• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only are allowed. Any other pets are not allowed and subject to a cleaning fee of 500.00

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Van Accessible Parking Lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and overjoyed to have you stay with us. With our friendly staff and management team you can relax and know that your stay will be one to remember. You'll find that we are conveniently located off of I 695 Exit 15A toward Baltimore. While staying with us you can enjoy shopping, dining, and our beautiful outdoor seasonal pool. Our hotel offers all of the amenities you would expect when traveling for business or pleasure. Your room will have coffee maker, iron and board, refrigerator and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, and enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We have a full service business center, 24-hour fitness center, and a market for late night snacks. Our hotel is minutes from downtown Baltimore, The Baltimore Inner Harbor home to the National Aquarium Oriole Park, and M&T stadium Baltimore Ravens, and the Baltimore Washington International (BWI) Airport. Close enough to our hotel to enjoy and just far enough away to relax & unwindStay Smart Stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Friendly and helpful staff. Great location convenient to convention center and harbor area. November 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant & Access to West Tower......Bathroom layout I ate twice at the Restaurant. There was no maître d, you had to wait until one of the wait staff noticed you and had time to seat you. Breakfast service was ok because it was a buffet.. The night meal was a terrible experience, had to wait to be seated, had to wait for someone to take my order. After order waited 35 minutes before the meal was served & then the side dish was not what I ordered. The commode & bathroom door needs reconfiguring. Must close bathroom door to sit on toilet. Must close door to use shower,etc. Access from lobby to West Tower is challenging. Long hallway to West Tower is not heated and then there is an open area which serves as a passageway to parking and guests are crossing in outside area to reach the West Tower. I chose Holiday Inn because I can usually expect a good facility and a good restaurant. This was not a good experience for me. I will say that check in was problem free and a good experience but that is the only positive thing I can say about this HI location. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing it was nice to come to a comfortable hotel , feel safe , get a bite to eat and relax using the internet or watiching tv. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, convenient, affordable stay Great Holiday Inn service here in Baltimore. Even had a small basket of snacks and water waiting for me in the room. Above and beyond what I have seen in other Holiday Inn's/Holiday Inn Express's lately. Thanks guys! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly folks! I will be back. Service and facilities as expected. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I had a good experience overall. By far the excellent customer service was the best part of the stay. Every staff member I interacted with was very friendly and helpful in answering all my questions. My only major complaint was that at night when I went to go to bed there was a sound of a mechanical motor running every thirty seconds or so. I am a light sleeper, but I think it may have been loud enough to bother others. I was also by the elevator, so I'm not sure if that is where the sound was coming from, or maybe I was by the mechanical/boiler room of the hotel. I never did figure it out, but it was difficult to fall asleep. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean hotel would recommend to anyone staying in the area. great location November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good Excellent staff. Responsive and nice and polite. Seems so trivial, but my 2 kids look forward to being greeted as Priority members and getting a little treat at check in. This was the 1st time we were not offered this and it really put a damper on their experience unfortunately. I was overcharged for the room, but the staff did resolve! Bathroom was super tight! I would stay here again. The staff was nice. But don't overlook the silliness of offering a little perk when you see kids, regardless of age, they look forward to a bottle of water or candy bar or other silly things that seem trivial to adults. I booked this overnight as a quick getaway so we could feel like we were having a mini getaway and it did work! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Helpful Service! Business brings me to Baltimore several times a year. My experience with local hotels has shown that the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor is my preferred location. The staff is always willing to help. They answer questions that provides useful and correct information. The staff in the restaurant have been become my Baltimore "buddies." My last visit we had a discussion on "trick or treaters." It was very funny and heartwarming. I will continue to prioritize my stays with Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Thank You! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great stay. The staff was great. Very helpful. And the location was ideal. Will be back there again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Excellent experience very nice staff with a great location to local venues November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place We had a workshop at Baltimore Inner Harbor and I can really recommend this place for workshop and staying. Close to the inner harbor November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Over the past year, my family had to spend time in Baltimore for several trips because of medical treatment at a local hospital. In each of the stays, we chose Holiday Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor not only because of location and proximity to the hospital, we chose them because of their outstanding customer service. The entire staff from front desk, to housekeeping right up to the General Manager were always providing positive customer service. In fact, they actually kept looking out for our well being during this crisis in our lives during the time we were undergoing treatment right up to surgery. Special Kudos goes out to the Reservations Coordinator. He was a direct point of contact who made everyone of our trips feel as if we were family. He made difficult times for us into something positive and we will always be indebted. I strongly recommend Holiday Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor to anyone who needs to travel to downtown Baltimore. Great Location and Great Staff! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grade A Service I had a great comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn, the only thing that could be different is the prcie could have been a little bit cheaper. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Courteous, accommodating, pleasant and friendly. Will definitely return during my next business trip and recommend this hotel to my co-workers as well. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay but eat out Restaraunt took my bacon off of the buffet even though I paid for menu items...Coffee shop coffee was lukewarm at best. Hotel was great...soft pillows though...some may like that. Bed was great. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located, and comfortable. It was a nice touch to have complementary water and snacks available in the lobby, but I would have appreciated coffee being available in the lobby all day as well. Like so many hotels in the United States these days, the room windows don't open, which I find baffling -- it feels ridiculous to have to use an air conditioner in October when the weather outside is nice and there could be fresh air in the room. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip My husband and I visited Baltimore to see the Orioles in the Championships. Our visit (other than the O's losing) was perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and our room had a terrific view of the stadium. The room was very clean as was the rest of the property and the pool was quite nice as well. The breakfast buffet had a surprisingly varied selection of food each morning we stayed there, so we weren't bored with it by the third day. We will absolutely stay here again the next time we travel to Baltimore. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Nice hotel, friendly staff, crampted bathroom. Overall great location and easy to get to Light Rail and Inner Harbor. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and maid experience We went to check in and was able to check however the key cards were not available so the bell boy was to meet us at our room. We were staying in the west tower. My husband called to let them know we had no key card and the person was very rude to him. We did get in. After I finished my race the family came back to the room. Grandchildren took a rest I started to doze off and I saw a person in the room, it was the maid. she left the room. I opened the door and told her we did not need anything. She replied ok. I went back into the room, placed the do not disturb sign on the door. A few minutes later the maid was once again in the room. I once again told her we did not need any service, gave her our trash and went back into the room. I placed the lock on the door to keep her out. My family and myself was upset about this. A call was made to the front desk. The housekeeping manager spoke to the maid. I later got a phone call saying the maid was concerned because she had heard a child and wanted to make sure the child got into the room safe. That was a lie both of my grandchildren were asleep!!! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This is a very well-run, well-kept hotel near all the waterfront attractions in downtown Baltimore. Enjoyed every aspect of my stay here. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry to say Sorry to say, but our stay at your hotel was quite disappointing. We were using our IHG points for this stay and I couldn't help wonder if that's why we received the room on the eighth floor right across from a very loud elevator that we heard all night. After settling in I explored the bathroom. The bathroom sink had a large problem with draining, it wouldn't. Behind the toilet there was a large iron colored toxic stain on the floor. Upon taking a shower, I noticed all the hardware on the shower was loose and not functioning properly. The room seemed to not have been used in quite some time, at least that's the way it felt. Trying to use the business computer room in the lobby, the computer crashed in the middle of my session. To end the day, while getting ready to attend a wedding, the reason we were there in Baltimore, in trying to use the iron, it also was broken and ended up leaking water onto the ironing board and my clothes. It was unbelievable, everything in that hotel went wrong for us............just saying, we won't be coming back.... October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The facilities were wonderful, and the staff was uniformly cordial and helpful. We will definitely be back for another stay when we are in Baltimore. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service the check in staff was great but the bar should hire all new people October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Baltimore Marathon Friendly Easy check and was given free upgrade to King Suite on the 8th floor. Hotel has excellent location to all of the activities located around the Inner Harbor. We were there for the Baltimore Marathon and they did an oustanding job by not only providing free fruit in the lobby - much needed after the marathon but they also opened up Dottie's Cafe at 05:00 am on race day so that the runners could get food and drink in sufficient time prior to the start of the race. They had a variety of bagels, fruits, and drinks all of which serve the runners. We had friends that were also in the marathon that were staying at several other hotels in the area and they came over to Dottie's Cafe because their hotels did not cater to the marathoners which is strange given the fact that there were 17,000 runners for all the festivities. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Quiet Room at end of hallway, room was clean, no issues just crowded at check in due to many events happening in the city that weekend. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Room was dirty, old dirty stained sheets, needing vacuuming and dusting. The beds were old and very uncomfortable. Would not stay there again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I brought my family here while on vacation in Baltimore during September, 2014 and we all enjoyed out stay. The staff was very helpful with directions to attractions and tips on city transportation services. The rooms were clean, and the restaurant served a nice breakfast buffet. We really appreciated the service the staff provided. I recommend the hotel and will stay again. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Food could be better Friendly and attentive staff. Food could be better but it's nice they have a lounge and a coffee shop/store right on sight. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine The hotel was near the inner harbor area, It right next to the light rail to travel around Baltimore. October 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Media Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading