Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Our needs were met and the bed was comfortable. The location wasn't convenient to activities in Palm Springs but had we known this beforehand we would have booked elsewhere. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 我们入住之前,租用的车出了问题,到达酒店后,请前台的服务人员帮助联系租车公司。前台服务人员耐心地帮助我们打了好几个电话,前后有半个小时的时间,解决了问题。 第二天早晨,另外一个服务人员又帮助我们打电话确认。由于我们是第一次到棕榈泉,服务人员热心地向我们介绍推荐合理的旅游线路和餐饮地点,提供了很多帮助。我们非常感谢! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great hotel with very clean rooms and very friendly and attentive staff. The only let down was the lack of quality wireless internet connection in the room on the third floor (very slow and unreliable). Otherwise everything else was perfect. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its an Oasis! After a day on the road this hotel was a welcome relief. If you are driving to Arizona I recommend stopping here along the way. Close to I-10, great pool, very relaxing... August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel were so nice and attentive. Unfortunately the property is in a run down area of Cathedral City. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It was clean, convenient, good price and had good breakfast. What more could you want. My second time to stay here. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Undercover Boss would find no problems here.. I had another very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Cathedral City in June. I was welcomed by the charming Eva on the front desk, who remembered me from a previous stay. Eva has been with this hotel for as long as I have been coming here. She was as usual kind, caring and so very helpful. Eva would be the one that the Undercover Boss picks out at the end of the show for special mention for the lengths that she goes to to make everyone’s stay so pleasant and enjoyable. Moving on, I got an upgrade to a larger suite with a pool view. The room had updated fittings and was just what I needed. I keep forgetting there is a fridge in the suites, hidden behind a cupboard door under the TV set. There are new flat screen TV’s with a good array of channels. WIFI is fast and free. There is a good laundry with some brand new machines. Breakfast was nice and relaxed, unlike some Holiday Inn Expresses which are manic, where i’ll turn around and drive down the road and pay for a breakfast rather than go through the stress of queuing for everything and then having nowhere to sit. Parking was free and plentiful and the neighbourhood is extra safe where you can walk at night on your own with no problems. There are other accommodation choices in Cathedral City and Palm Springs, but I will always come back here, this is a definite favourite of mine. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel All in all a great stay. The edge of my mattress is crushed and its painful for an older person such as I to rotate out of . the thick edge hurts a bit. Other than that, a place to return to! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't expect better value. I've paid 3 times as much for a similar hotel. The lobby and room are very modern and comfortable. The bathroom is nice but could use a better shower head. Beautiful view from the pool area. Breakfast was the only thing that left a little to be desired, but it was plenty good considering it was free. Perfect location for access to Big League Dreams fields. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, comfortable - close enough to Palm Springs and Palm Desert, but not in the middle of either zoo. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. I enjoyed the excellent service and accommodations of the Cathedral City Holiday Inn. Quiet comfortable and close the casinos and shopping centers. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but needs improving! Location is okay. About 15 minutes away from downtown Palm Springs. The hotel is clean and up to date with the furniture and decors. The guest room was clean but still needs some changes to make it more comfortable and pleasing. (Ex. The pillows quality, how the ac works, etc.) June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip Holiday Inn Express has good prices for a night's stay. The morning breakfast has a variety of foods, which are delicious. You can even make your own pancakes. The hotel is clean and up to date. I had trouble with the pillows being too lumpy, the mattress was squeaky and soft. The air conditioner kept the room nice and cool when it was 118 degrees outside, however; it made a lot of noise. Staff is above the rest. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We have stayed at other hotels in the Rancho Mirage/Cathedral City area. This Holiday Inn Express was terrific. Because of being off season, we were able to get a wonderful rate. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The pool area was lovely and the breakfast was great. The dining area is roomy and there were many choices for breakfast. We had an excellent stay and I would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The room was neat, clean and very roomy. I enjoyed my stay. The lobby was pleasant as was the dining area. Will return for another visit. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service We asked Eva at the front desk for a dinner recommendation and she recommended Sherman's Deli. It was great! Just what we had been looking for. She was also very helpful at check-in. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very nice place I will stay again. Yes this review is way to long for what you call a short survey May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Reasonable priced Super clean facility. Great customer service. Excellent variety of breakfast food! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Everything at this hotel was excellent from the moment we checked in to check out. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool was wonderful and relaxing with nice views of the mountains. The free breakfast was a choice of pastries or cereal or scrambled eggs, bacon and biscuits and gravy. Very yummy. Every employee was polite and accommodating. The only problem was I could not reach the hotel by phone. Even their corporate office couldn't either. They really should fix that. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff front desk staff when I checked in was excellent and a real pro May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Palm Springs area We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very nice and very accommodating to our requests. The only slightly negative thing to mention is we thought the beds were not terribly comfortable. The mattresses are a bit thin. Also, on the first night, the bed was not put together well, i.e., the mattress pad was bunched up underneath the fitted sheet. That was a turnoff. Otherwise, we liked the spacious room very much. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough For the wonderful welcome and pleasant and helpful staff. Great room and great service and also we had sunny skies. Thanks everyone. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Internet. The internet didn't work as it should. Not good. Thin walls - as always at american hotels. Can hear people next door. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Hotel GREAT!! Eva and Wayne were the stars of the day!! Their helpfulness and courtesy were exemplary!! Wayne also has great sense of humor!! We enjoyed the Inn and the pool so much! Definitely will be back! Heck, wish we were still there!! Thanks so much, Janice April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price Great for the price. We stayed for two days and hung out at the pool the whole time. Not enough lawn chairs or towels. Guests were constantly trying to get a chair the whole time. Not once did I see anyone refresh the towels or pick up the dirty ones during the day. Not enough staff to cover the hotel. The poor girl at the front desk was trying to cover the front desk and the breakfast room at the same time. The hot tub was also very dirty the whole time of our stay. It looked as if the filter was not working. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and a very cooperative staff !!! What was lacking was a microwave oven in the rooms or at least one in the Breakfast area for use by the guests. This is an absolute must and the management should take note of it. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was very clean and the pool was beautiful. Luckily we were an IHG member as it helped us to obtain a late checkout. All of the daytime front desk staff was marvelous. They printed out coupons for us and helped us with the late checkout. An elderly gentleman at night just told me no when I requested this as he said they were fully booked. After searching I was able to determine this was not true and the day staff quickly made the situation better. Only con was the beds. They are quite soft on the edges and you will roll off if you sleep away from the center. We would stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved stay!! I enjoyed the stay of hotel during Tennis Tournament. Hotel is located in the middle of many golf courses as well. Rooms are nicely decorated and renovated. Breakfast was plus as well. Will come back next time. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... Eva, the front desk clerk, was awesome. She took care of everything with a smile and ensured we were greeted and welcomed. I thought the room was overpriced (tennis tournament?) and the bed/mattress was just average. Our friends, who stayed next door in the same Express, stated the same thing as did their adult children as well. I'd stay there again, but I'd make my reservations well in advance to avoid a $200+/night stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , very accomadating Hotel room and staff was excellent. Not much to do nearby, but casino is close enough to catch a cab. March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>