• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CASPER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

service animals with service card shown are allowed..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eastridge Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Casper Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Casper Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Lou Taubert Ranch Outfitters
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • parking lot, street side parking..

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:10
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Location in the Midst of Casper, Wyoming

Our hotel's accommodations are a testament to the cowboy culture and beautiful scenery of Casper, WY. Lodging with us in "The Oil City" offers guests easy access to I-25 and ample opportunity to travel to the North Platte River, where fishing, rafting and hiking abound.

One of the best things for business travelers in Casper is our hotel's Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Catching up on work in the
View More

Enjoy Our Location in the Midst of Casper, Wyoming

Our hotel's accommodations are a testament to the cowboy culture and beautiful scenery of Casper, WY. Lodging with us in "The Oil City" offers guests easy access to I-25 and ample opportunity to travel to the North Platte River, where fishing, rafting and hiking abound.

One of the best things for business travelers in Casper is our hotel's Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Catching up on work in the comfort of your room is easy, as is planning your next event with our professional meeting staff and a 990-sq-ft meeting room. Rest easy knowing you have a short commute to area corporations like Union Telephone, Burlington Railroad, Halliburton and Wotco.

Our Casper hotel is an outdoors-lover's dream, with an array of sightseeing spots and open-air activities such as whitewater rafting and paddling down the North Platte River or skiing at Hogadon Ski Area. Fort Caspar tours are also available, so spend an afternoon viewing exhibits that bring to life the colorful history of Casper, WY.

Lodging with us provides you with a variety of amenities to make you feel at home, beginning with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar with comfort foods like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls. This, along with an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and well-equipped Fitness Center, allows you to enjoy your stay with us even more!

View Less
Features
Guests staying with us in Casper, Wyoming love our hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar, made fresh each morning. The rotating menu offers delicious hot items such as our awesome signature cinnamon rolls, sausage links, bacon, patties, and cheese omlettes, scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay ! Hotel Staff Nice, Rooms very clean and nice. Hotel bar had very good choice of beer on tap, food was good! Would stay here again in a heartbeat. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review very average hotel. Nothing for kids. Restaurant very limited. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Excellent room Good place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms great, especially the LARGE walk in shower. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Rest Exceptional property, clean, new looking. Great staff and quiet hotel - great for getting that long needed rest. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Read reviews and viewed hotel online. Stayed there for a short relaxing stay before the start of school for grandchildren. Was greatly disappointed. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Usually stay at Holiday Inn when traveling. Find them to be consistent in appearance and service across the country and they are usually conveniently located. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor Great experience. I had one issue where the internet went out. The front desk was great about resetting the router so that I could get back on. I will be back. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roaming in Wyoming I was in Casper for business and had a very pleasant stay at the McMurry Park Caper Holiday Inn. I had asked for a room furthest away from the elevator and the staff was able to meet my request. I was very happy I had refrigerator.I like to have my own breakfast. I also liked the make-up remover wipe that were left in the bathroom. The room was very comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. I would definitely stay at this location the next time I stay in Casper, WY August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great Hotel was nice, but the desk clerk gave our reserved room to someone else and then didn't give us a mountain view room that I had previously reserved. She didn't handle herself well and was very flustered. There were also no towels at the pool. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not included Over all good experience Would have been happier if breakfast was included in the price.ost hotels now a days offer this and I was really surprised when I was handed a bill at the end of breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, poor dining service The staff was very friendly, I was able to talk with then life we had previously known each other. But, ordering dinner at the restaurant/bar was very poor. The waiter, who couldn't even bring you beer because he was to young, didn't know how to handle the situation of customers leaving because their food was taking to long. Would I go back, of course. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and pricey...wakeup call to corporate office Holiday Inn East in Casper is one of the nicer hotels in Casper, but for the money it isn't all that great. First of all the air conditioner in the room is WAY too loud, waking us up every time it turned on. Having stayed in another Holiday Inn in another state recently, our week here wasn't an isolated occurrence. Attention Holiday Inn Corporate: spend the extra money for coolers/fans that actually don't wake you up every time they come on! Other national chains seem to have figured out that people come to hotels to actually get some sleep. Another issue, again I blame corporate and not the local management, was the restaurant....limited hours and not a full service restaurant. Kids under 12 are free, but the portion size is ridiculously small for anyone over the age of 3. The business model is clearly set up for a not so extensive buffet. They offer menu ordering, but clearly they want you to order the buffet. I absolutely hate the business model of limited dining that so many national chains have moved to in order to cater to business travelers, who by the way are likely to use their business accounts to go elsewhere for a meal anyway. Here's an idea, instead of joining the pack of mediocre, be different and provide a full service, menu based restaurant and bar that opens early, has service all day long, provides room service, and stays open past 9:00 pm. If you have a full service restaurant and bar you would attract not just families staying here but locals wanting to eat out or get a drink with friends. Despite the shortcomings from corporate, the staff at this location were friendly, efficient, and professional. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel with a great view Hotel was clean and comfortable and had a great view of the mountians. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel was very clean, very comfortable and the staff was great. My only complaint - ice machines were too far from the handicapped rooms - ice machine broke on our floor - and required double trips to get ice. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Kathleen ( sorry if I misspell your name) excellent customer service..... Answered all my question and helped me stayed in the same room because I didn't when I was checking out. Thank you and keep up the good work... August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean This HolidayInn is located in a new section of the city where there are shopping mall, access to grocery, and casual dining. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This Holiday Inn appeared to be newer build. Everything was clean and I slept like a baby. It was a great stay!! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Few Hotel Amenities Upon registration, I expected to receive or offered a cool botttle of water, complimentary breakfast, evening reception of some sort. Restaurant hours were limited and TV's were mounted in each booth, initially this seemed like a plus, but no volume control on the remotes and the family sitting next to me drowned out the sound of my viewing choice. A good idea, would recommend limit on volume setting. Hotel is located in an area with lots of shopping options but none that are with /in easy walk distance. Shuttle service limted to airport only, what a waste, I did not see van move once during my 3 night stay and when I asked for shuttle ride less than 10 min from hotel, was advised not possible. Hotel property is beautiful and well appointed, if you are wanting only a comfortable, safe place to stay then consider this location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent service, food and accommodations! I would highly recommend staying here. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Casper experience The hotel in Mcmurry Park was clean and comfortable . I liked the it was kind of secluded the way it sits down in the valley. The staff was great the stay was comfortable. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The young ladies at check in were marvelous! Check in was handled very professionally, helpful in helping us with further reservations at other Holiday Inn locations. The overall stay was enjoyable. The room was great and bed was comfortable, all was clean and nice. Having a restaurant on sight was a great idea but the food was mediocre and cold. Service was poor. Restaurant detracted from what else was a great stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! We stayed at this hotel June 13 and again on July 24. And we will stay here again next summer! The staff is so nice. Both times we arrived really late and yet the staff was so helpful and kind. Both times I was offered an upgrade and bonus points. The rooms were super clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. This hotel may be a little out of the way (a mile or so) but well worth the extra little drive. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Hotel is excellent, well maintained, very clean and the rooms are great. Beds were great and we slept very well. Little pricey though. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but resturant needs help Food was gross, ended up going to Mcdonalds for dinner and service was way below par, I would expect more. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price, Great Cleanliness, Slightly Apathetic Overall, this hotel was fantastic. My only real complaint was an apathy towards an issue I had with laundry. It was a series of small issues that I didn't feel a particular desire to deal with me on coming from the staff. But the cleanliness, amenities and everything else was great. Oh, meals were a bit pricey. But that's a hotel meal for you. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay When i travel I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express, since they were full I chose the Holiday Inn. We stayed at this location 2 days in a row and it was very comfortable. The only minor complaint I have is that the TV display would go dark and back to the normal view throughout my 2 day stay but the comfort of the room and bed over rode the TV. I will stay at this location when I am in the area again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay okay, good place to stay, could have used a fridge in room, was not asked if needed. the place could have used more king bed rooms,but really a great place for a short stop. i previously used this hotel in the past when it first opened, upgrades were easy always got the room you wanted and the price for this place is better than most of any in Casper. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and relaxing. We had a nice and relaxing time. We only stopped for the night between destinations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Friendly helpful staff, great location, nice clean hotel lobby, great clean room a nice hotel experience. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was wonderful and attentive. Hotel was clean and food reasonably priced and good. July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading