• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CARSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No charge to service dogs. Twenty dollar charge for a pet.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Snowmoblie Tours
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Powered Hang Gliding
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
M.S. Dixie
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Tahoe North and Shore
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have free parking with a large lot. We can accommodate a large rv or a semi trailer.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

See All of Carson City from Our Pet Friendly Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Carson City hotel. Located just off HWY 395 and north of downtown Carson City, our hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests alike. We're also conveniently situated near Virginia City, Reno and Lake Tahoe.

Corporate hotel guests find that we serve their every need. Since we're near downtown, our patrons can easily get to all the major government buildings, including the Nevada State
View More

See All of Carson City from Our Pet Friendly Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Carson City hotel. Located just off HWY 395 and north of downtown Carson City, our hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests alike. We're also conveniently situated near Virginia City, Reno and Lake Tahoe.

Corporate hotel guests find that we serve their every need. Since we're near downtown, our patrons can easily get to all the major government buildings, including the Nevada State Capitol Building, Supreme Court of Nevada and the Nevada Legislature Building. We are also less than a mile from the Carson Tahoe Regional Healthcare and Cancer Center. A meeting room large enough for 50 and a well-equipped business center are available, as well.

In addition to being close to Reno and Lake Tahoe, our hotel is near great local attractions, too. The Carson City Nugget, just two miles away, has gambling, live music and fabulous shows. Don't miss the Children's Museum of Northern Nevada or the newly reconstructed, historic V&T Railway going into Virginia City. Stay with us and you'll see why people love to come back to Carson City. Our pet-friendly hotel is equipped to pamper you with an indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and every morning we offer a free, hot breakfast bar. With an extra large parking lot, a 24-hour fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room, you'll soon see why we're one of the best hotels around.

View Less
Features
Nestled in Carson City, NV, our hotel's the perfect place for a getaway. We're less than 30 minutes from Lake Tahoe, Reno, Virginia City and Washoe Lake. Don't forget to visit Carson City itself, too!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We had a funeral to attend and this was the closest place to stay for the services. We booked a 2 queen bed suite which was good. Room was clean and the sofa gave us a little more room to move around in. The breakfast was decent, nothing spectacular but better than a continental breakfast. They had pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, toast and juice. It was clean and not crowded. The room itself was good. Pillows were kind of hard, but the mattress was comfortable. The TV was a little small for the room. I think it was 27 inches or so, but good picture and good selection of channels. This place is a great value for the location. If we come back we will definitely stay here. Reservations are hard to get here because it's the only decent place in the area to stay at. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, friendly staff I stayed in this hotel during my recent visit to Lake. I preffered this hotel because it was much cheaper and 30 min drive from lake. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast wasn't good but everything else was Very nice facility overall. Good beds and amenities. My only complaint was about the breakfast and the pricing. Breakfast was awful. Food was ice cold still and we could not eat it. We had to go out and buy breakfast after we were expecting to eat at the hotel. The variety was good though. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless and most well thought breakfast In addition to a beautiful view of the Eastern Sierras the stay at your Holiday Inn was perfect. It felt brand new. The room was clean, the bathroom fabulous. In all the many breakfasts we have had in hotels and motels, yours was by far, the best. Well laid out, great choices, tidy and the person in charge was on it. Well done. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes Had a great time already told you about the food would go back again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!! This was the first time I took my dog to a hotel and it was GREAT!!! We all had so much fun. The food was excellent and plentiful. The room was comfortable and cool. The staff were very helpful and kind. I have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels and this just proved it to me again and again!!! Thanks much. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding Reception This place pretty much has everything you might need for a quick overnight stay. The best thing is the room and bathroom appeared clean and better than most hotels. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Excellent location for Lake Tahoe and Carson City. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great price Nicer and newer hotel than the one at South Lake Tahoe I stayed the same week, and it is at a more affordable price. Minden is a nice little town. The desk clerk was nice and easily changed my reservation when I called to see if I could check in a day early. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect We were traveling between two areas and stopped here in between the lengthy distances. It was comfortable, clean, and very friendly staff. The hotel was new and had little landscape around it. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, and Helpful Staff Comfortable Bed, quiet, and rather new. I hope they maintain at the present level. Had a foot stomper above us, maybe more installation between floors. Staff was very helpful, except they need to leave the cookies out later. They are a nice late night snack. Will stay again next trip to area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Stay Close to son and family. Clean hotel. Would stay here again when I make next visit. Since I did not use the hotel much during the day, I don't have many specific comments. I was happy to use IHG reward points for the stay. The staff was friendly and responsive. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, breakfast and pool with one drawback I stayed at this hotel with my family. We loved the variety of breakfast choices, the homemade cookies in the evening and the comfortable beds and pillows. The towels were also great and the pool and hot tub were fun. The one drawback was that our A/C unit never shut off. It ran constantly. You could turn it off completely but then there was no air. Set on auto, it never shut off when reaching it's set temperature. I woke up with a sore throat every day. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I recently stayed at this hotel for a four day visit. I was there to participate in a bike ride that was going on near this location. Many other people were also participating in this bike ride which started early in the morning. This hotel put on a special breakfast that started at 3:30 in the morning to help the riders, this is going above and beyond and was much appreciated by the riders. The stay was very pleasant and all the staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel to other people. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended Over priced with a pay in advance, no refunds cancellation policy. Disgusting food service with poor food handling procedures and an awful egg product. We ate elsewhere. Room not fully cleaned and noisy at night with outside light shining under the door and noisy people coming and going. Over all, very poor value for the cost of the room. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities at an affordable price We loved the hotel and the guest room. The mattresses and pillows are good but not really great. The public spaces were not as well kept as other Holiday Inn express hotels. Such as, there could be more indoor plants. The pool has a boring design and outlook. The internet was really slow and we could hardly upload any pictures of our visit to Lake Tahoe. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and great guest service I had a very short vacation in Lake Tahoe. The hotel is just 15-20 mins drive. I stayed here for just a night and I felt so relaxed; Room service and check-in service was excellent. Will definitely prefer this hotel every time come by Minden. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stayed at the Minden hotel for a night while visiting the Tahoe area. The drive over the mountain to Tahoe was reasonable, and the hotel did not require the 2 night minimum on the weekends like the Tahoe Holiday Inn Express did. We had a nice stay with clean and tidy accommodations. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Excellent evening staff. Checkin was a breeze. I appreciate the size of the room and the ammenities. Breakfast was warm and tasty. A variety of offerings were appreciated. The bed was comfortable as were the rest of the accomodations. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View of Mountains This is the second time we stayed here . The room was very clean and we had a view of the mountains. Front desk staff were very nice and gave us a late check out time . Our son really enjoyed the pool and cookies in the afternoon . We will be back. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of nicest HI Express Hotels I have stayed at HI Express is my go-to hotel for business travel, so I chose this one in Minden for a family vacation. This one had more amenities (pool, laundry) and a bigger lobby/dining area than most of the other ones I have stayed at. Clean, affordable, and one of the best HI Express stays I have ever had. A shout-out to Rosa at the front desk for exceptional customer service. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had to wait for our car to be repaired. Our check-out was extended then the hotel staff was very gracious by storing our luggage and allowing us to use the lobby as long as we needed it. We were there for 4 hours. Thank you. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel Nice and ultra clean. Kids loved the pool. We enjoyed the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. There was plenty of seating. The laundry facilities were clean and fast. Overall an excellent place to stay. Looks brand new. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The entire staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long drive. We will be visiting again soon as we are in the process of relocating to the area. Thank you for a comfortable home away from home. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very clean room and great service holiday express is are favort stay place May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, Excellent Customer Service Few good and bad things! First to start with the bad things: 1. Initially they said I could book my hotel with my IHG points, the online customer service who was helping me book this was lousy and by the time we reached to submit the reservation ( after 45 mins online chat) the hotel options changed and I couldnt book the entire stay with points and had to shell out $40 a night. 2. I have seen better holiday inn interms of ambience 3. Didn't have the variety at breakfast I expected like no oat meal, pan cake machine was broken the 2nd day etc. Now the Good Things 1. I entered the hotel mid night after a drive from San Francisco late evening. I was given an upgrade the first time I was asked. The lady at the customer service was very nice to check if rooms were available for upgrade at that late in the night and upgraded me. 2. Very close to the mountains and the view was awesome from the room. 3. Rooms are very spacious, like someone said there was no room to hang their clothes, don't think that was right. It was confusing but the closet was behind the mirror into the wall. 4. There is a small casino like less than a mile away from the hotel, so it was fun. The hotel had a bakery which sells cakes, so I kinda bought a small cake to celebrate my wife's birthday there. All in all, excellent customer service, decent rooms and food at the price I paid makes it a great deal. I would definitely recommend someone to stay here who doesn't want to pay a fortune to stay close to South Tahoe. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No closet?!? What? At hotel room (room 224) with NO closet and NO clothes hangers, nor any place to hang anything from a suitcase? We've never before had any thing like this in all our travels. There are dresser drawers, but no way to hang any clothing items in any part of the room...save for a small towel hook on the inside of the bathroom door---if you bring a hanger with you. Unusual, to say the least. The room fine, the bed fine, the price fine, the staff fine... but all this was overshadowed by the bewildering fact that there is no closet, no clothes rack, no hangers--a true question mark for the room design of some Holiday Inn Express locations. April 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always Spams My Mailbox After Staying Every time I stay at this property I get an e-mail from them. I do not want this e-mail, and there is no way to unsubscribe from getting this e-mail. At the bottom of the message it simply states "This is a one-time email sent as a result of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express MINDEN. You have not been subscribed to any lists." I don't care if it's a one time e-mail or not. I don't want it. Period. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again !! Staff was pleasant an very efficient at arrival. Was recognized for my club member and got my water and dry bars. Hotel is newer, so rooms and facilities are very nice. The heater fan is quiet and turned off when the temp. was reached. Towels in bath seems new and were large. Breakfast as expected, eggs and meat were hot, rolls nice and warm. Overall a great stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise After staying at the South Lake Tahoe Holiday Inn Express before (also a pleasant experience!) we were dissappointed that they were full and we would have to drive 'all the way' to Minden. BUT what a great experience it turned out to be. The drive is an easy 30 minutes from the California main lodge of Heavenly (and about 15 minutes to the Nevada side of Heavenly). The Kingsbury grade was clear and dry and no traffic...an easy drive. The Holiday Inn Minden facility is newer and in great condition...clean and comfortable. Breakfast area large with plenty of tables...breakfast menu was typical good but basic and plain. We did, however, have some great dinners at JT Basque in nearby Gardnerville and at Salettis in Minden. And Carson Valley is beautiful with open range and snowcapped peaks all around. All said...it was an uncrowded, peaceful alternative to busy, slushy, crowded S.L.T. We'll opt for the Minden Holiday Inn on our next family ski wknd. Doug A. February 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading