Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Coming Home - Staff warmly greets you and makes sure all your questions are answered and any concerns addressed. - Environment is comfortable, relaxed, and friendly. - In the morning newspapers were setting out, coffee was fresh and hot, and breakfast tasted as good as it smelled. - A very pleasant stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people working at this facility When I travel back to this area I will definitely try to stay at this facility again. The staff on site were tremendous and polite. Every time I asked a question they or confimed my appointment the staff was very helpful. This by far has been the most pleasant stay I have while traveling in months. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place except for one thing... The smoking area is right by the front door, and there were several people smoking almost every time we went in and out. As a non-smoker, I can't stand the smell and walking through it. The smell was in the elevator as well. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay, room and breakfast were great! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillows The pillows were to soft and one the bed creaked. Our trip was 9 days long and always stayed in Holiday Inn Hotels. Breakfast (included) were OK the first days but after that, we were getting tired of eating same food every morning (as the menu was exactly the same in every hotels visited). August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and the cleaning staff speak ENGLISH Grc It was great to hear english spoken and the big smile everyone had Great place August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Holiday Inn Express My room was extremely roomy. I was not cramped even though there were two queen beds. I travel a lot on business and this was a very nice Holiday Inn Express. I wish my room at the previous Holiday Inn Express that I stayed at would have been this roomy. The only thing I will mention, and it is not that big of a deal, is that the air conditioning could use an upgrade. It still had the dial on the unit and it was a little bit tough to regulate, but I was only there one night. With that being said, it still would not change my opinion about this hotel. I will definitely stay here again if I am passing thru the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly perfect This hotel was exceptionally clean, updated, quiet, and in a convenient location. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent on everything is that the lobby was extremely cold all weekend, and our TV remote would not let us adjust volume (we had to do that manually) and the hotel could not provide a different remote. The mattresses were pretty soft, but that might not be an issue for some people. I just happen to prefer a very firm mattress. Still got a good night's sleep, though, as the hotel was very quiet and the temperature control in our room worked fine. We would definitely stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again Solid stay. Friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Would stay here again without hesitation. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! Thanks for a great stay and breakfast. Only problem was HBO was not working. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Pros: The staff was very friendly and breakfast offered a good variety. Location of hotel is good, right off I-71. Cons: The room was not thoroughly cleaned, as there were candy wrappers and crumbs around the edges of the room from prior guests. Also, the bathroon tile grout was discolored and in need of cleaning/sealing. There were not many available parking spaces, as the hotel's guests included several construction crews and their large trucks took much of the parking lot. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room I was in joy to stay in your hotel. Thanks. I will suggest my all friends to take this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carrolton is Comfy! We travel frequently between OH and TN and find that the Carrolton HIE is our little oasis in the middle. It is clean, beds are awesome, showers great, staff friendly, breakfast choices excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay Ever My family and I checked into this hotel and from the beginning we were greeted as family. Jackie at the front desk was great, when we had a small issue with our remote control she fixed it right away. We will definitely stay here again in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room without internet and intermittent tv reception Room was clean, ac worked well. Phone, door handle, arm of chair, and internet didn't July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice lobby and hotel but rooms and beds are of poor quality. The outside of the hotel, lobby, breakfast area and workout room are all Great and in nice condition. The staff is super nice! The problem is the rooms are in my opinion rough shape. The mattresses are wore out and I woke up with a sore back. The mattress is pancaked and you can feel the springs and are not even close to what I have come to expect with holiday inn express. The mattresses need to be replaced. These are the types of beds and furniture i expect in a cheap motel not a holiday inn express. The problem is you walk into a nice hotel with great staff but when you walk into the rooms you feel like you are going into a cheap hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy pillows and noisy room I was placed in a noisy room next to a maintenance room that generated noisy all night on and off, and the pillows were very lumpy. It was as if I was punished for using Rewards Nights. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in. The entire facility was very clean and inviting. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Big breakfast area. Convenient and close to shopping/eating areas. Easy access off the highway. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax I had a very relaxing amtosphere at this Holiday Inn Express in Carrollton, KY recently and the staff, surroundings and amenties were very nice and clean! I would recommend anyone to stop by to relax! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I had not planned on stopping overnight but things change and thankfully this HIExpress was available. This is the first time I have stayed without reservations and was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Carrolton. The indoor pool was a welcomed supprise. Thank you for a pleasant stop over. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restful I stopped in to rest from a long week and in transition to another location near by. I drove to best western then decided to come to Holiday Inn....building was inviting and I knew the trim-level was higher touch. i was not disappointed. I should have brought my data cable as the wi-fi was a bit slower but that is not too unusual for hotels. Overall, a great rest. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checked out early, won't visit again We were scheduled to stay for 2 nights while in town visiting family. After the first night, we checked out a day early and drove further away to stay in a more comfortable hotel (same brand) for the 2nd night of our trip. The bed was horrible, the hotel was very noisy, and the curtains would not close properly and let light in the room all night. The bed had full size pillows on a king size bed, so they did not even go across the bed fully and they were uncomfortable. The A/C did not have a continuous fan to help block out the noise, so when we did manage to fall asleep on the terrible bed, we would get woke up by the noise outside. The staff was very pleasant, and tried to accommodate us but the hotel was full and they had no other rooms. They did state that all of the beds were the same age and would be the same in each room. If you like springs poking you in the back, then you might like the beds. If you have back issues, you will not. If you prefer IHG hotels, Its worth the extra miles to travel someplace else for a good nights rest. Did not have any fruit except apples in the breakfast area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay We have stayed here before and will return the next time we are visiting in Howard County KY. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep The staff was very friendly and efficient. The bed was clean and comfortable. Location is always good. Easy check in and check out. Modern and up to date decor. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet andShower Head Need to fix the internet (wire less and Line), the servicer in the Hotel is not strong enough to cover the hotel. This hotel has the same problem with the shower heads in the bathroom they don't work. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Like every other Holiday inn Express Nice hotel nice breakfast . The check in lady must of been new could not find my reservation .Never said anything about my Platinum Status offered me points but have not saw them.She was not on the top of her game. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay... For the Most Part A pool for the kids, continuous goodies in the lobby, clean rooms and common areas were all things that made this hotel a great place to stay. This hotel is conveniently located approximately 20 minutes from Kentucky Speedway and is nestled among several eating establishments which are within an easy walking distance from the hotel. Some other reviews made mention of loud noises at night, but I never noticed anything during my 2 night stay (I was on the 2nd floor). If you plan on eating at the continental breakfast, do so early. The employees close it down 45-ish minutes early. We got down there with about 40 minutes to go and the employee had already taken care of the cereals and breads along with other miscellaneous items. When we asked if we could nab a few pieces of bread along with some butter, the employee was not too thrilled about having to break it back out. We watched another family arrive with about 15 minutes to go, and everything was shut down and all of the food was cleared off of the bar. If they wanted to close it early, they should have notified the patrons of the hotel they would be doing so. If we would have known the food was going to be cleared early, we would have woken up earlier and come down. Overall, though, it was a good stay with a nice location. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean, nice staff, always snacks and cookies available. Strawberry short cake cookies are the BOMB! I will stay here everytime I am in Northern Kentucky. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in area We stay at many Holiday Inn Express hotels across Kentucky and Indiana for business. The Carrollton hotel is definitely the best of all we have stayed in. They are so friendly, offer snacks around the clock, and meet all your needs! They don't wait for you to ask, they offer before you need to. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service I stay at this hotel every time I visit my family. I always receive a great value on my room and the GM and staff are always so friendly and accommodating. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I spend a lot of time on the road for business and I stay hear regularly and you cant go wrong here. I have never found anything wrong with my stay here. You get a 5 star stay for a lot less money. November 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>