• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OAKLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pier 39 / Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:25.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:54
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free, on site, for guests only. Overhead parking and outdoor parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Proudly introducing the new 100% pet and smoke free Holiday Inn Express in Castro Valley, CA. Nestled in the heart of the East Bay and surrounded by natural beauty, our hotel offers ideal accommodations for every kind of traveler coming to the Bay Area.

Business guests will enjoy our close proximity to a number of prominent businesses such as Chevron, Oracle, Safeway, AT&T, Peterson Caterpillar, Tesla Motors, OSIsoft, Georgia Pacific, Coca Cola, Eden Medical Center, and Kaiser
View More

Proudly introducing the new 100% pet and smoke free Holiday Inn Express in Castro Valley, CA. Nestled in the heart of the East Bay and surrounded by natural beauty, our hotel offers ideal accommodations for every kind of traveler coming to the Bay Area.

Business guests will enjoy our close proximity to a number of prominent businesses such as Chevron, Oracle, Safeway, AT&T, Peterson Caterpillar, Tesla Motors, OSIsoft, Georgia Pacific, Coca Cola, Eden Medical Center, and Kaiser Permanente. To keep our business guests connected and productive we offer complimentary Wi-Fi, along with a 24 hour Business Center with printer, fax, and copy service.

Leisure guests will appreciate our complimentary Express Start breakfast and 24-Hour Fitness Center with modern equipment, or they can choose to unwind in our indoor Jacuzzi and Sauna. Our central location awards leisure guests easy access to see the Oakland A's and Oakland Raiders at the O.co Coliseum, or watch the Golden State Warriors triumph at the Oracle Arena. Close to major freeways, Oakland International Airport OAK is a 8.9 mile distance from our hotel.

Popular attractions such as the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, and the largest Chinatown in North America is less than a 40 minute ride on BART, Bay Area Rapid Transit, which is located a few blocks from our hotel and offers our guests easy access to world renowned shopping, dining, and sightseeing in beautiful San Francisco. Stay Smart in the East Bay!

View Less
Features
We are a 100% smoke and pet free property with renovated rooms offering 37 inch flat panel TV's with HD quality channels and satellite network. Serta-Elite Plush Mattresses are in all rooms along with fridge, microwave, coffee and tea makers. Centrally located, BART and major freeways are close by. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I travel with my small dog quite a bit, and we find this place to be pet and customer friendly. May I recommend a) replace the welcome plate of fruit/cheese replaced with bottles of water/wine. b) The courtyard can use more grass. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Relaxing and confirtable Ray G, Sales Manager and other staff are very friendly and helpful. thanks to them for all the help provided. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My 5 day stay We stayed in queen style room,there is no room safe to leave valuables,there is a large highway very close to property so noise is always there,having paid full price,no breakfast was included,you can stay at places at half the cost and have some sort of breakfast included,car parking is adequate, room and surroundings are clean,and some form of security is around and we felt quite safe parking and going to our room at very late hours, a lot of people staying at the time we stayed,a lot of walking to get to your room-elevator,as the complex is large ,all in all a rest full stay but I paid too much .I did not use any amenities as We were attending a family wedding in local area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We were in town for the Scottish Highland Games. While the website for the Games said this hotel was offering shuttle service to the fairgrounds, we found the timing was off. The Games started at 8:00 am, however the shuttle was not available till 9:00 am and then the Games ended at 6:30 pm but the last shuttle was at 5:00 pm. As it turned out the fairgrounds were very easy to drive to so the shuttle service did not impact us. The stay itself was GREAT!! Check in was friendly and very professional. The hotel itself was clean and felt very safe. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and found the food well above average and the service was great. Overall rating would be excellent!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and affordably priced Hotel is big yet quiet. Everything is upgraded and looks new and clean. The pricing is much better then other area hotels. Onsite restaurant has good food. Location is fantastic - around the corner from interstate (no road noise), down the block from Starbucks, across the parking lot from Outback and so much more. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We were at the hotel on the night of the recent quake in Napa, which we felt at the hotel. No one called or came by to tell us about emergency procedures for the quake. We were on the 3rd floor and were on our own that night. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller.The free breakfast cost us an extra $6.50 due to a lack of communicating what was was included and not included in the price by the wait staff. Parking was difficult when we came home from our party, due to a wedding and car show participant who took up extra parking spaces for their cars and trailers. We could also hear guests outside our window when we were trying to sleep. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and friendly staff Stayed at this hotel in the middle of August 2014. My wife and I were very tired and were hoping that everything would be in order upon our arrival. We were pleasantly surprised by the speed of check-in and the friendliness of the staff. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. My wife usually goes out of her way to find flaws but she did not find any. She was very satisfied with the hotel and so was I. I can't wait for our next trip to California so that we can stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service with a Great Happy Hour! I travel to many hotels, and a room and a comfortable bed is sometimes all you receive. This is not the case at the Holiday Inn Dublin! The front desk was so kind and helpful, and every encounter with them resulted in a smile. We all know how rare that is these days, it seems customer service has just gone out the window. I also took advantage of the happy hour which offers $3.00 cocktails, wow! Again, great staff in the restaurant, and even the general manager was all smiles! Great job, whatever you are doing Holiday Inn, keep it up! I will be back! Thank you for making my stay more enjoyable! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one mistake housekeeping didn't empty the small trash cans, I don't like to look at others peoples personal waste items. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay One of my favorite places to stay when I visit the east Bay Area. The people at the front counter are always welcoming, have a great attitude, and make a long day worth it. They are professional but know how to make you smile. The rooms are always clean, parking is never problem, and I always sleep like a rock!! August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Property But That is All Property is conveniently located near BART and many corporate offices. Rooms are old and with out dated clothes hangers. Towels are very thin and bathroom door does not close. Room very small for the high price. Restaurant very understaffed and terrible service at breakfast (no buffet on Friday) and could never get order correct. Front desk staff cannot get the final invoice correct and have horrible attitude towards guests. The hotel does not take ownership for its many faults. They mean well, but never deliver. They do have adequate parking and are near several restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Room Had a great stay!!!! The staff is always friendly and always makes you feel like family. Justine, Arielle,Sidney and Taylor are wonderful employees. They go out of their way to ensure your stay is great. The food is great and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean room with two comfortable beds. Bathroom was adequate and clean. Coffee in the room and a refrigerator was very convenient. We had a nice view of the courtyard and it is very convenient to Stoneridge, BART and Pleasanton...my home town! Of course it helped that it was our 40th class reunion and we had a blast!!!! Go Dons! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfy, clean, good access to local food/local stores and situated not too far from the 580 & 680. Only short drive to downtown Pleasanton or Stoneridge Mall. Great breakfast choice and breakfast staff (Alex) were excellent with us, but more importantly with our children. Front desk very polite and very helpful, helped us several times when needed and very quickly. Appreciated the complimentary breakfast with it being our first stay with them, a nice touch from the manager. We stayed early August for 3 nights and because of all the positives we returned to stay towards the end of our trip. A great stay August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, great breakfast Check-in and check-out were the fastest I'd experienced. Essentially no line and the font desk girls were easy on the eyes. Quiet halls and room, very un-crowded. Breakfast is healthy, filling and good value for money. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Dublin The hotel is centrally located in Dublin. It was perfect for having to get onto the two major freeways in that area. The on-site restaurant has great food if you are not in the mood to go out. If you are in the mood for a night on the town, there are many eateries within walking or minutes from the hotel. My room faced the freeway, but you would have never known it unless you looked out the window. The room was quiet, spacious and clean. The interaction with staff was very professional and quick. The few times I did need to go the front desk, they were very efficient with my requests. All-in-all, I would consider Holiday Inn Dublin, the next time I was in town. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Reliable A good hotel. Nice place, clean rooms, friendly staff, good wi-fi. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You can count on it! I have been staying at the Holiday Inn at Dublin, California for the last seven work weeks. All the hotel staff I have encountered have been very attentive. I to return to this property every week until my project is done at the end of the year. I know I can count on the great service and warm attitude whenever I stay. Thank you to all the staff at the Dublin property. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but so,so room The customer svcs was excellent. The breakfast was super. We were upgraded to a courtyard suite on 2nd floor. It was nice except for a few exceptions: The refer was so full of ice that the freezer was unusable. The room was setup so the air cond blew in your face when you sleep .If you shut it off, its hot and stuffy and you have to open balcony doors. Being a senior I would have liked a night light in the bathroom and a folding chair to enjoy the balcony in the warmth of the evening. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Comfortable Bed The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help you with what ever you need. The rooms are small, but up to date and very comfortable. The hotel is located in where there are several restaurants, stores, all with easy access to the highway. The hot tub was great after a long day at work! I will be staying here again! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The front desk folks were like seeing old friends. Rosa and her staff make staying here worth coming back. The food was excellent! Hats off to the cook. I'll be back. Jp August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very friendly staff, great value, overall a great hotel in the Dublin area. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the area Doesn't look like much but it is a convenient location for me August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep accomodations and great hospitality Ease of access is a plus only 5-10 minutes from areas of interest. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I have given you enough of my time I don't want to write a review. I have already spent 20 minutes answering all your questions and giving details about the problems at this site. I do not want to spend any more time on this slightly disappointing hotel. We will visit this area about 3 times a year and I will try other local hotels, if available, before staying here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Room The staff was friendly. Don't expect much as a Platinum member. Your options are snack bag, water, or points. The unit didn't have central A/C and the A/C would blow near the bed. The bathroom was outdated. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! The place was clean and quiet. Mckenzie at the front desk was very welcoming and pleasant. She really did a great job. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE OF NOISE ALL ROOMS VERY NOISY AS RIGHT NEXT TO MAJOR FREEWAYS WHERE ALL THE TRUCKS ENTER AND EXIT !!!!! EVEN THOUGH HOTEL CONFIRMED QUIET ROOMS AVAILABLE, THE NOISE WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely accommodating hotel and staff Since it's summer, my family came with me on my business trip to hang out in the Bay area. Not only did the staff take care of my family personally, they ensured we had the rooms we needed ahead of time and were extremely accommodating with our request for adjoining rooms. This is one of the best hotels you'll ever stay in. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality property … Stayed 4 nights while visiting in the area. Clean and good location. Dining options are very good there or just a short walk away. Walk to BART as well. Nice bonus. To SF in 40mins.. Appreciated the Gov. discount and competitive prices. I try to stay at the Holiday Inn's when possible. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape / Guest Patio Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading