Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great few nights Really enjoyed this Holiday inn Express compared to others ,Although there all good the staff here were very helpful and friendly very nice people we will be back again this was our 2nd time here and it was great both visits well done August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff loved our stay here, all the staff were very welcoming especially jessica at reception and the lady on at breakfast (think she may have been german-katzerine?)who was always rushed off her feet but always had a sincere smile on her face and had time to chat. perfect base for exploring centre of cardiff. Good pub/ restaurant just a few feet away, food excellent, but other choices also in short walking distance. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff I did not make correct bus reservations regarding a day trip to Liverpool. Consequently, I thought about renting a car. Kay went above and beyond to secure an auto for me, even though, in the end, I decided against it, Kay did everything in her power to assist me...simply awesome, amazing! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cardiff bay A very nice, clean hotel that although is a budget hotel seems a lot better than other budget hotels. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent stay Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room and hotel generally was clean, modern and comfortable. Good parking facilities and short walk to a variety of restaurants. I would certainly recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and reasonable price This is a group trip, booked to coincide with a sea fishing day in Cardiff Bay. The hotel is convenient for the event location, provided good services and facilities and was excellent value. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always , Brilliant Services From Your Staff This is the forth time we have stayed at this Hotel This Year ,The Rooms are alway clean & tidy and Hotel is spotless , Breakfast variety is very good . This is a good hotel & real value for money. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location.easy walking distance the Mermaid Quay and City Centre The hotel is a in a very good location .The beds are comfortable and there is no traffic noise at night. The room was a bit crowded with three adults in it but the facilities were good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Cardiff. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as Swansea East! Having stayed at the HIE Swansea East the night before, this hotel, though good, suffered in comparison. The Wifi was weak so I used 4G on my 'phone and tethered the tablet. The room was clean (as always) but a little tired. The bed seemed to have collapsed a bit in the middle and was not the most comfortable. There was a restricted breakfast choice - no muesli, no big bowl of plain yoghurt and poor choice of pastries. The area around the hotel is a bit untidy and run down despite having been redeveloped a few years ago. Despite the above, this was not an unpleasant experience and the staff were helpful and cheerful. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Everything very good except bed mattress could be better and aircon needs servicing August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not Bad Only 2 pillows which me and my partner could not understand we did ask for extra pillows but despite promises they would be delivered to room this never materialized. Also tea and coffee facilities but no cutlery!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very central in Cardiff City Great internet access. Very comfortable room. Staff were very helpful and friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful, they checked us in very quickly and with care. It was our first time in Cardiff, they gave us a map and circled the places they thought would be nice to visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Use By Date? We have stopped in this hotel before as a family. The staff are very helpful and friendly and we like the location. i.e. nearer the bay than the city centre. However, the hotel could do with a bit of a makeover. It's looking more tired than shabby chic. The beds were OK but can be improved. Air conditioning was also just OK but at least there was some unlike the hotel (not HIE) we had left in Salisbury earlier in the day. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Day This hotel always has a friendly and welcoming member of staff on duty, whatever the time of arrival, day or night. We have stayed here many times over the past 4 years as our son has been at Cardiff University. The location is excellent for the city, the bay and all the universities, and, of course, the sporting and leisure opportunities offered by Cardiff. Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay go "the extra mile" for their guests. Well recommended! Well done Karen and her team. See you soon. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel for the price Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers fitted cozily into the family room. It is a quality hotel for a fantastic price. Whilst it's located about a 15-20 minute walk from the city centre, it's only a 5 minute walk to the modern wharf precinct with a great range of cafes and restaurants. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous night's sleep We slept well, enjoyed the room. Great selection at breakfast and finding decaf for my wife was speedily completed by the food assistant- a great job. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Room clean and comfortable as you would expect. Breakfast choice was ok but could have been better. staff very helpful and polite. Overall impression was average. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by let down by bathroom good all round but let down by bathroom gurgling noise from sink drain in the night tile cement missing in shower causing leaks and slight mould July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Should be free for paying guests staying at the hotel especially as it is not at a public car park area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location We had a great stay located in an ideal spot for exploring Cardiff Bay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and helpful staff Had a nice welcome checking we knew how to get to out venue. Great value for money. Good choice of pillows and good amount. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but poor sleep The staff were very polite and the hotel was clean and tidy throughout but was overpriced for a Wednesday night. The Bed was comfortable however I had very little sleep due to what sounded like a toilet flushing loudly every half an hour or so which kept waking me up. I was in room 2. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but air conditioning not good Good location though rooms were not great. Air condition was not working so had to open the windows and there was lots of noise from outside and lots of mosquitoes. Was told no other rooms were available for the day and was moved to an other room on the next day after complaining again. Did not even apologise for this while checking out. Waste of money. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn in Cardiff and the staff were always helpful, friendly and polite. We would definitely stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and stay would recommend first class teatment nothing was too much trouble July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for cost Excellent value. Good location--close to shoppiing/restaurant areas and to bus lines going to center of old city. Room was the standard size for the UK--a little small. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very pleasantly situated 10 min walk to bay 15 min walk to main town all walks on flat ground . Hotel staff friendly and helpful , a good choice for breakfast . As there is so much to do and see around Cardiff we will defiantly stay there again .... July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round hotel. We stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst visiting Cardiff for a show. The hotel was both convenient for Cardiff Bay and Town Centre, only 10 minutes casual walk to both. Added advantage was that breakfast was included with plenty of variety for all tastes. Our room was excellent and very comfortable, the only complaint, if any, would be that if you required toiletries you had to ask for them. Staff very helpful and courteous. My only disappointment was the fact that even though the hotel was situated on the edge of the Wharf this was marred by the fact that Cardiff City Council had allowed the wharf walkway to become overgrown with weeds etc. This is such a shame as the outside seating area overlooks this. Overall, our experience of this hotel was very enjoyable and will be visiting again and have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends. Thank You. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cardiff Bay To be honest, the room value was fine and front reception staff were very, very good but the dogfight for breakfast was something we were not used to and would be the reason why we probably wouldn't choose the hotel again. Choice at breakfast, if you were able to find a table, was limited and we always had to request more plates, more bread, more breakfast bowls and more of the offerings that were available. We do feel that this should be monitored at all times by staff and I have to say it became quite exasperating by the third morning. Also, it wasn't until our last morning that staff opened up an additional room to cope with the overcrowding. These were just a business meeting room tables and weren't even laid up. The hotel is very convenient for the Millennium Theatre and the Bay, but the thought of having to fight for a table and food at Breakfast outweighs these advantages we feel. We accept that it is a budget hotel and will certainly suit most people and if the breakfast arrangements were resolved (leave the additional room open at all times with tables laid up!) then perhaps we would use again but outside of that, thank you for the stay but it sadly didn't meet our expectations fully. Very high thank you to the Reception staff - very, very good. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>