Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very quiet and comfortable room. Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful. Would definitely stay again while in this area. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed, good service, but lots of noise between floors. I will stay here again as long as I am on the third floor. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and courteous staff The speed and accuracy of checking into and out was great. The staff even reminded me that I had left my pillow behind in the room when I was checking out. If there was anything that needed to be attended to the staff was on top of it. I couldn't ask for a better, friendlier staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very comfortable and clean room, and hot breakfast...mmm. We usually are not disappointed with Holiday Inn Express motels. And we weren't with this one. The front desk was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. The large screen LCD TV was also appreciated. The hot breakfast: excellent variety and delicious. We appreciated it when the staff opened up an adjoining room to the breakfast area to accommodate a large breakfast crowd. It enabled us to find a table to eat! As others have reported, the noise from the room directly above us was very noticeable. We could hear the upstairs guests walk across the floor, run water and shower. There must not be much sound deadening material between floors. However, it wasn't bad since they went to bed early as we did, so we still had a good night's sleep. Overall, a good value. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Institute Good overall except for the lack of heavy curtains to block out the bright light coming into my room from the rear parking lot August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carmel Holiday Inn Express Clean new hotel with great staff. We will probably make this a regular stop as we travel to see family in the coming years. It is conveniently 1/2 way on our trip and close enough to Indy to site see there without being right in the city. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Nice place to stay.Very affordable and convenient to the express way. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and staff Holiday Inn Express rooms are always great and this one seemed brand new. You can tell that the staff are focused on making sure your stay is perfect. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service The staff was friendly and very helpful. Good choices for breakfast..It's being a suite was a bonus. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly welcome and great stay. HIE continues to be my favorite. Of course, having a maxxed out rewards card does not hurt. I do enjoy the recognition of my status and even without that, I always feel welcome at HIE. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for weekend getaway My family stayed here for one night for a weekend getaway. The accommodations were exactly what we needed. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was more than we expected. Will definately stay at another Holiday Inn Express for future travel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week long stay Check in was quick and easy-we'd had the reservation for nearly a year and had stayed at this particular hotel when it was with another chain. Lobby was updated, nice and clean. We left early in the mornings about a half hour before breakfast hours, but there were mornings that the staff was already preparing things and we took advantage of what was available. Mostly, they were very friendly-only one tried to remind me that breakfast doesn't start for another half hour. My only complaint about the room was that the exterior door squeaked terribly and the interior door to the bedroom didn't close until you lifted on the handle (top hinge screws were loose.) I asked a gentleman at the desk one evening if he could get those things fixed while we were away the next day. He made a note, but it didn't happen. The next day, I asked Lori, the desk clerk, if I could borrow a Philips screwdriver and a can of WD40. I explained why I wanted them and she got them for me. I was able to quiet the squeaky door, and I tightened the screws a bit on the top hinge of the inner door, but they were too short (1") and stripped. It helped but they need to be replaced with longer ones. (I worked building maintenance for 4 years.) I told Lori what I accomplished and she gave us a partial credit on our bill and 500 points on our frequent lodging account. I also forgot something in the room and called the day after we checked out to see if it had turned up. Lori was going to check on it and get back to me. Still waiting on that one. It's not a valuable item, but it does mean something to me. When I called today, (3 days after check out), the desk person checked lost and found, but nothing like it was there. The stay was fine. The room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was a bit slow although I believe they were full for most of the time we were there so they were always busy. One day, we returned around 3pm and the room hadn't been touched yet. We asked for clean towels-got them quickly, and emptied the garbage. That's all we want done when we stay for less than a week. Housekeeping is typically overworked and under paid. Even though we were on the front side of the building, the road noise was minimal and we were able to sleep fine. Bath and body works stuff in the loo also. Clean, quiet, nice staff (especially Lori) and a decent price-had the government rate. If we have business in Indy again, we will definitely look at staying here. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brickyard 400 weekend We were in Indianapolis for 4 days for the Brickyard 400. We stayed Holiday Inn Express North. We found everything perfect from the location to the room the staff the price and the indoor pool and hot tub. The service was great and the bed was very comfortable. Thanks for a great weekend. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with hotel booking I was part of a Family Reunion planning committee, and was given group code EG2, which was to guarantee 15 King Suite - Non Smoking with pull out Sofa, refrigerator and microwave. I called made reservation and confirmed that I indeed had booked the above. Upon checking in and going to our room, low and behold we ended up with a king bed/Handicapped room. Very disappointed, I went down to front desk and was told that since we didn't book directly with Carmel that the only other option was a queen room with hot tub. That wasn't what I wanted so we made the best of the handicapped room. The closet was half the size of a regular closet and we could not hang up our clothes. I booked out hotel room on 06/08/2014 and received confirmation with King Suite Nonsmoking. My husband and I was very unhappy with the room; however, we had to make the best of a bad situation. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed for one night, found the staff friendly, Hotel was clean as well was the room. Breakfast was plentiful with enough variety for a Hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed/room and staff super friendly stayed here July 14-17 2014. whole family had fantastic stay in suite. very comfy bed and pull out couch. staff super friendly. kids loved the pool and hot tub. free b-fast was way more than expected. something for all of us. mgr of hotel made sure we were taken care of. cook made sure b-fast items refilled promptly and our kids loved the pancake maker. room very clean and fully stocked with necessities. would stay again and recommend to anyone. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad if you like wet carpeting and the smell of fried chicken The hotel looks nice, but looks are deceiving. We weren't staying long, just needed a place to sleep. Brushed off the fact that when we checked in, our room smelled like fried chicken and felt.... damp. Carpet was damp. The next morning realized that the carpet wasn't just damp, it was soaking wet. Neatly folded towels on the rack? Soaking wet. Neatly hanging over the bathtub edge was the bathmat - also soaking wet. Not discovered until one of us already showered and had to paw through the stack to find a semi-dry one. A trip to the front desk for dry towels didn't get much attention from the staff. Perhaps this is a common problem? Overall, this was a really disappointing stay at a hotel chain that can usually be counted on for a good experience. At least the beds were comfortable and the cinnamon rolls were plentiful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience! I stayed for one night and the front desk staff was very responsive to my needs. My room was clean upon arrival and check in was efficient. I especially enjoyed the breakfast.. it wasn't too crowded while I was eating, there were plenty of options and the attendant was friendly. I felt comfortable in this hotel and am very pleased with my experience. Thank you all for the great hospitality! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and good value The rooms we rented were very nice and had plenty of room for our larger group. Breakfast was really good too XD June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet New hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and bed very comfortable. Noise was not an issue. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another great hotel Good location with many shopping and dining choices within walking distance. Good breakfast but seating was limited. Needed new batteries for the remote and bedding for the pull-out couch but all were provided upon request. Will choose this location again if in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Off the Beaten Path This hotel looks to be less than a couple of years old and as such has nothing on either side of it. It is close to shopping and restaurants but distant enough that you are insured a good nights sleep. Its in a nice part of Indy so safety is good to. I go to Indy several times a year and plan to stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very freindly Staff was very friendly and helpful. I could hear the people going up and down the stairs and light came in from under the door but the room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing all in all. I would recommend this place to others. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Rooms The front desk staff was great, very attentive & helpful. We arrived at the hotel after a very long day on our motorcycle, so we were looking for a comfortable & clean place to lay our heads & find something to eat. The staff was helpful in pointing us to some places to eat & where we could park our motorcycle so it would be safe. My only complaint was in the morning at the breakfast. I have been to a lot of Holiday Inn's & I have to say this breakfast bar was the worst I've ever been to, they were out of everything, bacon, potatoes, no fruit etc.the pancake maker would not work, when I asked the lady that fills everything about the pancake maker & about the other products that were out, she snapped at me & was very rude. I could understand if we went there late but i't was only 8 am. If it wasn't for the breakfast experience everything else was great. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel had a friendly staff. The room and the hotel were clean. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Service We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. All staff members were pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HEI Bast HEI we've stayed in. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Indy 500 Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Loved it. Will definitely stay here again. Easy access to the highway and the race. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good value. Visiting relatives and stayed for 3 nights. Liked it that we came back the following weekend again. Only reason I did not give it a Excellent rating for breakfast choices is because it was crowed and food was OK. Would recommend to anyone to stay here. Great location. Easy to get around town. One block from Interstate. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Front dest staff was not friendly and rude. Attempted to check in but computer systems were down so we had to wait and wait and wait. Elevator was broke down and I was stuck on it for 20 minutes. No one appoligized at all or even tried to make it up. Food was not that appealing so I preferred to eat out. This is the second time staying at a Holiday Inn, I don't think I will try it a third time. Not worth the money. May 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>