Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and updated I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times for work. The desk staff is very nice except for one blonde who works some mornings, she has never been friendly to me. I really like the updated decor. My biggest complaint is I was never given coffee in my room, I am awake early due to the time zone change and love having coffee when I wake up. I had to go to the front desk every morning to get a regular coffee, the decaf was still there as I had not drunk it. In general the majority of the staff are great and the hotel is clean and comfortable. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inns I have a long history of staying at Holiday Inn's. I like the fact that they are comfortable, clean, affordable and consistent. This stay was the first time I have ever had a complaint. Ever. For some reason the beds were the absolute SQUEAKIEST I have ever encountered. My daughter and I were there for her Cheer Competition so getting a good night's sleep was a must. You could move without the beds making a horrific squeaking sound in room 238. My daughter just to be funny took her Ipod and threw it on the bed to see if it would squeak...and it did! Just rolling over made hideous sounds that woke us up several times in the middle of the night. We each had our own bed and between the two of us it was a squeaking symphony. That was the only real problem and I still love Holiday Inn. I look at this as an isolated incident...however, we have booked our rooms for next years competition and I did not book Holiday Inn in Cathedral City/Palms Springs because I cannot take another night of our beds keeping both of us awake. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and breakfast were good, front desk service poor. Recently joined Priority Club, but disappointed with service received from online booking (didnot get room requested, checked in early afternoon) and check in service. Expected some in hotel perks that non members did not get, but was not offered anything like that when checking in. Found the front desk person somewhat rude/condescending, will not stay here again. February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at 1. Infrastructure old. 2. Inferior Holiday Inn Express Priority member welcome. 3. Walls too thin. 4. Breakfast staff inadequate. 5. Plumbing problem 6. Had to switch room in middle of stay. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE! January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! Hotel was dirty -- especially in the Breakfast Area. Floor was full of cereal and crumbs. Had to bring a hot washcloth from the room to clean a table to eat. Trash in the area where the ice machine was located had been there for about 4 days judging from the ODOR! We requested a room on the top floor. We were given an room on the 2nd floor - with the promise that there would be no one above us. At 11:30 PM someone checked in the room above us and was very loud. When I called the front desk, I was told, "Guess I forgot my promise to not put someone above you". We did not sleep that night because the person was up all night taking a bath and practicing "dance moves". Internet did not work. A BAD Experience!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Great modern room, very clean, great service, great variety of breakfast choices (was impressed by the DIY pancake machine). Highly recommended! January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find Another Hotel! Since this Holiday Inn Express was close to Palm Springs, I imagined that it would be especially nice. Looked great from the outside. Inside -- DIRTY! The day we checked in, the breakfast area was terrible, Food on the floor, dirty tables. I mentioned this fact to the front desk. The next morning, I had to go back to the room to get a hot wash cloth to clean the top of a table so we could eat. Floor was covered with old cereal, and food. I was SHOCKED that the lady who did breakfast had a TIP Container. It stated that tips were necessary since pay was very low. I could not believe this -- never seen this at a Holiday Inn Express before. I told the front desk that this was certainly not what I expected. The internet did not work. Front desk blamed it on my computer. I found out later that the other guests had problems with the internet, too. The individual that checked out before me was given a $75.00 credit to his bill since he was not able to use the internet. When I asked for the same credit - I was told that the manager had to approve this. Could not find the manager. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love C.C. HIE :) We always love to stay at HIE in Cathedral City. The staff is awesome and friendly January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice clean room at a great price and very friendly staff If you're looking for an extremely clean and very comfortable hotel room in the Palm Springs / Cathedral City area, it would be extremely hard to beat this Holiday Inn Express. You can't ask for better staff or a cleaner room. Naturally, it's not a Ritz Carlton, but you couldn't ask for more in this price range. We've stayed at this exact same Holiday Inn Express ever since they fist opened their doors about 10 years ago and we always come back here to stay. I'd honestly rate every item 5 stars except for the breakfast selection, which I gave 4 stars to, only because it was just slightly limited. Overall, you can't find a better, cleaner or nicer place for the money. It even had a refrigerator in the room. PERFECT! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally!! Comfortable bed, great staff We have visited over six times since May 2012. The staff, location and availability all made the trip bearable....but the desert you can keep. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Very nice Hotel with excellent and friendly service. Good morning breakfast Darwin December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We had a wonderful stay. Large, comfortable room. Absolutely loved the alcove in the bathroom to store cosmetics. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience We stayed here because we had an early football game (JAAF) and we loved it! We have 4 boys and they loved the pool! It was perfect for a hot summers night. The staff was very nice & helpful and the hotel was very clean and nice. We were disappointed that the continental breakfast was going to later than we expected and asked if they could set up earlier. We were very happy to see that they did. One hour earlier just for us! We were so thankful. The boys loved the food choices, and their favorite, the pancake maker. We had such a great experience that we plan on staying in Holiday Inn Expresses from now on. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude at front desk The receptionist at the desk had a chip on her shoulder when we checked in. This attitude was continued for the four nights we stayed at the hotel. The maintenance man was helpful and courteous when we asked to have the florescent lights fixed in the bathroom. The entire hotel was refurnishing all the rooms and paper and debris was all over the halls and elevator. The access to the hotel was difficult to enter as we were forced to make a U turn from the street to get into the parking lot. We considered leaving after the first night. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff I stayed here for two nights. The staff was especially friendly and helpful giving restaurant recommendations and directions to different attractions. Breakfast had a nice selection of items including cereals, breads, bagels, hard boiled eggs, juices, toast, yogurt, and a pancake maker. I booked a king-bedded room and was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite. That surprised me a lot. The room was very clean and modern. The water pressure was good in the shower and I had plenty of hot water. On the other hand, the AC seemed somewhat problematic in the room. It turned off and on every 10 minutes all night long, which was annoying. The hotel's location is OK but there is really nothing nearby. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five-Star Experience From Check-in, where we were graciously greeted & upgraded to a suite , to Check-out after a restful night and wonderful breakfast, we were delighted with this hotel. View from room was beautiful, beds were luxurious, a lovely property and one of our best stays at a Holiday Inn Express, or ANY other hotel for that matter. October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service No mention of Gold Status with Priority Club or points. No water or goodies We were short of towels No paper in the morning Air conditioner was very noisy Common areas were dirty especially the elevator We will not stay in this hotel again! The Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert was excellent! We will recommend the Palm Desert hotel!!! October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oh, Oh is this a Holiday Inn? We were disappointed with our stay at this Holiday Inn. This location is in great need of a refurbishing. The breakfast staff should take greater care with the presentation of the meal. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Cathedral City is a great place to stay! I've been staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Cathedral City once or twice a month for the past few months. It is a great place to stay, very convenient, clean, and comfortable. The staff is great. Josh and Maria at the front desk are particular standouts. I'd definitely recommend staying there. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4