Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 153 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

close to hospital

By

July 20, 2016

club

family member was in local hospital near hotel. staff was understanding and sympathetic about situation. The first night i needed a room, there were none available. After that , i was able to get a room for each night needed. having a meal and coffee was helpful. thanks to the friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 24, 2016

club

Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for expressing your satisfaction with our hotel! We appreciate you complimenting and acknowledging our staff, hotel, and service! I will certainly pass along your warm sentiments. We value your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, California. Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express- Castro Valley, CA. gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

Room was clean and comfortable. Bed and pillows were really great. Price was higher than expected.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place - newly remodeled

By

June 01, 2016

club

Nice place, recently remodeled, request higher floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. My staff joins me in gratitude for the kind sentiments. Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, Ca. gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

bad experience

By

June 01, 2016

if you are driving a truck do not book a room there you will not find parking anywhere

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Good Morning Mr. Lopez, I want to first apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Also when your reservation was booked with us, there was nothing mentioned in regards to truck parking because had that been brought to our attention during the booking process we would of explained that we would not be able to accommodate parking for over sized vehicles. Again thank you for your business and once again I apologize for the inconvenience. Warm Regards, Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 30, 2016

club

The hotel's been refurbished and is very comfortable, and the staff is wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and amenities

By

May 20, 2016

club

Met most expectations, but cost a little high for area.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Dear Margaret, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations, despite the high rate you mentioned. Please keep in mind Monday through Thursday is the busiest day's for most hotels in our area. We are competitively priced to ensure guests are receiving the best available rate. We value your business and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Cordially, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Well worth the stay

By

May 06, 2016

As the third time staying at this hotel, I have seen the same outstanding service every time. Great location to stay while working in Oakland area. Plenty of places to eat; good balance of fast food and sit down food. Plenty of activities; theater, golf, worship. Kind of half way between a San Francisco and Sacramento, lots to do. Major highway access

Posted byHotelStaff
May 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. We appreciate you acknowledging our team members and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. We hope if your in our area again that you will give us the pleasure of staying with us. Warm Regards, Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable room

By

April 29, 2016

You hotel was very accommodating to our wedding guests. Thank you for the attention you gave us.
Beautiful rooms with comfortable, dark rooms.
I enjoyed the high bar stools and counter in the great room where I could eat and work on my laptop first thing in the morning. Looking out to the beautiful flowers was pleasing. We hated to leave because everything was so relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 05, 2016
Dear Gail, First and Foremost we want to express our sincerest gratitude to you and your whole family for selecting us as your preferred hotel for such a special occasion. It was a pleasure to serve each and every one of you and we hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Warm Regards, Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Little oasis in an East Bay suburb

By

April 27, 2016

Nice place, great staff, clean and comfy rooms. Breakfast is ok, (great coffee shop in the church across the street!). Quiet, beautiful flowers tended by the staff outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Gratitude for the excellent review. We appreciate you acknowledging our staff members, cleanliness, and comfortable rooms. I will certainly pass along your compliments to the rest of the team. We value your business and look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Good convenient accomodation

By

April 26, 2016

club

A good clean well run hotel that is convenient for my business purposes. Everything as expected and without any issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear Charles, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value your business and we look forward to serving in the near future. Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express 2419 Castro Valley Blvd. Castro Valley, Ca. 94546 (510)889-9300
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 25, 2016

club

The staff is great! All the staff was very attentive and went out of their way to exceed my expectations. I stay at this hotel anytime I come into town because of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear Kim, Thank you for expressing your warm sentiments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you acknowledging our team members and will certainly pass along your compliments to them. Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express 2419 Castro Valley Blvd Castro Valley, Ca. 94546 (510)889-9300
Read More
Read Less