• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Van Accessible Parking Lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and overjoyed to have you stay with us. With our friendly staff and management team you can relax and know that your stay will be one to remember. You'll find that we are conveniently located off of I 695 Exit 15A toward Baltimore. While staying with us you can enjoy shopping, dining, and our beautiful outdoor seasonal pool. Our hotel offers all of the amenities you would expect when traveling for business or pleasure. Your room will have coffee maker, iron and board, refrigerator and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, and enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We have a full service business center, 24-hour fitness center, and a market for late night snacks. Our hotel is minutes from downtown Baltimore, The Baltimore Inner Harbor home to the National Aquarium Oriole Park, and M&T stadium Baltimore Ravens, and the Baltimore Washington International (BWI) Airport. Close enough to our hotel to enjoy and just far enough away to relax & unwindStay Smart Stay with us!
View Less
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville is now open.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for a baseball game at Camden Yards We stayed here recently when we went to Baltimore for a baseball game at Camden Yards. The staff was very nice especially the front desk. She gave us a better room than the one we reserved telling us that the room was near the elevator. We were very pleased with our room. It had a view of Camden Yards and was very clean. The hotel is about 2 blocks from Camden Yards which made it very convenient to walk there. We had a drink at the bar after the game and again the staff was just great. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Baltimore. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Bed was roomy and comfortable. the whole room in itself was roomy not cramped. very friendly and courteous service. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff members Very friendly and helpful. Several people checking in at once. The line moved quickly. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good Overall a very good experience. Nice room, very comfortable bed and mostly quiet. The one issue was the housekeeping. The first night we found two clipped toenails on the floor next to the bed. The housekeeping staff came daily but never replenished the cups, coffee and supplies, or emptied the ice bucket and replaced the liner. We had to call and/or go to the front deskto get replacements. On day 3 of our stay I placed the waste basket in the middle of the room as it had not been emptied since our arrival. Most bothersome was that the housekeepers did not seem to understand the concept of "being green" that the hotel promoted. Daily we hung our towels for reuse as instructed, and daily we were given all fresh towels, face clothes, and bathmat,etc. judging by the huge bags of dirty towels in the hallways it appears that all guests got clean towels everyday. Maybe some education about conservation is in order. Again, overall a good stay. The hotel staff was very pleasant at all times. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For convention people.... For those attending the convention center ... The location is great! I was out most of the time except to wash and sleep. The sleep part was just fine .... But the wash part .... The bathroom is a closet! Too small for my taste. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience On a whim Decided to Go to Baltimore to See the National Aquarium. With no experience with Baltimore. I googled hotels. After pricing them this was one of the best deals around. After arriving we me up with Justin and he got us checked in and recommended Mo's restaurant. We got settled and took his advice and went there. With No disappointment I must add. Justin was very Helpful and Nice even though he was a Cleveland Brown Fan.. Just Kidding. The stay was very enjoyable and pretty much centered in all the attractions whether it be the Inner Harbor or Camden yards. Would Highly recommend no doubt. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, location & Staff My husband and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor when we visit Baltimore. It's always a pleasant stay from the moment of check-in to check out. The staff at the front desk are always super professional, friendly and smiling. The room is clean. I love the turn down service and the cookies left in the room at night...nice surprise and hit the spot. This is the firest time we added breakfast. I must say the food was very good and the wait staff was too. Highly recommend. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do not use this review I had a good stay after the problems were corrected. I would stay in the same hotel again.. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Almost Perfect We recently stayed for one night at this hotel. The room was large, clean and attractive - with working fridge, microwave, coffeepot, and good air conditioning. The only problems were minor - the clerk had forgotten to give me my breakfast vouchers, which became an issue since I needed three, could only buy two online when I booked the room, and the clerk told me he would arrange for the third breakfast to be on the house when I tried to add it to my bill at check-in. At breakfast, the clerk didn't remember his agreeing to take care of the.third breakfast, and one of us almost didn't get to eat. In the end, another clerk took care of it, and all of us enjoyed the excellent buffet. The other, also minor!, problem was that the.garage card didn't work in the exit gate, but the extremely friendly worker there took care of everything. We will definitely be back, since our overall experience was great! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay Will always stay there when visiting the Baltimore area. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service in my room I ordered 2 queen size beds for me, my wife, my son and grandson. we got 1 queen size bed and 1 pull out sofa. my wife and grandson slept on the bed, my son slept on the pull out sofa and I had to sleep on the floor for 2 days. not good. when we got to the hotel, they said check in was at 4pm. fine, but at 4pm our room was not ready. they said check back at 4:15 which we did. our room was still not ready. then they said check back at 4:30. room was still not ready. our room was ready at 4:45. very long wait. would not go back there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food. The accommodations were good and the hotel is close to the inner harbor and Camden Yards. The parking lot was sorely inadequate as I could not find a parking spot on the premises I had to circle around the entire block a 2nd time with heavy traffic and eventually park a block away. They did give me a complimentary breakfast for my troubles. The restaurant served excellent food both for dinner and breakfast. Rooms are clean and modern. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions last We were extremely happy with our hotel choice. The location was perfect, the room size, comfort and cleanliness was two thumbs up.The staff throughout the hotel from front desk to maintenance where friendly, pleasant and very accommodating. Traveling alone with my child I felt very safe here would definitely recommend for families August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by linda14 I made my reservation six months in advance and requested a handicapped room. When I arrived, I was told at the front desk that no handicapped rooms were available. I was very unhappy! Also, the air conditioner in the room was extremely loud and I could not have a comfortable night. I actually had to turn the air conditioner off in order to sleep. I will not be staying at this hotel in the future!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very hospitable front desk Couldn't ask for any nicer of a check in Great service from front desk Justin/Darell? August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience EVER Have to say this was the best experience ever during a tiring time. My daughter was just born and I needed a place for my family to stay before heading back to SC. I was welcomed by a team of smiles at the front desk and checked out to one as well. The highlight of my trip was seeing each employee go above and beyond their duties to please my family and I. I will come back and stay here every chance I can when visiting with family! Thanks for a great stay and making me feel like I was the only person in this BUSY hotel!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything The staff was very friendly except for one bartender. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Very close to Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait to checkin - Buffett overpriced We arrived @ 3:00 pm to checkin. There was a long line of customers [~ 10] waiting to checkin. There were 3 staff members attempting to assist the waiting customers but there seemed to be a lack of clean rooms available. With a checkout time of 11:00 am, it was unbelievable there weren't cleaned rooms available. The staff was apologic and suppled 1 bar drink ticket to compensate the long wait. The food on the breakfast buffett was so-so definately not worth the price charged. The TV was not operational;a staff member came to the room to fix the connection. The clock radio did not work. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - very good Will stay here again. We were close to the elevator and heard the party people getting off at 2am. Also, could not get the room quite cool enough. Everything else was real good. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it's the people Our stay here was well above our expectations. The staff at the hotel were some of the nicest and accommodating I have met in the hotel industry. Thank you folks for a job well done. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking The real big issue I had that still irritates me is the fact that no parking spots are saved for hotel guest. For a customer coming in from out of town and doesn't know the area at all had no place to park and had to drive around for an hour trying to find a place to park. I asked the front desk twice about parking and where to park without an answer that solved my issue. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late check in Reserved 2 rooms. Check in for the first room was on time but waited 45 min to check in for the second room. Being a platinum IHG Rewards Club Member was not even recognized. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great time staying in a great room with a great price. Will def stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great everything - except for bag storage My experience at the Holiday Inn was mostly perfect. The staff were friendly and my room was great. However, as I stated previously, there was not enough room to store my bag upon checkout which created a slew of problems for me considering I was traveling alone and was taking the train later on in the day (I had no car to store my things in.) I know that there were a bunch of people trying to store bags that day, but perhaps a second storage area could have been opened up. Otherwise, I had a fantastic experience. :D August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay room was not was I really booked While the hotel was great and the distance from the Baltimore convention center makes the price worth it. Don't book a king sized bed with sofa bed. Unless you know the person that is taking the sofa bed is tiny. We expected a pull out sofa bed and it was pretty much just a small sized sofa. If I was gonna take it *at being close to 6ft tall* I would never been able to sleep on it. Better to just book rooms with real beds. Other then that its a very clean and well maintained hotel. And I was there last year when the front desk area was under renovations. And they kept everything as open as possible. Seeing it done now its even more smooth then before. Oh and bring ear plugs if your a light sleeper. Not much they can do but right across the street is a firetruck station. Didn't hear it to often and our room was facing right at it =) August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay But Skip The Food The Holiday Inn on West Lombard St. is a solid hotel. All the vital points were covered well: cleanliness, efficiency of checking in/out, quality of service from the staff, and location of the hotel in the city. However, my friend woke up early to grab breakfast from the hotel. He went down, grabbed a plate, started to eat, and then was handed a bill for $15 as he was finishing. $15 for one plate of soggy eggs and dry potatoes. Look, it's a hotel, not a dedicated restaurant, I get that, but I personally feel that the price for what he got was a little rough. He also would have preferred being told he was going to be charged before he sat down to eat. All in all, I do highly recommend the hotel. It's clean. It's easy to book. The staff was great. Just bring some food from home and skip the breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cofortable and convenient with a great staff My husband and I have stayed at this property before and that experience brought us back. However, this time the staff truly went above and beyond. Justin, the young man who checked us in, was extremely professional and courteous. When asked about a good place for dinner Justin not only recommended a fantastic restaurant but did let us know that their shuttle would come get us and bring us back and he called and arranged the shuttle for us. It is because of employees like Justin that my husband and I only stay at IHG properties. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and great service I would recommend this hotel highly. The parking staff found me a parking spot next to hotel even though hotel parking lot was full. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous and answered any questions I had. Room was exceptionally clean and accomodating. Room temperature was comfortable and could be adjusted easiy. Overall, stay was extremely pleasant experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good good value, clean, safe, supportive staff, best option in the area, closes enough to the UMD hospital August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Great Area of Baltimore This hotel is located in a great area with walking distance to the stadiums and harbor area. The hotel room was very comfortable with plenty of room, and the bed was very comfortable. Only issue worth noting is the hotel is across the street from the fire station, so can be a bit noisy with the sirens. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Media Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading