Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the 1st time we've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed the rest we had. The breakfast was great and what we expected. We'll stay here again if we're in the area. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience The entire experience was excellent from arrival to sleep to staff to breakfast. The property is new and offers neat and clean lobby, rooms and friendly staff. I will stay there again when I am in the area. Thank you. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hoilday Meeting Karen and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Carlsbad made my last minute Holiday meeting a great success. The staff was so willing to help and offer assistance when needed and made all my employees feel super special. I will continue to use this property to host meetings for future events and will for sure be staying here more often. Thank you Karen :) October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Update the Rooms This hotel is a good value. The staff was great. The first room we went into smelled bad. Had a strong musty/moldy smell. I told the front desk and they upgraded us to a better room. So thanks a bunch! I have three suggestions: 1. Figure out where that smell is coming from and fix it. Probably the AC unit or old carpet? 2. It's time to replace some of the furniture in the rooms. It's worn and old. 3. Plant a bunch of trees and landscaping between the road and the pool area to make it feel more secluded. We did enjoy our time there esp being so close to the beach. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with nice amenities! This is one of the nicer HI Expresses that I've stayed in, everything in the hotel was very clean, the hallways were well lit, and the bathroom was very nice! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place! I would totally recommend staying here! Top notch service and facility. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel at Reasonable Price Great quality, clean hotel at a reasonable price. Includes a free, expanded breakfast including hot food items which saves additional money especially when traveling with small children. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Great location and really impressive staff. I highly recommend this HIE. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value What a great place to stay, for couples or families. Close to everything. The beach was a short walk and we loved the shopping nearby. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location near the beach and LEGOLAND... clean, breakfast was good.. choices for the kids. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location - new property great place. This hotel is located close to the beach and "the village" which offer several great restaurant. The traffic between the hotel and SAN was much better than I anticipated. it all worked for me and I will stay at this location on my next visit to Carlsbad. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. I'll be back. This hotel has the quality of more expensive beachside accommodations but costs less. The staff are attentive and helpful and the rooms are very clean and inviting. I thoroughly recommend this spot. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location A great location. The hotel is close to the ocean, the outlets, and theme parks. The breakfast is great and would be ideal for adults as well as kids! The staff was efficient and friendly. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations We enjoyed our stay while our house was fumigated for termites. We enjoyed a nice walk to the beach for the sunset and enjoyed the pool area swimming and playing card games. The staff was incredibly friendly. My only complaints are the lack of towel racks in the bathroom and the quality of the breakfast. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff and Pleasant Stay Nice Clean Place. Great Service and Friendly Staff October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Modern remodel with high value. Comfortable room with easy access to beaches, freeways and restaurants. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location Loved the location! Only 3 blocks from the ocean and we had a beautiful view! Free WiFi, parking and breakfast! What more could you ask for?? September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A very good experience over all. The staff were great and able to accommodate odd requests like can we store a surf board? The room was nice and cozy. Only complaint not really a complaint? Could have used a little more light in the bathroom. Bed was great. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Never received final bill and was charged extra $5.00 for what??? September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente opción cerca de Legoland CA Disfrute mucha la estancia y por supuesto que regresaría a este Hotel September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great stay and near legoland. Kids loved it. We'll be back again! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in nice area but small rooms Although clean and pleasantly decorated, the hotel rooms are very small. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed, and Renewed I left my vacation feeling Relaxed and Renewed. The experience I had at the Holiday Inn was delightful. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Garrett. He was great at recommending resturants and nearby places to visit. I am already planning my stay for next year. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I appreciate the close proximity to I-5, Carlsbad State Beach and Lego Land. The staff was very welcoming and attentive. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety. I do appreciate the selection of snacks, drinks and microwaveable foods for purchase next to the front desk; so much better than a vending machine. The room was clean, beds comfortable and swimming pool well maintained. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and Great service Thank you for your hospitality!! I hope next time I get my same room! Excellent service and a great breakfast!! What a great location! Thank you again! Scott September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The bad in Carlsbad My fiancée and I decided to stay at the HIE in Carlsbad during our trip in California. Whenever traveling we request a room with fabric softener free linen since I have an allergy. Not once has this been a problem until now. We requested this when we booked, and followed up twenty-four hours before checking in. At which time the clerk working the desk told us that she was unsure if the linen was washed with fabric softener and suggested we bring our own. My fiancée informed the clerk that we hadn’t had any problems like this before, that we couldn’t bring linens and requested that a note be made on our reservation, but the desk clerk was unwilling to document this and suggested calling back during the day. My fiancée called back the following day and was able to confirm with a different clerk working the desk that fabric softener was used on linens and that our room would have softener free linens, eight hours prior to our anticipated check in time. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the same clerk my fiancée had spoken to the evening prior in her attempt to ensure a fabric softener free room. She said our room was ready and that the linen was fabric softener free; she had checked with her manager. We arrived in our room and found that the bed was only partially prepared. (A flat sheet was on the bed, in place of a fitted sheet, and all other linens and blankets were stacked on a nearby chair.) Already exhausted, we went back to the counter. We told the clerk that our bed was only partially made. She stated ” those are the new linens that were delivered to your room.” She did not comprehend the fact that most of the bed linen was on a chair as opposed to the bed. After another fifteen minutes of further questioning, she again became confused about the fabric softener situation. I suppose it was lost in translation. After what suspiciously seemed like belittlement bordering on derision, we decided it wasn’t worth the hassle and wound up changing rooms. For a hotel that was supposed to be new, there were a few problems. Firstly, the bed was annoyingly squeaky as if it hadn’t been installed correctly. The slightest move resulted in a loud squeak, contributing to less than ideal sleep. Second, there were not any privacy placards for the rooms. I went as far to use my broken Spanish to try and get one from the housekeeper, to which she replied they had none. Therefore, every morning, I needed to tell the housekeeper we did not require service. The pool was rather un-kept, and the hot tub was dingy in appearance. Besides the one problematic desk clerk, the staff seemed very pleasant and content. The room was clean, and if not for the aforementioned problems would not have been terrible accommodations for the price we paid. Nothing has been done to remedy the poor stay, and I have little confidence that anything will be remedied after receiving such an apathetic response. It is quite unfortunate, and upsetting, since we usually prefer to stay at HIE. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bronowski Wedding party We enjoyed the stay the rooms were good. But as I stated it would have been nice to have more of our party closer together and closer to the hospitality room. We also found out later that you had a bigger room, but unfortunately we didn't ask and it was not offered for a nice hospitality room. Over all very nice Kunal and Karen were very nice to work with. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Visit for Legoland My family and I had a recent stay at the Carlsbad Holiday Inn Express. 2 adults/2 kids ages (8 and 10). We had two queen size beds on the 1st floor. We had some minor issues during our stay: First our room was on the 1st floor right across from housekeeping. Each morning it sounded like someone was trying to get in our room when their carts would bump our door. Also on shippment mornings their deliver person left pallets in front of our door. However being on the first floor we had easy access to the pool, parking, and the internet was running great. The pool was nice we were there mid week till the following Monday so the pool wasn't packed. However, they ran out of towels at times and you'd have to go to the front desk to ask for more towels. They had a gazebo but that area needed massive cleaning. Dusty and dead bees in that area. Also the jacuzzi area had dead bees under the pool lift. Breakfast was nice, kids loved it, bought some hot chocolate powder at the grocery store nearby as they didn't have any hot drinks for the kids but it's you typical continental breakfast and the person in charge was great in refilling the area. Had to do some laundry and they have 2 washer/2 dryers coin opperated (you can get change from the front desk) on site however you have some of those other guests that just leaves their laundry there way past the load. Other than those issues our stay was great , we'd stay here again on future trips. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great service, the on duty staff very friendly and professional! HIghly recomment it, very close to the beach and other amenities too. Beds were super comfortable! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accessible to Carlsbad attractions Good place to stay when you are going to the Premium Outlets or Legoland September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>