• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OMAHA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lewis & Clark Landing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Centurylink Convention Center & Arena - Omaha
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
TD Ameritrade Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Durham Western Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking is available for Hotel Guests Only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:88118

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Omaha Airport

Situated just minutes from Eppley Airfield (OMA), our Omaha airport hotel provides travelers easy access in and out of the city. We are also located near other area treasures, such as Creighton University, Union Pacific Railroad and Lewis and Clark Landing.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we know what it takes. That is why we offer a 24-hour business center with free Internet access, copying,
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Omaha Airport

Situated just minutes from Eppley Airfield (OMA), our Omaha airport hotel provides travelers easy access in and out of the city. We are also located near other area treasures, such as Creighton University, Union Pacific Railroad and Lewis and Clark Landing.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we know what it takes. That is why we offer a 24-hour business center with free Internet access, copying, printing and a personal computer. We make traveling to and from OMA easy with our complimentary airport shuttle. In addition, our hotel's location puts you within minutes of Qwest Convention Center and Arena, as well as many local businesses like ConAgra.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's location because we're in the midst of all of the area's best attractions, such as Henry Doorly Zoo and the historic Old Market area. Exciting, nearby activities include seeing an Omaha Royals baseball game or playing the night away at Harrah's, Horseshoe or Ameristar Casinos.

If you are looking for hotels near the Omaha airport, consider staying with us, as we provide such choice amenities as an on-site fitness center, a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and a sparkling indoor pool. Join us every Tuesday and Wednesday for our Manager's Reception featuring free wine, beer and snacks. "Stay Smart" with us and reserve your room at our Omaha airport hotel today!

View Less
Features
Searching for hotels in Omaha? Make the smart choice and stay here. We offer free airport transportation and a Manager's Reception on Tuesdays and Wednesdays with free wine, beer and delicious snacks. Also, as of April 24, 2012, we will offer a local area shuttle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Century Link Convenience The hotel is a little hard to locate. The signage could be better and directions to parking could be better. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and AWESOME front desk serivce This experience was great, I look forward to many more to come. The staff was great, the maid staff was awesome. Really anything you needed, just ask it happened. I enjoy this property because it was real close to everything I needed. Planning a concert trip just in walking distance to Century Link Convention Center. Awesome, Awesome location. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff all made me feel very welcome and loved my room with the view of Ameritrade Stadium September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay and Location I would recommend this hotel if you have activities near this location. But it is not ideal for downtown. Check to see if the restaurant has re-opened before you decide, there is not a lot around this location. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service You ask to much of me to sit down while on vacation and write a essay while on vacation. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a Good Rate I enjoyed this HI as it was in a very good location and near a nice pub and pizza place. Easy in and out and always parking for guests as staff prevents unauthorized parking. Clean rooms, attentive staff and where I need to be. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown I really enjoyed my stay there. It was a very nice hotel. I think that I found my new place in Omaha September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Bed the room was perfect and the bed very comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn has an awesome location ~ close to a lot of eating establishments and activity. It's really easy to find too. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms have plenty of space to spread out in. I found that the staff bent over backwards, to be sure I had a great stay. Thank you! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! We had a cancellation challenge with the on-line reservation we made with a non-Holiday Inn travel site and Jesse and her manager at the Omaha Downtown-Airport went to bat for us! Holiday Inn has earned my loyalty with their willingness to resolve this issue! The location of this HI is ideal -- we walked back to our rooms following the Eagles concert and prior to the concert the HI shuttle took us to the Old Market where we enjoyed a delicious meal at J's on Jackson on the recommendation of the HI staff. The shuttle returned to pick us up after dinner and delivered us to the Century Link Arena. The following morning we had a huge breakfast at very affordable prices, again at the recommendation of the HI staff, at the 11-Worth Café on Leavenworth St. Couldn't recommend this place more! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome energy and smiles. Very helpful and wonderful accomodations. Shuttle service was very helpful and convenient September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and good sedrvice Stayed here before always been clean and friendly. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, fun for the kids I enjoyed the hotel very much. It was clean and comfortable and the water park was a lot of fun for the kids. My only complaints are that our room was on the second floor right behind the sign and it obstructed our view and it was kind of expensive compared to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The beds were heavenly. I had the best nights sleep. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! Customer service was excellent and the water park was a huge hit for our daughter. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It was an experience... The facts about this hotel: What's good: Looks beautiful. Feels nice. Excellent accommodations. What's bad: The indoor pool closes when its storming outside because lightning can get through the ceiling vents. If you plan for the water-park, review the weather. Also, If the weather is bad, expect the staff not to care and not offer any type of assistance. Expect the hotel manager to use words like: "I can't do anything", which is likely true - As Henry Ford said: "Whether you believe you can or you believe you can't, you're probably right!". September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome bed and Pillows great place to kick back and enjoy yourself the pool area was awesome and the hotel staff were amazing! September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Water park is only for children 48 inches or taller and they are not allowed into the hot tub, not even with a parent. The king size bed was horrible and rolled to the middle. The couch cushion was stained. Very over priced for the condition of the room and not being able to use the water park. No breakfast was served and no restaurant on sight. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is easy to get to from the airport and close to all kinds of food establishments in the downtown area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this Holiday Inn I always have a great stay here. The staff has always done their best and satisfied any request I have made. The exercise facilities is open 24 hours and well maintained with good equipment and free weights. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for renovation, but the breakfast was good. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern room with a great gym Priced a little high but a good place to stay. The shuttle service which they offer in/around downtown was appreciated. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous staff I would have given this Hotel a 10 across the board but the Restaurant/Bar was closed and I did not see that when booking. Staff did offer transportation to local dining though. I have stayed in the past and will again in the future. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel. Restaurant under construction, would have been nice to know at reservation time September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel unreliable shuttle I've stayed at this hotel several times within the last year. Probably the best reason to stay has been the shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to local restaurants since there isn't a place to eat at the hotel. This last time I requested the shuttle the night before to go to the airport at 430AM. The next morning I was informed no shuttle and a cab was called. The clerk said it was a flat rate of $11 but the hotel wouldn't cover it. I go outside and the driver said don't worry it's a flat rate of $12 and btw there's a $3 service fee to use a credit card. It cost $15 plus tip to get my ride. It seems trivial but the other hotel options also offer a free shuttle to the airport. My company knows this and now looks like a policy violation to turn in the charge. On a previous stay in December I was told to wait on the curb for the shuttle and it would be 15-20 minutes. An hour later in 10 degree temperature I wasn't very happy. I had called 3 times and was told any minute they would be there. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay There's no place like home. If you have to be away from home this is not a bad place to be. Front desk staff Charles and Iskandar made welcome and at home from the start. Rest of my four night stay was most pleasant. Comfortable beds,relaxing spa,customer service was great. Didn't want to leave. Looking foward to coming back. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service Had to take care of my Booking in Belize for Christmas/New Year by using Fax etc. Great, very great help from the Front Desk. Service still exist. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay with grandkids We spent the weekend with our four younger grandkids and had a wonderful time. They enjoyed the water park almost non stop and we enjoyed the coffee shop and watching them have a great time. The rooms are large with king very comfortable beds and pillows. We love that they have microwaves and refrigerators in all the rooms, especially when traveling with young kids. The bathrooms are also large and have good lighting with the biggest fluffiest towels ever. Breakfast was in a conference room with made to order omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, several juices, many pastries, everything was wonderful. Also, the hotel was booked full that weekend and yet we never heard anyone in the next rooms. If you want a great stay we suggest the Holiday Inn downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, relaxing stay I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown-airport several times and it has always been a great stay. I was in a different part of the hotel than I typically have been other times, but it was okay. The resteraunt/bar is currenlty closed for remodeling/change of ownership, but the omelet bar in the hotel definately made things more than all right!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, service etc.... Had a very good nights sleep! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again! August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
HI Express Omaha Airport
HI Express Omaha Airport
Select to close.
HI Express Omaha Airport Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby View Hotel Exterior Lobby View Hotel Lobby Lobby View Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading