Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Service for a fair Price I had an errand to do in Catherdral City at the weekend, so I chose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express Again. I have to admit that the quality of service was the same as before. The staff were so nice that made you really feel a warm welcome to be there. Please keep up with the great work, and thank you very much for your excellent service. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. Front desk Lady was verrry pleasant and accomodating. We had read prior reviews about staying away from rooms adjacent to exit doors and doors leading to the pool area as they were somewhat noisy. (Great advice). Our room was on the 2nd floor and very clean/comfy and pleasant, Breakfast was plentiful and good for a freebie. Only issue (and not the hotels fault); was parents using the jacuzzi as a kiddie pool for their small children so it made it impossible to sit in and relax and unwind. Our KS Suite was equipped with a jacuzzi tub, but it did not work. BUT for the $$ (w/AAA discount), it was worth the price and we would(will) certainly consider staying here again when we're in town. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap box spring mattresses. Very uncomfortable The room could use some upkeep from the hole in the carpet to damaged walls. The worst thing about this stay was the cheap mattresses. I would of had a better sleep sleeping in the car. These were the real cheap mattresses that sqeak every time you move and you can feel the metal springs as you try to get comfortable. Horrible nights sleep but it was very late so we just delt with it. I won't be returning. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our family and friends were in Cathedral City for my brother's memorial. Our stay was excellent! A special thank you to Eva at the front desk. :) It was a pleasure. My only suggestion would be if the pool and hot tub hours were from 7 am to 11pm instead of the current hours of 8 am to 10 pm. The pool and hot tub were icing-on-the-cake though! Thank you:) August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will book again The bed was comfortable. Staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Great place to stay and was less expensive than I had planned. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Engagement Very impressed. 1. Checkin. Very impressed this was very personal and as a platinum member was offered a room upgrade. Very impressed with the room and view to the mountains and swimming pool. The team member organised adjoining rooms for my whole family. 2. Breakfast It was very busy in the morning. I did like the choice of coffee, some of the best i have ever had on my trips around the USA. Try the " Fancy " a really good coffee. 3. Checkout. We had an extended checkout. All the team members here have been very nice to us and have way exceeded the expectations I may have had. Great Work. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and service... The registration staff and service employees are exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We were staying at the HIE because we were doing a 4 day show which we were able to drive to. So we brought food with to keep our expenses down with HIE having a microwave and Ref. Eva the desk clerk was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure I like the room and would be in a quiet spot as a softball team was coming for weekend. So she suggest a room that was excellent except I didn't look for microwave as I Assume it can with one , my fault I didn't check details for this hotel. So no rooms except suites had microwaves. After explaining we had all this food with, Eva with approval of the on duty manager upgraded us to a suite with no extra charge and everything had a happening ending thanks to Eva. This is the kind of service that keeps me coming back to HIE. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay at Cathedral City This HIE is fabulous !! We were made very welcome and valued from the moment we walked in the doors until we left a couple of days later. Very clean and modern rooms, fab pool and views over the mountains and great staff and management! We sat by the pool, on really comfy loungers and watched the sun set over the mountains, priceless!! Eva, on reception, is a real diamond. She was so helpful with local knowledge and gave us tips on things to in the area. (Which we did, and were great). We met Charles, the manager, who made himself known to us (a nice touch) he is credit to the hotel and made our stay very special, he went the extra mile to ensure we felt valued as repeat customers. We finished a 5 week tour of the USA with a couple of nights at this hotel and are so pleased we did! We will definitely return !! Thank you Eva and Charles for looking after us. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Everything in the room was in working order and functioned well. The location is central to everything in the Palm Springs area. The hotel was good value for money. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to visit Eva is probably the best employee of HIE that I have had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with. She is so upbeat, so helpful and generous. She knows her job very well. She knows the area very well. She obviously likes her job!!!! Ten plus, plus, plus for Eva on the evening shift. The beds are a bit uncomfortable, but the location was great for our needs. Unfortunately there was never enough time in the day to take advantage of the pool or hot tub. Maybe next time. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Nice Room Eva at the front desk was so helpful and nice - she recommended a great place to eat with live music and dancing, as well as a place to rollerblade! The rooms are well set up and clean, breakfast is good. Overall a great value for the Palm Springs area! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Everything was great, from the beds to the breakfast. I stayed 3 nights and was pleased. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service and quite comfortable rooms. The check-in counter staff was very helpful in finding restaurants and things to do in the area. The large pool area was very nice and uncrowded. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok room, horrendous Internet, wouldn't eat breakfast there Room was ok, good size. The Internet access was horrendous, it alternated between a dropped connection and no connection. I chose to eat breakfast at a breakfast place next door to the hotel because I didn't like the selection at the hotel. I thought the room was overpriced for the value received. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I styaed there only one night, but i had a wonderful experience. My room was upgraded to a suite, the service I received was very friendly and professional, and the overall stay was enjoyable. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I have stayed here before, was very disappointed that the rates were substantially raised, the breakfast hours end at 9:30 on Saturday AND Sunday (so much for sleeping in and relaxing if you want breakfast which is part of the price paid for the room). We came for the Stagecoach festival, the hotel was full of other concert goers, so they know we come in late and would like to sleep late, then have breakfast and go to the concert; it would be nice to have a 10 or 11 breakfast. It also would be nice if the rates hadn't gone up about 30%; rates were too high for a hotel like this. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean Great service and the staff very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best management & Staff Being a Polio victim, the management went so far as going to a local drug store to purchase a chair for use in the shower. Every thing was super... Could not ask or find a better hotel. We are Holiday Inn Express customers... every where we go we look for the Holiday Inn Express... This location was the best we have ever been to April 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not my pick One of the least comfortable of all Holiday Inns I've tried so far. Dreadful bed linens, stuffy rooms, shower head only half worked, low low quality soap - things that make for a restful stay were lacking. Also, poor - actually non-existent - driving directions from airport April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extrmely disappointed for a hotel in Palm Springs Property was dated and facility was dirty. Needs updatind and cleaning. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Clean When I booked this property online the pictures looked nice. Unfortunately from the instant we arrived we noticed the unkept landscaping. There were weeds everywhere and trash on the ground. Inside the lobby looked clean but as soon as we entered the elevator the mess began. Dirty hand prints all over the elevator and it looked like the floor had not been cleaned in an month. The rugs that ran along the hallways were covered in crumbs and the area where there was vending machines had trash on the floor and the tiles were very dirty. We left that night out a side entrance for dinner and the trashcan just outside the door was overflowing with trash. Upon returning it was still overflowing. Our bedroom had two beds but we ended up sharing one bed since one of the beds had hairs all over it. At first I thought it was just one had but after pulling down the covers I noticed multiple long black hairs all over the bed. I am blond with short hair so this could not be mine. Also the toilet leaked . The next morning when we left the trash can was still not emptied. The breakfast in the morning was OKAY. The pancake machine was not working and the food was not hot. Would not stay there again or recommend it to anyonw. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excelent manager at the lobby, Miss IVA. Very efficient, always smiling, ever ready to give the best April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Some broken tiles. Some broken items in the room. Too much money for this. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool/ beautiful view Best of all the Holiday Inns in the local and surrounding area. Clean. Great staff. Nice big rooms with comfortable beds. Ice/laundry facility/ fitness center. Good location. I will stay again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL!!! I stayed at many Holiday Inn Express' before and this hotel in Cathedral City did NOT disappoint me! Lovely huge pool and very friendly staff! The rooms were very nice and modern as well. It was very nicely located with no road noise at all. HD Golf channel was an awesome feature. I am planning to go back to this hotel next week for another golf rounds! Thank you, Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City!! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Holiday Inn The staff were great and the property and room was as good as it gets. I stay at a number of Holiday Inns in my business trsvels and this property is one of the best March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Clean, and Very Friendly Staff Marea makes this Holiday Inn Express more like a four-star resort! Great central location, and wonderful pool area with mountain views, and very clean property make this a great place to stay near Palm Springs. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed. Compared to the other 5 or 6 HIE's we have stayed at over the past several months, this was the most disappointing. The hotel needed a cleanup of the carpets in the hallways and although the room had a plush chair in the room, it did not have an ottoman for a leg rest. The price was also out of line with what I paid at the other locations. The staff was friendly and acknowledged our Gold status and then provided two bottles of water and no other snacks as the other hotels had done. Still, I count my stays at the HIE group of hotels a plus overall. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV Stations It is a pleasant place to stay and quiet with great people on staff but for the price I would expect better TV programming. 3 of the channels are the hotel's and it is ironic that the biggest non grand slam tennis tournement at Indian Wells this time of the year is not available on the Tennis Channel. There are duplicate channels and no guide in the room.. March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>