• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only are allowed. Any other pets are not allowed and subject to a cleaning fee of 500.00

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Van Accessible Parking Lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and overjoyed to have you stay with us. With our friendly staff and management team you can relax and know that your stay will be one to remember. You'll find that we are conveniently located off of I 695 Exit 15A toward Baltimore. While staying with us you can enjoy shopping, dining, and our beautiful outdoor seasonal pool. Our hotel offers all of the amenities you would expect when traveling for business or pleasure. Your room will have coffee maker, iron and board, refrigerator and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, and enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We have a full service business center, 24-hour fitness center, and a market for late night snacks. Our hotel is minutes from downtown Baltimore, The Baltimore Inner Harbor home to the National Aquarium Oriole Park, and M&T stadium Baltimore Ravens, and the Baltimore Washington International (BWI) Airport. Close enough to our hotel to enjoy and just far enough away to relax & unwindStay Smart Stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I highly recommend this hotel My husband and I stayed at this property as we were in the area to go to Maryland Live Casino and were hotel hopping getting points for the Big Win promotion. The hotel staff was absolutely excellent and what I have come to expect from IHG properties but the hotel was also very nice. The $25 parking fee is a bit steep but I knew it before I booked and most hotels in the area charge for parking. If you are in town for an Orioles game I highly recommend this property as Camden Yard is within walking distance. I will definitely be staying here again this summer when I go see the Os play. My only negative is the breakfast...which in my opinion was not worth $14.95 per person especially since my husband doesn't eat pork and we were advised they were out of turkey bacon and/or turkey sausage. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty appearance in the hallway and room. The hallways appeared dirty. The bathroom didn't have a clean appearance when we arrived. The bed sagged in the middle. It sagged so much we slept on the very edge of each side to avoid sinking in the midle. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great location, Saw a Baseball game, very close to the field April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! After years of business travel by myself, I was finally able to bring the family on a pleasure trip. We booked a suite in the West Building. Pay attention to which building you are in!! Upon arrival I used the first elevators that I saw--oops! There was massive construction going on in the Main Building. Not the staff's fault--they gave directions to my family while I went to park the car. Anyway, the hotel is demolishing those rooms, presumably for a remodel that will look great when it's done, in the Main Building. The West Building is a long walk from the front desk but most of it is indoors and I never mind walking. Also I do suggest using one of the other parking garages across the street instead of the one at the hotel. By parking on the next block I paid $30 total for 3 days instead of $25/night. Wife said I was crazy to park across the street but hey that's $45 bucks saved... Then the next morning, at my wife's insistence, we ate breakfast at Miss Shirley's for breakfast. Food there is amazing but of course the buffet at this hotel is also really good and much cheaper. $17 for a bagel at Miss Shirleys! Now it was a REALLY good bagel... but $17? LOL. If you are coming to town for an Orioles game, I can't imagine anywhere better to stay. Yes the rooms are pricey. But it's the Inner Harbor, two blocks from the stadiums, so you are paying for convenience. With that in mind, I still say the hotel offers an outstanding value. The staff is terrific, easy check-in/out, and rooms are great, once you find them. Thanks HI for another great stay! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and nice size pool I thought the hotel was beautiful and the pool was a great size for a hotel. My room was next to the elevator so it was a little noisy especially since little kids were playing lets knock on the door and run away. I was disappointed that parking was NOT included in the cost of the room. It was an additional $25 for parking. Otherwise, the location was great and we could walk to the inner harbor and back. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn in Network The most notable thing about this hotel might be its smokiness. The smell permeated just about everywhere except the rooms themselves. In fact, to go between the two towers (where you exit to come back into the hotel) there is quite a bit of smokiness. The standard breakfast of which Holiday Inns are known is an additional cost. The overnight partking is an additional cost (and exceeds parking in other high price cities). The rooms themselves were cluttered with a whole bunch of leftover furniture. The staff constantly seemed irritiated when we asked them questions. Additionally, there were dishes left in common areas that never got removed. The beds weren't even that comfortable and the bathrooms made us wonder about sanitation in the hotel. Other than its location, this hotel has nothing to offer. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM TOO HOT AND NOISY Was in town one night for an Oriole game. Arrived late afternoon. Check in was fast. Room was clean but very hot. We turned on the AC to 64 degrees assuming the room would cool off and left for the game. Upon returning well after midnight the room was 72 degrees. We should have immediately called the front desk however since it was very late and we had to get up early we decided to lower AC again to 60 degrees in hopes of it cooling off. We were awoken at 5:45 to excessive banging noise above us and a steamy 76 degrees. Close proximity to the stadium and restaurants was great however the sleeping experience was not good. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great experience and wonderful service due to the interruption of sleep because of fire alarm April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a stay! Once again, I was overly impressed with my stay. Despite a weather related outage the staff was very warm and poised. I was there with some kind of college formal ( a bunch of kids ) and didn't know they were there. I am a normal guy that gets a king's reception. Thanks again April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Aweful Wake call.. My husband and I were guest from New Jersey on 3/29-3/30 everything was great checking in room was clean. I have a event Saturday Night I was special guest for. We got in very Late,we were looking forward a nice long rest before heading back home to NJ Sunday. Until we had to wake up due to the loud bagging. The room on top of us was being remodel and new carpet was getting ripped out and new one was put in at 8am.How can we get booked in a room that they know is getting worked on the very next morning and not tell the guest or at least wait until check out for all the loud hammering and bagging.My Husband called front desk and the young lady said they couldn't stop them but that we could move to another room.Well instead of moving we just packed up and heading our 4 hours drive back to NJ. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent service. My stay at the Holiday Inn was super!!! Its location is perfect, reasonable price for the excellent value! You don't have to leave the hotel for anything you may need. The manager Monique was the best!!!!! :-) March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Very friendly staff. Our room was very nice. Nothing to complain about! For the price and location of this hotel compared to others, you can't beat it. The location was convenient to everything we wanted to do in inner harbor, just a short walk. They even offered complimentary popcorn and water when we checked in! March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We are not complainers but,,,,,,,,,, We were there for a 3 night stay. Things were fine the first night. The second night housekeeping half cleaned the room like they were in a big hurry. The third day we left the Hotel at 9am and returned at 7pm and found 2 things. My mother who is 79 years old stayed behind due to being tired. She was going to relax at the room. When we returned that night after doing a lot of running we found that she had stayed in the lobby all day and evening before the staff realized that housekeeping had gone home and her room was not cleaned. They handled it right after that but things were not completely done since the ones who made the bed were not housekeeping staff. Our room had not been touched at all. we were tired but waited whilethey handled it at around 8:30 pm. took showers and went to bed. We did get some money taken off the rooms but wow, right? I like the location and the potential of the hotel. I guess it's just hard getting good help. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a weekend getaway If you r looking to get a away for a short vacation, I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. The hotel is in walking distance of the stadium and harbor with restaurants that have outside seating on a nice day. The hotel staff are beyond nice and accommodating., making for a comfortable stay. Two thumbs up! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and upgraded room, but very outdated The hotel was in a fairly central location, though not as close to the Inner Harbor as the name would make it seem. However, it was easy to catch the Charm City Circulator bus to get around. I was warmly greeted by the hotel staff upon check-in. Although I was not greeted as a Platinum IHG member, I did mention it later and the issue was corrected. I was given a top floor room in the West Tower, which was quite spacious! The major drawback was that the room (and perhaps other parts of the hotel) is in serious need of an update/modernization. The room felt very stale and I was a little hesitant to walk on the carpet or sit on the furniture. I know there are many very old Holiday Inns around the country, and that IHG is working to update them. I hope they get to this one soon. Also, the pool and fitness center are not very accessible from the West Tower, but a little walking never hurt anyone. Despite the room being very outdated, it was in working order, and I received wonderful service from the staff, who did everything they could to make me comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to Baltimore travelers. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Dealing with a school trip can be difficult with many students and accountants involved. We stayed here for a conference because it was affordable and close to the location of it. The staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. They answered all of our questions and were very helpful. Would definitely recommend! March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy checked out at 1AM due to the excessive noise in the hotel, then found out I was double charged and now Im dealing with Holiday Inn again to get my money back, almost $400. charged . Do you people ever get repeat business? And then there is your bar that has last call at 10:35 on Sat night, watched 8 people turned away because the lady bartender wanted out. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real value, and close to everything! Very nice hotel, comfortable bedding (and pillows), nice heated indoor pool, with a very convenient location for the Baltimore Arena, Convention Center, Camden Yards, M&T Stadium, and only 3 blocks to Inner Harbor. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time There for a trade show. Ist time but very pleasantly surprised at the convention center covenience, good value and excellent staff. Breakfast off the menu was exceptional as was the restaurant staff. Thank you. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay next to Camden Yards Situated within steps of Camden Yards and minutes from the Harbor. Arrived to a very pleasant check-in clerk, and given a few options for status (points or bev coupon). Room was cozy, expected a King, but received a double, which I didn't complain about. The view of the Camden Yards clock tower was beautiful and photogenic. Microwave and fridge a welcome amenity. The bathroom, just a tub and toilet, was the smallest I'd ever seen. Didn't turn the TV on so can't comment on the channel selection. Too cold to sightsee at the Harbor, so we opted for dinner in the hotel. Hope (bartender/server) was both extremely pleasant and courteous. We had the crab/shrimp pizza and the crab cake entree. Both were outstanding, and the side of asparagus was to die for. Breakfast was a different story. Self-seated, went for 2 helpings of the buffet before we could get someone to take our drink order. A waiter in another section passed us several times before stating that we "weren't in his section". I'm sure pouring us 2 coffees wouldn't have broken his stride, but I digress. We reported it to the hostess upon our departure, and went about our day. It didn't rattle me enough to report to management, but it should be addressed in the future as a customer service issue. Would return and recommend without hesitation. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel if you are there for pleasure or business This hotel was very comfortable and makes you feel like you are important to them. Great food at this location with other choices close by. I also enjoyed the late night coffee shop and store that was in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and rooms but parking cost too high Parking charge for guest is too high . I can see if you wasn't a guest , then charge 25 dollars but if you a guest then should be nothing March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, best value Perfect location and best value in downtown Baltimore. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomodations My wife and I recently spent the night at the Downtown HI since I had an out patient surgical appointment at the UMMS hospital the next day. We were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk and staff. They recognized my IHG status and treated us very well. We found our room was prepared excellently. We also found that the bar and the West of Eden restaurant had excellent drinks, food and service. We were treated like special guests which made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks to all of the staff working in this great hotel and keep up the great service. You all deserve a pat on the back. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay I stayed here on a weekend trip to Baltimore, and It was a good stay. As a platinum member, I was asked to be upgaraded to a suite and they obliged (thank you very much!). Also as a platinum member, I received an option of a bonus 500 points or 2 drink coupons. The rooms need a few updates. There was a giant stain on the nightstand and the couch, and the bathroom also had some noticeable wear and tear in the tub. However, the room was comfortable and the bed was nice with the big TV. Aside from that, there was only one person behind the check in desk at 4:00, so it took me about 10-15 minutes to check in. However, the staff member who checked me in was personable. The hotel bar was nice, but again you can tell it needs some new stools and new lighting (flickering lights drive me insane--get on that!). I didn't have food but it looked good, and the bar tender was attentive and courteous. I would stay here again because I'm a loyal IHG member and I appreciate the perks I get with my stay, but the price point is a little high for the state of the hotel and the quality of the rooms. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and overall nice hotel The hotel is centrally located, close to everything. You can get the Charm bus which is free and only one block away. The hotel was clean, comfortable, service was nice. the only thing was their own restaurant. We went there on peek hours and the service was absolutely outrageous. We waited 5 min for someone to even pay attention to us and when nobody came we had to run after the waiters. We were offered to seat wherever we want and then waited for another 20 min to place the order and that after asking the waiters 3 times to come. After another 5-10 min when no drinks came and the waiters were trying to delegate the job to one another we left. For breakfast items (bagels, coffee, etc) they have a small coffee shop, Dottie's which was nice and very nice staff. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveint location We had a great time at the hotel and it was within walking distance to the harbor, aquarium, convention center, etc. The restaurant staff was a little slow at seating us when we were the only ones there and food was a bit pricey at restaurant in hotel, but overall we enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience What a wonderful experience, staying here. Loved the breakfast, the hotel is definitely worth the money. Will stay again. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MODERN ROOM CUSTOMER SERVICE TOOK CARE OF A TV ISSUE FOR US VERY QUICKLY.THE MAINTANCE MAN WAS VERY NICE ALSO. THE ONLY THING THAT I DIDN'T LIKE WAS THERE WAS A DIRTY TRAY BY THE SERVICE ELEVATOR FOR OVER 6 HOURS (NOT ATTRACTIVE) February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay all around The rooms were great the bed was very comfortable and mike the server in the restaurant was wonderful. February 5, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Media Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore West - Catonsville to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading