• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We at the Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria would like to welcome you and your pet and or service animal. We are happy to be able to accommodate you. For a small fee of fifteen dollars a night your pet will be able to enjoy our hotel with you.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample FREE outdoor parking, including seven parking spaces reserved for travelers with disabilities.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA316

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel
View More

Enjoy This Remodeled Carpinteria Hotel's Charm and Great Location

You'll discover the best of the Golden State while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Carpinteria. The hotel's guests can take advantage of our excellent location by spending an afternoon at a secluded California beach or by enjoying our proximity to the energetic and beautiful downtown Santa Barbara.

We strive to provide each corporate traveler with the best in business amenities, so the hotel includes two event spaces, as well as a Business Center with print and copy services. Other perks include our proximity to nearby businesses like Venoco, CKE Restaurants and Lynda.com, which means you'll never be late to client meetings.

Leisure guests appreciate the fact that we are pet friendly and near Carpinteria State Beach. Our hotel's property is just a half-mile from the pristine California shore, and we are a short drive from Santa Barbara, so you can enjoy great dining, entertainment and shopping. While in the area, be sure to check out the historic Santa Barbara Mission and to spend an afternoon exploring Stearns Wharf.

We are proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout the property in addition to the option of wired access in select rooms. We also serve the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar at our pet friendly accommodations near Carpinteria State Beach, so the hotel's patrons can get the day off to the perfect start. Book your room today.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Carpinteria is centrally located in one of California's last, small beach towns, and we're just a 15-minute drive from lovely Santa Barbara.
Announcements
Come experience our newly renovated and upgraded Holiday Inn Express. All public areas and guest rooms are brand new including: outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, expanded Fitness Center, and meeting
View More
Announcements
Come experience our newly renovated and upgraded Holiday Inn Express. All public areas and guest rooms are brand new including: outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, expanded Fitness Center, and meeting facilities. Guests will enjoy our refreshed complimentary hot breakfast including new healthy food choices. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful new hotel!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff excellent The front desk staff were very helpful in recommending rplaces to eat and in arranging tours. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Best Price We loved the hotel because of the location. The price was great. The hotel was well kept and cute. Comfy room. Great staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Santa Barbara location This location is especially ideal for anyone arriving in Santa Barbara by train. It is a short walk from the train station and is centrally located near shops and dining. The wharf and beach are also within walking distance. The hotel has some "old word" charm to it and a pleasant communal balcony for relaxing. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable room Perfect location and friendly attentive staff. Wouls stay there agian. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price little rest This hotel is across the street from a Pub. The people from the Pub tend to party outside the door. The front facing rooms are horrible because of this. Customers should be made aware of this when being put in these rooms. I am not a complainer but I would of slept better next to a train station. Outside of that the Hotel has a location close to alot of shops and restaurants. It is also a short walk to the ocean. Rooms are clean and the breakfast was surprisingly good. If I stayed here again I would have to be guaranteed a back facing room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!! Excellent property!! We always enjoying staying here. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location, comfortable hotel We picked according to location, which proved a good decision. Restaurants and shops on State St are very close walking distance and high calibre. University crowd everywhere, which was nice. Nice stop for us would have been better if we'd stayed a 2nd or 3rd night. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oldie but a goodie This hotel is in a historic building and in a great location. It was very clean and had. a lovely fresh smell when you walked in and all the way thru the passage ways. It is right in the heart of the Cafes, bars shops etc but you can't hear any noise. A lovely stay and we would recommend this hotel. Maybe a bit pricey, so are a lot of the hotels in Santa Barbara. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room and quick check in/out The Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara met all expectations that I was looking for and they were: Parking, quick check in/out, clean, comfortable bed and location. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise If you're going to stay at this hotel, make sure your room faces inward toward the courtyard (not the street). The street noise from the bar across the street will keep you up all night. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from Emanuel at Front Desk but average room Front desk service agent went out of his way for me to secure a room at another location in Los Angeles. Emanuel was fantastic to deal with. Unfortunately I forgot to give him a nice gratuity for his service. Otherwise the room was OK, even though I had a small ant infestation in the bathroom and on the desk. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFFS PRO: HOTEL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF ALL THE ACTIONS, CLOSE TO BEACH. GREAT STAFFS AND SERVICES. CON: VERY OLD BUILDING, ALTHOUGH REMOLDED, NOISY AIRCONDITION, CAN'T SLEEP ALL NIEGHT. LOTS OF ANTS INSIDE THE ROOM ALONG THEWALL, EVEN ON MY BED! THANKS. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff We greatly enjoyed our stay in Santa Barbara. The staff was most helpful in directing us to restaurants and to attractions. There are some excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. We always enjoy historic hotels and this one has some history attached to it. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service We recently stayed for 3 nights and found the staff to be excellent at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable, although the room none too large. We expected the room size to be about what it was, since the hotel is an old one with a very good location downtown. The building seemed to be in good condition. Being able to use the bicycles was a special perk as was the wine reception. It was nice to have some variety at breakfast. Very enjoyable stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service This is an older property with some aspects requiring re-modelling, specially Windows and bathrooms. Staff are exceptional, very friendly and straight onto any problems or query raised. The wine reception on a Monday and Wednesday evening whilst my group was there was very welcoming. I think the hostess was called Audrey? She did a great job and was extremely friendly. I would definitely come back again and bring my group. Note, it was one of my groups 50th birthday and the Hotel manager Tanner Reyes went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure she had a very memorable stay. Keep up the excellent level of customer care. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean room with great location The room and bathroom was comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great. Wine reception, supply of free water and wifi access made the stay even nicer. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and excellent location Great stay. The hotel has a nice design that blends well with the area and it's very clean. Rooms are not large but they are very cozy and the beds are comfy. Noise can be heard from doors being opened and closed but it wasn't too much a bother. The location is amazing, you can easily walk everywhere. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Free parking would be an improvement. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean hotel, strongly suggested I have been in this hotel since 2007/2008 always the same good level. Always clean! Good value! the staff always effective! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great place to stay Had a great stay. The beds were super comfortable, which gave a really good night's sleep. The location is very convenient to the shops and restaurants, for it is walking distance. I will definitely stay here again, when in Santa Barbara! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very close to all types of restaurants and shopping. Room is large and quiet. My colleagues stay at 2 other hotels in the area, one had a nicer room but very small and expensive, the other also smaller room and further away. Bed is OK. Noticed a lot of dust under the table when we had to plug in our phone charger. Breakfast is OK, nothing to write home about. Staff is friendly and helpful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to great dining Close to great dining and transport. Parking was difficult at times but Valet available. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Once again, another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara! I didn't have my favorite room this time, and the room I had was great except for a little noise at night from the activities outside! When I checked out, Kim noticed I did not have my usual room accommodation and right away asked how this room was, which is really above and beyond! Thank you again Kim, Tanner and your staff for the exceptional service! I love coming here and you all are always so nice! February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The location is fine, but the trash t rucks come every day before 7 am and are the loudest trash trucks I have ever heard! There is not enough drawer space in the room. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and pleasant experience overall Two issues: There seems to be a dance club on State Street very close to the hotel. We stayed in a room on that side of the building, and we could hear in our room the music coming from the club until very late at night, which was very annoying. Another issue is that we could clearly hear the sound of toilet flushing from our neighbor(s), which, I guess, is expected from an old building. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay overall. We had a choice to go to a different hotel, but we chose Holiday Inn Express because I always liked their breakfast. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice location with friendly staff I was visiting with friends on a weekend. The staff was friendly and the room is very clean. The location is a big plus! January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional staff We didn't get two queen beds for the first night despite specific request at the time of reservation. There were some serious issues with terrible roller bed and fan noise at night, But we received great service from the front desk. Emmanuel, Tanner and Kim were very friendly and accomodating. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review didn't get breakfast the last day because they ran out. offered to make more, but it didn't fit into our schedule. felt breakfast person didn't understand the importance of having enough food for all guests right up until breakfast is over, however, he was quite polite January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve This is a small property compared to other Holiday Inn Express. The room is rather small too but was clean and bed comfortable. I like the location since its only one block away from State Street where there is a variety of restaurants, wine shop, retail stores and bar--no need to drive. My family enjoyed our New Year's vacation and will come back and stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly Staff We stayed here for the second time over New Year's. The location is excellent for walking to restaurants and shops. We took the little trolley car when we wanted to go farther down the main street. Our double queen room was spacious: beds very comfortable and my daughter loved the pillow selection. The king room my other daughter stayed in was quite a bit smaller than the one they had two years ago. We faced the street which can be a bit noisy from the bar across the street. The staff was always helpful and friendly; we borrowed beach towels and got bottles of water whenever we asked at the front desk. I asked the maids a few questions and they, too, were very friendly and were able to help out. The last time we were here they gave us good advice about the best beaches to visit. If we visit Santa Barbara again we would definitely stay here; the atmosphere, service and value are great. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff The hotel staff at check in and during the entire stay was very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to others and definitely stay here again. Thank you. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading