• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We at the Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria would like to welcome you and your pet and or service animal. We are happy to be able to accommodate you. For a small fee of fifteen dollars a night your pet will be able to enjoy our hotel with you.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample FREE outdoor parking, including seven parking spaces reserved for travelers with disabilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA316

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel
View More

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel includes two event spaces, as well as a Business Center with print and copy services. Other perks include our proximity to nearby businesses like Venoco, CKE Restaurants and Lynda.com, which means you'll never be late to client meetings.

Leisure guests appreciate the fact that we are pet friendly and near Carpinteria State Beach. Our hotel's property is just a half-mile from the pristine California shore, and we are a short drive from Santa Barbara, so you can enjoy great dining, entertainment and shopping. While in the area, be sure to check out the historic Santa Barbara Mission and to spend an afternoon exploring Stearns Wharf.

We are proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout the property in addition to the option of wired access in select rooms. We also serve the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar at our pet friendly accommodations near Carpinteria State Beach, so the hotel's patrons can get the day off to the perfect start. Book your room today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Carpinteria is centrally located in one of California's last, small beach towns, and we're just a 15-minute drive from lovely Santa Barbara.
Announcements
Come experience our newly renovated and upgraded Holiday Inn Express. All public areas and guest rooms are brand new including: outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, expanded Fitness Center, and meeting
View More
Announcements
Come experience our newly renovated and upgraded Holiday Inn Express. All public areas and guest rooms are brand new including: outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, expanded Fitness Center, and meeting facilities. Guests will enjoy our refreshed complimentary hot breakfast including new healthy food choices. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful new hotel!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Alot of Noise The front checkin staff was superb. They were friendly, courteous, and treated us like valued customers. The breakfast food was good, and the location was superb where we could walk to our destination. The only bad thing was the noise from the bar across the street until 2 am. We were given a room facing the bar. It was very noisy and we did not get much sleep. Unfortunately we did not tell the front desk until the following morning. We thought is was such a hassle to change rooms at 1 am. In the future, I recommend that the staff warn customers about the noise. They could also derate the cost of the room to reflect the loud noise. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for work stay I spent 4 nights at this property last week and will definitely stay here again. I come to Santa Barbara about once a month for work and the Holiday In Express is in a great location - just a few blocks from my office. It's right off State Street so all the shops and restaurants are within walking distance too. The room was large and extremely clean. 3 large windows (thought they don't open very wide) and air conditioning which is a unique thing in SB. Great work space and free wifi made working from here easy too. Plus the wifi works on the 2nd floor patio which was a pleasant change from the office or room. The hotel is also just blocks from the beach so it's close enough for vacationers as well. I also liked the hotel because of the interior hallways which made it quieter and felt safer than many of the beachfront properties. The staff were all friendly and very professional. I look forward to returning! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location The location of this hotel is fabulous. The decor is cute--it's a historic building. The room was clean and nice, but the mattress wasn't the greatest. The staff were excellent--very nice, attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 总体满意 地理位置很好,距离state street,海边都很近,前台也很热情,缺点是房间里的wifi信号太差,隔音不好。 August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE and RUDE Management I have been a long IHG member and have stayed in this hotel over the past few years but whoever hired the night Front Desk gentleman and the Manager HAVE RUINED this place. I've stayed in thousands of hotels all over for work and pleasure this is HANDS DOWN the worst experience I've ever encountered. So much that I'm switching my membership of the IHG (Hotel Group Holiday INN belongs to) to another chain. Goodbye IHG and HolidayINN. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay The only real 'problem' with this HIE is that there is no gym faciliites on-site. Otherwise, it was to the level I expect and usually receive from HIE's in Canada and the US. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly people I had a very great and excellent expereince. I would strongly recommend this location for a trip to Santa Barbara. Walking distance to the pier and beach - lots of food locations and the staff if friendly August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location great location , nice place to stay in Santa Barbra. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 楼层不隔音 我们住二楼最后面一间房,楼上的住客走路拿东西冲厕所等所有的 声音楼下都听得见,我们一直到12点以后才能入睡。 August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! We absolutely loved this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location was perfect, just a few minutes walk to the main shopping area in State Street and a ten minute walk to the beach. We would without a doubt definitely stay here again. What really made it for us was the attentiveness of the staff. Jonathan was fantastic. He really went that extra mile to make our stay more comfortable and was very helpful and knowledgeable with local information and must see places. Thank you Jonathan and staff. Robert and Amanda August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and great location!! Service was good. The beds are wonderful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room Staff was very friendly. Room was clean but a bit small. The hotel is walking distance from State Street and beach. We stayed one night and it was a bit expensive. Overall it was a pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Bad start as the hotel reception absolutely stank. The room itself was actually fairly ok, though was about 10 feet from the parking lot. The bathroom didn't have a great feel. The walls are terrible thin, and every sounds and footstep could be heard from the room above. We went to bed around midnight to be woken at 02:30 by music and a stampede in the room above ! I called reception who quickly told them to quit the music, though the party continued until 05:00. I complained at checkout, and was told my parking fee of $12 would be returned. I would rather have had a proper sleep. The really annoying think is that on the check-in doc, there is actually a box to initial with regards to "neighbourly behaviour" - how ironic. This terrible experience affected by on-going trip, and the following days were spoiled with being so tired, and one trip was cancelled. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location. close to everything. this review was for room 219. air conditioning was a bit loud and flow is directly over the beds. temperature should be updated to digital. breakfast has good variety. eggs should not have processed cheese included. condiments should be available in more quantity. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent customer service A great gem of a hotel, close to everything in Santa Barbara. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, bars, you name it! The staff goes out of their way to assist you in all aspects of your stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice but housekeeping missed something. Dirty Underwear from previous guest were left hanging on door when we got there. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel in Santa Barbara We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Santa Barbara and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff was genuinely caring and very helpful. We were able to borrow bicycles for an entire morning, with helmets and locks. We also enjoyed the free wine reception on our first evening there. The breakfast was adequate, but not fantastic. Most of all, the location was perfect. We were able to walk or bike all over town. On the whole, this hotel is a very good value for the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in rooms - Dirty carpeting When we booked the room, I had seen recent comments on Trip Advisor about ants in the rooms. But, I was put at ease as the manager had posted that they would have the rooms treated more often. When we got to our room, we immediately saw ants in various places in the room. We were moved, but on the 2nd night, as they were fully booked. What we also noticed was that the carpeting was so dirty, we all had dirt on our feet from normal walking around. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I know. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This was a king Room? Not up to Holiday Inn standards. Room was small. Not big enough for 2 people. One chair in room. Wifi not working. Will give credit to staff. They were courteous and tried. Even tho this room had a king bed, it should have been a single. Very over priced for what we received. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient. Location and great staff Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room and bed were comfortable. Can't beat the location right off State Street. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this hotel. This is the second time i stay here. I love the staff they always have such a friendly smile. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful City Great City, Great service.. Just don't come in late to the hotel.. The guy at the front desk will give you evil eyes. Oh and make sure you double lock you room door at night if you don't want house keeping walk in on you. Other then that.. Fine place to stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Accommodating I stayed at this Holiday Day Inn Express for my best friends wedding. As you can imagine, it was a pretty hectic, busy, fun weekend. The hotel was nothing but accommodating for my needs for the weekend. It is in a great location, close to all bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly situated off State Street This hotel was ideally located for our 3-day stay. Walking distance from train station, restaurants, beach, shuttle buses, and car rental facilities. Rooms are a little dated, but it is a historic hotel. The staff were great and very accommodating with a complimentary wine/cheese reception, bottled water for our day trips, and general advice on tourist info. Workout facility is actually off-site, but we did so much walking in Santa Barbara it wasn't necessary. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in Santa Barbara - guter Ausgangspunkt - gute Lage - guter aufmerksamer Service - Man bekommt an der Rezeption was alles was für Ausflüge benötigt gute Infos etc. etc. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Express in Santa Barbara is a great place to stay, and I'd definitely stay there again. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and freshly decorated, and the location couldn't be better. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go To in Santa Barbara is Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara As a former IHG employee of 7 years and Gold Elite Rewards Member, my wife and I were thoroughly overjoyed by our stay at Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara over 4th of July Weekend. Jonathan from the Front Desk was able to park our car ($12 a day is so worth it!) while we waited for our room before Noon and then checked us in. Perfect way to arrive after the drive from Los Angeles! We met Douglas, GM and he was quite friendly and even sported us a bottle of wine before we arrived to our room. Great room! Again, everything we wanted! The hotel is a short walk to the beach and just a half block from State Street's restaurants, bars and everything in close proximity for a weekend of fun. Condition of the property is spotless and quite possibly could be mistaken for a new building even though it was renovated from the Hotel Virginia formerly opened as a one story hotel is 1925. Oops, almost forgot to mention the awesome breakfast. Scrambled eggs, pancakes and the best rolls on the planet were a nice comp item to off set normally paying $20 for breakfast. We'll definitely be staying at Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara the next time we go to SB. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room This hotel is located in a good location, with lots of shops and restaurants close by. The rooms have a nice layout and some added charm. Very clean and nice staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to State Street. This hotel is a little on the pricey side, but it is smack in the middle of State Street. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. There is a Trolley stop close by, so upper State Street, Stearn's Wharf, or the beach are all easily accessible. The rooms are kept clean and the staff there is very attentive and friendly. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby is handy when you just want to sleep late or when you are checking out early. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading