• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted, pet fees apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cowtown Rodeo, Salem, NJ
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outside parking. 4 ADA parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0350

Carneys Point Hotel's Facility a Place to Refresh, Refuel

Located halfway between DC and NYC and between Deepwater and Penns Grove at the New Jersey Turnpike and I-295 junction, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carneys Point - New Jersey Turnpike Exit 1 offers a welcome respite for weary travelers. Guests discover much more than a pit stop in Carneys Point. This hotel's property in Salem County, NJ is a gateway for businesses, history, shopping and more.

Corporate
View More

Carneys Point Hotel's Facility a Place to Refresh, Refuel

Located halfway between DC and NYC and between Deepwater and Penns Grove at the New Jersey Turnpike and I-295 junction, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carneys Point - New Jersey Turnpike Exit 1 offers a welcome respite for weary travelers. Guests discover much more than a pit stop in Carneys Point. This hotel's property in Salem County, NJ is a gateway for businesses, history, shopping and more.

Corporate travelers appreciate that DuPont Chambers Works, Atlantic City Electric, PSEG Nuclear, Conectiv, Mannington Mills and Siegfried USA are within a short drive of the hotel's location. Situated near Wilmington, DE at the foot of Delaware Memorial Bridge, we're also near Comcast and other companies. Salem Community College is less than two miles, and Memorial Hospital Salem County is within 10 minutes.

Leisure patrons can visit historic Salem landmarks, see the oldest weekly rodeo in the country and venture to Fort Mott State Park for a hike or a picnic. The hotel's location near Wilmington, DE puts tax-free shopping, the lively Riverfront Wilmington area and Dover Downs Casino a quick drive away, too.

With a 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless Internet access to keep you connected and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to provide energy for each day, you have all you need here in Carneys Point. Make a reservation today; we're waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Known for immaculate accommodations and impeccable service, this pet-friendly hotel's property in Salem County, NJ is a rare gem. "Stay Smart" next time you're in Carneys Point and see for yourself!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast choices There were plenty of good, healthy food choices for breakfast, along with the cinnamon rolls that I always crave. Quiet hotel in a quiet spot, but not much nearby to pick up odds and ends that the family wanted for snacks and such. I did discover the selection of items they had by the front desk and was able to get some late night ice cream. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not as expected for a Holiday Inn I was excited to stay at the hotel, based on the photo's & other reviews. There were some not so great reviews, but I just thought it was people complaining about little stuff. The linens were not good. There were urine stained blankets. The mattress was very hard & the pillows were lumpy and very difficult to use. I did not sleep at all. I will never stay at another holiday in express again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We found the staff to be very helpful, especially when we asked for directions for dinner. They cheerfully supplied a shower cap when I asked at fhe front desk. The beds and chairs were comfortable. The location being near rte. 95 was a great feature. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, instead of another chain we used to use! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay All you can expect for the price. Simple, clean, comfortable place to rest after all day's work. Conveniently located. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay! Very friendly staff, incredibly clean room, and amazing value. So pleased with my stay at this property - THANK YOU! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better than last time We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so in the future when coming to this area. Comfort is great and staff is excellent. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very helpful staff, sizable, clean room. Would stay here again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! No acknowlement of being a Platnum Member. Poor water pressure in shower. Same OLD menu for breakfast. Have stayed here in the past, won't come back. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best handicapped room I have ever stayed in! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was fabulous . A beautiful facility with great landscaping and style October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unknown stuff on walls and ceiling and spider in the pool Stayed here last week for my son's sedation procedure at the children's hospital in Wilmington. We checked in around 7, dropped our suitcase off in the room and then went to dinner. When we got back we changed and headed to the pool. The pool is a salt water pool which my son hated and we werent there long. The bottom of the pool was dirty and sandy, and when we were getting out of the pool there was a huge wolf spider in there. My husband flicked it out and it was still alive!! Yuck!! The air must hVe been cranked up throughout the whole building b/c all of the hallways were absolutely freezing! We came back and showered and were just sitting down to watch tv and i noticed something on the wall near the tv. I looked closer and i couldn't tell if it was blood or feces. My husband looked on the wall near the bed and noticed it there too. We looked up on the ceiling above my sons bed and noticed it too and this time is was really chunky. It was so disgusting. I'm positive it had to be feces! We called the front desk and they sent up a porter to check it out. He was just as grossed out as we were. We asked to change rooms (if it hadn't been so late i would have just left and found another hotel). They gave us another room and never said more than sorry here's a new room. When we checked out early rhe next morning no one asked how our atay was or if the second room was better. She just took my money and handed me the reciept. We have a lot of upcoming procedures and will need overnight stays for them. We were hoping to find the place we could come to and stay for all of these procedures. I was not impressed! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay As I always expect, and I always receive, a great, clean, bright room with luxurious bedding. I really appreciate your very nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "excellent" Booked a smoking room in error, the staff did everything they could to make the room comfortable for us. Smoking odor was removed, room was very nice, clean and smoke free. Great people to deal with, will stay there again, and will pass along to friends that the Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. Thank You!!!!!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed My son and I stayed overnight in preparation for the Dover NASCAR race. The hotel was nice, very comfortable and the pool and hot tub were a treat. It's within an hour of the track so we woke up, had a good breakfast and we were off! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as expected Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, easy in and out. Perfect for a quick turnaround. Nice fitness center. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Enough good things can not be said about this FABULOUS hotel. From walking in and experiencing the upscale feel and look to the great service at the desk, housekeeping was superb and the breakfast was tasty. The room was one of the nicest I've seen in an Express and the breakfast lady was wonderful. I will definitely be back and will tell everyone to stay here. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall I really enjoyed my stay: staff were courteous and friendly at reception desk, room was spacey for two people, bathroom cleaned and maid service excellent both days. Enjoyed being next to several fast food restaurants, small shopping strip five minutes away and large mall 10 - 15 minutes. Would definitely stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MIs Billing VERY DIS-SATISFIED Inadvertantly used points instead of charging my credit card. I tried to get it fixed at checkout but desk person refused. She told me twice I had to call the 800 number I used to use the points. I told her I never called any 800 number. She said I had to have and refused to try to help fix this and refused to put the charges on my credit card like I ask. When I checked in the guy ask something about using points and I told him then that I never used them only my wife used them for vacations. He lined through the place to initial for reservation and I initialed the other places and signed. I had no idea what the code meant until I got ready to check out and they told me that meant points. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We stay at the Wilmington DE Holiday inn express and love it. The staff is excellent, very nice and friendly and accomodating. The room is always clean and request the same one..lol Its close to 95,indoor pool is great. Hubby loves the free breakfast. Only thing missing would be outdoor pool. Overall excellent and would highly recommend :) September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place Nice clean property. AS a s business person I could use more power outlets... just for convenience. and again very nice staff. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for Newark area Have stayed here several times recently and have been satisfied each time. Is an easy to access location. Quiet and confortable rooms. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel and great service A newer hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice gym and pool open until 10 pm August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Get Location to UDEL. Very Clean and convienent. Will use this hotel over and over. Highly recommend. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Furnishings Rooms have a feel of being recently refurbed. Nice Furnishings, clean and comfortable. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We stayed here while on a road-trip to North Carolina from Boston. I can say that this is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at so far. The hotel looked newly renovated both on the outside and inside. The lobby was open and bright, and the breakfast room/sitting area was huge. The staff at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. They also went out of their way to thank me for being a Priority Club Rewards member, which goes a long way. The room was very modern and clean, and the beds were comfortable. We ate breakfast downstairs the next morning, and it was excellent. This wasn't just your muffins and juice continental breakfast. They had everything. There were eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, muffins, yogurt, fruit, and anything else you could want. Everything was hot, and nothing was empty. The woman in charge of breakfast that morning (7/6/2013) deserves a raise because everything was full, presented well, and delicious. Well done. Easy on and off the highway, and a great value for the level of comfort and service that you receive. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An awesome Stay with a smile Did a trek from Florida to NJ during my vacation, spent several nights at other Holliday Inns during both trips and I must say I was very impressed with the service, location and amenities. Quite and pleasant room, this was a night well spent. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Nice room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice. Good breakfast. Did not use pool. Used laundry facilities. They worked fine. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Always a very pleasant experience. Have been staying at this property for approximately 4 years. Very consistent. Very well managed. Thanks! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Impressive!” Very pleasantly surprised at Holiday Inn Express! Stayed to break up a long trip and am happy we found this hotel. Jimmy at the front desk was awesome-very friendly, welcoming & ready to help with any requests. Morning breakfast was wonderful-lots of choices and all fresh and nicely presented. Rooms were clean, beds and linens fresh & had choices for your pillows! I would stay here again, and again, and again! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location on Way to Auto Train We give high marks to the Holiday Inn Express locations wherever we stay, but this one in Newark,DE was particularly convenient this trip. We enjoyed the clean pool before dinner and loved the extra large lobby area and breakfast room. The next morning, We were able to have a relaxing breakfast, including their famous cinammon buns, drive to Lorton, VA, arrive for a quick lunch, and still have plenty of time before the train departed. The staff recommended Klondike Kate's for dinner. the food was good, but we were by far the oldest ones there. Newark is a college town and Kate's is definitely a college hangout. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Finally we have a fridge and a microwave in the room! Thanks! August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading