• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets permitted, pet fees apply.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outside parking. 4 ADA parking spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0350

Carneys Point Hotel's Facility a Place to Refresh, Refuel

Located halfway between DC and NYC and between Deepwater and Penns Grove at the New Jersey Turnpike and I-295 junction, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carneys Point - New Jersey Turnpike Exit 1 offers a welcome respite for weary travelers. Guests discover much more than a pit stop in Carneys Point. This hotel's property in Salem County, NJ is a gateway for businesses, history, shopping and more.

Corporate
View More

Carneys Point Hotel's Facility a Place to Refresh, Refuel

Located halfway between DC and NYC and between Deepwater and Penns Grove at the New Jersey Turnpike and I-295 junction, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carneys Point - New Jersey Turnpike Exit 1 offers a welcome respite for weary travelers. Guests discover much more than a pit stop in Carneys Point. This hotel's property in Salem County, NJ is a gateway for businesses, history, shopping and more.

Corporate travelers appreciate that DuPont Chambers Works, Atlantic City Electric, PSEG Nuclear, Conectiv, Mannington Mills and Siegfried USA are within a short drive of the hotel's location. Situated near Wilmington, DE at the foot of Delaware Memorial Bridge, we're also near Comcast and other companies. Salem Community College is less than two miles, and Memorial Hospital Salem County is within 10 minutes.

Leisure patrons can visit historic Salem landmarks, see the oldest weekly rodeo in the country and venture to Fort Mott State Park for a hike or a picnic. The hotel's location near Wilmington, DE puts tax-free shopping, the lively Riverfront Wilmington area and Dover Downs Casino a quick drive away, too.

With a 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless Internet access to keep you connected and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to provide energy for each day, you have all you need here in Carneys Point. Make a reservation today; we're waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Known for immaculate accommodations and impeccable service, this pet-friendly hotel's property in Salem County, NJ is a rare gem. "Stay Smart" next time you're in Carneys Point and see for yourself!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We stay at the Wilmington DE Holiday inn express and love it. The staff is excellent, very nice and friendly and accomodating. The room is always clean and request the same one..lol Its close to 95,indoor pool is great. Hubby loves the free breakfast. Only thing missing would be outdoor pool. Overall excellent and would highly recommend :) September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place Nice clean property. AS a s business person I could use more power outlets... just for convenience. and again very nice staff. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for Newark area Have stayed here several times recently and have been satisfied each time. Is an easy to access location. Quiet and confortable rooms. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel and great service A newer hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice gym and pool open until 10 pm August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Get Location to UDEL. Very Clean and convienent. Will use this hotel over and over. Highly recommend. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Furnishings Rooms have a feel of being recently refurbed. Nice Furnishings, clean and comfortable. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We stayed here while on a road-trip to North Carolina from Boston. I can say that this is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at so far. The hotel looked newly renovated both on the outside and inside. The lobby was open and bright, and the breakfast room/sitting area was huge. The staff at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. They also went out of their way to thank me for being a Priority Club Rewards member, which goes a long way. The room was very modern and clean, and the beds were comfortable. We ate breakfast downstairs the next morning, and it was excellent. This wasn't just your muffins and juice continental breakfast. They had everything. There were eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, muffins, yogurt, fruit, and anything else you could want. Everything was hot, and nothing was empty. The woman in charge of breakfast that morning (7/6/2013) deserves a raise because everything was full, presented well, and delicious. Well done. Easy on and off the highway, and a great value for the level of comfort and service that you receive. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An awesome Stay with a smile Did a trek from Florida to NJ during my vacation, spent several nights at other Holliday Inns during both trips and I must say I was very impressed with the service, location and amenities. Quite and pleasant room, this was a night well spent. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Nice room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice. Good breakfast. Did not use pool. Used laundry facilities. They worked fine. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Always a very pleasant experience. Have been staying at this property for approximately 4 years. Very consistent. Very well managed. Thanks! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Impressive!” Very pleasantly surprised at Holiday Inn Express! Stayed to break up a long trip and am happy we found this hotel. Jimmy at the front desk was awesome-very friendly, welcoming & ready to help with any requests. Morning breakfast was wonderful-lots of choices and all fresh and nicely presented. Rooms were clean, beds and linens fresh & had choices for your pillows! I would stay here again, and again, and again! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location on Way to Auto Train We give high marks to the Holiday Inn Express locations wherever we stay, but this one in Newark,DE was particularly convenient this trip. We enjoyed the clean pool before dinner and loved the extra large lobby area and breakfast room. The next morning, We were able to have a relaxing breakfast, including their famous cinammon buns, drive to Lorton, VA, arrive for a quick lunch, and still have plenty of time before the train departed. The staff recommended Klondike Kate's for dinner. the food was good, but we were by far the oldest ones there. Newark is a college town and Kate's is definitely a college hangout. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Finally we have a fridge and a microwave in the room! Thanks! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and services We required two rooms for 4 adults and 2 infants and were accomodated quickly, the rooms were excellent as was the food, we will definitely be staying again on our trips north and south. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We needed a place to stay for a few days for my fathers funeral. HIExpress was close by so we elected to stay there. Overall this was an excellent hotel and the staff was extremely pleasant. Being recognized as a military veteran at check in the individual thanked me for my service and provided a few amenities as a thank you. The location is in a bit of an off area being at the 273 flyway which can be confusing but still this was a very good facility. Breakfast was plentiful, hot items were hot and cold were cold. I will stay here again when I visit my family in the Newark/Bear/Elkton area. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI-X? Having logged many nights at Holiday Inn Express locations nationwide (and enjoying all of them), I think the Newark HI-X is at the top of the list: a beautiful, modern facility; very quiet and comfortable rooms; and the nicest and roomiest HI-X breakfast room I've ever been in. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joe R, Colts Neck, NJ Great location for our needs. Very clean and comfortable hotel, pleasant, helpful staff, very nice breakfast included. Received a free upgrade. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice The staff was top notch the location right off I95 was great..We were there for a Lacrosse Tournament and the hotel was full, yet our room was ready when we checked in early..The staff was great the rooms were very clean and looked brand new.. Will definately stay again next year.. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent management my family reunion was such a success because of the great hospitality from this hotel. The rooms was clean, smelled good and was very roomy. The lobby area was very spacious, which allowed my family to hold small meetings. Thank you so much, July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Very clean hotel. Front desk staff is very professional. This hotel is in a convenient location! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay As Director of Sales at Maximum Tours we were on a Familiarization Tour of Delaware at the end of June and had the pleasure of staying at Holiday Inn. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and the food was good. The meeting space would be able to accommodate a bus group. The beds were comfortable. Based on availability we were given a handicapped wheelchair accessible room. Although we didn't need it I was truly impressed at the ease that a roll-in shower would provide. We went on site inspection of the rest of the hotel and really liked what we saw. The jacuzzi in the suite was really nice. The indoor pool was large and inviting. Donielle in Sales was very pleasant. I look forward to bringing groups to the hotel. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not ready When I Arrived Check in is listed as 3:00. I arrived at 4:00 and my room was not ready until 4:30. Due to being rushed, the maid missed cleaning behind the chair in the room. There appeared to be a rubber band or similar object on the floor. The room was adequate. I can't comment on the variety of breakfast choices as I did not stay for breakfast. I don't understand why the charge on my credit card is $10 more than the bill I received. I can't say that this hotel was any better than other places I have stayed. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel, Outstanding Breakfast We had a wedding to attend on a Monday in Newark. We received great service and the room had a comfortable bed and pillows. I normally don't sleep well away from home but had no problem here. The pool and hot tub area were spotless. The Holiday Inn Express served the best continental breakfast I have ever had. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good. Checked in for four nights for project in town. Went home on the weekend, came back for four more nights. Overall pretty good. Property and rooms fairly clean, breakfast typical for HIE. You get a bottle of water for being Platinum. That's it, no wheel to spin or bag of munchies (like you get often times). Just like most HIE's I stay at, I didn't get upgraded. I think in two years and probably 200+/- nights, I've been upgraded twice at HIE. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience This was the best hotel stay my husband and I have had in a long time. The room was immaculately clean, well equipped and very quiet. The hotel staff was pleasant, efficient and quite helpful. We enjoyed the variety of breakfast foods each morning and appreciated the spacious dining room with its comfortable chairs. It made for a relaxing start to each morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we will stay here on our next visit to the area. A very good value. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel The good: Overall, a very nice and clean hotel. Comfortable beds, good breakfast buffet, and little to no noise heard throughout the night. Staff was very friendly overall. Especially the breakfast staff. Great location right off I-95, but also close enough to downtown Newark to get around easily. The only downsides I would say were: -Shower doors that don't close all the way....nor are they hung well. I had to rehang a shower door while taking a shower. Not worth making a big deal over, but still a bit of an annoyance. -Lack of typical "Platinum Member" experience. Only difference by being a platinum member was a free bottle of water. I'm not going to complain about free anything, but usually there are other benefits. Again, nothing to make a big deal over. Overall: I would definitely stay here again. A couple minor adjustments and this would be a true 5 star Holiday Inn. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay this was my third stay at this motel and it was as great this time as it was previously. the rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. will be staying there again. also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable room I have never written a review before but this hotel was really exceptional. It was exceptionally clean, the room was quiet and the furniture was very comfortable. Guest service personnel were dedicated and pleasant. I recommend this hotel to any one staying in the area. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite during our recent road trip We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel during our recent road trip; it was ideally located for museums in Wilmington as well exploring parts of Delaware. The staff were extremely friendly, we appreciated the free hot breakfast and use of guest laundry. As a bonus, rather than a shower over a bath, it had a large walk in shower. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great! I travel for my job and have stayed at many hotels over the past year. I've been staying at this one for 4 weeks now. Coming back each week, after the first one, is almost like coming home. This hotel is very close to the top of my list for the best. It is quiet, comfortable and the staff is exceptional, especially the ladies who keep breakfast going each morning. They are always smiling, cheerful and happy to help with whatever might be needed or wanted. The only thing that was missing from here, that I've grown accustomed to at other hotels, is a restaurant. But there are plenty of places to find just about anything under the sun within a 5-10 drive. I will stay here every time I'm in town. May 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading