• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Van Accessible Parking Lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and overjoyed to have you stay with us. With our friendly staff and management team you can relax and know that your stay will be one to remember. You'll find that we are conveniently located off of I 695 Exit 15A toward Baltimore. While staying with us you can enjoy shopping, dining, and our beautiful outdoor seasonal pool. Our hotel offers all of the amenities you would expect when traveling for business or pleasure. Your room will have coffee maker, iron and board, refrigerator and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, and enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We have a full service business center, 24-hour fitness center, and a market for late night snacks. Our hotel is minutes from downtown Baltimore, The Baltimore Inner Harbor home to the National Aquarium Oriole Park, and M&T stadium Baltimore Ravens, and the Baltimore Washington International (BWI) Airport. Close enough to our hotel to enjoy and just far enough away to relax & unwindStay Smart Stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was excellent . Rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is centrally located. Many other hotels required a 2 night stay minimum but this hotel did not. That is a big plus when you plans only require a 1 night stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Although the hotel was undergoing construction, the hotel staff did their best to work around that. I got a room in the adjacent building which would be quieter. The restaurant staff was actually so kind as to suggest a seafood restaurant on the water, which was my request. They were all very nice and the room was very good. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by altes, dunkles Zimmer Renovierungsbedürftiges Hotel. Die laufende Reservation der Aussenfassade wäre primär im Inneren des Hotels nötig. Die Zimmer sind sehr dunkel und alt. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay NIce stay overnight ,,pool large 90* a little cloudy, people were great. CLEAN sm bathroom though July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location walking distance to all sites. staff very nice. the only thing there was small blood stain on my sheet. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great location, great rooms, the staff was very helpful July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Hard to review because the building was being remodeled so the price/value was not worth inconvenience of staying here through construction. Was not recognized as a club member and have not been credited for this stay. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy. The pool closed at 10:00pm which devastated my son, especially after how rude the guy was that told him he wasn't swimming tonight because he wanted to swim after the Orioles game. The hostess in the bar was one of the rudest people I've met, she couldn't be pried away from the tv long enough to answer the question I had so I left. I was also not made aware of the parking situation so when I went into the parking garage and hit the roof of my truck on the plastic tube for height I was quite unhappy. I was not recognized as a Priority Club member. We also were told on the phone we could come at 1:00pm to check in and go downtown however 3 hours later I room was ready. All we were told was "We guarantee a 4:00pm check in time. Sorry." The room could have been cleaner as well, my son found things on the floor. I was not impressed with and don't believe I will return to this particular Holiday Inn. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long wedding weekend Special thank you to Holiday Inn Inner Harbor in Baltimore, Maryland for being a portion of our family memorable weekend to celebrate the wedding of our Son and daughter-in-law. Staying 5 nights was plenty of time to get a good evaluation of how things are done in this particular Holiday Inn. Beginning at Check-in which was late since we had driven non-stop from Illinois...the young gentleman front desk clerk even helped unload our luggage!! No establishment is perfect, but we were treated well, assisted with any needs that arose, and very clean. We would recommend this place if those things are important to you as a traveler. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! Staff was very accommodating ! Room very comfortable! Convenient location ! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure but turned out great I read the reviews of others that had stayed at this hotel and was really not sure if I wanted to stay there. Coming from Charlotte NC and not knowing what to expect had me worried. However I want to tell you this was the best vacation that I had and the hotel stay was unbelievable. The room was nice and clean daily, towels in place and the staff was so friendly. I will be staying in this hotel again when I come to Baltimore. Everything was in walking distance and only 3 blocks from the harbor. My hats off to the staff and the manager for running what I know is one of if not the best hotel in downtown. Pat 7/17/2013 July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Enjoyed the staff, they were very helpful. I just wish when you book online it would tell you that the hotel is under renovation. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to another stay Did you ever stay in a hotel and know it's morning because you can hear water running in the adjoining rooms, doors opening and closing,etc? Not at this hotel! I was 2 days into my 5 day stay before I realized how QUIET this hotel smack in the middle of the city is. And the beds must be uber-comfortable because I slept through each night, a rare occurrence for me when traveling. The staff was courteous and welcoming and helpful. Location is great. Close to Camden Yards, close to the Inner Harbor. This was a very comfortable place to stay while I was on business in Baltimore. I look forward to returning to the city for pleasure and will definitely stay here. (Didn't rate the food because I didn't eat at the hotel.) July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We used 2 rooms and everything was settled down upon checked out; we got the invoice for 2 rooms. But the next day when I checked my credit cards, it was charged for 3 rooms. I did not know how this can be happened ? July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast buffet The staff at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor went above and beyond. As se were checking in everyone was so friendly and helpful. One of the staff members gave us maps and even highlighted some of the areas we were interested in seeing. We were also allowed to keep our car in the lot for an extra few hours after check-out because we weren't leaving town until later in the day. We really appreciated that we didn't have to move our vehicle and find another parking place! The breakfast was wonderful with so many choices on the buffet. I would stay again whenever I return to Baltimore. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I really enjoyed my stay at your property recently. It was conveniently located near the festival I attended and the accommodations were very comfortable. I enjoyed a late breakfast in the restaurant before checking out and the food was delicious. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Clean room; Courteous and helpful staff Nice restaurant July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Baltimore trip The room was perfect, staff were wonderful and the service perfect. Great location, too. Thanks! July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction and location Stayed there with wife and kids. Hotel main entrance was under construction and u had to pay for parking at the hotel. Hotel was not a close walk to the inner harbor for the kids. Neighborhood is questionable (Shady) around the Hotel. Hotel staff was great and friendly though. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The employees were great! However, the hotel was under construction. I used my hard earned priority club points to experience a nice romantic getaway. I had no idea the hotel was undergoing construction. In our bathroom, the shower had several broken tiles. Due to construction, I think they should have discounted my points. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect location, close to harbor and stadium. Suggest you ask for a room on high floor, and stadium side of building-away from fire station. Fire truck sirens blaring every 20 minutes all night. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, barely-comfortable stay with friendly staff Good things: The staff were all very nice, friendly, and helpful. I had some specific requests for the location of my room and they made it happen as requested. Questions about nearby restaurants, grocery store, etc. were answered knowledgeably. Kudos to the staff. The room was clean, the Internet was fast and free, and it is located smack in the middle of downtown by the harbor. Also, the pool and exercise room looked serviceable but I did not have time to use them. Bad things: All of the hallways and elevators were barely air-conditioned, at least in the second tower, so they were stiflingly warm and I sweated a little every time I went to or from my room. The only healthy items on the free breakfast buffet was the fruit and semi-healthy cereal - average for hotels, but this is the 21st century and health is high priority for many. The AC was difficult to adjust and I never got the exact temp I wanted (it would either do 71 or 75 and I am most comfortable at 73). The AC machine rattled until I used a towel to prevent it. The shower head is made for water conservation and does not provide a pleasing amount of broadly-sprayed, semi-forceful water. Conclusion: It will do the job if you are on business, like I was, but wouldn't call it an enjoyable or relaxing stay. If you are on vacation and want to be able to relax in the hotel, it might be worth the money to pay for higher quality accommodations unless the bad things I mentioned above are forgivable to you. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July I was aware of the renovations prior to booking the hotel and that was the least of our problems. First let me mention that it is directly across the street from a very active Fire Station. Even though we stayed in the West Building and did not face the Fire Station you can hear their sirens loud and clear. Their were 2 adults and 1 child and two of us stood shoulder to shoulder in the tiny bathroom while brushing our teeth. I wanted a hotel with a pool, however this pool had a film of grease and whatever else from the guests sitting on top of the water. We were awakened our first night by our neighbors tv at 2:30 am only to be followed by fire truck sirens. The small amount of time we were actually in our room I wore white socks and by the end of the second day the bottoms of my white socks were jet black. Yes the location is close to both stadiums and the inner harbor however it is a little too urban for me. I would highly recommend spending a little more money by staying anywhere by the National Aquarium and the Legg Mason building. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience at Baltimore Inner Harbor Comfortable room, complementary coffee could use some upgrading, but they are still a great value. Rooms were clean, comfortable bed, room was great. The dinning room is in the lobby, but you have easy access to all the complements of Inner Harbor. Great place to relax while in Baltimore. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly helpful staff Even though the hotel was under renovation it was easy to park. The front desk called ahead to our next destination for early check-in. We were also upgraded to a king-bed. We enjoyed our stay. The bathroom needed to be about 2 feet larger. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Found the hotel to be clean, staff very helpful and friendly and the location perfect for attending Baltimore Orioles games. We went to see the game on a Sunday night. Had a few beers. Easy walk back to the hotel. Also about a 5 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. Only reason I gave a 4 star on the able to relax is the fire station is right across the street. Obviously they are on the siren to come out of the station. I am a firefighter so I loved it but some might find in the wee hours to be bothersome. Helped me sleep better. Don't let that discourage your reason for staying. Great hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great location the bed was amazing. most comfortable ever in a hotel room. the location for what we had planned was excellent. the parking garage could use better labeling for its entrance. we passed it and were unable to get back easily due to one way streets and the baseball game traffic because it was a game day and the stadium is very close. one of our 2 problems was the outlets available to plug in our devices didnt work and our media did not charge while we were out. we went down to the front desk and no one was there to help us. when we called the front desk later they informed us there was no one to help with any issues because it was late. our drive home was aggravating trying to charge phones and devices to make the trip more pleasant. the other was we asked the staff about pool access and they said we could use our room cards to get in. they neglected to tell us the pool had only certain hours so we were unable to use it when we went down to it. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I could be relaxed so much. Very convenient location. Especially for Ball park. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The hotel is very nice. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. We look forward to returning, when the remodeling is complete. The nightly rate was a bit steep. Love that it is pet friendly. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Ball Park/inner Harbour All in all we enjoyed our short stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and wanted to see to our needs, especially the bellman.(Eddie?). We came into town just to see a couple of ball games. The hotel is only two blocks from the park, really nice! It is just a short walk to the inner harbor as well. For the price, I expected more in regard to amenities, perhaps this is because I am older and from the South. Maybe I am not in tune with their pricing. But, it is only 2 blocks from the ball park. Compromise. Find a diner or other place for Breakfast. A smiling waiter with poor English does not make an overpriced buffet style breakfast worthwhile. We ate our other meals away from the hotel. I did use the business center to log on to a computer and print my Southwest Air boarding pass. This put my mind at ease. I would stay here again, reserve early, plan ahead. July 6, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Media Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading