• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CASPER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

service animals with service card shown are allowed..

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eastridge Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Casper Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Casper Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Lou Taubert Ranch Outfitters
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • parking lot, street side parking..

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:10
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Location in the Midst of Casper, Wyoming

Our hotel's accommodations are a testament to the cowboy culture and beautiful scenery of Casper, WY. Lodging with us in "The Oil City" offers guests easy access to I-25 and ample opportunity to travel to the North Platte River, where fishing, rafting and hiking abound.

One of the best things for business travelers in Casper is our hotel's Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Catching up on work in the
View More

Enjoy Our Location in the Midst of Casper, Wyoming

Our hotel's accommodations are a testament to the cowboy culture and beautiful scenery of Casper, WY. Lodging with us in "The Oil City" offers guests easy access to I-25 and ample opportunity to travel to the North Platte River, where fishing, rafting and hiking abound.

One of the best things for business travelers in Casper is our hotel's Business Center and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Catching up on work in the comfort of your room is easy, as is planning your next event with our professional meeting staff and a 990-sq-ft meeting room. Rest easy knowing you have a short commute to area corporations like Union Telephone, Burlington Railroad, Halliburton and Wotco.

Our Casper hotel is an outdoors-lover's dream, with an array of sightseeing spots and open-air activities such as whitewater rafting and paddling down the North Platte River or skiing at Hogadon Ski Area. Fort Caspar tours are also available, so spend an afternoon viewing exhibits that bring to life the colorful history of Casper, WY.

Lodging with us provides you with a variety of amenities to make you feel at home, beginning with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar with comfort foods like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls. This, along with an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and well-equipped Fitness Center, allows you to enjoy your stay with us even more!

View Less
Features
Guests staying with us in Casper, Wyoming love our hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar, made fresh each morning. The rotating menu offers delicious hot items such as our awesome signature cinnamon rolls, sausage links, bacon, patties, and cheese omlettes, scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and check out went smooth. Clean room and good service From the check in to the check out everything was well taken care of. The room was clean and well taken care of. Was able to relax and get a good nights sleep. Rates were good. Thanks April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I checked in there were a pair of black socks on the floor. So I was not sure if someone else had checked in to the room or if housekeeping overlooked the socks. Turns out, housekeeping overlooked the socks. So then I questioned if my room really ever got cleaned that day.?? There also was not conditioner in my room. Not sure if conditioner is complementary or just shampoo and lotion is complementary. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Noisy and NOT Pet Friendly This is a really nice hotel. The sad part it that it is Not Pet friendly which is strange this day and age especially in Wy. It is not family friendly as you have to pay for a very simple breakfast. The suites are the only ones with microwaves or fridges. The food was not available all day so after a long day you still have to go out. As well as with the Bar closed at 9pm. So other than those few inconveniences the place is really nice. Beds were very comfy after the noise settled down and oh yah there were dogs in the hotel just not ours. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean This hotel has very comfortable beds for a good nights rest. It was clean and tidy. The staff that we did come in contact with were friendly and helpful. We felt it was a bit pricy for a short overnight stay though. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff & location, but definitely issues that need to be corrected! I wanted to love my stay at this Holiday Inn. It is a very nice, new hotel in a good location on the east side of Casper. The front desk staff was wonderful...helpful and very pleasant. We had reserved 4 rooms for 2 nights and they were very helpful organizing our reservations. I really appreciated them! Our rooms were comfortable, particularly the king suite. As with all Holiday Inns, the beds and pillows were great! Unfortunately we did run into several significant problems with our stay. We did not have hot water for our showers either morning. I realize the hotel was full, but I still can't imagine a new hotel that did not have enough hot water to accommodate everyone. Some of us suffered through quick, cold showers while one room did run the water for quite some time until getting enough hot water to take a quick shower. The second disappointment was when we went to the buffet the second morning of our stay and were told they were out of food. Ironically, the cost of our rooms was even higher I assume because of the demand for rooms so we spent quite a bit staying that weekend. Nice hotel, great staff, but definitely issues that need to be corrected! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property !!!!! The staff is exceptional and my entire experience was wonderful !!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Our room was very clean & the staff very helpful. We were disappointed there was no small refrigerator or microwave in the room. Also, there were no extra soft pillows. The big bukly ones are great for looks but not too comfortable for sleeping. Breakfast was good & the café atmosphere was pleasant. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location and great customer service Enjoyed a clean quiet room with a scenic view of Casper Mountain. Great rates and front desk staff provides fast and friendly service. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, and Great Service. Very clean, Staff was friendly, and the location was close to everything. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why make a reservation? I made specific room reservations three days prior to my arrival. By specific, I mean I requested a King room on the 1st floor...nothing out of the ordinary. When I arrived at the hotel they stated they had no record of me reserving a King room or anything regarding the floor. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no free breakfast Nice new hotel, but staff were remote and not behind desk waiting to take care of guests. No free breakfast was a real turnoff. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet location This is a newer Holiday Inn. With great location for business travelers. We were too tired to travel into Casper, but made it to the Mall which was close by. Will spend next visit there and explore more of the area. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good people above me had a dog and a baby and for some reason I was put in a handicap room January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice service.could use a bit more preffesionalism I am still deciding if I like it or not. Very convenient location, staff trying but could use more training. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I like the everthing about the whole place. Nice room. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loyalty Forgotten Reserved King with a view, when I arrived they had no paperwork completed did not have the room that I requested and it took me 30 minutes to check in and the hotel was pretty slow this night. I stay here quite a bit and am a Platinum member and I just expected to be treated a little better. I was using my reward nights and I was treated very badly. Will consider the other Holiday Inn next time I am in town. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checking bad experience Had to change three rooms before getting a room that resembled what we contracted for on the website. A view room king suite . Having stayed here multiple times we expected what we signed up for over the internet. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Located near I-25, on the far east side of Casperthis hotel is near town without being surrounded by it. Good selection of restaurants within 1 - 2 miles. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Surprises ?? Pros Atmosphere, Location, Room Cleanliness, Cost, Quiet Resturant for breakfast (probably due to cons listed below), and as with all Holiday Inns, mileage points for each stay IHG® Rewards Club Members, Cons, unlike Holiday Inn Express, no welcoming package for weary travelers... only a 10% discount for the evening bar and resturant. No morning discounts!..... Ammenities (limited exercise equipment). November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and peaceful. Great service and staff. Enjoyable stay. Will stay again. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very relaxing after a hard day in the field The motel front desk is very accommodating to your needs, they exceed all expectations. The rooms are very relaxing, but still can get your business finished. The restaurant always has good menu items. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Central WY Whenever I travel through Central WY I always stay at this HI and not once have I been let down. A wonderful place!! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The staff and facilities were excellent. I fully recommend this property for your next stay in the area. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experieince My daughter lives in casper and whenever she has overnite guests she always recommends the Holiday Mcmurray Park the location is great and the service is always great October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice appears in new upcoming location Very nice and clean I do not think there was a free breakfast if so we were not told about it. Staff was very friendly however disappointed that as a platinum elite member we were not offered anything at our last hotel stay in another city we were at least given free bottles of water. ( as well as an upgrade). October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and place to stay I have been coming here for years and have never had a bad experience of any kind. I do business here and they have bent over backwards to make as smooth as possible! 6 star rating in my books! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit removed, but more than adequate. I have but one complaint in having to navigate out of town a short distance to this industrial park to stay the night. This distance is nothing particularly difficult, but does prove somewhat less convenient than some of the other options available in Casper, Wyoming. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff and services were more than adequate. I would certainly stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Very nice Holiday Inn for a business stay. I did not use the restaurant or bar during my stay, so can't comment, but the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Only downside was noisy neighbors on both sides of my room. Appreciate the availability of the government rate. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs a little work We checked in for the evening and had a few issues. Placed reservation for room and was to receive free breakfast, that didn't happen. I also was to receive 500 bonus points as of today that didn't happen. While the staff was courteous, they did not understand the options that I requested from our reservation which was placed by phone as we were traveling at the time and unable to get internet service. Excellent hotel, very clean and very nice one of the best that Wyoming has and a great Holiday, just a little disappointed in service this time. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a good nights sleep, which I rarely have traveling and being in strange beds. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel in Casper, Wyoming Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading