• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CARLSBAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Carlsbad State Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LEGOland
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Flower Fields at Carlsbad Ranch
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Fairgrounds and Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our property provides complimentary 24 hour parking to all our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
An 8 minute walk to the beach and located just a short distance from LegoLand and Carlsbad's business centers, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Carlsbad Beach is your best choice when visiting Carlsbad. Whether you’re coming to Carlsbad for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Carlsbad Beach is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as the Express Start breakfast and our Fitness Center will make sure
View More
An 8 minute walk to the beach and located just a short distance from LegoLand and Carlsbad's business centers, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Carlsbad Beach is your best choice when visiting Carlsbad. Whether you’re coming to Carlsbad for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Carlsbad Beach is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as the Express Start breakfast and our Fitness Center will make sure you start your day out right. High speed Internet will allow you to send photos of the fun day you just enjoyed to loved ones or allow you to get that email sent to close that business deal. Plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. You can take a dip in our pool or spa, reflecting on the day that was or the day that will be. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Carlsbad Beach is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Carlsbad and we want to become your favorite too.
View Less
Features
This is a stunning hotel with several rooms offering ocean views. Start your morning with our Express Start breakfast in the dramatic atrium dining area with a dazzling view of the pool. Then enjoy the short, 8 minute walk to the beach, where you can simply relax or challenge the waves on your surfboard. Take advantage of our high speed Internet access throughout the hotel to stay connected.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Stayed here for a surf contest and found it be very affordable and staff provided us with excellent. Service. Restaurant had reasonable prices and food was very good. I have booked it again for a return event in August. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Extended Stay! I stayed at this established for an extended period of time while working at Camp Pendleton. I can honestly say that it was the best hotel experience that I've had in my life! Geoffrey has a world class team that always accommodated my every need. Joanne, Sevrine, Emily, Michael, Francois, Steve, Taylor, Katrina, Tyler, Alex, Pilar, Laura, Kelly and Pepe made me feel at home and were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has wonderful food and the bar has a lively atmosphere. The housekeeping staff kept a very clean room and room service always came in a prompt manner. The swimming pool and hot tub were clean and there is a great rooftop area to relax after a hard day's work. I would definitely recommend this establishment to any weary traveler and look forward to staying there again on my next visit to Southern California. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff staff were very good. they were friendly and attentive to my needs June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lobby staff Always cheerful and happy to great you. Their outstanding personalities went well beyond normal expectations and put a smile on my face leaving and returning. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, excellent price! The room was huge and had everything you might need in a hotel room, fridge, two sinks, huge shower. The lobby was very clean and the staff were great. The room had a strange odor and there was a small stain on one of the furniture pieces, but it may have just been that room. I would visit again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location if you are accessing Camp Pendleton. Also, pier and seafood close by. Nice bar area, small, but nice. Hotel staff are great. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff Originally, i considered other hotel properties in the area but chose this one because i am very familiar with the area and liked its closeness to the Oceanside Harbor, Oceanside Beaches and highway 5, It was a very pleasant experience and the staff was very attentive and friendly. I would definetely stay here again! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good place to stay and eat when working in Camp Penalton May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best IHG Property in the U.S. I've been staying at this property for about 4 years and they never disappoint. The best hotel in the IHG chain. Great service, staff and facilities; what more can you ask for? May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay The housekeeping staff were not to friendly,but most didn't speak much english.The rest of the staff smiled alot and spoke but ,they had thier favorites and they seemed fake!! But it was in a good location.Im not sure I will stay there again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful access to the pier. You can walk to the beautiful Oceanside pier. They have such a wonderful staff. We come here frequently and they upgrade us if they have they room. It is well worth being in the Rewards club for the late check out time they offer. We've never been disappointed. The one and only draw back is that it doesn't price as a three star hotel. It is more money but, I guess the logic is that they provide a great experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Actually able to relax on an Easter vacation. Good clean rooms. Low noise especially at night. Accomodated with adjoining rooms no hassles. That was a plus. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The staff at this hotel is GREAT!!!! They are all very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of several exellent restruants, the harbor and beach. The property is also kept extremly clean all the time. Can't recomend it enough. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff in any of the Holiday inn chain The staff is very outgoing and friendly. Whoever is doing the hiring go give your headquarters a seminar on the secrets of you success so other locations can benifit. PW May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I travel over 100 nights a year and this property is one of my favorites. The staff is excellent, especially Mike at the front desk. The accommodations and location make this a must stay hotel if you are in the northern section of San Diego county. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet, but pretty basic. We found our room to be clean and well maintained. I checked the room for bugs and did not find any. The property is non-smoking which is great. The staff were very friendly, always over four days. The on site restaurant had pretty good food. I found the bed to be terrible for comfort, and the pillows were awful. The only comfortable place to sit in the room and watch tv was the desk chair. The pool has a mobility chair for the disabled and is warm. Otherwise, the pool is basic rectangle and a bit boring. The jacuzzi was good but foamed up with either lots of chemicals or people's body lotions. Our room had no bathtub which was a huge disappointment. I could not get the safe to work, but my husband could. Personally, I felt like the room was worth less than we paid. FYI, there is no ocean view. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stayed in April 2014 for business. Upon check-in the staff was very friendly and the appearance of the hotel lobby was very clean and professional. The room I stayed in was clean and in great shape. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the area! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most AMAZING stay! This is the first review for a hotel I have ever written. Our stay was incredible! The staff were courteous and efficient from the moment we checked in until we checked out. The room was spacious and VERY clean (and the showers are great!). We had breakfast every morning at the restaurant, and the food was top quality. The wait staff was friendly and very attentive. We ate dinner there once and it was equally fantastic. The hotel is a short walk to the marina and beach, which also has some great restaurants (Dominic's and Joe's Crab Shack were delicious!). Overall, the best stay we have had at a Holiday Inn! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ironman Oceanside The staff was amazing. So nice, understood what a triathlete needed! Sleep and food and after the race a celebratory beer! Hot tub was awesome too. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Nice and an Above Average Experience Overall this is a nice hotel. Staff was for the most part very attentive and friendly. Only recommendations have to do with some of the attempts at energy savings and the restaurant. Room was very dark, the hotel is trying energy efficient bulbs, which is ok, but now days they do make these brighter. Regarding the restaurant, the prices, particularly for breakfast are expensive, given what you get. Otherwise, staff was nice and overall experience was good. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truely wonderful place to stay The Holiday Inn at Oceanside Marina is a wonderful place to stay, the entire staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Geoffrey has worked diligently to build a truly professional, knowledgeable, and friendly team, who go the extra mile to ensure each and every guest feels at home when they arrive. Joanne, Sevrine, Emily, Michael, Francois, Steve, Taylor, Katrina, Tyler, Alex, and Pilar, just to name a few, strive to make each guests stay at the hotel as pleasant and relaxing as possible. I not only look forward to my vacations in Oceanside, I look forward to my stay at the Holiday Inn. I want to say “Thank You” to the staff of the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina, you have made my stay wonderful and memorable. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Team This property is a win win. No negatives as my experience was superb. Thanks Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - convenient to Camp Pendleton Stayed two nights. Only trouble I could not figure out how the TV remote worked. Courteous staff can both days to show me how it worked. Simple once I paid attention, February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SECRET I had no idea this hotel existed and was this close to Camp Pendleton. What a well kept secret. The hotel is clean, safe and convenient. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem I encountered ended up being a good thing. Neither of the treadmills was working and when I spoke to the receptionist, he was unable to get the repairmen guy at that moment. He did, however, recommend a running trail that turned out to be perfect. In the end it worked out well. I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Camp Pendleton. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff again makes the difference I stayed at the property a couple months back and left a review of how friendly and helpful the staff was. When I returned for this stay I was greeted by name by more than one member of the staff. Everyone there makes the stay feel as much like home as they can, I observed this with other guests as well. This stay Michael, Taylor, and Steve were 3 that just really helped and stood out. The hotel is nice and well kept, it is in a good location, it's close to the beach, other hotels in the area can say the same, but they do not have the same people. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We recently sold our home in Carlsbad, but are looking for a condo purchase in the Carlsbad Oceanside Area. We go down to the area once or twice a month to visit friends and we always stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the rooms are always clean. They have a nice restaurant and a bar that is open from 5:00PM to 10:00 PM for that "after dinner" drink. This hotel is one of the nicer places to stay in the beach area and within walking distance to the marina. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone who is selective about where they stay in the area! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Staff is very helpful and friendly - Hotel is close to restaurants and shops ! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Easy check-in and check-out, friendly staff, would highly recommend and look forward to other stays. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service First, I have never left a review for any hotel I stayed in, but the service here made me want to stop and take the time to leave feedback. Property was clean and about a 5 minute walk to the harbor/beach area. Everything was great about the stay, especially the staff at the Holiday Inn. I stayed 6 weeks, and every employee was great. I could name a few(Taylor/Emily to name a couple) that made the stay enjoyable, but Francois went above and beyond any expectations every time I had a question or needed help with something. Hire more people like him. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond Rate is to be expected for a weekend I suppose. Yet in spite of our discounted rate, your Front desk attendant, Franciox, went above and beyond in accommodating our request for a room that meets our needs. We will definitely consider staying here again, if the price is reasonable. October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Main Entrance
Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Main Entrance Hotel Exterior Spacious lobby for corporate and leisure guests Seating for breakfast Entrance Sitting area for corporate guests from Life Technologies Front Desk Pool & Whirlpool with Lounge Seating Carlsbad State Beach, just 2 blocks from the hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading