• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We at the Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria would like to welcome you and your pet and or service animal. We are happy to be able to accommodate you. For a small fee of fifteen dollars a night your pet will be able to enjoy our hotel with you.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample FREE outdoor parking, including seven parking spaces reserved for travelers with disabilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA316

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel
View More

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel includes two event spaces, as well as a Business Center with print and copy services. Other perks include our proximity to nearby businesses like Venoco, CKE Restaurants and Lynda.com, which means you'll never be late to client meetings.

Leisure guests appreciate the fact that we are pet friendly and near Carpinteria State Beach. Our hotel's property is just a half-mile from the pristine California shore, and we are a short drive from Santa Barbara, so you can enjoy great dining, entertainment and shopping. While in the area, be sure to check out the historic Santa Barbara Mission and to spend an afternoon exploring Stearns Wharf.

We are proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout the property in addition to the option of wired access in select rooms. We also serve the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar at our pet friendly accommodations near Carpinteria State Beach, so the hotel's patrons can get the day off to the perfect start. Book your room today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Carpinteria is centrally located in one of California's last, small beach towns, and we're just a 15-minute drive from lovely Santa Barbara.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quite retreat We stay for 2 nights with our family of four. We were heading for Solvang and coastal area. It was a last minute reservation and the surrounded area had quite high rates but Holiday Inn had quite a reasonable price with the complimentary breakfast. The hotel was fully booked with some kind of athletic events nearby. But the hotel was quite enough even though we had the room right next to the great room which accommodated breakfast in the morning. It was hour or so drive from Solvang, went up for a nice day trip and got back in time for dinner. Overall, this was quite a pleasant stay and had no problem giving them 4 stars. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed with ability to travel with dogs we were able to stay in clean and comfortable surroundings and still be able to have our dogs with us! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast Everything was fine about this hotel, except that we arrived very tired and found ants in the bathroom. At that point, we just wanted to sleep-so I did not report it till the morning. I should have asked to move to another room. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms were well supplied-well, there was only one roll of toilet paper. My daughter's room did not have any toilet paper! Chair was comfy. The breakfast area and the food they offered were excellent. My son in law really enjoyed the pancake machine! It is a bit pricey for the room, but I understand that is expected for that area. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Our room was kept clean. The breakfast was great. Lots to choose from. Staff were helpful and attentive. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accommodations A friend and I stayed here to attend a local workshop and were pleasantly surprised at how nice and what a good value the accommodations were. It seemed to be a busy weekend and by the time we checked in we were given a room at the back of the hotel. We had some freeway noise, but not bad enough to disrupt our sleep. All in all, I look forward to using this hotel again in the future. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday express We stayed here because there were no hotels in Santa Barbara. The rooms were great. love the two beds plus sofa bed. Breakfast was very good. Price was higher than I would have liked to pay, October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not very friendly not the best HI Express for sure, not only was the front desk rude and very unprofessional, but staff must have spent all thier training time on how to provide the cheapest "free" Brkft ever!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I wish every hotel I stayed in was like this one. Nice caring staff. Very nice and comfortable rooms. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do not miss to stay here! Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Great place to stay with your family and relax. 5 blocks from a center area and very near a beautiful beach. Nice place to relax. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This was a last minute room request. Michael and the desk staff were soooo pleasant to help and place me in a great room. the cleaning staff ALWAYS had a smile on their face and my room was very well put back together. So looking forward to staying there again!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Room was clean and excellent. Great location to everything and surrounding attractions October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay Great hotel, clean, friendly and right outside of town but close enough to walk to everything. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Really nice hotel, big updated room, friendly and accommodating staff. The free breakfast is really good with a lot of variety (biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, pancakes, juice). You can kind of hear the highway in the room but it didn't bother me much. I also couldn't get the wifi to work but to be honest I didn't really try to troubleshoot it since I didn't bring my computer. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel was well managed and very clean. It felt safe and secure as well. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing place to stay From the service on the desk a big thank you to Antonette,very service minded with a huge smile. We would highly recommend a stay. Many thanks Siv and Rod September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep next to exercise room If you are unfortunate unough to be given the room next to the exercise room, get moved immediately if possible. A business trip with poor sleep is never good for business. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minor Issues I experienced 2 minor issues with my stay. The rooms have door closers that slam the doors closed pretty loud. Not great if you need to get to sleep early (which I did). The pillows were all jumbo size and I spent all night wrestling with them. No smaller (normal) size pillows were available. All in all, it was a great stay and I'll go back when I'm in the area again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovated rooms. Excellent breakfast. Very recently renovated. Good size rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Close to beach for a run or walk. Convenient from the highway. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay nice service, clean room, breakfast included, comfortable beds, quite September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family vacations We stayed for three nights at the hotel, and it was a great stay. The staff was very attentive, and when the A/C at the room stopped responding, they immediately changed us to a new room. The location was fantastic, very close to the Carpinteria State Beach, and also very close to the local Vons, CVS. The breakfast was very good (the juice a little too sweet, but other than that, the variety was great) I would highly recommend other families to go on vacation to this city at this hotel. My wife was very impressed by the quality of the facilities (she mentioned that the bed and pillows were very comfy for her), and the price was very good too. additionally, the front desk staff was very knowledgeable of the area, and directed us accordingly. The hotel made it a great family vacation. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This location is great if you are in for a wedding or hiking and not crowded beach access. Free breakfast has good choices but not very much is fresh. I would say that if you just need a clean room and a place to stay while in town you can't do better. Parking is easy as is street access. Just a clean, well maintained hotel without the frills. Has been absolutely perfect for my stays in which I come for easy non-crowded beach access, exercise (hiking and jogging) and a convenient place to use as my base. Great mini refrigerators in the rooms are great if you have special dietary needs. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations at HIE Carpinteria, CA Time and again we have enjoyed this hotel. All staff on the premises are courteous and friendly. We always feel as though we are on a vacation at this hotel whether it is business or time away from our busy routine. Such a great hotel to stay at, breakfast has a great variety of choices. Rooms clean and newly renovated. We hope to get back REAL soon! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of hotel and rooms This hotel is in a very nice location and I love the grass around the hotel. Also, they are dog friendly which is a plus for me. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and helpful kitchenette The bed was comfy and luxurious with a nice variety of pillows. The room I stayed in was quiet, away from the freeway. The kitchenette was helpful for an easy meal and in-room tea and snack. My only complaint was that the shower head sprays too wide of a circle and it was hard to wash my hair. But the internet access, comfortable sofa and a nice desk more than made up for that. Would definitely choose this hotel again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Friendly Stay Nice amenities for a stay near the beach for families. Laundry facilities, in room micro wave, fridge, sink and dish washing facilities. Nice pool and exercise facilities, near restaurants and shopping center with all necessities. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Getaway Wonderful place to go to get away from the hustle of the big city!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Central Coast Friendly efficient staff. Great housekeeping Rooms and public areas exceptionally clean and well maintained. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent stay The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The linens were very nice. I would definetly stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. We stayed two nights. Our days were spent in Carp and it was nice to get back to the room and relax. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Great place and love the experience…one area of possible improvement might be in checkin support and time…often waits there when I arrive and just a little understaffed…otherwise just excellent from start to finish…thank you for the great service and experience! August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading