Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the people who matter I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Cartgage, Tx. I want to write this review because of those who worked there. I usualoy do not write reviews, but I feel the need to do so because of the very warm nd real folks that made my stay so wonderful. I was staying there for a work related job but these folks made me feel at home even though I wasn't. Thank you for an enjoyable time in Texas! Dale Cain June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Very nice property. The room was really great and I really appreciated the bathroom. I detest round bottom tubs to shower in and those full blast water valves. This hotel had a non slippery tub and a valve that could be adjusted separately for flow and temperature. Carthage is not a big town, but this hotel has all of the big town amenities. Super nice staff. The pool was nice too. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I just can not believe how great everything was! I loved the mattress and pillows. room was so big and the breakfast was so good. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service As a customer service agent myself. I have to say I was very impressed when I arrived at your location on 3/9/14 and was greeted by your hotel staff (do not recall her name). She was very courteous in checking me in and went up and beyond by providing restaurants around the hotel that provided good meals. In addition she offered a map of the area as I was not familiar with the location without me asking for the information. I will indeed recommend your hotel to my family and friends that visit Carthage, TX. Job well done. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and people We spent one night here on our way to Houston. The woman that checked us in was so nice and so very helpful. She took the time to map us around the town and gave us her phone number if we had any problem. The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to all. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn express Simply the best, comfortable and the most friendly people I have met. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect all the way around Desk Clerk in the evening was awesome, very accommodating!!!!! Gave great recommendations for dining in the area. Rooms were excellent. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super General Manager The general manager went beyond the call to help me with my luggage and gave me paper plates and just made my stay extra comfortable. Thank you for your caring attitude February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence! I have stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. I can honestly say I have never had a bad experience here. From the manager to the staff, they are friendly, cooperative and go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. You do not need to ask, they offer services. It is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience We greatly enjoyed our recent visit at the HI -Carthage! The staff was very friendly and helpful......each time we walked in, we were called by our names and greeted warmly. The king room was very comfortable and quiet. Thank you Carthage for a wonderful stay! Linda and J.D. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The people and experience were amazing!!! They were able to help me find a flower shop in town and recommended several great places to eat. I also was introduced to their rewards program which I am excited to enjoy in the future. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly We stayed there one night on business and I have to say that I have never met a more friendly and helpful staff, especially Laura at the front desk. The room was just what we needed after a 17 hour drive. Not to mention the large variety of free breakfast items. We will be staying there again if we are ever back in that city. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cookies Nova makes the best cookies out of all the staff.. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like home Great Staff, clean rooms, modern building, and great breakfast. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good One By far the best ran hotel I have been to in years! Good job! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired Professional Late arrival after several hours on road heading home, no reservation, had been looking for H.I. Exp. or comparable accomidations. Upon asking for room availability, confirmed, was offered late nite snack of banana & yogurt, brought to my room by front desk. . .Next a.m. after good nights rest, shower, breakfast & coffee, back on road home on a Sunny brisk day. . . November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENT PLACE TO STAY VERY NICE HOTEL. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE LARGE ROOMS HAVE GREAT BEDS AND PILLOWS. THE BATHROOMS FRESH AND CLEAN. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms! There were 4 of us in our party and shared one room. We were traveling for a family funeral and had to arrive late. The front desk were great in waiting hand and foot, asking things we haven't had the mind set to think of. Information about places to eat, need wake up call, gas, directions for leaving next morning. Clean! Clean! Comfortable bedding best hands down. Thank you Carthage we will stay again. 2nd time to stay in a Holiday Inn Express in 3 months. Both places very enjoyable. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable! I had a great experience plus they were great at giving recommendations for dinner. I enjoyed my stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I'm here on work purposes and the hotel was excellent. The beds were amazing and the rooms were exceptionally clean. Great hotel August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was great The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was so good. The staff goes out of their way to see to it that we have every thing we need. This was the 3rd year we have stayed there. We would stay there again. The room was clean. That is the first thing I always look for is to see if the room is clean. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the rooms are nice. We stay here every time we are in Carthage and would definitely recommend it to all our friends. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility .... But Noisy A great facility with a friendly staff. My room was on the first floor, across from the door to pool/spa, fitness room, side exit/entrance , and vending machines/ice machines. People talking while using these facilities, doors slamming, etc. created excessive noise that kept me/wife from sleeping until after midnight then the noise started again with construction workers filling their ice chests around 4:30 the next morning. If your room was on the other side of the hotel or on another floor, it would have probably been a great experience at this new facility. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sometimes great, sometimes....just ok. First off, I will say that the Holiday Inn Express Carthage is the best place in town to stay. Beds are comfortable, staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is pretty much what you should expect...regular eggs, bacon that looks like it was printed (not sure its actually bacon!), and good coffee. The rooms are "usually" clean, but did find Cheerios behind one of the end tables. I guess if you can't see it, it doesn't really need cleaning? Makes me wonder just how clean the beds and couches really are. Can't seem to find that really "clean" smell in any of the rooms. Maybe a good spring cleaning once a week would help. The facilities are nice and safe. Overall, a very nice place to stay. I stay here quite a bit, and every now and then #like this past stay# I reserved a King Suite two weeks in advance, but I did not get it when I checked in. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully clean and comfortable Staying at the Carthage Holiday Inn was a wonderful experience. We had always dreaded staying in smaller towns, but this hotel had A1 service and accommodations. The hotel was extraordinarily clean and well-appointed, staff was friendly, and the breakfast was above average and varied each day. The Carthage Holiday Inn allowed us to relax and reflect in comfort, without undue stress. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service! From the time we entered and dealt with the front desk, to the time we left, we had such a positive and pleasant experience! The room was clean and roomy, and the breakfast was awesome! July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Issue I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and have always had a positive experience. The last stay was without doubt one of the worst I have had at a hotel. There was a used bar of soap left in the shower, some papers on the table and what appeared to be hair in the bed and on the pillows with them being in the wrong order. I received a call around midnight from the hotel while I was driving in asking if I was going to make my reservation. I confirmed and arrived at 1am. It was if they thought I was not coming so someone used the room for some personal time under that assumption and once it was used it was not cleaned properly. The other reason I believe this is because the room was the closest to the dining area and checking on the first floor allowing for easy access. This was the only poor experience I have had here and the first time I have ever written a review and did so solely so the owners will be aware of my situation. I will stay there again hoping that this as a fluke instance, but I felt I had to say something. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was very good The night clerk was wonderful, over the top to help you and other customers. The daytime manager was rude and not very polite. I talked to another guest and he said she is always that way. I just about went to the Best Western because of her attitude. On another note, the company that I was working for uses the Best Western at a lower price. I feel that the Best Western is fairly new. The only reason that I stayed was the night clerk was professional and her politeness. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I have never had a bad stay here .the front desk and staff are great.. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carthage We really enjoyed our stay at Carthage Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and facility was clean and pleasant. The service was excellent and the staff were professional. We appreciate the reasonable prices for the room and breakfast. Thank You May 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>