Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 205 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

205reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    14

Very comfortable stay!

By

July 21, 2016

I strongly recommend this holiday inn in Carlsbad. They had good service and nice breakfast. The bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Carlsbad Option

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Just what is needed for a visit from out of state to go see the caverns.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We greatly appreciate your review. We know how busy anyone can be and we appreciate the time you take to provide us with good guest review. We hope to see you back here again during any future travel in the area. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

July 08, 2016

club

Upon arrival, the front desk staff were friendly and attentive to our needs, they recommended food establishments for dinner which we tried and it turned out great. The breakfast staff were great and work hard keeping the food stocked during such a busy holiday weekend. I will return to this hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear of your future return! We greatly appreciate your business and the time you have given to provide good word of our facility to future travelers. We will strive to provide great customer experience. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable

By

July 07, 2016

club

Overall a very comfortable stay. Felt a bit expensive, but with such a big tourist attraction in the area, all the hotels there were on par price-wise. Room was super clean. Included a very nice hot breakfast buffet, comfortable pillows with your choice of firm or soft (labeled)! I thought the mattress was a bit hard, but that may just be me. The rest of the family seemed very comfortable, no complaints from anyone. Refrigerator and microwave included in the room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We did have a light that illuminated the side of the hotel shining right into our window. I like to leave the curtains partially open to wake with the sun, but with the light shining in that wasn't possible. The curtains WERE thick enough to block out the light, though, so getting the room dark enough wasn't an issue. Overall a very pleasant stay, would stay again and would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel lodging. We are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our accomodations. Your feedback helps us continue to provide great guest service. We hope to see you again soon! -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

The staff are awesome and the place is relly clean

By

July 05, 2016

club

This was a wonderful trip and the hotel smells really good upon entering and the staff are very friendly. Our room was clean and we had everything we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you for your positive review on our hotel! As always we appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member as well as your business you provide to us. Customer satisfaction is our number one objective. We hope to see you again in the near future. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Carlsbad Comfort

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent experience, clean comfy room, healthy breakfast wonderful coffee

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 27, 2016

club

We stopped in Carlsbad on our way from Santa Fe to San Antonio at 10PM and got the last room. Samantha was a big help in getting us settled and directing us to get something to eat. Hotel was great we will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your time to write a review! We are happy to hear that our front desk agent has met your needs. We strive to make sure all our guests are comfortable and happy in our hotel. Thank you for staying with us! Front Desk Tamzen
Read More
Read Less

Mostly Great

By

June 23, 2016

club

I love HI Express and have stayed at their hotels over the years for business travel. The chain is consistent with great breakfasts and friendly, responsive staff. This time, I was traveling to Carlsbad Caverns with my family, so we reserved a suite. The room was clean and looked great! Unfortunately, we ran into a couple of problems. One of the tvs in our room did not turn on. The hair dryer was broken (yes, we tried resetting and testing the plug). The staff was quick to address our first two concerns, which was greatly appreciated! The pull-out couch was very difficult to open. We just decided to deal with it during our stay, so I don't know if they replaced/repaired it. Finally, I had an incredibly difficult time sleeping because the air conditioning unit was SO LOUD and would kick on and off every few minutes, even though I didn't set the thermostat all that cold. Investing in quieter A/C units would go a long way in adding to the overall comfort of guests. It takes a lot to sour my view of a business, so I can honestly say that I was still mostly happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Enough with the decaf

By

June 16, 2016

Good hotel but they would leave only decaf coffee in the room. I stayed 10 nights and exchanged coffee at the front desk 5 times. I can see a mixture of coffee but not all of them decaf. A small thing yes, but a big annoyance.

Came back one day to see my soap in a used coffee lid. Great idea but I don't use coffee lids so I threw the used lid with the soap into the garbage. Just a little gross.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of having to exchange your coffee so many times during your stay. We will make sure to pay attention to this issue more closely and be more accommodating with our caffeinated coffee when servicing the rooms. We value your opinion as our guest and hope to see you again in any of your future trips through the area. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Carlsbad, NM

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Carlsbad, NM. The staff were friendly and professional and the room was excellent. The only drawback was the price of my stay was not consistent with other Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed at previously.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
We appreciate the time you took to give us your opinion regarding our hotel service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, due to the differing market in our area, it does drive hotel rates, which can fluctuate. We do hope this doesn't discourage any future visits through the area and hope to see you through here again. -Ruth Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

By

June 11, 2016

We stayed here on the way across country for a move. It was fairly close to Carlsbad Caverns, but there wasn't much else going on.

The hotel itself was quite nice. Nothing amazing, but pleasant enough for a night or two.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 07, 2016

club

After a LONG day of driving it was nice to get to a reliable hotel and not worry about anything. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less