• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CASPER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

service animals with service card shown are allowed..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Casper Events Center
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Eastridge Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Casper Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Casper Speedway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • parking lot, street side parking..

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:10
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Location in the Midst of Casper, Wyoming

Our hotel's accommodations are a testament to the cowboy culture and beautiful scenery of Casper, WY. Lodging with us in "The Oil City" offers guests easy access to I-25 and ample opportunity to travel to the North Platte River, where fishing, rafting and hiking abound.

One of the best things for business travelers in Casper is our hotel's Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Catching up on work in the
View More

Enjoy Our Location in the Midst of Casper, Wyoming

Our hotel's accommodations are a testament to the cowboy culture and beautiful scenery of Casper, WY. Lodging with us in "The Oil City" offers guests easy access to I-25 and ample opportunity to travel to the North Platte River, where fishing, rafting and hiking abound.

One of the best things for business travelers in Casper is our hotel's Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Catching up on work in the comfort of your room is easy, as is planning your next event with our professional meeting staff and a 990-sq-ft meeting room. Rest easy knowing you have a short commute to area corporations like Union Telephone, Burlington Railroad, Halliburton and Wotco.

Our Casper hotel is an outdoors-lover's dream, with an array of sightseeing spots and open-air activities such as whitewater rafting and paddling down the North Platte River or skiing at Hogadon Ski Area. Fort Caspar tours are also available, so spend an afternoon viewing exhibits that bring to life the colorful history of Casper, WY.

Lodging with us provides you with a variety of amenities to make you feel at home, beginning with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar with comfort foods like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls. This, along with an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and well-equipped Fitness Center, allows you to enjoy your stay with us even more!

View Less
Features
Guests staying with us in Casper, Wyoming love our hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar, made fresh each morning. The rotating menu offers delicious hot items such as our awesome signature cinnamon rolls, sausage links, bacon, patties, and cheese omlettes, scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and place to stay I have been coming here for years and have never had a bad experience of any kind. I do business here and they have bent over backwards to make as smooth as possible! 6 star rating in my books! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit removed, but more than adequate. I have but one complaint in having to navigate out of town a short distance to this industrial park to stay the night. This distance is nothing particularly difficult, but does prove somewhat less convenient than some of the other options available in Casper, Wyoming. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff and services were more than adequate. I would certainly stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Very nice Holiday Inn for a business stay. I did not use the restaurant or bar during my stay, so can't comment, but the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Only downside was noisy neighbors on both sides of my room. Appreciate the availability of the government rate. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs a little work We checked in for the evening and had a few issues. Placed reservation for room and was to receive free breakfast, that didn't happen. I also was to receive 500 bonus points as of today that didn't happen. While the staff was courteous, they did not understand the options that I requested from our reservation which was placed by phone as we were traveling at the time and unable to get internet service. Excellent hotel, very clean and very nice one of the best that Wyoming has and a great Holiday, just a little disappointed in service this time. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a good nights sleep, which I rarely have traveling and being in strange beds. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can't go wrong Great place to stay. It is my destination of choice when in Casper for either business or pleasure. Great staff, great value, COMFORTABLE BEDS........! Give it a try!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Overall a very nice and pleasant stay. Highly recommended. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Casper "go-to" I have stayed in this hotel for weeks at a time and have tried, multiple times, to find something to pick apart. But, in the end, my only complaint is that the bar closes too early. The staff is always extremely helpful, rooms are always clean, and the happy hour is excellent. Keep up the good work. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I reserved or asked for I made a reservation for a room at this property. I paid an additional amount to have a room on the 1st floor.. I asked for a king bed, no-smoking room with a bathtub and not near an elevator. When I arrived, my room was located on the 4th floor (not the 1st floor that I had paid extra for) the bathroom facilities had a shower only, no bathtub. The room was located a reasonable distance away from the elevator. So 1 out of 3 requests (one of which was an additional cost), is not a good score. I will try and find another property next time I stay in Casper. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place to get comfy Off the beaten path just far enough away to be quiet. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by July 2013 I stayed here in May 2013. It was a little nicer then. Breakfast buffet has gone downhill. Restaurant service is very poor. The hotel has very little sound proofing. I stayed for 6 nights and I heard banging and yelling all hours of the night. The property is in a very nice location and it is a new facility, but it won't last if management does not get it together. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Holiday Inn service No surprises here. Everything was up to expectations. We have not yet been let down on room cleanliness, comfort and pleasant desk clerks. We were passing through and found this HI to be just as great as all of the others we stayed in on this trip. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay This is a great place to stay. The hotel is up to date and has been decorated beautifully. The rooms were clean, modern, and relaxing. I will tell everyone to stay here if they go to Casper. The breakfast was wonderful! The pool and hot tub area was very nice. I enjoyed the fire pit out on their patio next to the waterfall. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR FOOD Better to eat from the trash can than dine here. Hamburger was spoiled, chicken wings were fried but frozen on the inside, salad was rotten. In room the coffee pot had coffee grinds left from the previous occupant left in the pot. Staff dont appear to care or just dont know any better. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Properties are my first choice! For business and leisure, I always choose Holiday Inn/Express prooperties. My many experiences have be great; clean rooms, good quiet night sleep, courteous staff, nice maid service, available parking, and most of all the in-house bar and restaurant. Upon my every visit to Casper, I find something new to see, taste, and visit. I love the greenery, the atmosphere, etc. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location and professional service I truly enjoyed my visit at this Holiday Inn and the front desk staff is courteous, friendly and professional. This hotel is conveniently located off I-25 and within minutes from numerous restaurants to choose from. I had the most pleasant stay in a king room that was quiet, comfortable and clean. I highly recommend the corner king room on the 4th floor. It has a stunning and scenic view of Casper Mountain. The state rate for the room was economical and the professional service offered to priority club members is first class. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel / comfy room / clean Newer hotel / Good location / comfy room would recommend! June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive TV Repair Problem Room was exceptional. Had a small reception problem with the TV but it was fixed promptly! Don't hesistate to stay here! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! This is always our first choice in Casper, as in most cities. Great quality facilities and pleasant staff. Breakfast buffete was a little lacking but got us full, :) May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service The staff were un-helpful, their customer service was poor. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfy beds Very nice hotel with ultra friendly staff. Recognized as a Platinum member at check in which doesn't always happen. Only downside was in room coffee pot wasn't cleaned from previous guest stay so tossed grounds and cleaned it myself. Comfortable stay overall and would definitely recommend. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Service The staff was excellent and very helpful. There was a basketball tourney in town that weekend and the staff handled it very well. The rooms were clean and comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfy beds, big rooms, very clean, quiet, great view if facing the mountains. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in Casper The beds were firm and didn't have the typical sink in the center, the pillows were of different styles and they offered more if desired. I would send anyone to this place for a great night sleep. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room upgrade appreciated Received a room upgrade without having to request it. Staff was cordial and helpful. Spent two restful nights. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodelled and better than ever! We stayed on points this time, and the entire place had been remodelled. The dining area looks very inviting with high chairs and tables. The queen suite they gave us was very quiet, extremely clean, and like a luxury hotel. Great, positive staff and a great experience (except the pool was closed until noon for cleaning so couldn't swim, dog gone.# Otherwise, a great experience. #so rated the relax down because of the pool). Probably would have stayed somewhere else had I known the pool was closed. But the hotel is much nicer, and having stayed there many, many times over many years, definitely back on the list of good places to stay. Quiet too!@! March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan on getting the 500 bonus points they offer you I used to always stay at this hotel when I was in town, but got tired of fighting with them to get the bonus points that they offer Priority Club members. They never give it, unless you call and make a big deal of it. This last time they didn't give it at all.... If you're not really going to give them; then don't offer it. (It's a little thing, but that's one of the reasons that I am a PC member....for the points.) It's a great hotel and the rooms are nice.....just don't expect the bonus points to actually show up on your account....or take the free drink! February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Maids were exceptional. Staff in restaurant were awesome! I would have liked a blanket available in closet. TV setup was bad! Remote wouldn't turn tv on or off but would change channel- weird! Had a "box" for cable so tv had to be on hdmi 3. Having to turn tv off in the dark when ready to go to sleep, the wrong button was pushed...ugh! February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Level Rooms were large, bed fairly comfortable, but the insulation was very poor. Heard people next to us slamming doors, woke us up very early in the morning; could hear TVs on each side of us. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was fine. February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food I had dinner at the hotel and the food was so bad I could barely eat it. I normally can eat most anything. Because of this, I probably will not return. January 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading