• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CARSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No charge to service dogs. Twenty dollar charge for a pet.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Snowmoblie Tours
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Powered Hang Gliding
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
M.S. Dixie
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Tahoe North and Shore
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have free parking with a large lot. We can accommodate a large rv or a semi trailer.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

See All of Carson City from Our Pet Friendly Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Carson City hotel. Located just off HWY 395 and north of downtown Carson City, our hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests alike. We're also conveniently situated near Virginia City, Reno and Lake Tahoe.

Corporate hotel guests find that we serve their every need. Since we're near downtown, our patrons can easily get to all the major government buildings, including the Nevada State
View More

See All of Carson City from Our Pet Friendly Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Carson City hotel. Located just off HWY 395 and north of downtown Carson City, our hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests alike. We're also conveniently situated near Virginia City, Reno and Lake Tahoe.

Corporate hotel guests find that we serve their every need. Since we're near downtown, our patrons can easily get to all the major government buildings, including the Nevada State Capitol Building, Supreme Court of Nevada and the Nevada Legislature Building. We are also less than a mile from the Carson Tahoe Regional Healthcare and Cancer Center. A meeting room large enough for 50 and a well-equipped business center are available, as well.

In addition to being close to Reno and Lake Tahoe, our hotel is near great local attractions, too. The Carson City Nugget, just two miles away, has gambling, live music and fabulous shows. Don't miss the Children's Museum of Northern Nevada or the newly reconstructed, historic V&T Railway going into Virginia City. Stay with us and you'll see why people love to come back to Carson City. Our pet-friendly hotel is equipped to pamper you with an indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and every morning we offer a free, hot breakfast bar. With an extra large parking lot, a 24-hour fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room, you'll soon see why we're one of the best hotels around.

View Less
Features
Nestled in Carson City, NV, our hotel's the perfect place for a getaway. We're less than 30 minutes from Lake Tahoe, Reno, Virginia City and Washoe Lake. Don't forget to visit Carson City itself, too!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a weekend getaway HIE South Lake Tahoe was located literally blocks away from the Nevada stateline and a block away from Heavenly Resort so there was plenty to do. The hotel's well kept and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our favorite part was the incredibly relaxing time we had at the sauna / whirlpool area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay to Cycle Lake Tahoe Recently completed the Tour Lake Tahoe Cycling Charity Bike ride. Stayed at the So. Lake Tahoe Holiday Express. Great stay and service. Would come back again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and very comfortable atmosphere. Everyone was very helpful and letting us know where to go and what to do. We were excited to find out that the owner was a motorcycle rider and that he gave us directions to ride Lake Tahoe and also over to Carson City Nevada it was an excellent excellent choice we had a wonderful time. Everything about the hotel was wonderful breakfast the beds everything about the hotel was first class. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location is ease walking and bike riding to many sites, shopping, gaming and fun. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express S Lake Tahoe Always enjoy staying at this hotel. In the years coming to South Lake Tahoe, this is by far my favorite hotel. Never expect surprises like poor rooms, poor service. This hotel staff prides itself in making our stay a very pleasant one. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location in S. Lake Tahoe! My wife and myself stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at South Lake Tahoe for four nights during her birthday and our anniversary. Location, service, cleanliness and staff could not have made a better stay. If you have never been to Lake Tahoe we suggest you visit. The scenery, climate, lack of bugs and that cup of Coffee outdoors in the clean crisp aromatic air cannot be beat. Hotel location is outstanding as it is close enough to enjoy the walk to their casinos and shopping. We will go back next year during the same time! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tahoe Wedding Trip Stay The location, service and comfort were great! One of the guys breaking down the breakfast on our first day was nice enough to come over and ask if we were done or needed anything else before pulling the food down and putting it away, and it was well past the time that breakfast was over! Chairs around the dining table in our room were pretty worn as well as carpet in some spots. Chairs need to be replaced or re-upholstered. Oher than that, no issues! August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need urgent investment in property and furniture! This location should not be a Holiday Inn Express, but rather a Motelx. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay The room was so clean and updated. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the second floor and did not hear any noise at all from neighboring rooms or outside in the walkway. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was hot. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location. Close to all shops and restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms and full breakfast I was definitely pleased with our stay. Booking a motel by just the pictures on the the website can usually be deceiving but I was pleasantly surprised. Our room had everything we needed for three nights. It wasn't spacious but we didn't plan to stay in the room other than to sleep. The front desk staff was friendly. The daily breakfast was an added bonus. There was everything from pancakes and cereals to warm cinnamon buns, eggs, bacon, etc. We were just a short walking distance to the gondola and shops so we could just walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. I highly suggest Baseline Pizza! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Recently stayed at the hotel when on holiday. The hotel was a good representation of HI Express. The food is good, but since I stay at a lot of HI Express hotels, it becomes a bit tedious. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Although the area where we stayed was very nice and convenient, the rooms were a bit old and small. The staff was pleasant. We love Holiday Inn but wished this location was more updated. Thank you. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, great location King suite was spacious and quiet apart from construction noise from the property behind the hotel. The only room negative was a bed that was much too soft. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错的酒店 价格适中,位置很好,房间舒适,早餐丰盛。下次去Lake Tahoe我还要住在那里。 这次出行住的所有酒店里,Holiday Inn应该是最专业的一家。 August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great phone reservationist,very clean, front desk slow Phone reservations person was wonderful!!! Overall the accomodations were very clean, the front desk staff was slow to respond and construction noise from behind the building was loud but the rooms were very clean. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service We experienced a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Great location and excellent staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by more like a motor inn old!,the room was dark, we had to go outside to get ice, up and down stairs no elevator. not up dated! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff extremely nice staff. Location for our purposes was excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in S. Lake Tahoe Great place, great location, good value. Rooms were clean; had large bathroom area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location The location couldn't be better! Nearby shopping, dining and gambling all within walking distance. The hotel staff is friendly -- the rooms are comfortable. Had NO complaints!!!!! Will definitely return to this hotel in our future visits to Lake Tahoe! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Overnight Although we had to get up early before breakfast and checkout for a 12 hour drive to next destination, the staff upon arrival was courteous and knowledgeable, providing us with a highly recommended dining option for evening dinner on the waterfront lake. A bit pricey, but that's what Tahoe is, pricey. The evening sunset from our outside room entrance was spectacular. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wohlfühlen wie zu Hause Sehr gute Lage des Hotels in South Lake Tahoe. Schöne und ruhige Anlage. Sehr freundliches und kundenorientiertes Personal. Sauberes Zimmer. Umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a very pleasant surprise; Hotel room very clean and very large; enjoyed our stay very much; it will be our future stay while at Lake Tahoe,NV. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! We were on holiday for a week at Tahoe and were very pleased with Holiday Inn Express. Will stay there again when we revisit beautiful Tahoe next year! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Road Tri[ Clean, comfortable, quiet, especially in the back building. Staff super friendly. Room furniture a bit worn but other than than very nice. Easy walk to Stateline July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Excellent location, friendly staff, great breakfast choice, clean linens and towels every day, would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go to hotel! This hotel has become our go to every time we stay in Tahoe which is at least twice a year. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is just right. My six year old always looks forward to pushing the pancake button...:) July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, on main road but rooms are set back so no traffic noise. Also there is a traffic light at the parking exit so left turns are easy to make. But no lake view, several blocks from the lake. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend stay We only stayed for the weekend so nothing much to say than the place is nicely located and the rooms are big and clean. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading