• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted, pet fees apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cowtown Rodeo, Salem, NJ
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outside parking. 4 ADA parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0350

Carneys Point Hotel's Facility a Place to Refresh, Refuel

Located halfway between DC and NYC and between Deepwater and Penns Grove at the New Jersey Turnpike and I-295 junction, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carneys Point - New Jersey Turnpike Exit 1 offers a welcome respite for weary travelers. Guests discover much more than a pit stop in Carneys Point. This hotel's property in Salem County, NJ is a gateway for businesses, history, shopping and more.

Corporate
View More

Carneys Point Hotel's Facility a Place to Refresh, Refuel

Located halfway between DC and NYC and between Deepwater and Penns Grove at the New Jersey Turnpike and I-295 junction, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carneys Point - New Jersey Turnpike Exit 1 offers a welcome respite for weary travelers. Guests discover much more than a pit stop in Carneys Point. This hotel's property in Salem County, NJ is a gateway for businesses, history, shopping and more.

Corporate travelers appreciate that DuPont Chambers Works, Atlantic City Electric, PSEG Nuclear, Conectiv, Mannington Mills and Siegfried USA are within a short drive of the hotel's location. Situated near Wilmington, DE at the foot of Delaware Memorial Bridge, we're also near Comcast and other companies. Salem Community College is less than two miles, and Memorial Hospital Salem County is within 10 minutes.

Leisure patrons can visit historic Salem landmarks, see the oldest weekly rodeo in the country and venture to Fort Mott State Park for a hike or a picnic. The hotel's location near Wilmington, DE puts tax-free shopping, the lively Riverfront Wilmington area and Dover Downs Casino a quick drive away, too.

With a 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless Internet access to keep you connected and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to provide energy for each day, you have all you need here in Carneys Point. Make a reservation today; we're waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Known for immaculate accommodations and impeccable service, this pet-friendly hotel's property in Salem County, NJ is a rare gem. "Stay Smart" next time you're in Carneys Point and see for yourself!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Large property with huge first floor lounge for breakfast, including fireplace. Nice room with two TVs and a couch. One complaint is that there isn't much around that's walkable for food, so if you're staying here bring a car. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Always feel welcome. staff attends to every need and request. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and excellent service This hotel is fresh and clean, for a HI Express the breakfast area was Top Notch. Three young lady's worked the area always wiping tables and making sure everything was nice and neat. The room was spacious, clean and up-to-date. I wish more HI Express locations could be like this hotel. Loved It! November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing - Thirsday Nite NFL Football I am a frustrated platinum member. I stayed at this hotel for the last 4 nights. Last evening I tried to watch the NFL Thursday Nite football game between the Panthers and Saints, and was astounded to find out that the hotel did not get this broadcast! There are few things that are truly inexcusable for HI Express' but this is one. Breakfast was average, with the hotel routinely running out of Bacon and replacing with sausage and more sausage, and also running out of fresh baked muffins.... But I can overlook these things. When thd hotel does not give you shampoo or replace your Yoklet paper, I can overlook but to miss a Tge NFL Thursday Nite football game, I draw the Line! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall a good stay.............................................................!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff - World Class! I love visiting this hotel. The staff here could not be more friendly or accommodating. They go above and beyond to make sure I have what I need. The value is also fantastic. I really can't imagine how a person could have a bad stay here. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Overall our stay was very nice. would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Very good continental breakfast!!!! I just love the comfortable bed and the pillows. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel Enjoyed stay, clean spacious room - good fitness facility for early morning workout October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great location close to the Univ of Delaware. Large room, comp wifi, comp breakfast and nice staff. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no comment nice clean rooms, friendly staff over priced for range October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend and service Close to destination; many selections for breakfast, coffee was wonderful! TV in room had all of the channels that I liked to watch, lots of parking spots, room was clean, staff was friendly October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Only stayed one night. Hotel/rooms very quiet. Beds very comfortable. Room large, nicely decorated, and very clean. Bathroom large and modern. Breakfast had a very large selection of items to chose from. Staff was very friendly and helpful. During breakfast a gentleman even came around to help clear our table. Excellent hotel and experience. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Better Place to Stay Checked the Wilmington area for motels. There aren't many good ones. Holiday Inn Express is the choice for this area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and coureous staff Try once for sure ! Its worth a try. Except for the fact there is no shuttle from hotel on weekends and secondly breakfast menu is same all days. It needs to be changed often ! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My daughter and I were there for a softball tournament. The place was a good choice it was neat and clean and the staff was friendly. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Linda When I made my 3 night reservation over the phone the representative told me I would have to change rooms on the third night. When I checked in I asked the reception staff to please let me know if there was a cancellation so that I could remain in my room all 3 nights. By the next morning they had it all worked out so I didn't have to move. I really appreciate their efforts to accommodate my request. As a vegan I am always appreciative of a breakfast bar that offers more than just eggs, sausage and bacon. The variety of choices (fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, etc.) are wonderful! Looking forward to another stay very soon. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My family has stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before and we keep coming back to this hotel instead of others in the area because its staff is so friendly and welcoming. The hotel lobby decor is warm and cozy with its fall decorations and fireplace. The breakfast selections are excellent for a quick morning meal. The rooms are clean and it's a short ride down the road to the Udel campus. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed while working in area, nice clean confortable hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay (Yawn) Again I have stayed at this hotel several times now. Each time they raise the bar just a little higher. This was a last minute reservation and they were able to get me the accommodations I wanted. Jimmie and his team are absolutely wonderful to deal with. Place is clean, modern and well stocked. Being taller, I love the high shower heads! This is a truly a home away from home. Great job guys!!! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at this location is one of the nicest and professional I have experience in a hotel chain of this category. When traveling on business I always stay with them. I highly recommend this location if you are in the Wilmington area for business. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly and VERY helpful with all questions gave great suggestions on where to eat and what to do. A very pleasant experience. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great updated modern facility access from the interstate was very easy. The grounds and facility are very well maintaned, and updated. the staff was friendly, and helpfull. The rooms are very well sound proofed... There was no noise from surrounding guests... (footsteps,and room doors slamming all night). Which made for great sleeping.. An excellant stay . October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I arrived and was helped very fast good customer service. front desk was helpful and breakfast was good. I will be staying here again in my visits to the area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very comfortable hotel, excellent customer service. Breakfast can use improvement, but otherwise, no complaints. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new Staying at this place was such a pleasant experience. I really though the place was only opened a month or 2 ago and was surprised to learn it was a few years old. The room was so clean, even my "neat freak" wife was totally impressed. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff staff was able to accommodate my needs for whatever needs i had.to include the need of a sewing kit . September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Warm Wonderful stay experience as usual. The staff is warm September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service This particular Holiday Inn Express resembled a great hotel with excellent front desk service (Jimmy drew us a map as to how we could find a restaurant we were looking forward to dining for dinner). Lobby was upscale as well as entire b'fast/dining area--top notch and classy. Asked for upgraded room; received it, no problem. Room was excellent w/two flat screen TV's and a separate sitting area also w/small sink/microwave/frig area--almost looked like a mini-prep kitchen--nice touch. Would definitely stay here again! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no problems bed staff location all very good great location to drive south great hotel will stay there every year going to my time share in Virginia September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and like-new property I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Everything was clean, neat, and modern. My room was very quiet and comfortable. The hotel was located just off the exit ramp and easy to find. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading