Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clean Comfortable Rooms. Great Customer Service..Great Location. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Had to remind to put supplies in toilet - The bed was kind of too soft weak mattress - Noise was high around the room - Front desk was like no interest in resolving customer problems June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Very clean, pleasant and helpful staff, altho had to wait for more towels to be brought to room even tho maids and cart were in near vicinity of room. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great Stay, Stone Mountain, GA Great value....outstanding interaction with the hotel front desk and staff. Room and bathroom was extremely clean. Carpet looked great! We enjoyed our stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a View Our trip to New York City was made extra special because of our stay at this hotel. The man at the front desk was super helpful. He gave perfect instructions on how to catch the bus. His recommendations of the restaurants and attractions were right on. He made sure we had everything we needed for a successful trip to a very overwhelming city. He was very upbeat and nice. Our room had a view of New York City. It was very clean and very comfortable. It really did make our vacation one to remember. We have already recommended it to others headed that way. Best wishes for safe and happy travels. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good alternative Hotel to expensive NY A friend and me chose this place as an alternative to the expensive hotels in Manhattan for our three day stay in NY. The staff at front desk was very friendly and offered a complimentary upgrade from a two queen room to a suite. Rooms were HIE standart. Huge TV, comfortable beds. Rooms are clean and cozy. Breakfast is also HIE standart with bacon, eggs, fruits, pancakes, toast, bread, cinnamon rolls, muffins, juice and hot beverages. To get to Manhattan there are several bus lines going to NY in front of the hotel for a charge of 4,25$ one way. (160, 163 NJ-Transit) We did not use pool or fitness centre but both is existing. I would choose this place again when I´m on vacation in NY. Best value for money. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow This is a great hotel with excellent support staff...what I liked the most is that we can reach NYC in 20mins and the bus stop is in front of the hotel. You get a great room, free parking, easy access to nyc, free sumptuous breakfast, all at half the cost of nyc hotels. Loved our stay and will stay here again, if traveling to nyc ;) June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very happy with our stay. Excellant location near the Metlife stadium. Rooms were clean and everything in working order. Good selection of breakfast options for the complimentary breakfast. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel not far from NYC This is a nice hotel in the Carlstadt, NJ, area. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. They had great restaurant recommendations and were helpful with directions. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was the only low point of my stay. It lacked the normal Holiday Inn Express options and many of the foods were undercooked. It is very nice for the location and proximity to NYC. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable I love staying at the HIE, staff is always awesome, rooms are comfortable and clean. Always kid friendly and accommodating. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the school tours in the summer! Was here on a business trip with early appointments. Tried to get some sleep but noise of jumping on the ceiling from the room above mine. One call to front desk - promised a visit to the room. Noise stopped for five minutes. Second call to the desk noise stopped for two minutes. Continued into the wee hours. At breakfast the next morning the reason for the noise was clear. What seemed like 100 kids overrun the breakfast area. Items not replaced. Signature cinnamon rolls not out. And did I mention that I am Platinum with Priority Club? June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great choice for our trip. Good place as a base for our visit to NYC. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good with something for everyone in our family. Nice amenities. Bus stop nearby for trips to the city. Thanks! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena opcion Es una buena opcion cuando quieres ahorrar en tu viaje a New York, es muy comodo y muy cercano a Manhattan June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Furniture and Updated Excellent place. Since I was attending my graduation at the IZOD center. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of noise. I stayed here a week on bussiness. I didn't realize when I booked the hotel that the airport was so close and planes literally fly vary low over the hotel, very noisy if you are on the 5th floor. Otherwise the hotel was fine until Friday night when the Met-Life Coliseum had a concert and the hotel filled with a bunch of college kids roaming the halls and talking loudly until I left at 3:30am. I will not stay at this property again as a good nights sleep is what I'm looking for and this hotel is just too noisy. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast,Bed,Bathroom Our primary dissatisfaction with this property is the incredibly poor design of the breakfast space. All of the food is available at the far end of a narrow room. This means everyone must crowd in front a small space to gain access. There is no flow whatsoever. For 3 mornings in a row, this was a challenging and unpleasant experience. Secondly, the mattress was uncomfortable and probably needed replacing. Thirdly, the light switch in the bathroom also turned on the exhaust fan -- which was completely ineffective. The room steamed up immediately. All in all, we were very disappointed and will probably look elsewhere to stay on our return trips to East Rutherford. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service Overall the hotel was great, the girl staff was very friendly too, but the guy staff was very very rude. I requested a receipt when I check out the hotel on 4/25/2014, and he told me that he can't give out any receipt which I have never heard of, and he said he will send it to my email, so I waited for 3 days. NOTHING! I needed the receipt because it was a business trip and my company has policy that I need to file the reimbursement within one week. I called the front desk, and the guy basically told me he was too busy with other customers and did not have time to deal with me. All I want is just a piece of receipt! I can't believe what I had gone through with this... I have stayed in so many different HIE as a gold member, and it was first time I have this issue. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & clean rooms This hotel was a great choice for our visit to NYC. Much less expensive than hotels in NYC & very easy to access via NJ Transit. Also, it was very clean & well updated. This was our second time there & will continue to use this hotel for future trips to NYC. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Das Hotel wurde grundlegend renoviert und ist teilweise noch unter Renovierung. (Nov. 2013) Die Zimmer waren geräumig und modern eingerichtet. Die Internetgeschwindigkeit eignete sich für Video streams! Der öffentliche Nahverkehr (Bus nach NYC) ist etwas entfernt aber zu Fuß zu erreichbar. Das Zimmerupgrade (platinium) erfolgte anstandslos ohne das ein Hinweis gegeben werden musste. ;) Immer wieder wenn ich in der Gegend bin! April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RIGHT LOCATION GOOD PLACE TO BE NEAR THE GORGE WASHINGTON BRIDGE TO GET TO MANHATTAN... April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel nice - Area not so nice The hotel was very clean and nice. The breakfast was amazing! The area surrounding the hotel was a little scary....run down buildings, closed up stores, junk and debris laying around in parking lots. If you can look past that, this hotel is a good deal for the price. You are only about 15 minutes from downtown Manhattan. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased costumer I am very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands. Check-in was quick and easy. My room was clean and comfortable. The employees were very helpful and knowledgeable. The night time was quiet and uneventful. Breakfast was well stocked and clean. Thanks! Sarah March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great night sleep. I do a lot of traveling for work and we try to choose Holiday Inn for a reason. The staff apon check-in was great. My check-in was as smooth as it could be. The room was nice and crisp, breakfast is always good. Thank You March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staying on a business trip. It was an excellent time. Even the woman training at the front desk was helpful and knowledgeable. Room was clean, and I was right around the corner from some great restaurants and the Medowlands Racetrack. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the one in Seacaucus Clean, polite, attentive. Much better than the dirty location in secaucus that looks nice outside But is filthy inside. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at meadowlands We stayed for 6 nights in march - room was clean, staff were friendly (espcially the morning ones) - complimentary coffee and tea all day was a plus - i had a tea latte in the evening twice - had breakfast three times during my stay and it was okay - basic continental and we enjoyed it - parking was free and the location of the hotel was convenient if you are planing to drive around in nyc, it took me around 20-30 min to drive to manhattan - try to go through lincolin tunnel as holland tunnel took so long due to construction - i drove from canada so i didnt have a E-Zpass ; i do recommend to get one to save on the toll rate plus i was stuck at night at one of the bridges because i didnt have coins to pay the toll and there was no attendent to help ; although i read some few negative comments i was very satisfied with my stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20 min bus ride to times square great service, convenient to get to and from, fantastic breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. we were on a quiet floor, but noise transferred easily. beds were a little softer then I like to sleep on but that isn't a real complaint. had a long stay there and no complaints. would recommend to a friend for sure. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel of this class...newly renovated property and kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best in a Holiday Inn I have experienced. This stay was during several events in town and they handled groups well. Parking is adequate with some overflow in the back. I actually stayed here twice in the same week/ weekend. Second time back was upgraded to a suite which was very nice and spacious with microwave and refer. I'll be back to this place and highly recommend to others when in the area March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands Stay This hotel made me feel right at home and thats means alot to me staying 250 nights a year on the road. OUTSTANDING HOTEL and OUTSTANDING STAFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Very pleased and will stay there again on my trip to that area. March 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>