• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We at the Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria would like to welcome you and your pet and or service animal. We are happy to be able to accommodate you. For a small fee of fifteen dollars a night your pet will be able to enjoy our hotel with you.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample FREE outdoor parking, including seven parking spaces reserved for travelers with disabilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA316

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel
View More

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel includes two event spaces, as well as a Business Center with print and copy services. Other perks include our proximity to nearby businesses like Venoco, CKE Restaurants and Lynda.com, which means you'll never be late to client meetings.

Leisure guests appreciate the fact that we are pet friendly and near Carpinteria State Beach. Our hotel's property is just a half-mile from the pristine California shore, and we are a short drive from Santa Barbara, so you can enjoy great dining, entertainment and shopping. While in the area, be sure to check out the historic Santa Barbara Mission and to spend an afternoon exploring Stearns Wharf.

We are proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout the property in addition to the option of wired access in select rooms. We also serve the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar at our pet friendly accommodations near Carpinteria State Beach, so the hotel's patrons can get the day off to the perfect start. Book your room today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Carpinteria is centrally located in one of California's last, small beach towns, and we're just a 15-minute drive from lovely Santa Barbara.
Announcements
Come experience our newly renovated and upgraded Holiday Inn Express. All public areas and guest rooms are brand new including: outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, expanded Fitness Center, and meeting
View More
Announcements
Come experience our newly renovated and upgraded Holiday Inn Express. All public areas and guest rooms are brand new including: outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, expanded Fitness Center, and meeting facilities. Guests will enjoy our refreshed complimentary hot breakfast including new healthy food choices. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful new hotel!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Friendly All you can expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, well kept and friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room is nice a big. The bed is comfortable. I recommend this property to whom is traveling to Santa Barbara area. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay the hotel was very dirty,the location looks like the getto. the room carpet , furniture and bathroom stained and dirty. the breakfast had very few choices , no fruit. I will never stay here again. waist of money. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Route 66 After completing Route 66 we were continuing our journey up to San Franssco using the 101 Coastal Highway. We wanted somewhere on route that was trustworthy, comfortable and affordable .....with a few 'extras' included. The Holiday Inn provided all of that - and more. The room was well appointed, the bed was super comphy and we were able to have a good breakfast before we left. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Grounds are nice and rooms are comfortable and clean. Highly recommend. Plain and simple September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and beautiful hotel We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Santa Barbara area. It was a relatively short drive from carpenteria to Santa Barbara. The hotel itsellf was clean and quiet. The rooms were very comfortable The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will continue to recommend holiday inn express to all our friends and family September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax, Walk to Town, Love the ocean breeze great place to relax, walk to downtown, get a bite to eat, lots of variety and delicious food, or walk to Albertson's grocery store (totally remolded and built green for energy use). I got this reservation for my family while they were in town visiting me. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff and service went above and beyond! As walkers in a 39 mile 2 day breast cancer event...the staff opened their hearts and their hospitality and provided access to the breakfast area the night before...we had to be up and out before the kitchen area opened... everyone cheered us on and asked if they could do anything to made our stay more comfortable...thanks for the support! Michael your the BEST! see you next year! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Cleanliness is the most important thing to me! The first thing I do is check the bathroom! I don't want someone else's hair in there! Not only was this room clean, it was modern and simple and aesthetically pleasing!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property close to beach Good property, located within 10 minutes from the beach and the city center, 10 miles from Santa Barbara. Carpinteria is much quieter than Santa Barbara, and the beach is super nice. Unfortunately, the rooms don't have balconies, but otherwise they are spacious and comfy. Daily service is really good, pool and Jacuzzi are nice and clean. Overall, very good. Would be even better if we could open the window more than 1 inch. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around stay Could not be happier. Room was a great size and had plenty of space. Loved the amenities and breakfast was great. Perfect stay for the SB soccer tournament and I will definitely be back. Couldn't ask for anything more from this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experiances. I have been utilizing the staff and services of this establishment from the time the doors opened for business. I can honestly say that every one from the management position to the maids / maintenance and anyone connected with the operations have been great! I would also like to mention that I have dealt with several different managers and have always been treated with the upmost of respect. In closing I can honestly say that whenever I or my family are in the area and need a place to stay that it will be the, " Holiday Inn Express Carpenteria." August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay We stayed here for a wedding that was in Santa Barbara. The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was very nice, close to the 101 and walking distance to the Carpinteria Park for a beautiful view of the ocean. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria is Awesome!!! The staff was awesome, the room was clean and spacious. My kids had a great time, and we all loved the free breakfast. We saved a ton of money and got way more for our dollar than we expected. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We were very happy with our stay. The location was close to the Freeway which made our daily trips easy. The staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant advice and questions in general. If I was ever in the area again, I would stay at this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We stayed for 2 nights and the room was clean. There were 2 queen beds and a sofa, mini-fridge, microwave, A/C & heater. No restaurant onsite however many places around the area to get a bite and Santa Barbara is 10+ miles north. Free Wi-Fi & parking. There is a small fitness room with 4 or so cardio machines & weight set. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus; coffee, teas, muffins, cinnamon rolls, bagels & toast. There is also cereal, pancakes, milk and a variety of juices. One day there were biscuits, scrambled eggs & gravy. The 2nd day of our stay, sausages & cheese omelettes were offered. The staff was very helpful & polite. My son left his retainers on the bathroom counter & the housekeeping staff checked everywhere to try and locate it (alas, it was lost forever). Overall a nice, clean place to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Before arriving our daughter took a bad fall and needed to use a wheelchair. The staff was good to change our assigned room to one that was easily accessible by wheelchair. The location was perfect for us as the wedding we attended was in Carpinteria. But for being as close as it is to Santa Barbara, I feel it would be a good cholce for anyone visiting the greater Santa Barbara area. It has great beach access, has a nice coastal community feel and isn't that far from Santa Barbara. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay on the way Pretty good stay on our way down from San Francisco to L.A.. Easy to get to Santa Barbara and the beautiful beaches. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best than 7 stars Hotels This is my first stay in the Holiday Express chain of hotels. First I thought “Express” is like a motel kind of accommodation, fast in and fast out, but for my surprise this Hotel surpass the quality and comfort of all 5 stars name hotels I’ve been in. ***** The room accommodates 5 adults and 2 dogs comfortably with an ample space to move and walk around, without any rollaway beds other hotels try to squeeze it in your room and make you jump like monkeys to sleep on it. (It’s a mini suite) but bigger than other hotels suites ***** Free internet in room ***** Cable TV in Room (I mean real cable with hundreds of cable channels to watch if you have time . . .) ****** Real Free Breakfast in a dining room ( not in the lobby) ***** Free newspaper on your door step ***** one min. from Carpenteria beach (One of the best beaches in Southern California) and 10 min from Santa Barbara for the night life and all the restaurants. ****** Heated Pool. **** Very Friendly Staff August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay and it is a dog friendly hotel without the smell of a pet being in the hotel This was our first expierence at this hotel Carpinteria and it was a great one. It was easy access to the freeway, grocery store, resturants and of course walking distance to the beach. The room along with the hotel was clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for three nights and the rooms were cleaned everday which included fresh towels every day and beds made. The pool area was very nice and clean and we were able to sit there with our pets. Breakfast was available every morning and it was plentiful and the eating area very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is stopping in Carpinteria or just passing thru. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired facility next to the highway This property may have been nice at one point but it is not any longer. The highway is directly adjacent to the parking lot and rooms. It did not keep me up all night but there was definitely traffic noise until I fell asleep. The property itself shows a lot of use. The room doors are banged up, the furniture is tired, and the carpet in my room felt damp.In the morning the breakfast room was small and overly warm. The bed had clean sheets, I was on a business trip, and I got one nights sleep in. I would not consider this hotel for a vacation stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just okay This was not what we expected. For the price, we expected the room to be a little bigger and better designed. Our door was broken and the floor looked a bit dirty. The bed was VERY comfortable and clean though. We loved that. The pool was a bit small but it was never crowded so that worked out fine. The breakfast selection of cooked food was not what we expected, one day only bacon, another only sausage...why not both? I probably would not be back, at least not unless it was way cheaper. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel was a very convenient location for us to attend a weekend wedding in Santa Barbara. The laid back atmosphere of this small coastal town was a welcome relief from all of the hectic activities associated with the wedding. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite get away spot.... My husband and I stayed over night in late July. We stay here often as a get away from L.A. We were very happy with the room we got. The staff at check in was great. The room was really clean and the bed was so comfortable. The location is right off the freeway and very close to the downtown area of the beautiful city of Carpinteria. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to be This is a comfortable hotel. It met our needs for our time at Carpinteria. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Needed We had an awful lot of issues here; broken grout in bathroom, sink that drained slowly, sticky bathroom floor, stains on carpet, TV that didn't work, a bug... and a bathroom door that wouldn't unlock from the outside, causing us to get locked out of the bathroom more than once. They couldn't seem to fix the door. It took maintenance quite a while to get to our room after we reported the problem; we were told this was because he was busy with other guests... was the whole place falling apart or what? The manager did refund a small portion of what we paid for the room. I do feel the property is not up to the standard I have experienced at other HIE properties and I do not feel I got my money's worth. Oh yeah, and the toaster didn't work. It was just one thing after another. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfertable bed but foul oder I checked in & went straight to my room, although upon arriving I smelled a oder that smelled like urine. I didn't think much of it so I didn't say anything. The next day we packed up to leave & my son a four year old was playing with his ball in the room & when it went under the bed to grab it he came back with and handed me a dirty diaper. I grabbed it & tossed it in the trash. I sat there & said to myself that was the foul smell. So I called the front desk & they sent the head housekeeper to come & take a look, she did & got the information down & said I would be getting a call from the manager. Well I have never even received that call. I waited a few days & when I planned to stay at the Holiday Inn again I gave her a call & she stated "He never call I am sorry" so I had told her that I planned to stay again & she went a head & have me a discount which was like $30.00. Till this day I never received that call & that $30.00 discount in my opinion was not enough. I suggest the maids actually take the time & make sure to look under the beds. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new place to stay, instead of in Santa Barbara Thank you so much for the best place to stay in the area. The room was large and so comfortable....great beds. Front desk personnel were so helpful with directions, restaurant options, etc. And the breakfast was the best......so much variety and good choices. The women who work in the breakfast area should be commended. They constantly were refilling areas of food and drinks, and the tables were cleaned immediately after someone left. Sorry I did not have time to use the pool, but the workout room was great. I will return again! Kathy June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Booked two rooms, less than a week before arrival. Thought price was a little high. Surprised to be charged extra for a double Queen as compared to a King. Happily they located our rooms only a few doors apart. Rooms were very clean , comfortable and quiet with unexpected amenities. The beds were clean and comfortable. Very nice entry - landscaping neat and pleasing to the eye. Staff very friendly helpful and curteous - in fact I left a phone charger in the room and they mailed it back to me at no charge. Not the usual MO for hotels these days. Town of Carpenteria and beach very close. Very happy with the stay. Will be back with the rest of the family. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop off for that last run to LAX! Great location for the traveller with vehicle and bags to sort before a long flight! May 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading