Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 227 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

clean comfortable and pet friendly

By

July 13, 2016

club

Very clean, comfortable bed and room, staff were friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast in the morning. Happy that it is pet friendly will definitely stay again when passing through next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your nice reviews about your stay with us here at Carneys Point, Salem NJ. I shall pass your comments to the entire team. We are excited to see you again along your travels. Hubert F.
Read More
Read Less

OK

By

July 07, 2016

Room was good. Small bottles of shampoo and conditioner were already used and should have been thrown out and replaced. Family camping in main lounge should not have been there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your review online about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the shampoo/conditioner and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. The family in the lobby with the infant and a toddler had a car breakdown, it was courtesy they were allowed to sit there. We do thank you for your loyalty and value your business and sincerely hope to see you again along your travels. Hubert F
Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your review online about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the shampoo/conditioner which should have been replaced. The family sitting in the lobby had a car break down it was simple courtesy to allow them sit with their infant and toddler. We do value and thank you for your business and sincerely hope to see you again along your travels. Sincerely, Hubert F
Read More
Read Less

Nice Quiet place just over the bridge

By

July 06, 2016

A nice quiet hotel just over the Delaware Bridge. Easy access to the turnpike. Very nice staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We thank you for your valuable business and sincerely hope to see you again along your travels. Hubert F
Read More
Read Less

Carneys Point NJ Trnpk

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was very clean. Internet was fast. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was the best out of all the Holiday Inn's I have been to so far. The area did not feel safe but that is the area's fault not the Holiday Inns. I would recomend this hotel for travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Standard Hotel with Excellent Front Desk Staff

By

June 28, 2016

I arrived fairly early because I grew up in Pennsville, and wanted to see the Phillies play in an afternoon game. They went out of their way to get me checked in, whereas, I would have been happy getting my luggage stored. No Pool or Exercise Room on site, but overall a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable - Great Breakfast Staff

By

June 26, 2016

Arrived late in evening. No problem parking and easy check-in. Room comfortable, but even with three lamps the low wattage bulbs made it very hard to read (poor lighting). Best of all was the breakfast staff. Lady who working the breakfast area was very dutiful, constantly ensuring that the food choices were replentished. Assisted with clearing table of dishes, inquired if more beverages were desired. Great attention to detail.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Delaware

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, OK stay. I'll come back again soon, I'm sure.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

Stopped overnight on our return trip to Maine. We were welcomed by friendly staff and a comfortable room.
Would stay here again if passing thru the area.

Read More
Read Less

Gross room

By

June 21, 2016

club

Room smelled terrible. The floor was damp with an attempt to mask the smell with cleaning supplies.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear rox4jox, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Your comments are really valuable to us as they really do guide us and help us to improve ourselves where we can. We strive to exemplify comfortable and relaxing environments with all the amenities you need and more, and I am sorry this was not provided for you particularly with the cleanliness of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you again for your review. We regret that this has impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

overall a reasonable establishment

By

June 21, 2016

this HIE location is very convenient to the NJ Turnpike and provides an expected higher than average level of service and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Recently Built

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was fine and what I would normally expect from a Holiday Inn. Amenity Package was a nice touch; I probably should have asked to exchange the trail mix for a 2nd bottled water, since I like water but usually end up not eating the trail mix. Still, it was nice to have the option over more points, since my point balance is sufficient at this moment. The ONLY problem was with the TV remote, but I didn't say anything since most of the buttons worked and I have stayed in places where the remote and/or television did not work at all or had a very limited number of channels, so I was mostly pleased with the options this time.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasant stay.

By

June 16, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The staff always welcomes me back and is very attentive. I stay at many Holiday Inns all over the country. Some are brand new and seem to have lots of new amenities. This hotel is older but just doesnt need anything new to make it one of my favorites. Its just feels comfortable. The hotel is spotless, including the outside grounds. I recommend it highly and you will see what i mean.

Read More
Read Less