• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We at the Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria would like to welcome you and your pet and or service animal. We are happy to be able to accommodate you. For a small fee of fifteen dollars a night your pet will be able to enjoy our hotel with you.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample FREE outdoor parking, including seven parking spaces reserved for travelers with disabilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA316

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel
View More

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel includes two event spaces, as well as a Business Center with print and copy services. Other perks include our proximity to nearby businesses like Venoco, CKE Restaurants and Lynda.com, which means you'll never be late to client meetings.

Leisure guests appreciate the fact that we are pet friendly and near Carpinteria State Beach. Our hotel's property is just a half-mile from the pristine California shore, and we are a short drive from Santa Barbara, so you can enjoy great dining, entertainment and shopping. While in the area, be sure to check out the historic Santa Barbara Mission and to spend an afternoon exploring Stearns Wharf.

We are proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout the property in addition to the option of wired access in select rooms. We also serve the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar at our pet friendly accommodations near Carpinteria State Beach, so the hotel's patrons can get the day off to the perfect start. Book your room today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Carpinteria is centrally located in one of California's last, small beach towns, and we're just a 15-minute drive from lovely Santa Barbara.
Announcements
Come experience our newly renovated and upgraded Holiday Inn Express. All public areas and guest rooms are brand new including: outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, expanded Fitness Center, and meeting
View More
Announcements
Come experience our newly renovated and upgraded Holiday Inn Express. All public areas and guest rooms are brand new including: outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, expanded Fitness Center, and meeting facilities. Guests will enjoy our refreshed complimentary hot breakfast including new healthy food choices. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful new hotel!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property - Excellent staff This felt like an older property that was a little past due for a re-model but it was still a nice stay. The staff was excellent. They were friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable but a little "worn" looking. Also, the A/C unit was very loud. The view was outstanding. I would stay here again even though I felt it was a little over priced for the condition of the property. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy with hard beds I loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach, and the staff were very kind and pleasant. The room, however, let much to be desired. The bed was hard and both of us woke up with hurting backs. The hallway near the door was narrow, and made it difficult to maneuver. The hotel advertised "ocean view" in nearly all the rooms, but our room only saw the ocean if you went and stood across from the bed, because the bed direction faced the mountains and not the beach. In addition, there was so much noise from the traffic that we could not hear the waves at all. When we turned the heat on (as it got chilly at night), all we could hear then was traffic and VERY loud noise from the heater. I understand that the hotel staff is not responsible for the location of the expressway, so I tried to overlook this. However, my biggest complaint was the parking and elevator. There was a private event one of the nights that we were there, and they would not allow us on one of the elevators since they designated that for the guests at the event. There was such a line-up for the other elevators that we had to wait just to get up to our room. I think the fact that the non-paying event guests had priority over the guests staying at the hotel was ridiculous. We were charged $20 a day for parking. However, they opened up the parking lot for the event guests and the parking lot was full. We were told we would have to park at a structure away from the hotel. The fact that I paid money to park there, but then was told that these party guests were more important was completely UNACCEPTABLE. Again, the staff was fantastic and the location in the city was convenient and easy to navigate. Unfortunately, I will likely never choose this hotel in the future due to the aforementioned concerns. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Time We were here for a county wide awards event; the hotel was busy but the staff was great; our event started downstairs and the two lady bartenders were great; the was a gentleman helping as well, seemed more like a manager. We then went upstairs to a grat ballroom overing looking the ocean; great views and a great meal fro over 350 people (incredible). We knew we did not want to drive home and pre-arranged for a room; it wass wonderful, had an updated look to it and more great views of the ocean and hillsides; the bed was wonderful. We will recommned this place to our friends and family; the staff was wonderful. Thank you February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Stayed here as a getaway for our 33rd anniversary. We last stayed here 8 1/2 years ago, after my daughter's wedding. Had a great time. While we enjoyed the facilities, the staff was the best part. They were outstanding. Rememered my name. They were professional, freindly and courteous. We will not wait another eight years before we come back. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room had many issues, but staff and beach were amazing! The location of the hotel can't be changed, so if you know going in....it's right on the beach. It's gorgeous. However, it is also right off the freeway and right next to the train. So, expect those noises as well as the crashing waves. The staff is wonderful, friendly and nice. When you first enter the hotel, it is just beautiful. The bar area is really nice with an amazing view. Ate at the hotel restaurant once for dinner and it was decent, service was good. Ate there for breakfast twice (it was included with our rate), again our service was really good. We ate dinner across the way at Aloha and it was AMAZING!! I suggest that place! Now, for the room. I was pretty disappointed. I called ahead and asked to make sure that we had the newly remodled rooms (as I had read some pretty bad reviews). My room looked nice enough when I entered. However my bed was the hardest mattress I have ever slept on in my life. Most hotels have some pretty luxurious mattresses these days, but this felt like a cement block with scratchy sheets. The room was decent size, but wondering if they could make it a little smaller to make the bathroom a little larger as there is absolutly no room at all to put anything in there. Seriously, where can a girl put her makeup and hair products? PS: Housekeeping must be aware that when they clean, that the toilet seat is basically hanging on by a thread...call maintenance and have them fix it!!! When scanning thru the channels on the TV, the sound is very inconsistent; very loud on some channels and barely audible on some. Also, I had an issue with the wireless one night, so when I tried to call the front desk, I had to use my cell phone because the phone in my room did not work. All in all, my stay was okay. The location was pretty nice...right on the water. The staff was very friendly. But the rooms need a little work. February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too high expectations I was greeted by your front desk person who informed me that the rate quoted the night before had gone up because "as the number of reservations go up, so does the rate." This logic escapes and disappoints me. The rate was too high especially because the room was subpar: ripped lamp shade, dirty tired looking carpet, no kleenex box, uncomfortable chair (with ottoman), lousy ocean view (not as promised), impossibly old and hard mattress, and a bad experience walking to a restaurant your staff recommended (more on that below). The guy who greeted me as I pulled into the hotel driveway was helpful and friendly, but it was downhill from there. The front desk staff though friendly was ramped up perhaps because they were so busy. I prefer a calmer more relaxed approach when I am checking into a hotel. The first room had just an awful ocean view, the second room only slightly better. The property is on the beach-I was expecting better. I asked for a dinner recommendation and was told about a restaurant on the nearby pier. I walked with my wife past a large parking structure where a number of young, drunken, "street" people were hanging around. I am not easily threatened, but walking past them made me concerned about our safety. Returning after our over priced dinner, the people at the parking structure were louder, more routy, and drunker. I observed one guy fall off his feet and graze his head on a large rock-he nearly took another guy down with him. I walked us pass them as quickly as I could. I took my wife upstairs (our room key did not get us in the side entrace to the hotel) and took the rickety elevator (which shook on each trip), and called the front desk to complain about the crowd at the parking structure. The front desk person informed me that there is security somewhere and maybe he just hasn't made his rounds to the parking structure. She seemed unfazed and uninterested. Not a first class hotel staff reaction when a guests safety and comfort is called into question. We are Priority Club Members, having stayed at several different properties within this program, and this was the worst experience we have had yet. Definitely would not recommend it, and will most likely not stay there again. January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay - Train too Close The staff f is always very helpful and the room is comfortable. The view to the ocean is great. The train and train signals always wake me up. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Location, Service & Value Made a last minute reservation here and my expectations were blown away. Customer service was amazing, location could not be beat, and the room was extremely comfortable--all at a super reasonable price. Would definitely come back and recommend to others. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom The sink in the bathroom was much too small. No place to put anything. Glass ledge above toilet was dangerous for things to end up in the toilet. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need some tweaking Okay, first off I had a great time in Ventura, and your hotel is situated nicely. I would indeed return. BUT when I arrived, with a confirmed reservation, I was told by the front desk that it had been cancelled as it had been for the previous day. I produced my confirmation, which indeed showed I was there correctly. The manager was summoned, the room assigned, but not even an apology or nod or even eye contact from him, or from the front desk staff, for taking my time, and producing some anxiety. A classy hotel would have upgraded me, sent a basket of fruit etc, but perhaps that is not your style. When my room form was produced, I was charged for parking, and I noted I had no car, (I was there as judge for dog show and was provided "chauffeuring"), and reassured. Noneless, the statement the next day billed me for parking, which was subsequently removed at my insistence. And lastly, in the AM, the room heating could not be turned on. Did nothing about this, as I just needed to shower and dress. You can do better. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crown Plaza in IHG I don't know how this place can be rated as a Crown Plaza. This former Holiday Inn has less to offer. I had stayed here few years ago. Nice view from the top floor Bar and Buffet. These are gone. Billing error is in dispute right now (1-14-2013) and still can not get a call back from the accounting people. January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unpleasant smell inside the room +... Was not greated as a Priority member nor offer an upgrade. The room was freshly carpet and the "new carpet smell" not pleasenat. T.V remote control not working. Bathroom sink pluged. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE awakening on Christmas Eve My partner and I stayed here due to the closeness to his family and the beach views. However, the hotel quickly lost its allure. Upon arrival, the parking system was broken, and we were told at the front desk that parking would be free. We had to ask several times if that applied to our whole stay or just until the system was fixed. Finally, the front desk person said it would probably be for the next week. Jump ahead to when we checked out 5 days later, and they attempted to charge us for parking on the bill. In addition, upon check-in, the front desk staff could not explain how to get online using wifi in the room. They could not even answer whether wifi was free or at a cost. Next, the room itself was not in any way worth the price. It was an average-to-below-average cramped, tiny room with only the basest amenities. The view was mostly of the parking structure next door. Finally, the ultimate inconvenience occurred when we were rudely awoken at 9am on Christmas Eve by extremely loud pounding, construction noises reverberating throughout the building. Calling the front desk only turned up an answer that this noise would be going on until 4pm. Nobody could answer where in the building it was occurring or if it would be happening the next day as well. The hotel found us another room on a lower floor, and we went through the trouble of packing and moving our things there only to realize that the construction was occurring near that floor as well. When we called the front desk again, they tried to put us on a floor that allowed dogs. I refused that floor because I did not feel like trading construction noise for barking dogs for the price we were paying. Eventually, they told us it would take a couple hours to find another room, but when we called to say we would be out doing last minute errands for the holiday, they suddenly had a room available. This room was even worse than the original. The view was of the hotel's roof with sounds of exhaust and various vents going off. This room lacked basic things like a microwave or mini-fridge and the television was vastly outdated. Also, when we originally made the reservation we had specifically asked for a high floor, but thanks to this construction nightmare, we wound up near the bottom. In addition to all of this mess, everybody should know that these rooms are not soundproof to the TRAIN that runs by regularly all hours of the day or night. This hotel is also not exactly populated by a classy crowd. There were bed-banging sounds against the wall, clearly there were escort services operating in the building, people were doing drugs on the patio outside the bar into the late hours.... It was just, in general, a trashy atmosphere and not at all what I was expecting. NOTE: I just checked with my partner and there are additional charges on his credit card that did not appear on the final bill we paid. This hotel has horrendous service, an awful atmosphere, and some of the worst rooms in which I have ever stayed. I will NEVER stay here again. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Bed All was decent except for a hard bed and pillows. When I backpack, I get a similar experience when I throw down a thermarest, however that is to be expected when sleeping on the ground. This is a hotel bed - - needs to be softer. My girlfriend agreed. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charged for Parking It seems the more expensive the hotel the less amentities one receives. At lesser hotels/motels WiFi is free, parking is free, breakfast is free. Not so as the price goes up though. I paid online for 1 night. All paid for upfront...well, not really. After my stay my credit card was charged $10 for parking. Nice... And the look of this place was new back in 1971. This whole complex needs to be bulldozed to the ground and rebuilt. The place has a confining feel about it. Hallways are dimmly lit, room doors seem narrow, bathrooms dated....A tube TV, really? I've stayed in National Parks lodges which have flat screens and here a 'on the beach' hotel in California has a tube TV and no place to sit.....oh there seemed to be a spot for a recliner or sofa but there was none. Plain Holiday Inns or Express provide more amentities than this 'elite' version. Why pay for more and get less? Oh and they don't mention the trains do they? January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend :-) Room was small but nice and cozy was the bed. Smelled of cotton clean and crisp. View was perfect to the north with an eye on the sunset. Balcony was great with the slider window. We kept it a bit open so we could smell the ocean and hear the waves crashing while we slept. We had waited a bit at the hotel bar until our room was ready. We were given complimentary drink coupons so we took advantage of it. Had a nice time at the bar talking to people. Met some people who gave us free drink coupons and we continued to have a good time at the bar. Then some more people gave us free drink coupons and wow, it was on! We took those drinks up to our room since it was ready and waiting for us. We put our luggage away and decided we would walk into town for dinner. We ended up on California Street at Cafe Fiori. The food was delicous and the service excellant. What a good night! Walked back to the room and the rest is history. Slept great. We would definately stay again. Room service in the morning. Big pot of yummy coffee. It was great. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pick a different hotel I stayed at this hotel for one night for a christmas party my company was having in the banquet room. At first glance, the lobby was nice but the staff was horrible. My company had a pre negotiated group rate for rooms but the girl at the front desk refused to give us the rate. After arguing for qutie a while she finally realized it was her mistake and gave us the correct rate with no appology. The room was dirty with something red splattered on the bathroom door, a lamp that flickered, another that buzzed and a leaky sink and shower. The sheets did not fit the bed correctly and kept coming off the bed which left me sleeping on a bare mattress for most of the night. Today I realized they charged me twice for the room and also for the water in the room that I did not drink. I called the hotel and after getting transfered 3 times, they told me it was not their fault, that it was my banks fault. I called my bank and sure enough, it is the hotel's fault. I called the hotel back and again got transfered around but could not seem to get the girl I talked to to begin with. Now I am waiting for a call from the manager to see if he can manage to give me my money back. If I do not hear from him soon I will have to file a FRAUD CLAIM with my bank to get my money back. This hotel is absolutely horrible. I would rather stay at a motel 6 than stay at this horrible hotel. I will make sure I tell as many people as possible how horrible this hotel is. December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee Since I became a priority club member and got platinum level. Front desk staff waived parking fee for me everytime. This month, they started charging me for the parking fee. When I ask a guy at the front desk, he said " we can't waive the parking fee for you any more. you should me charged with no exception". Look like he didn't care an honest customer ... Sorry! I have to say that I am not coming back here anymore. Today is my last day staying here ... Bye bye Crown Plaza Ventura beach. December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My review Pros: The staff are all pleasant, courteous and helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated and very clean as was our room. The outdoor, swimming pool is heated and large enough to swim in. Cons: Although you can pay for an "ocean view", there are no rooms facing the ocean. All rooms face the beach from the side so you can look either north or south down the beach. The hotel is very close to the freeway which makes it convenient but you also can hear traffic (although it's not incredibly loud). When we checked in, there were two 1 liter bottles of Smart Water in the room with a price tag of $5 each. These probably cost the hotel .55 each or less (purchased in bulk). I feel this qualifies as price gouging. Would it be unreasonable for the hotel to provide 2 free bottles of water upon arrival? Another example was the $2.00 charge for 1 banana to go in the restaurant. Bananas are under $1 a pound. I don't mind paying extra in a restaurant but I dislike being ripped off. November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable bed! I experienced a sleepless night on an excessively hard bed. Like sleeping on a park bench! November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some Management Assistance We picked this hotel because of the location and what we wanted to do that particular evening. For that, it was sufficient. However, upon checking in (after booking an "ocean view" room) we were told there was a room available on the 4th floor (we had requested an upper floor) but because there were so many people waiting, we decided to check it out. As soon as we exited the elevator we noticed a rather "musty" stinch that I can't really describe. Once we entered the room - it was worse. Then we noticed we were backed up next to the freeway and you could view the ocean, if you pressed your face against the sliding door. We called the front desk and they said they could move us to the 8th floor on the other side (if you want a nice ocean view room - get an even numbered room). Once we got into the room we noticed it was much nicer, had an ocean view and wasn't smelly. We had a nice time that afternoon and evening and upon returning to the hotel we had to walk around to the left of the entrance because a man had is dog (a chocolate lab) on a very long leash and was allowing him to defecate in the flower bed directly in front of the hotel entrance. He followed us in and my husband asked him why he did that - and if he was going to clean it up. The man pushed his chest up against my husband's and started raising his voice saying they have "gardeners" at the hotel to clean up after his dog and he's staying there for three weeks so he can do what he wants! My husband pointed out that it was rude to expect someone else to clean up after his dog. The man was very biligerant and clearly wanted to start something - and all the while his dog was running around on an outstretched leash - probably 15-20 feet from the man. He entered the elevator and we went up to the front desk to report what had happened. The man behind the counter, while very polite to us, clearly didn't want to address the issue. He said that the man had been staying there a while and they had been having some issues with him and he wasn't sure why the man was getting so hostile with other guests. We reitered that it was not a great thing to see a dog defecating in front of the hotel and then scampering into the hotel and up the elevator. We told the clerk we were surprised they allowed big dogs like that in the hotel and he said, oh yes, we do. But just on the FOURTH FLOOR - it's our pet floor. Well, now we understand why it smelled so bad on the 4th floor. Unfortunately, no one told US the 4th floor was for pets - they seemed perfectly happy to put us there - right next to the freeway - even though we paid for an "ocean view" room. Nice. We went to go back up the elevator and taa daa, there is the man and his dog again - and AGAIN he bumps his chest up against my husband's - clearly wanting to start a fight. I started calling for security (who never came) and the man finally backed away. The next morning when we were leaving the hotel there was a very, very large group of young people who apparently were staying at the hotel - no problem in our opinion - but there was the man and his dog - again. This time they were in the middle of the lobby with people bobbing and weaving around him and the dog - and he had some kind of breakfast sandwich he was breaking into pieces and leaving on the lobby floor for the dog to eat. Did he have a leash? Yes. Was the man holding it? No. The dog "seemed" friendly enough but, he's a dog. I don't hold him responsible for his actions but I do hold the man and I especially hold CROWNE PLAZA responsible for controlling their guests, their dogs and what they do. And, it would have been nice to have the tidbit of information that you were putting us on a pet floor. What if we were allergic? Or received flea bites? I'm an animal lover and have traveled with animals before. But I control my animals and I expect others to. And if you own or manager a hotel, you need to control your guests that have pets on your premises and you need to protect the rights and comfort of ALL of your guests. For this reason, I would not visit this hotel again, and if you decide to - don't get the 4th floor and ask for an upper even number room or the "ocean view" won't be as nice. November 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing The room was small and the bathroom was cramped and the toilet was not flushed. The hall looked old and shabby. We were very disappointed. Oh well, the beach was great. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Happiness My stay at the Crowne Plaza vanquished the stress and weariness of everyday life. I was able to make use of the room service, wifi, tv (w/HBO and more), the frig and microwave' In considering the room and the view, I had a very happy stay! Thank you Crowne Plaza!! November 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant staff but tired hotel close to railway line. The staff were very nice and efficent but this is a very tired hotel next to a railway line so light sleepers beware. Good location for sea sports and beach lovers. We stayed there towards the end of a 3 week vacation in the USA and it did not come up to the standard of the other and mostly less costly hotels we stayed at, mainly Holiday Inn/Expresses. The bathroom was by far the smallest we had on our trip. November 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The lobby is very nice and the food was great at the restaurant. My bed was very firm and so I didn't sleep well. Bathroom is very small and has no counter space. The location is great and close to other restaurants. Easy beach access makes the price I paid a good value. I hear they are updating rooms and might check them out again to see if the beds improve :) My overall experience would have been higher with a comfortable bed. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ms syd wonderful views,beds. excellent to have a fridge in the room. i am a diabetic and it was wonderful to have some place to store my insulin. the staff was fantastic. they were always there when i needed them. so kind and friendly. even the housekeeping staff was great! i look forward to staying here again. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Outdated The hotel is old and run down. The rooms are extra small and the bathroom is extremely small with absolutely no counter space. The bed was very uncomfortable, the furniture was scarred - probably left over from when it was a Holiday Inn some years ago. The closet door did not open properly, there was no screen on the balcony door rendering the balcony useless. Lots of plumbing noises coming from other rooms. One of the elevators did not work and had evidently been out of service for some time. Only one bellman was on duty so there was a very long wait for any help. The only restaurant in the hotel was a coffee shop. However, you could not buy a cup of coffee you had to buy the entire breakfast for $12.95. The coffee pot in the room only made a small amount of coffee. The staff was very friendly and nice and were always apologizing for the poor condition of the hotel. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The location was great, right on the beach with a patio / bar that looks right onto the boardwalk. The bar staff was slow. The rooms need updating - wallpaper was peeling off the walls in our bathroom. The beds were nice / clean and comfortable. The elevators were SLOW! November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing experience Having opted to book a higher priced ocean view room opposed to the hotel's standard room, we were given a room on the 10th floor, only it was the room right at the mountain end of the building. The ocean view was uninspiring and the advertised sounds of the rolling ocean were drowned out by traffic noise from the freeway - even with the doors closed. All night long with we were subjected to freeway and railway noise, not to mention the slamming fire door next to the room. When we asked for another room we were told there was nothing available at the other end of the building. The bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was shabby and in need to renovation. A disappointing experience all round. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ventura with my daughter Great location on the Beach next to the Ventura Pier. No refrigerators or microwaves in the room. A most when you travel with kids. I will stay there again. October 30, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading