Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another brilliant stay This was my second stay at the hotel.and once again it did not disappoint. Everything about the hotel is of the highest standard including the cleanliness of the rooms, the breakfast - now with cooked items as well - and the friendliness of the staff. The only downside was the megabucks we had to pay for the room as we were here for the Wales v England rugby match. In view of the result, however, it was worth it! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room. cheerful service. comfortable bed and lounge area very nice weblcome and information of how to get to your room. bar service was excellent and quick. breakfast was good and a good choice cereal,fresh fruit,juice and cooked food. position of hotel to airport is unbeatable. i would definitely use this hotel again . March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Sofa Bed Dear Sir/ Madam, with regret i have to write this complain to your attention. The sofa bed was not up to standard, basically its brocken. I had to sleep on the sofa bed as my son started to complain about the bed. and it was so... uncomfortable. I hope you will attend to this matter and make this correct. Thank you C periyathamby March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for airport good location. bed was very soft,breakfast ok.I think the prices could be a bit cheaper March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service This was a holiday stay to visit family although I travel internationally for business several times a year. I was pleasantly delighted by the hotel staff who were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My room was new, clean and comfortable with a fantastic shower - so important! The hotel experience greatly reduced the usual flying stress especially with just a 2 minute shuttle ride to the airport. A 5 star experience for a fraction of the price. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very dog friendly. Very prompt service. My husband and I (and Dog) has a most enjoyable stay at a very stressful time in our lives. The Staff (night and day) were most considerate. I would recommend this particular Hotel to all. A very comfortable bed, warm room. Good facilities and excellent food at Pub Prices. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient hotel for airport nearby I have stayed at this holiday inn many times and although check inn is quick and efficient , there is always a lack of personal welcome. Any queries are treated in a business manner, prompt and informative but with without personal involvement. It would be pleasant to be asked, How was a your journey ? or, please to see you, or, did you find us OK ? This is a trait with younger staff who seem unsuited to the role of hospitality. Other than that it is a convenient place to stay which offers morning breakfast for early departures and is spotlessly clean, February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stayed for one night at hotel before flying to Canada. Bedroom was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh with good variety. Best of all was the staff, the reception staff and shuttle bus driver was extremely helpful and very nice. Would stay again. One of the best Holiday Inn i have stayed at. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was fresh and had a good variety. Staff on reception and shuttle bus driver was extremely friendly and very helpful January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It started so well! We arrived on Christmas Eve, check-in as a priority club member was quick and efficient. The two staff on duty were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, light and airy. It was clean and looked well kept. There was a choice of pillows, soft and firm, ample hanging space for an overnight stay and tea/coffee making facilities within the room. We had an enjoyable evening meal from a limited menu. The food, although basic, was edible and well presented. The hot continental breakfast suffered as a result of a lack of choice, although it was Christmas day when we had this meal. What was available was again edible. We had a good night sleep, the en-suite bathroom was ‘lovely’, according to my wife who can be rather critical of such facilities. We were not disturbed by the fellow guests. A rare occurrence in hotels of this type Check-out was equally efficient and, as we had a ‘Park and Stay’ offer, the transfer to the airport was emotional – three adults, two large bags all fitting in to a very small car, but we had a laugh. Sadly, our only gripe surrounds the transfer back to the hotel on return from our holiday. Despite two minibuses and a hotel car, all parked outside of the hotel reception area, we had to wait 20 minutes, in an open airport car park, for a taxi to drive from Barry to pick us up for the 5 minute journey back to the hotel. We were disappointed by the lack of efficiency surrounding this service! January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by transport great hotel and stay,only problem was on tth return,rang hotel 3times about getting picked up to get our car from the carpark,flight arrived at 12.30 and we were told 3times the mini bus was on its way,at 2oclock,one of the other buses took us to the carpark,and there were the 2 mini buses from the hotel sitting there,and it was raining quite heavy,so not very happy with the desk staff telling lies,but thank you again. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty and Integrity I stayed at the Cardiff holiday inn express. Staff there were very friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble when I asked how the temperature could be varied in my room. The rooms are clean and bright. Most of all though thank you so much to the cleaner who found the jewellery I had mistakenly left in my room and for the staff who posted my jewellery back to me. I phoned up the holiday inn when I was in Glasgow and within 48 hours the jewellery was back in my home in Shetland. Thank you so very much for your honesty and quick service. Amongst the jewellery was a pair of Welsh "Clogau" gold earings my mother had given me two weeks before she died. It meant so much to me. Regards Dilys January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Comfortable, clean and quiet. Great value when you are visiting relatives. This is our second stay and we have recommended it to our family and friends. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay excellent customer service Very comfortable stay efficient check in - excellent staff who go that extra mile to make you feel welcome Breakfast plus room very good value highly recommend this hotel January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money We stayed at the Holiday Express Rhoose, prior to our next day flight to Tenerife. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. We ate in the evening, with a good choice of menu, our only complaint was the drafts for the overhead air-con, you had to choose a table away from the blowers. s the hotel is only a couple of mintues from the airport, We would definately stay again and recommend to friends. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service from the moment we arrived, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The evening meal was enjoyable and the atmosphere was nice. We had a very restful night, the room was clean and comfortable and in the morning the breakfast was just right. And the arranged pick up from the airport after our holiday could not have gone smoother, we phoned on the free phone and were picked up within 5 minutes and taken back to the hotel to pick up our car, and the driver said we could go inside to help ourselves to a free cup of tea/coffee before our onward journey which is a nice thought...Well done, would recommend to all our friends.. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for business From the friendly welcome at check-in to the friendly farewell at check-out the staff and the hotel never failed to please. One worry during booking was that the room would be noisy with the hotel being so close to the airport, but the triple glazing soon put paid to that. The hotel felt clean throughout. The cost of the food was substantially cheaper than other expresses that I've stayed in. (especially with the 10% discount for priority club members in the bar and restaurant) Breakfast was excellent. I've stayed in quite a few Holiday Inns and Expresses over the last 5 years and can honestly say that this was the best overall experience of the lot (including some of the big Holiday Inns) and should be held up as a benchmark for others in the chain to aspire to. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most satisfactory stay Excellent overnight stay. Close to airport, very convenient. December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but phones not working. Staff and the atmosphere is very pleasant. I stayed there for two nights and experienced faulty phone in my room also the door is not locking properly as well. They haven't taken any action though I complained to the front desk. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice I wanted a hotel close to the airport for a 6am flight that was good quality and value for money. The Holiday Express met these criteria with friendly staff and clean well equipped room. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep!!! Comfy bed and sofa bed, for once my 15 year old daughter was happy to sleep on the sofa bed!!! Good choice at breakfast, adequate choice for evening meal although we had to wait a while for it. Perfect for early morning flights. November 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Stayed one night before early morning flight from Airport. Good value for money, clean, quiet and comfortable. Fiendly, helpful staff. Cannot comment on food, did not have breakast or dinner. Would difinitely stay at this hotel again. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good hotel A very comfortable hotel. Lovely, clean bed and bathroom. Great shower! Nice breakfast. A great place to stay after / before a long flight. I had difficulty last time in coming from the airport to the hotel, but it seems the hotel really tried hard to improve that this time round. Was very impressed. I highly recommend this hotel! November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor welcome Apart from the poor welcome from the miserable male staff member, I could not fault our stay and must say that the morning staff were entirely different from the male of the previous night. It's excellent value and we enjoyed our night and will definitely be using the service again. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cardiff airport A tidy and friendly HiExpress, shame they share the Express standard scrambled egg. November 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed view of this hotel room 307 Firstly the hotel it's self as a whole was very nice. Breakfast was the best I have had in a hotel thus far in my experiance, location was ideal for our stay traveling to Cardiff bay. Most of the staff where very polite, but a young gentleman that checked us in seemed very blunt and short with both me and my partner. I have pervously worked in the hotel industry briefly for this company and was appalled by this treatment after a long drive there. Moving on to the room very well designed but almost felt like there was something missing, a desk chair I understand this is double room with sofa bed but why provide a large desk with no chair to use it. Upon arriving in the room we used the toilet and the light flush seemed intermitant, also the smoking sign on the door was missing. Thermostat was very stiff and seemed to not always change. Back to the desk the lamp povided on said desk was hanging off the bracket. Light above mirror had a large build up of dust. There was an encased light right above your head while in bed this seemed very nice until switched on, i counted no less that 18 dead flies inside I understand it would be hard to clean but this should not be the case in a modern hotel. Review cards in room where left out part filled in witch inturn just made me feel these rooms are not cleaned to as high standard as I have seen in other holiday inn express's. May i also add that there appeared to be burns in the carpet witch would be very hard to replace i understand and shoe marks on wall and skirting boards. This really put me off staying in this hotel again. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and comfortable Booked three rooms, which were clean and comfortable. Despite the airport being nearby, the rooms were quiet. Beds were comfortable to sleep on but the sofa beds were a little too hard. Children thought it was a great adventure! Room key had to be recoded after it wouldn't open our door but the concierge was very friendly. The staff were helpful and even warmed up some milk on request. Very pleasant and helpful staff. An enjoyable and stress free stay. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff extremely helpful and friendly Excellent hotel, we stayed the night before an early flight. Check-in was a pleasure - receptionist very helpful. Room excellent. Bar meal and drinks reasonably priced and service was very good. Early breakfast hit the spot before our flight ! Transfer to and from the hotel to the airport was a breeze. Unlike many of my stays elsewhere - I've no problem in recommending this hotel ! November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal para visitar "South Wales" Excelente hotel con una ubicación ideal para visitar el sur de Gales. Pasamos cuatro noches y descansamos muy bien, a pesar de estar justo al lado del aeropuerto no se oía ningún ruido exterior en la habitación. Dentro de la media de calidad y precio de los Holiday Inn Express, los cuales he tenido la oportunidad de visitar en diferentes lugares, como miembro del Priority Club. Sin duda lo recomendaré a cualquiera que me pregunte por un lugar para visitar Cardiff y el sur de Gales. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stress free holiday start I stayed at the hotel for an overnight to be close to the airport for a 7.25am flight. We checked in at about 11pm and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was warm, clean and comfortable, and we booked a 5am wake-up reminder at reception. We'd arranged to leave our car at the hotel and take advantage of the transport to/from the airport on our return. I was looking forward to a cooked breakfast in the morning but for some reason the cooked items were not available when we went for breakfast at about 5.30am - I saw the sausages etc arriving just before 6am as we were leaving. The breakfast items on offer however were very good. Transport to the airport was as promised at 6am, and we were collected on return from holiday after about 10-15 minutes. Overall an option I'd consider again for a more relaxed start to a holiday. November 2, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>