• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CATHEDRAL CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Joshua Tree National Park
Distance From Hotel:100.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Cathedral City Hotel's Location is near Palm Springs

Set in the heart of Coachella Valley amidst the sunny excitement of the Palm Springs area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cathedral City (Palm Springs) is near the best of Southern California. Our Palm Springs Valley hotel is near Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, La Quinta, Indian Wells, world-class golf courses, spas, casinos, restaurants and shopping.

You'll discover endless fun in the Palm Springs - Cathedral City since
View More

Cathedral City Hotel's Location is near Palm Springs

Set in the heart of Coachella Valley amidst the sunny excitement of the Palm Springs area, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cathedral City (Palm Springs) is near the best of Southern California. Our Palm Springs Valley hotel is near Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, La Quinta, Indian Wells, world-class golf courses, spas, casinos, restaurants and shopping.

You'll discover endless fun in the Palm Springs - Cathedral City since the hotel is near award-winning Agua Caliente Casino and incredible Knott's Soak City waterpark. You can hit a home run at Big League Dreams Sports Park, only 1.3 miles away, and experience the stunning beauty of Indian Canyons and Joshua Tree National Park. Don't forget to visit the famous Palm Spring Aerial Tramway.

Traveling to Cathedral City for business? Hotel guests enjoy free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and a convenient 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location makes it easy to visit the cities of Coachella Valley, as well as the Palm Springs Convention Center, Palm Springs International Airport (PSP), and major local corporations.

At the end of the day, you can lounge in the outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool and watch the sun set over the mountains, or you can enjoy an invigorating workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. For an unforgettable stay in a beautiful Palm Desert oasis, call to book your stay as our hotel's guest near Palm Springs.

.
View Less
Features
Our Cathedral City hotel's location is central to the rest of Coachella Valley. Our easy access to I-10 and Hwy-111-Palm Canyon Dr. lets guests quickly travel to Palm Springs, Palm Desert and Indio.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but tired accommodation The desk staff are lovely and helpful. The rooms are old fashioned with a small wash basin situated outside the bathroom in a cramped area with little space to put toiletries. The furniture seemed somewhat 'tired' too. Our room was situated on the pool side of the hotel and we were kept awake by pool users until quite late as it is open to eleven pm. The most horrible feature was the fact that this room also overlooked an electricity sub station. Internet access was slow and I am not sure whether this was connected to this. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express ever stayed in! I have stayed here twice in 2014 and was not disappointed. The rooms are clean, well appointed, staff helpful and the breakfast is AWESOME!! Coffee is available all day and evening in the lobby. The grounds are lovely. I have not had this positive experience in the three or four other Holiday Inn Expresses that I have stayed in. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but very poor internet The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pool area was nice for some relaxation. The internet service was very slow and did not allow me to be productive at the hotel. Other than that my experience was great. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped sink area The sink area was very, very cramped. The was not enough room to place toiletries since much of the area was taken up by some frivolous, decorative wash cloth display. Also, the desk lamp switch was inoperative, and the lamp had to be turned on by bending over and plugging the socket into the wall outlet. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean in the desert great hotel in area for price. close to everything you need . very close to mall, zoo and food June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I've never stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before but it was a host hotel for the bike event I was attending. I was truely impressed by the service, rooms, comfy bed and how modern the furniture was. I'm very picky when it comes to hotels and I was very impressed. The manager was very friendly as well making sure all my needs were taken care on my stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel Clean and nice hotel, small rooms if u have more than kid May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property in great location The hotel is very clean, has pleasant grounds and good location near restaurants and stores. About 20 minutes from highway 10 in a very nice area. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service I am not sure of the girls name at the front desk, but, we were checked in by her, and interacted with her April 30th-May 1st and 2d. I just want to say she was so kind and helpful to us. I just want to point out that because of her customer skills and relations we will be back. We normally stay at the Desert Princess, although the view and the suites are much bigger, your customer service is far better, especially hers. For that reason alone we will always come back. I just wish I could remember her name. She should be commended. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay was enjoyable We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful at all times. The ambience was relaxing. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again It is an amazing Hotel I stayed there three times, every time I realize how this hotel really is amazing, comfortable, clean, very friendly staff and well managed. Thanks for the management and staff for maintaining the standards. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay We stayed here while we attended the Kraft Nabisco LPGA tournament in Rancho Mirage for 6 days. Needless to say we left early in the morning and arrived late in the day for the duration. The bed was comfortable and for a different bed that I'm not used to I slept very well. For breakfast there were different choices to choose from between sausage, eggs and bacon to fruit, cereal and yogurt. My only minor complaints would be the shower pull up on the tub spout was cheap and it let a lot of water go thru the spout and not the shower head, and during the night the A/C would kick on but no cold air would come out. It would cycle like this most of the night then shut off with a loud thud. The needs servicing light on the HVAC controls was on the whole time. One other very minor annoyance, being gone all day and on the west side by the pool, housekeeping would open the curtains. So when you walk into the room in the early evening you are instantly blinded by the sun and the room is hot, so you shut the curtains and crank the a/c. I would still stay again at this same location. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows; good TV station choices Next renovation, please consider enlarging the vanity area. It's currently very small and pathetic. Also include energy efficient, noiseless refrigerators. I turned mine off because of the noise. Didn't use air conditioner, but have in the past. It too is very noisy and air blows right over the bed. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff issue I accidentally left my lingerie bag in the room when I checked outt which was a huge inconvenience for the rest of my trip. I called back to tell the staff I had left it and was told the cleaning staff did not find it. This is very disappointing that the staff was not honest. I will never stay at this location and will think twice before staying at another Holiday Inn. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management! Rooms in the Palm Springs area were almost sold out for the BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament at Indian Wells so didn’t expect such attentive service. Front desk agent was very accommodating regarding our request for a top floor quiet room, there was free shuttle service to the tournament, and the general manager was very hospitable. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the location This property is a little older compared to other HIX properties I've stayed at, even in other countries. They renovated the lobby but the rooms feel like they are still from the 90s. Having said that, the location and value can't be beat. Though our stay was comfortable enough, some things really need improvement. 1. The a/c had a musty smell to it. The air smelled funny. 2. The bathroom/sink area has a poor layout. 3. Maybe plant palm trees in the pool area to block out the power plant that was right beside the property. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 136 Hi We were able to switch from Banning CA to Palm Desert last (Mar 7-Mar 10) minute which was wonderful. However the room we got was a handicapped room right next to the elevator which we heard all night long with people coming and going . It was right next the the staff room, and right next to the kitchen. It was not what we expected. There were no lights in the hallways, the water leaked all over the bathroom room so when you walk up to the sink, your feet got soaked especially the first time not knowing the water had leaked thru. And the bed was so old. I don't believe the room ever gets used so the staff is not aware how bad it is. Also, when I went to use the blow dryer, it burnt a fuse. They were able to move us the next morning to another room. The staff was very helpful and courteous. However we would like our points back for just the first night. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast Breakfast was very good. Bed's were small in this room and the TV didn't work. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems With Booked Room At the end of January I used a combination of points and money to book a room in mid February while I was already at the hotel. I specifically asked for a room overlooking the pool ideally on the 3rd floor. When I arrived on February 17th the front desk advised that they were able to meet my request. However the room they provided overlooked the noisy parking lot rather than the pool. I immediately asked to be changed and was told no rooms were available. I continue to ask for a change of room each morning and evening for the next FOUR days at which time they miraculously found a room. I feel that as an IHG member I was very poorly treated. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints! We were upgraded which included a few snacks in the room. That was a nice surprise. Nice that there was a microwave in addition to the coffee maker. Everything was clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again, without question. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Palm Desert a Great Place Very good staff, and the pool area is very nice. I would certainly stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a family run B&B in beautiful Palm Desert This Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located. The upkeep of the hotel is head and shoulders above similarly priced hotels in America. The breakfast in the morning is truly delicious (better than at some Intercontinentals!) and its made by a caring, endearing and dedicated staff. This is a top notch, affordable, comfortable and comforting place to stay. Make sure to have a chat to Charlene the night manager who is a national treasure! This is a happy hotel, fill with happy people. I've never felt more welcomed or appreciated at any IHG location worldwide as I have by the team here at Palm Desert. Top notch. Thanks for everything. You are truly lucky to have a genuinely smart, sociable and hard working staff. Kudos. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They treated me like Family This Holiday inn in Palm Desert is a place I would return all the time when I travel to the Mirage. It is great to have a hotel that makes me feel like a second home. As I arrived they greeted me with a smile and recognized my status as a Platinum member. They also had a basket of goodies in my room with water. Room was comfortable. Bathroom impeccable. It's not much that I ask for when I travel for BUSINESS, 1st. Get me checked in as soon as possible. 2nd. Offer me water for my long drive. 3rd. Comfortable bed. That's it!! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome excellente service from breakfast and overnight especially. thank you all!! February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GENERAL MANAGER WHILE I FREQUENTLY UTILIZE HOLIDAY INN THIS GM WAS VERY RUDE WHEN I EXPLAINED TO HIM THAT I WASNT READY TO CHECK OUT YET BECAUSE IT WAS DICTATED BY WORK SCHEDULE AND HE REFUSED TO EXTEND MY STAY AND THREATENED TO REMOVE MY BELONGINGS FROM MY ROOM. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The size of the room was on the small side, but it provided everything that I needed. The only real complaint that I had was the fitness room. It was pretty bad. The air conditioner was not working, the water fountain was not working, there was no water in the lobby to compensate for the lack of water in the fitness room, and the elliptical did not function properly. Some people choose their hotel based on the fitness room and this room was lacking. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Visited for the purpose of visiting family. Excellent location. Room was comfortable and quiet. Staff was great. Would gladly stay again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A retro gem in a great location. It's an older property and some of the room decor is dated but I don't mind. It gives a kind of Rat Pack vibe to the place. It was clean and the grounds are very nicely landscaped and well kept. The staff was great. The lobby can become a bit crowded in the morning because the breakfast area isn't large enough to accommodate too many dining guests. I liked my stay at the property a lot and I will be back to stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great check in After a long day of traveling I was very tired and the front deck employee Gabby was nice and efficient. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a clean and comfortable place to stay Especially enjoy a quick breakfast before heading out for the day! December 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel near Rancho Mirage-Exterior
Hotel near Rancho Mirage-Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel near Rancho Mirage-Exterior Front Desk of Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City Scenery / Landscape of Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cathedral City, CA! Refreshed Hotel Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City Hotel near Palm Desert- Exterior Hotel near Palm Springs- Exterior Hotel in Cathredal City- Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading