• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Van Accessible Parking Lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and overjoyed to have you stay with us. With our friendly staff and management team you can relax and know that your stay will be one to remember. You'll find that we are conveniently located off of I 695 Exit 15A toward Baltimore. While staying with us you can enjoy shopping, dining, and our beautiful outdoor seasonal pool. Our hotel offers all of the amenities you would expect when traveling for business or pleasure. Your room will have coffee maker, iron and board, refrigerator and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, and enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We have a full service business center, 24-hour fitness center, and a market for late night snacks. Our hotel is minutes from downtown Baltimore, The Baltimore Inner Harbor home to the National Aquarium Oriole Park, and M&T stadium Baltimore Ravens, and the Baltimore Washington International (BWI) Airport. Close enough to our hotel to enjoy and just far enough away to relax & unwindStay Smart Stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking My only complaint is the parking fee. I would think that if you stay at the hotel, the parking would be included or at least get a percentage off. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Baltimore Baltimore surprised me with a vibrant night life - lots of folks walking around in the evenings between the ballpark and harbor. We came for daughters graduation in mid-May 2013. It occurred on Preakness weekend, with the Orioles playing at home. Perhaps it would be less busy another weekend. This hotel is well located, walking distance from Camden Yards, Inner Harbor bars and restaurants, and graduation venues. It was clean and quiet.; hotel staff was especially courteous. Management provided thoughtful complimentary amenities in the lobby: citrus water, cookies, popcorn - even champagne on Preakness race day. Downsides: (1) The first floor restaurant is, well, a hotel restaurant. Adequate but not exciting. It was ok for breakfast, but we chose other places for dinner. (2) Traffic is heavy, especially during rush hour, and there are many one-way streets in this area. Parking is expensive - $25 overnight at the hotel. (The muni parking lot around the corner on Eutaw is $18 overnight.) May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort When Needed Because of your arrangement with UMMC (University of Maryland Medical Center), my husband and I can travel from out of state to Baltimore for important surgery and know that we will have a comfortable place to stay during recovery, good food, and wonderful staff to help when we need it. Thank you! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room looks just like the internet pix, comfortable and great location Sonika at the front desk was wonderful. I gave her my requests for room location, etc etc and she politely addressed them all with a smile. Surprisingly the room was exactly what was pictured on the internet and was quite spacious. The bed was luxurious and quite comfortable, although my fiance and I think the foot of the bed was slightly higher than the head bc our feet felt and looked elevated. We were a bit disappointed with the minimal tv channels available and everytime we turned the tv back on it reverted to the "hotel" channel and was set on a quite loud volume. Luckily we didn't watch much tv but nice to have it on when we settled down in the evenings. The tub/toilet area was small and not recommended for larger/very tall folks. You can't shut the door if already sitting on or standing at the toilet unless you get into the tub and celings are lower than normal. It was very clean and well maintained tho. Our room was at the end by the stairwell and was very quiet except for the trolley noise we were unaccustomed to but that is city living and was not very bothersome. GREAT location and we walked everywhere we went. Loved that it was so close to Camden yards and the Inner Harbor. And kudos to Eden West Cafe which had the BEST crabcakes we ate in the city for the 4 days we were there. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but not the best We had a nice stay here. We stayed for one night. The hotel is loacted diagonal from a fire resuce station, and we heard sirens all day and night. We did not realize that when we booked it. I did have to ask 3 times for a crib, once when we booked the room in additonal comments I mention that we needed a crib, then when we checked in I aske the clerk if it was already in the room, she didn't know she was going to find out and or send one to us, then after we came back from the harbor 3 hours later we still did not have a crib and had to call the front desk for one, and finally got the crib then. The coffee shop in the hotel was not the greatest, it was on the expensive side, didn't have much of a variety, and my husband said there coffee was blah. Having to pay to park to stay there is a joke. $23 bucks for one night just for parking. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. All in all not a bad stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quick and easy Location is excellent with a short walk to the inner harbor and a decent walk to the ever so popular Power Plant. Competitively priced and well maintained facilities. Would definitely recommend. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly staff, clean comfortable room but stay away from room service. All staff members were friendly and well trained to help the guest. However, I ordered the steak at almost $30 from room service, and it tasted like it had freezer burn (flavor and consistancy was bad). There was no side items served with the steak, and only salt and pepper to spice with. Not a good meal, and an even worse value. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The security of this hotel seems to be top notch. Staff were friendly and helpful This hotel is within a few blocks were I was working and allowed me to walk instead of fighting traffic on the one way streets. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff Rooms were very clean. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. The location is an easy walk to inner harbor and Camden Yards. Overall this hotel is an excellent value and I would recommend it to anyone visiting downtown Baltimore. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location in Baltimore The Holiday Inn-Inner Harbor is in the best location in Baltimore. The inner harbor and Camden yards are only a few blocks away, as are many restaurants and shopping locations. It only took us a few minutes to check in even though there was quite a line. The room was spacious and comfortable and we could barely hear all of the city traffic. The restaurant/lounge was nice and affordable. Parking was plentiful and we didn't have any problems finding a spot. My only suggestion would be to have more hot food options available in the cafe during breakfast time. Overall we had a great experience and will stay at this hotel in the future. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home The hotel staff was outsatnding and very attentive to our needs. We had multiple rooms for family members and have been here almost 3 weeks. At check out time, I did not want to go home as I had achieved a high level of comfort and knew everyone. I am spoiled. I feel like this is my new home. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great location lovely and comfortable stay Great Location Decent amenities Food was adequate April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Hours are very limited The entire reason we selected this hotel was that it had an indoor pool. We were very disappointed to learn that during the week it hours of the pool are limited to 7-10:30am, 5-10pm. Our daughters were very disappointed to not be able to use the pool when we checked in @ 3pm and couldn't use it until the next day because we had plans to visit Camden Yards starting at 5pm. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest: Like Coming Home I like this place, the staff is wonderful and very nice to kids and adults. Special high marks to the resturant staff who are a cut above: I wanted Debbie to come home and take care of family. She is that good. The rooms are fresh and the front desk staff really makes you feel welcome. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but drunk people in lobby. We were staying in Baltimore for a family funeral. My husband & I had a very nice King room, but my adult daughters & kids reserved 2 Queen beds & were given a King with a fold out single couch. This would not work for 4 people & also the couch cushions were off the couch on the floor & there was no bedding. When we called the front desk, they told us they were totally booked because of the Orioles home game opening. They were told that they could have another room the following night, but not that night. After insisting my daughters be moved, they found another room which worked out. The night of the Orioles game, there were several drunk men in the lobby after the game, early in the AM. The day we left, there was also 2 drunk men coming in & out of the lobby asking women if they could help with luggage! This was before noon, and there was nothing said from staff. Nice property, but more security needed & more alert staff. Also ate dinner in hotel restaurant. Very pricey & food was only moderate. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good visit Was checked in quickly at the front but had to ask for the package deal that I signed up for because the person at the front desk did not look threw the whole reservation on her screen to locate it. When I tried to get into the room neither of my room keys work so back to the front desk I went. The next day of our stay house keeping did not stop by the room to make the bed or to at least exchange our towels. We did eat in the restaurant twice which provided us with very good meals. April 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee or coffee ersatz that is the question ? Very dear Holiday In's respectable and venerable director, I come from a European country which is for you somethings like Middle Age time.... but perhaps it is time for you to correct your point of view. I'm really sorry BUT the coffee served for breakfast was something like an "old sock juice" which maybe saw some coffee during World War1, but I'm not really sure, maybe it was during the 100 years Battle between France and England or during the Cruisador. Else it was a great pleasure in room #638 to hear the symphony of the ice machine all night along.... and to wait long minutes the old retired lift either to go up or to go down. BUT, overall, the crew was very nice, warm and convivial, specially the valet (and I mean it)... but (sorry for an other but) their French was not as good as expected... and their English as fast as the Indianapolis race cars.... and I appreciated so much they were carring so much about my difficulties to follow a such quick way of speaking the Shakespear language. Thank you for your welcoming and I hope you enjoyed my survenue... Greetings Ph. Claudet Teacher fo visually Impaired Children PS: Sorry for my rough English... and I whish you like humour.... April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend The staff was amazing to work with and our room was very comfortable. We would recommend this Holiday Inn for your next stay in the Inner Harbor at Baltimore! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed very comfortable Great hotel in the middle of everything. Lots of shopping great restaurants, hotel staff very nice. I would stay here again. Parking a little pricey, but that seems to be the average. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Something is wrong with the heat in the rooms When I arrived, I was given a room where the heat was blazing and there was no way to turn it off. Every time I adjusted the thermostat for cooler, the temperature went hotter. I was in the room for 5 minutes when it reached 87 degrees according to the thermostat display. I called the front desk and a staff person came to the room, acknowledged that it was way too hot and took me to another room. The second room heated up during the night and again there was no way to turn it off. I didn't sleep and in the morning told the front desk that the room felt like a bad power failure during a heat wave...they sent a technician to dismantle the heating unit and took $20 off my bill for one night...the room never was comfortable for the two nights I was there for a conference. I didn't sleep until returning home to my own bed. Several other people at the conference said they had hot rooms. The hotel was clean, buffet breakfast was good and the breakfast staff very friendly but the lack of comfort and sleep was not good. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk staff was helpful and courteous. There was little wait time for service. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great hotel, great price and great location. Did not try food, but assume it was good. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, bad location Overall good hotel withing waking distance of some nice restaurants. Noise level from Lobard street and Howard street for lite sleepers is not recommended so ask for rooms on the other side of the building. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stand My wife and I stayed last Saturday Night for our 34 Anniversary. The central location was great for an evening at the Hippodrome and a leisurely strool of the Inner Harbour. Jacinta at the front desk was terrific; cheerful, helpful and got us checked in quickly. Kudos to Mike our server at breakfast as well, he just couldn't do enough for us. The only negatives were there a little bit of a musty smell in the room that may have caused some sinus issues. After our show on Saturday, we went back to the bar to watch the NCAA game. THe bar was crowded but really dead. They don't have frozen drinks at the bar and there was no food being served. Overall, great location, terrific staff and the breakfast was also very good. Would recommend and stay here again. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too shabby My experience was at the HI was very good. The staff was super friendly from beginning to end. The rooms were clean- I am the type who brings her own pillows and blanket. The breakfast buffet and service was so wonderful we ate lunch there as well. It is also helpful that the kids eat free. The pool seemed very clean and they had plenty of chairs around the pool. The only downfall was that the lifeguard was a bit rude and I saw him on his cell phone several times instead of watching the children in the pool. Check out was quick and they easily granted me a later check out. I will be back! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Front Desk! The front desk staff was so lovely. One girl, I believe her name was Jacinta, was great. She had brown hair and wore glasses if that helps to identify. She was so polite, she smiled at everyone, and she was efficient in helping me. My room was very clean, neat, and had everything I needed. Overall, I had a great experience and I will definitely choose this hotel whenever I visit Baltimore. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and fair service I stayed at this hotel for a meeting held at the convention center. It's really close by and also has convenient access to the light rail, making traveling to the airport fairly easily. I enjoyed the pool and fitness center, within which provides fresh fruits and water. Staffs are friendly in general. The only drawback is we find a plastic bottle left on my roomate's bed someday after we came back from the meeting. Also no free coffee is provided in the Lobby, not sure if that is true for all Holiday inns . April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The overall experience was excellent. Of particular note was the outstanding service and help offered by the staff. Myself and family had a wonderful stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tom B Room was comfortable. Hotel provided everything we needed. Close to all Inner Harbor activities. Only complaint was the lack of sufficient light particularly over sink. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy priority club member It was very noisy and I had trouble sleeping. Awoke to no hot water which made things very difficult. The room could not be comped because I had paid in advance. I did book directly itch Holiday Inn not a third party. April 7, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Media Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading