• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CASPER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

service animals with service card shown are allowed..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eastridge Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Casper Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Casper Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Lou Taubert Ranch Outfitters
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • parking lot, street side parking..

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:10
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Location in the Midst of Casper, Wyoming

Our hotel's accommodations are a testament to the cowboy culture and beautiful scenery of Casper, WY. Lodging with us in "The Oil City" offers guests easy access to I-25 and ample opportunity to travel to the North Platte River, where fishing, rafting and hiking abound.

One of the best things for business travelers in Casper is our hotel's Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Catching up on work in the
View More

Enjoy Our Location in the Midst of Casper, Wyoming

Our hotel's accommodations are a testament to the cowboy culture and beautiful scenery of Casper, WY. Lodging with us in "The Oil City" offers guests easy access to I-25 and ample opportunity to travel to the North Platte River, where fishing, rafting and hiking abound.

One of the best things for business travelers in Casper is our hotel's Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Catching up on work in the comfort of your room is easy, as is planning your next event with our professional meeting staff and a 990-sq-ft meeting room. Rest easy knowing you have a short commute to area corporations like Union Telephone, Burlington Railroad, Halliburton and Wotco.

Our Casper hotel is an outdoors-lover's dream, with an array of sightseeing spots and open-air activities such as whitewater rafting and paddling down the North Platte River or skiing at Hogadon Ski Area. Fort Caspar tours are also available, so spend an afternoon viewing exhibits that bring to life the colorful history of Casper, WY.

Lodging with us provides you with a variety of amenities to make you feel at home, beginning with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar with comfort foods like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls. This, along with an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and well-equipped Fitness Center, allows you to enjoy your stay with us even more!

View Less
Features
Guests staying with us in Casper, Wyoming love our hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar, made fresh each morning. The rotating menu offers delicious hot items such as our awesome signature cinnamon rolls, sausage links, bacon, patties, and cheese omlettes, scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel was very clean, very comfortable and the staff was great. My only complaint - ice machines were too far from the handicapped rooms - ice machine broke on our floor - and required double trips to get ice. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Kathleen ( sorry if I misspell your name) excellent customer service..... Answered all my question and helped me stayed in the same room because I didn't when I was checking out. Thank you and keep up the good work... August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean This HolidayInn is located in a new section of the city where there are shopping mall, access to grocery, and casual dining. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This Holiday Inn appeared to be newer build. Everything was clean and I slept like a baby. It was a great stay!! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Few Hotel Amenities Upon registration, I expected to receive or offered a cool botttle of water, complimentary breakfast, evening reception of some sort. Restaurant hours were limited and TV's were mounted in each booth, initially this seemed like a plus, but no volume control on the remotes and the family sitting next to me drowned out the sound of my viewing choice. A good idea, would recommend limit on volume setting. Hotel is located in an area with lots of shopping options but none that are with /in easy walk distance. Shuttle service limted to airport only, what a waste, I did not see van move once during my 3 night stay and when I asked for shuttle ride less than 10 min from hotel, was advised not possible. Hotel property is beautiful and well appointed, if you are wanting only a comfortable, safe place to stay then consider this location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent service, food and accommodations! I would highly recommend staying here. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Casper experience The hotel in Mcmurry Park was clean and comfortable . I liked the it was kind of secluded the way it sits down in the valley. The staff was great the stay was comfortable. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The young ladies at check in were marvelous! Check in was handled very professionally, helpful in helping us with further reservations at other Holiday Inn locations. The overall stay was enjoyable. The room was great and bed was comfortable, all was clean and nice. Having a restaurant on sight was a great idea but the food was mediocre and cold. Service was poor. Restaurant detracted from what else was a great stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! We stayed at this hotel June 13 and again on July 24. And we will stay here again next summer! The staff is so nice. Both times we arrived really late and yet the staff was so helpful and kind. Both times I was offered an upgrade and bonus points. The rooms were super clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. This hotel may be a little out of the way (a mile or so) but well worth the extra little drive. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Hotel is excellent, well maintained, very clean and the rooms are great. Beds were great and we slept very well. Little pricey though. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but resturant needs help Food was gross, ended up going to Mcdonalds for dinner and service was way below par, I would expect more. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price, Great Cleanliness, Slightly Apathetic Overall, this hotel was fantastic. My only real complaint was an apathy towards an issue I had with laundry. It was a series of small issues that I didn't feel a particular desire to deal with me on coming from the staff. But the cleanliness, amenities and everything else was great. Oh, meals were a bit pricey. But that's a hotel meal for you. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay When i travel I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express, since they were full I chose the Holiday Inn. We stayed at this location 2 days in a row and it was very comfortable. The only minor complaint I have is that the TV display would go dark and back to the normal view throughout my 2 day stay but the comfort of the room and bed over rode the TV. I will stay at this location when I am in the area again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay okay, good place to stay, could have used a fridge in room, was not asked if needed. the place could have used more king bed rooms,but really a great place for a short stop. i previously used this hotel in the past when it first opened, upgrades were easy always got the room you wanted and the price for this place is better than most of any in Casper. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and relaxing. We had a nice and relaxing time. We only stopped for the night between destinations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Friendly helpful staff, great location, nice clean hotel lobby, great clean room a nice hotel experience. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was wonderful and attentive. Hotel was clean and food reasonably priced and good. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff was fantastic. They went out of their way to help us find a room for an additional night at the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, spacious and comfortable rooms. I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn at McMurray Park in Casper, Wyoming. I was very pleased with the overall experience, especially with the comfort of the rooms. It is a nice, clean and quiet motel easily located off Interstate 25. The price was reasonable. My only complaint would be that there is no continental breakfast. It does, however, have a dining room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Very comfortable hotel in a great location in Casper--far enough out to avoid the noise and congestion of downtown but easy to access all areas of the city. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heater controls The controls for the heater/air were confusing and did not like them. I like to be able to just run the fan at times and this system did not do that. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Casper It was a good value for the money. The room was quiet and I was able to get some work done in the room without any distractions. It was a good room to sleep in, however I did not sleep well but I think that was more of me working too late. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay, but this room could have been cleaner. We checked in on Saturday, and front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, our room was not as clean as I might have hoped. There were hairs in the bathroom floor and the tub, and there was some kind of splashed substance on the tub (kind of looked like vomit), and the carpet outside the bathroom was soaking wet. We got in late so we didn't complain, but we probably should have. Breakfast the next morning was great and the waitress was working very hard and was extremely pleasant. Overall, I'd give them another chance but this was my second stay and the quality of housekeeping was not really high. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Choice in Casper I stay here when I travel to Casper, about once a month. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and quiet, and the food is good. This hotel is a little bit out of town but well worth the drive. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional room was great staff and service was nothing but professional - May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff--Great rooms Great place to stay. The staff is great and very friendly May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave Refrigerater Amazes me that a Microwave and frig is not standard. Other than that a nice place to stay May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate We have stayed at this hotel in the past and everything has always been great. Unfortunately this time at check in we were given a complimentary "upgrade" from our 2 queen bed room we had reserved for the 3 of us. Well we were upgraded to a King room and thought "ok, we can use the pullout for our daughter". Yeah, the hotel does not have any rooms with pullout sofas and no rollaways. The new shift at front desk had switched when we called down to raise our concerns and shortly thereafter he called us back and said he found a room for us with two beds. By that time we had already folded down the bed & my daughter was almost done with her nightly shower. We felt guilty about dirtying another room but sleeping 3 in a King bed was not comfortable at all. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Experience Check in was uneventful however upon opening the door to our room, we were met with another guest who evidently had already been assigned to that room! Annoying to us and embarassing for the other patron. After getting into the correct room, it took over 15 min to get the TV to work. No instruction card on how to "get a signal." At breakfast in the AM, we waited over 30 min for a bowl of oatmeal, bacon, pancake and a cup of coffee. As we were not able to wait any longer, we asked for it "to go." We waited 10 min longer and upon inspection received only the pancake and oatmeal. Incredibly frustrating and disappointing! The hotel atmosphere was inviting. The room met our needs and the atmosphere was generally quiet. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and check out went smooth. Clean room and good service From the check in to the check out everything was well taken care of. The room was clean and well taken care of. Was able to relax and get a good nights sleep. Rates were good. Thanks April 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading