception. Waited over 5 minutes for the receptionist to arrive to checkout and was 3rd in the queue of guests when he arrived. Room was dated in terms of both decor and facilities. No directory of services in the room, Wifi did not reach to where I was staying. Traffic of people through the corridor was audible. Breakfast was unimaginably poor. Scrambled eggs and and sausages were the only hot foods available. Neither were especially hot, both were clearly sourced from the Value range of a local supermarket. Coffee came from a machine and was barely drinkable. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel with plesent staff. Extremely convenient for Cardiff airport, with excellent transfers to & from the airport Staff were very helpful & the hotel was spotlessly clean. Overall a very good hotel when travelling from Cardiff airport. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the breakfast come on it a great btitish breakfast (BACON AND EGGS) so why scrambled egg and sausage its should be bacon eggs and sausage (no muffins croissants) it in the UK June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual excellent overnight stay. No problems at check in, check out or during the stay, staff were friendly, efficient and well trained to the needs of the customers. Although close to the runway you couldnt hear a sound from aircraft taking off or landing, clean and comfortable surroundings up to the usual high standards set by this hotel chain, no problems so will be staying again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly This is a great hotel, we use it every year, so close to the airport, and very comfortable stay, always a lovely welcome. rooms are always clean and tidy and beds comfortable, looking forward to another nights stay in september. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Short Stay Beds comfortable; Staff very pleasant; Breakfast low average; Toilet flushing difficult and not successfully attended to when reported. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming and helpful staff we stayed here the night before flying to Menorca. we also used the parking facilities for the duration of our holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the courtesy car to and from airport meant a trouble free arrival and return from our holiday. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Fantastic hotel room comfy and quite large and amazingly room looked straight on to runway and never heard a thing, staff fantastic could not do enough for you. Would definitely use this hotel again June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient , comfortable and good value regularly use this location as near to our daughters family. Very comfortable and excellent value for money. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Internet Charges As a Priority Club Platinum I do not understand the policy of charging for the Internet. This is not true for any other HI Express I have stayed in. When I remarked on this, i was given a free one hour instead opf the normal free 1/2 hour. Nice people/bad policy. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Except for the WiFi services, our stays were quite enjoyable. My wife and I stayed twice at this property, at the beginning and end of a vacation in Wales. The service was outstanding, and the rooms quite comfortable. Pub and food service was good, better than expected. The convenient location to the airport was an important reason to select this hotel, and the "shuttle service" was quite helpful. But...the WiFi services were TERRIBLE, from the rooms and from the lobby and so-called business center. The multiple problems...without going into detail... can and should be corrected. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Review from a party of one senior citizen, one adult and one 5 year old child. Staff friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in, including time for the child. We were able to have an early evening meal and were given a choice from the children's menu. Room was comfortable, clean and more than adequate for our needs. This is the second time within the last year we have stayed here and would have no hesitation in booking again. We were offered a priority card membership, which we accepted, as adult and child were booking into another Holiday Inn Express the following night. Unfortuately their experience there was far from pleasant as their review will show. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and park As usual friendly staff and very helpful drivers that do airport transfers . May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets. For an overnight stay to catch an early flight this hotel provides everything you need. Quiet rooms,comfortable beds and perhaps the best thing about it is the staff,who cannot do enough to make the stay enjoyable. Special thank to Vicky due to the fact the vegetarian option was not available went out of her way to prepare a good alternative. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service This is our second stay at his hotel and it won't be the last. The staff greet you with a smile, they are all polite and helpful. We book for a restful night before an early flight the next morning and that's what we get. Keep up the good work. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday inn cardiff airport is one hotel approached to deal with any corporate stays as I myself commute lots. Competitive rate received. Rooms clean and tidy. Food although the menu was basic food was hot and tasty. Breakfast a wide variety and selection to get the day started. Have already rebooked for my next stay which is 17 nights so need somewhere that as a travelling single female on business I feel safe and comfortable so highly recommended especially as a fly into Cardiff. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about this Hotel was superb I had booked 38 Rooms for two nights for 60 people The staff were excellent,Special mention to Ruth and Ellie whose help and assistance was invaluable.The Rooms were excellent and very comfortable, We were looked after by all the Staff. The Reception we received was excellent. A very happy two days was spent here and I have no problem with booking this Hotel again for any future events we have around the Cardiff area.. Every one of our members and their wives all agreed that the hotel and its staff were second to none,it was superb. To all the Staff at the Hotel Thank you for looking after us Albert Club Secretary April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, really comfy bed The room was very nice with a excellent view from the window. The staff were very helpful & the food very good. A good choice of channels on the TV & a very comfy bed for a good nights sleep. The airport shuttle service is great . Overall rating A++++++ This was my 3rd stay & I will stay again next year. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay sullied by the lack of late night food We have stayed at this hotel twice within a fortnight after having cancelled a stay at a local nearby hotel. Good value for money, very clean, excellent staff and service. On the first occasion, we had moved from another hotel and the staff were great, dealing with our late booking with ease. Quality of food was very good both in the evening and the following morning. Room was clean and comfortable. Transfer to the airport was spot on and was included in our parking price at the hotel. On our return, a quick call to the hotel and the transfer bus was there in minutes. Checking in was very quick and we were on our way to the room in minutes. Now comes the only rub, we arrived back at the hotel about 10 o'clock at night and we could not get a bite to eat not even a sandwich. We were however offered various take-away menus which we could have ordered from an had sent to the hotel. At that time of night do you really want to be ordering pizza's etc. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, check out was easy and we were on our way. Would we use this hotel again, certainly! It is good value for money and if you could get late night snacks it would be excellent value! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another brilliant stay This was my second stay at the hotel.and once again it did not disappoint. Everything about the hotel is of the highest standard including the cleanliness of the rooms, the breakfast - now with cooked items as well - and the friendliness of the staff. The only downside was the megabucks we had to pay for the room as we were here for the Wales v England rugby match. In view of the result, however, it was worth it! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room. cheerful service. comfortable bed and lounge area very nice weblcome and information of how to get to your room. bar service was excellent and quick. breakfast was good and a good choice cereal,fresh fruit,juice and cooked food. position of hotel to airport is unbeatable. i would definitely use this hotel again . March 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>