• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OAKLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pier 39 / Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:25.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:54
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free, on site, for guests only. Overhead parking and outdoor parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Proudly introducing the Holiday Inn Express in Castro Valley, CA. Nestled in the heart of the East Bay, CA and surrounded by natural beauty, our hotel offers ideal accommodations for every kind of traveler coming to the San Francisco Bay Area.

Business guests will enjoy our close proximity to a number of prominent businesses such as Chevron, Oracle, Safeway, AT&T, Tesla Motors, OSIsoft, Georgia Pacific, Coca Cola, Eden Medical Center, and Kaiser Permanente. To keep our
View More

Proudly introducing the Holiday Inn Express in Castro Valley, CA. Nestled in the heart of the East Bay, CA and surrounded by natural beauty, our hotel offers ideal accommodations for every kind of traveler coming to the San Francisco Bay Area.

Business guests will enjoy our close proximity to a number of prominent businesses such as Chevron, Oracle, Safeway, AT&T, Tesla Motors, OSIsoft, Georgia Pacific, Coca Cola, Eden Medical Center, and Kaiser Permanente. To keep our business guests connected and productive we offer complimentary Wi-Fi, along with a 24 hour Business Center with printer, fax, and copy service. Leisure guests will appreciate our complimentary Express Start breakfast and 24-Hour Fitness Center with modern equipment, or they can choose to unwind in our indoor Jacuzzi and Sauna. Our central location awards guests easy access to see the Oakland A's and Oakland Raiders at the O.co Coliseum, or watch the Golden State Warriors triumph at the Oracle Arena. Close to major freeways, Oakland International Airport OAK is a short fifteen minute drive from our hotel.

Popular attractions such as the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, and the largest Chinatown in North America is less than a 40 minute ride on BART, Bay Area Rapid Transit, which is located a few blocks from our hotel and offers our guests easy access to world renowned shopping, dining, and sightseeing in beautiful San Francisco. Stay smart in the East Bay!

View Less
Features
We are a 100% smoke and pet free property with renovated rooms offering 37 inch flat panel TV's with HD quality channels and satellite network. Serta-Elite Plush Mattresses are in all rooms along with fridge, microwave, coffee and tea makers. Centrally located, BART and major freeways are close by. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG proporties Home away from Home The only draw back was not receiving wake up calls as requested which I depend on while traveling for business almost every week. But they took note and addressed the concern appropriately. And the room was not maintained properly each night as normal, trash not empty, not appropriate of towels replenished each night. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay A colleague that was on the same travel with me made reservation online with IHG for this facility. Same as I. The difference was he received meal vouchers and I didn’t. I was greeted and acknowledged as a IHG member/partner. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay Overall great stay with friendly staff! Food in the restaurant was Delicious. Hotel was clean October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not too many options for restaurants. If you plan to arrive late, take into account that the restaurants service finish at 10:00 PM, after that the only thing you find in the surrounding is fast food like Burger King but a proper meal. I had issues with the TV and they never were solved while I was there. I reported the issues, they sent somebody but then they informed me that it was an issue with the cable company and the problem was never resolved. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service from the entire staff, including General Manager Paul is always outstanding. I can count on being treated as a valued customer and my stays are always pleasant. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in dublin nice hotel good location comfortable bed fast internet October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aaaahhhh... After a long drive it was so nice to be greeted as an IGH member. I had a fruit and cheese plate waiting in my room and I felt very welcomed. Breakfast buffet was very nice with a wide variety of food. Overall it was a very nice experience. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff Close to BART and many restaurants to choose from in the immediate vicinity. This was a quality Holiday Inn that is in the process of facility refurbishment. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Would stay there again. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at Holiday Inn Hotel ambiance is really good, staff is so supportive September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I used points, which required a low number....good value when staying in the area September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dublin CA Holiday Inn Overall staff very welcoming. In house restaurant great....but also, location offers a variety of alternative restaurants and shopping. Easy access to interstates. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but noise Received excellent service during my stay but it was close to the highway and there was road noise. Usually run the fan at night to cover the noise but with the new heater/air conditioning units you cannot run just the fan. This was the bad part of the stay and was not able to enjoy a good night sleep with the air coming on and off during the night combined with the road noise. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very friendly staff who are willing to assist without hesitation. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay In Dublin for business. Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is in the best location.... Very nice hotel best customer service and everything is within walking distance.. Great place will book there every time in the future .... September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by laundry had problems locating laundry detergent and being six feet tall the mattress was to short September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meet my needs I was in the area for a medical exercise to care for homeless veterans. We were placed in this hotel as a group. I only had one issue during my stay and it was due to a faulty wall thermostat for the AC. I reported the problem to the front desk and by the time I returned that evening it was corrected and a note was left by the maintenance staff. The hotel is near to many restaurants and shops to keep you busy during the evenings. The water pressure and comfort of the bed were excellent. Our group used the common area one evening for drinks and pizza and had plenty of seating. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience For a Business Travel Trip Overall I had a great a experience at this hotel. Great friendly staff and great location near the 580 and 680 freeways. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Business Purposes Check in late, was very tired and cranky. They were very nice at the desk and gave me a bottle of water. I went to my room but key didn't work so had to go all the way back. I wasn't happy! However, once they fixed the key and I finally got in my room, they more than made up for it. Sitting on the table in the room was a plate with cheese, crackers, blueberries and an apple. Looked like heaven! Def scored brownie points! I had room svc the evening of 09/10. When I called, received an energetic welcoming person on the phone September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay It was a very stressful week for me, at work. However, the quiet comfort of my room allowed me to have a very relaxing stay each night I was there! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适 给我们免费升级到了套房,很满意,这是我加入IHG会员以来的第一次入住,印象非常好。以后会经常入住。床很舒服,比其他酒店都舒服很多。 September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Hotel The place was okay for my one night stay. The room was super small and everything felt kind of greasy from the remote control to the desk to the knobs on the doors to the switch on the lamp to the drawers on the nightstand. The bedding felt like 2-3 sheets and the extra blanket in the bag in the closet along with the extra pillow had stains on it. The walls were thin and you could hear the people in the next room over. The place smells like coconuts and the stairwells lead to random places in the parking lots. I will say it was faster taking the stairs instead of waiting for the elevator. This is just a weirdly built facility and I believe its been other chains of hotels in the past. I wouldn't be surprised if this changes to another chain in the future. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Outstanding experience. Front desk is always friendly and provides excellent service. Location makes it convenient to access the local area. I plan on staying here many more times. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk, great customer service As always, the front desk service is exceptional. Always providing above and beyond customer service during my stay. The food service is excellent. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through I was traveling through CA and needed a place to crash for a night. Rooms in San Francisco were too expensive, but this property was surprisingly affordable considering how close it was to San Fran. Great place to crash for a night. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Clerk I would like to say thank you to the most wonderful, caring Front Desk clerk - Crystal - she is awesome at her job and she really cares about the guest (The front desk supervisor could learn a lot from Crystal) September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I travel with my small dog quite a bit, and we find this place to be pet and customer friendly. May I recommend a) replace the welcome plate of fruit/cheese replaced with bottles of water/wine. b) The courtyard can use more grass. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Relaxing and confirtable Ray G, Sales Manager and other staff are very friendly and helpful. thanks to them for all the help provided. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My 5 day stay We stayed in queen style room,there is no room safe to leave valuables,there is a large highway very close to property so noise is always there,having paid full price,no breakfast was included,you can stay at places at half the cost and have some sort of breakfast included,car parking is adequate, room and surroundings are clean,and some form of security is around and we felt quite safe parking and going to our room at very late hours, a lot of people staying at the time we stayed,a lot of walking to get to your room-elevator,as the complex is large ,all in all a rest full stay but I paid too much .I did not use any amenities as We were attending a family wedding in local area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We were in town for the Scottish Highland Games. While the website for the Games said this hotel was offering shuttle service to the fairgrounds, we found the timing was off. The Games started at 8:00 am, however the shuttle was not available till 9:00 am and then the Games ended at 6:30 pm but the last shuttle was at 5:00 pm. As it turned out the fairgrounds were very easy to drive to so the shuttle service did not impact us. The stay itself was GREAT!! Check in was friendly and very professional. The hotel itself was clean and felt very safe. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and found the food well above average and the service was great. Overall rating would be excellent!! September 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape / Guest Patio Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading