• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We at the Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria would like to welcome you and your pet and or service animal. We are happy to be able to accommodate you. For a small fee of fifteen dollars a night your pet will be able to enjoy our hotel with you.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample FREE outdoor parking, including seven parking spaces reserved for travelers with disabilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA316

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel
View More

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel includes two event spaces, as well as a Business Center with print and copy services. Other perks include our proximity to nearby businesses like Venoco, CKE Restaurants and Lynda.com, which means you'll never be late to client meetings.

Leisure guests appreciate the fact that we are pet friendly and near Carpinteria State Beach. Our hotel's property is just a half-mile from the pristine California shore, and we are a short drive from Santa Barbara, so you can enjoy great dining, entertainment and shopping. While in the area, be sure to check out the historic Santa Barbara Mission and to spend an afternoon exploring Stearns Wharf.

We are proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout the property in addition to the option of wired access in select rooms. We also serve the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar at our pet friendly accommodations near Carpinteria State Beach, so the hotel's patrons can get the day off to the perfect start. Book your room today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Carpinteria is centrally located in one of California's last, small beach towns, and we're just a 15-minute drive from lovely Santa Barbara.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Really nice hotel, big updated room, friendly and accommodating staff. The free breakfast is really good with a lot of variety (biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, pancakes, juice). You can kind of hear the highway in the room but it didn't bother me much. I also couldn't get the wifi to work but to be honest I didn't really try to troubleshoot it since I didn't bring my computer. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel was well managed and very clean. It felt safe and secure as well. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing place to stay From the service on the desk a big thank you to Antonette,very service minded with a huge smile. We would highly recommend a stay. Many thanks Siv and Rod September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep next to exercise room If you are unfortunate unough to be given the room next to the exercise room, get moved immediately if possible. A business trip with poor sleep is never good for business. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minor Issues I experienced 2 minor issues with my stay. The rooms have door closers that slam the doors closed pretty loud. Not great if you need to get to sleep early (which I did). The pillows were all jumbo size and I spent all night wrestling with them. No smaller (normal) size pillows were available. All in all, it was a great stay and I'll go back when I'm in the area again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovated rooms. Excellent breakfast. Very recently renovated. Good size rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Close to beach for a run or walk. Convenient from the highway. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay nice service, clean room, breakfast included, comfortable beds, quite September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family vacations We stayed for three nights at the hotel, and it was a great stay. The staff was very attentive, and when the A/C at the room stopped responding, they immediately changed us to a new room. The location was fantastic, very close to the Carpinteria State Beach, and also very close to the local Vons, CVS. The breakfast was very good (the juice a little too sweet, but other than that, the variety was great) I would highly recommend other families to go on vacation to this city at this hotel. My wife was very impressed by the quality of the facilities (she mentioned that the bed and pillows were very comfy for her), and the price was very good too. additionally, the front desk staff was very knowledgeable of the area, and directed us accordingly. The hotel made it a great family vacation. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This location is great if you are in for a wedding or hiking and not crowded beach access. Free breakfast has good choices but not very much is fresh. I would say that if you just need a clean room and a place to stay while in town you can't do better. Parking is easy as is street access. Just a clean, well maintained hotel without the frills. Has been absolutely perfect for my stays in which I come for easy non-crowded beach access, exercise (hiking and jogging) and a convenient place to use as my base. Great mini refrigerators in the rooms are great if you have special dietary needs. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations at HIE Carpinteria, CA Time and again we have enjoyed this hotel. All staff on the premises are courteous and friendly. We always feel as though we are on a vacation at this hotel whether it is business or time away from our busy routine. Such a great hotel to stay at, breakfast has a great variety of choices. Rooms clean and newly renovated. We hope to get back REAL soon! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of hotel and rooms This hotel is in a very nice location and I love the grass around the hotel. Also, they are dog friendly which is a plus for me. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and helpful kitchenette The bed was comfy and luxurious with a nice variety of pillows. The room I stayed in was quiet, away from the freeway. The kitchenette was helpful for an easy meal and in-room tea and snack. My only complaint was that the shower head sprays too wide of a circle and it was hard to wash my hair. But the internet access, comfortable sofa and a nice desk more than made up for that. Would definitely choose this hotel again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Friendly Stay Nice amenities for a stay near the beach for families. Laundry facilities, in room micro wave, fridge, sink and dish washing facilities. Nice pool and exercise facilities, near restaurants and shopping center with all necessities. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Getaway Wonderful place to go to get away from the hustle of the big city!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Central Coast Friendly efficient staff. Great housekeeping Rooms and public areas exceptionally clean and well maintained. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent stay The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The linens were very nice. I would definetly stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. We stayed two nights. Our days were spent in Carp and it was nice to get back to the room and relax. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Great place and love the experience…one area of possible improvement might be in checkin support and time…often waits there when I arrive and just a little understaffed…otherwise just excellent from start to finish…thank you for the great service and experience! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria is in a great location close to the beach, and is a quiet place for some much needed R August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn We really enjoyed the Hotel and staff. We were also driving a large moving truck and found ideal space to park the beast overnight. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location, nice people very good. People is nice, breakfast is good. location is good. internet speed is okay. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience If you take away the usual standard advantages of the IHG family (clean rooms, confy beds) everything else was a disaster. The hotel is conveniently positioned between a freeway and the main road, so wherever you sleep it will ne noisy. I arrived at 12.30 and I was superficially advised that until 3 pm I was not going to get my room, despite the fact I had my 2 years old with me. Then I left to go to work and later my wife called to inform me we were not upgraded at all despite I was promised differently being a platinum member. Finally at 5 pm they give us a suite on the main floor apologizing. The walls in this hotel are like thin paper and it felt like some elephants were walking upstairs all night. Then the bill came: I was charged two nights instead of one plus with an extra charge of 35 $ a night. The staff apologized, a problem in the system which is understandable. While I was there some other customers complained about the noise and more. That is not understandable. IHG hotels are marvelous, this one is not. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Newly Renovated and a Great Staff We've stayed here many times over the past several years. It's walking distance to town and the beach and the staff has always been wonderful. The new renovations are great. the rooms are clean and newly refurbished with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. but you have to request them way ahead of time. The pool is small but well maintained and great for kids to cool off in. Breakfast is adequate and the staff keep it clean and stocked. For the money it's a great value on the California Coast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conditions of the Holiday Express It is always a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Express because of: checkin routine/room cleanliness/breakfast/availability of staff/ reservations at the Express/nd just the way the Express conducts business and as you might note I stay at the express most the time and this one is one of the best in all overnight and week experiences.Thanks August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Carpenteria in August, Monday thru Friday. Our room was clean, comfortable and what we asked for, close to the pool and downstairs. Breakfast was hot and a nice variety of food. The beach was close by, even walking distance. Restaurants were less than 5 minutes away. Housekeeping was very accommodating when we needed extra towels and it so happened we didn't pack our toothbrushes so they promptly brought us some. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY IMPRESSED! Stayed here for two nights and really love how they remodeled the property. The front desk staff were wonderful as I had originally booked a room for family for two nights and then decided at the last minute to drive up and have a room for myself for the second night in addition to their room. Although sold out, the nice front desk staff member found a room for me. This was much appreciated. Additional pluses -- beautiful lobby, nice business area with two desktop computers, pleasant pool and spa with comfy lounge chairs, a lot of parking spots for a property of this size but lastly and most important -- the guest rooms are top notch. Very comfortable beds for a relaxing night's sleep and nice room design with modern furniture accents. Small point worth mentioning...there was a very pleasant smell in the common areas and the guest rooms that did not go unnoticed! Also, the surrounding grounds are very professionally maintained. Generally I stay at Marriott properties but if I ever visit Carpinteria in the future I would stay here in a heartbeat. It's also a very quick drive to Santa Barbara for a superior choice of restaurants. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet area. A beautiful room to stay in. The room was clean and very spacious. My kids spent most of their time on the couch area playing. I called the front desk a few times, once at 2 a.m., and there was someone there to help me no matter what time it was. Our room faced the street but it was still a very peaceful area.The hotel is walking distance from Starbucks, Cvs, etc. I have stayed in other hotels in Carpinteria before but when I go back this hotel will definitely be my choice again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay ! Great place to stay in my hometown, staff was great , breakfast was excellent , kind of bias , since I was visiting my hometown , so I was just happy to be home . Would highly reccomend this hotel , especially for families . The beach is right down the street , shops are close by, you cant ask for a better place to stay. Not sure what constitue 2 star hotel to a 5 star hotel , but I would rate this a 5 without a doubt , looking forward to staying here and visiting beautiful Carpinteria very soon . August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and great value Was in town for a wedding. Was able to relax at the hotel and it was a short distance to Santa Barbara. I was very happy with the rate I received for this time of year (summer). July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great time. I was impressed with how efficient and timely manner the plumbers came to my room as I had just checked-in and noticed the bathroom sink was clogged. The plumbers reponded within minutes right after my call to the front desk. All the issues where fixed and had a great weekend!!! The room service was very efficient as well. My beds where nicely clean and done. Got towels almost immediately after my request. Awesome customer service!!! July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading