Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night stay! I am taking the time to write this review because of the way we were treated upon our arrival. The warm, friendly woman at the front desk was incredible! Her warmth towards us was above and beyond the call of duty. Even allowing us and our 12 year old son a quick dip in the pool and jacuzzi although it was just after pool closing time (as long as we were quite :). The room was clean, beds good and breakfast was above average! There were even bunnies hoping around the parking lot! We would recommend and stay again! Thank you Holiday Inn!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relax I have been coming to Carson City for over 25 years to visit family and friends. I have always stayed at another Hotel in town. But this last three times I stayed there, I come to realize that the Hotel was not keeping up with appearances. Not as clean as before, mattresses were getting old and the room was just not what it use to be. So, on this visit I decided to try Holiday Express. I had just stayed in one in Watsonville, California, and was very pleased. This Hotel is very nice,and the staff was great. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Easy to find and the shopping and restaurants were all very close to the Hotel. Only one thing that I was upset about, and that the fridge didn't have a freezer part to keep my ice bags frozen. That was minor. I will be back.. T. Brown November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, clean and comfortable with excellent service. We only stayed one night but everything was very good to excellent. Nothing negative to report. For being in the metro area, it was very quiet. We were traveling with our 4 year old Doberman and I am happy to report your facility and staff could not have been more accommodating. Thanks for understanding re pets. As you may know, some are better behaved than many children. We can enthusiastically recommend your facility and staff. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My wife and I have stayed here three times and each time has been a great experience. Clean, quiet rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stolen Clothes While we were having breakfast in morning, housekeeping came in and took a bag of our laundry. Didn't notice until that night, but we were 5 hours away then. After 5 calls over the next few weeks, we were assured our clothing would be sent to us at home. Over 2 months later we never received our clothes. Room was nice. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff made this stay perfect, from the initial greeting to dining recommendations. They took the time to get to know us and help us October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy! Clean and comfy- staff was very pleasant! Also enjoyed a wonderful dinner across the street at Eagle Glen! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Motorcycle Friendly Above average place to stay. Large, lovely rooms and bathroom. Could see the sun rise on the mountains outside the window. Really appreciated being able to keep our bikes out front rather than driving them around back. We were on the third floor and would not have been able to keep an eye on them. And thanks for the cookies when we came arrived in the afternoon. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! This was a very clean, comfortable, reasonable motel. The staff were wonderful and the accommodations were great. We didn't know we were getting adjoining rooms, but it worked out great with our small grandchildren going back and forth through the connecting door without having to go out into the hall! We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again when we go to Carson City. Thanks to the staff for making it so enjoyable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the pool and breakfast. the friendliness of staff. accesibility of ammenities. and although no need for use. Thank God. i loved and recognized t We were very comfortable here. We will be back.loved ammenitie for Ada act. Although unneeded thank God I recognized it. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Slow going on Carson Street to get there but very nice overall. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic, many thanks! Really appreciate all the assistance the front desk staff offered helping me print some maps off the internet. They were also very helpful providing me a free pass to use the gym across 395. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing nights sleep stayed 1 night whilst travelling to Monatana check in was quick and front desk staff were good quiet room and comfy bed value for the price paid September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency Trip to Carson City I arrived in Carson City, due to a family member in the hospital in critical condition. Got to the hotel in the late afternoon and explained that I needed a room; that I realize I didn't have reservations. Not only did they have a room for me, but charged me their hospital rate. Thank you Holiday Inn Express of Carson City. You helped lift a burden from me. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We noticed that some other guests at the hotel paid half the price for their room compared to what we paid. That was a bit disappointing. Our room was nice and the staff was great. I'll be in the area often and plan to make Holiday Inn Express the place I will always stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great choice for us! We travel with our large dog and have had the pleasure of staying at Holiday Inn Express in Carson City, NV, twice. On both occasions we were warmly welcomed and provided with a clean, comfy, well equipped and stylish room. The included breakfast was a nice bonus with many good choices from fruit and yogurt to eggs, bacon toast and pancakes. We won't hesitate to stay again and highly recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For the time of year the price was out of line. I have a small dog and he was not treated as I would wanted. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the Owner The owner was not at all professional. We could hear the owner yelling and arguing with the staff. The owner was also in charge of the breakfast area....do you want to start an argument? All you need to do is ask for more bacon 30 minutes prior to the food cut off time. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and super quiet I enjoyed my stay there. Very efficient staff and great customer service from both the morning to the evening staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay. :) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff When I called to make the reservation Jane was very helpful and extremely friendly. When we arrived, the woman in front of us was having what appeared to be transportation problems and the front desk staff was very helpful to her. Everyone on staff that we ran into, be it maids or breakfast attendants, smiled and said hello. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel is in great condition. The Staff is very service oriented and helped me and my mother who was in a wheel chair. The Breakfast host also was very attentive in her service. Will come back again to stay when I visit Carson City, NV. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice, but loud A/C... Maris recognized me as a Platinum Member (there was no suites avalable so she regreted not being able to upgrade us), however our room was spacious and nice. The only thing was the A/C- extremely loud and after switching it of it was really hot in the room ;( August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service!!!! The staff is awesome. They are always friendly and provide excellent customer service. They are quick to help with any needs that a guest has. I visit here often and this is always my first choice!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy Room We've been stayed at this location for several times since 2009. We enjoyed our stays here every time. The guest rooms and facilities are well-maintained, very new and clean. Staffs always greet us and provide good service. But this time we had bad experience when we checked in. We arrived at midnight (1:00 a.m. ) but can't find anyone at Front Desk helped us to check-in. After a while, a guy sleeping in the sofa area came to help us and we realized he was the Front Desk staff, not hotel guest. Unlike before, no greetings, no IHG Platinum Member complimentary gift basket & bottled water. I think this hotel should train their employees to be more professional.... July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and hotel for business and family stays Stayed here 4 nights. Liked the location away from the bustle yet close enough driving distance. Lots of eating places nearby. Breakfast was excellent with the usual choices offering continental breakfasts. Rooms was clean and well maintained. Wish the bed was more comfortable and had adjustable dialing hardness. We used the pool and hot tub which were indoors and it was fine. Was greeted in friendly manner, front desk was helpful. On departure again front desk staff was efficient. Only complaint is we noticed a large crust of a pizza in the stairway and it was never cleaned the whole 4 days we were there (wonder if it's still there). No big deal for us however. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room As always with HIE the room was very clean with the usual amenities and excellent beds. The room was very small with no table other than a desk in the corner. No place to watch TV other than the beds and considering the fact there were three of us very crowded feeling. This is not our experience at other HIE properties. Add to this the breakfast area was very small and all the tables were taken when we went there. A second try a little later with the same result. Couldn't take breakfast to the room due to no table and chairs. I wanted to like this stay but the room size issue was something that can't be corrected when two or more people use this room. I likely won't book at this location next time. Positives:Bathroom size was generous like other HIE locations. The property was very clean and well maintained. The staff were excellent and did everything they could to be helpful. I was checked in very quickly and recognized as a Platinum Priority Club member. I wanted to like this stay but the room size issue was something that can't be corrected when two or more people use this room. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room and very comfortable. Our room was ready and we were processed in quickly. Very nice and quiet with good views. Will definitely stay there again. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and atmosphere the next time we travel north I will definitely take ca-395,as we did this time, and enjoy the scenery and local hospitality all the way to carson city. the staff made us feel right at home with their outgoing personalities and seemed to go beyond when answering any questions we had on the local area. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Although just like every other HIE visually this particular location is an enjoyable place to stay. Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. Great views of the surrounding hills. Plenty of nearby places to eat or get a drink. Rather cramped breakfast arrangements on a busy weekend. Good value. I would happily return. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Comfortable Stay The GM and staff are great. They take care of all of our needs. Make sure to ask about the key card that provides a discount at the sports bar down the street. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>