• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Van Accessible Parking Lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and overjoyed to have you stay with us. With our friendly staff and management team you can relax and know that your stay will be one to remember. You'll find that we are conveniently located off of I 695 Exit 15A toward Baltimore. While staying with us you can enjoy shopping, dining, and our beautiful outdoor seasonal pool. Our hotel offers all of the amenities you would expect when traveling for business or pleasure. Your room will have coffee maker, iron and board, refrigerator and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, and enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We have a full service business center, 24-hour fitness center, and a market for late night snacks. Our hotel is minutes from downtown Baltimore, The Baltimore Inner Harbor home to the National Aquarium Oriole Park, and M&T stadium Baltimore Ravens, and the Baltimore Washington International (BWI) Airport. Close enough to our hotel to enjoy and just far enough away to relax & unwindStay Smart Stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on a rollaway bed All in all, this hotel has a lot to recommend it. It is close to the Interstate, a major shopping center and the Light Rail. Being from upstate New York, my family always likes to visit Wegman's, and Hunt Valley has a nice one. We also like bike riding, and the hotel is close to the start of the TCB Trail. The hotel itself is nicely kept up, and the furniture is modern. No complaints about the room, and the breakfast area was not crowded, as often happens in other hotels that we have stayed at. Parking is convenient. Our only problem was that we were treated with some amusement when I asked if the rollaway bed that I had reserved was there. First, I was told that the hotel does not have rollaway beds (wrong), then that the rollaway bed does not fit in most of the rooms (probably right). The only way it would fit was by moving some furniture around and placing right in front of the door (not good). In this survey, I asked to be contacted by the hotel management; so we'll see what happens. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise outside room too much noise in hallways outside of room during night September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest room The room was a nice size and very clean.. only wished the black out curtains were able to be closed instead of just for "decoration". The outside lights in the parking lot shined in the room and made for a restless night. Bathroom was very clean and nicely updated.. couldnt close the door if you were sitting on the toilet.... very small and tight quarters! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay As always, Holiday Inn Express is an excellant choice whether I am on business travel or pleasure September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff Could have more variety with breakfast - like fresh bananas every day and the apples September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room This was the first time I had been back to Towson, Md in many years. Holiday Inn Express was recommended to me by a friend so I decided to stay in Hunt Valley. I had no concerns with the hotel and my stay there was very pleasant. When I come back to MD I will stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall quality I have stayed here a few times and the overall quality is exceptional. Great location for my business needs. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not up to par I would not stay there again because the breakfast was not good. There were four kinds of dry cereal - all sugar coated. Would recommend having at least one choice that is not sweetened. Like cheerios, or regular corn flakes, etc. Hot cereal was a package you had to add hot water to - also choices were only the sweetened stuff. The pancakes came out of a machine and were hard and dark. Totally inedible. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Exerience The Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley will be my first choice when visiting Baltimore. The location provides easy access to I-83 and major arteries. Surrounding this property are endless restaurants and attractions. My family walked to Valley View Farms to enjoy their spectacular autumn and holiday displays. We then walked to the Silver Spring Mining Company restaurant for the best crab cakes in Baltimore. Baltimore's sport complexes are easily accessible from this location. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, comfortable and clean hotel! My wife and I have been staying at this hotel, when in the area, for about 10 years, It has been under various hotel chain names, but the present seems to be the best . Staff is great and rooms are very clean. Will consider staying here on future visits. Very nice shopping in the area, also. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service and the breakfast was wonderful. Many choices to choose from. The room we had was very clean. One reason we like to stay at Holiday Inn is that I don't have to bring my own pillows from home. No bouncy pillows at Holiday Inns. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff every where I went - halls,elevators,front desk breakfast area I was always greeted with a smile and a hello how are today. very friendly staff everywhere September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean I especially liked how clean and fresh smelling the floor and room smelled. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to friends. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable room Small bathroom but a very comfortable stay at a low cost. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean Hotel was clean and neat. Parking was difficult. Room was smaller than expected. Toilet was not well secured to floor but overall bathroom was nice. Breakfast was limited in choice and seating area was cramped. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by frequent HI traveler. expectations not met Usually do not write reviews, but when they act like they are on it and do not clean my room. Something is missing. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good breakfast but small room and bad/noisy climate control The good: I stayed here for 5 nights on business. The room and hotel were clean, and the bed was nice. Breakfast selection was good, plenty of choices. The bad: My room was a corner room and it was very small. Bathroom was about the size of a closet. The A/C was pretty noisy and the control for it was terrible. Either cool or heat, room was either too cold or ok in temperature but too humid. Staff left a toilet brush in front of my door one day. The breakfast area is pretty small and cramped. For the price, it is ok. I had 2 sets of coworkers staying at other area hotels, and for the little extra money they paid I would suggest staying somewhere else. I really like Holiday Inn Express hotels generally but this one just isn't up to par with the rest. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great night sleep with very clean rooms and easy parking September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Caring Staff, Older Property This HI Express is a little worn when compared with it's peers; although the rooms and furnishings have been refurbished, the building itself is dated and the HVAC unit is old. The staff was friendly, efficient and caring and breakfast in the great room was a nice feature. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by misleading description This Holiday Inn was a bit more expensive than others given the facility amenities. It is an older unit with smaller rooms. the staff were excellent and very responsive to my needs. The breakfast was adequate and standard Express fare. The facilities on-line description seemed to indicate a pool and health club facility. However, in reality, this was at an external location and required a membership. The hotel does have a small exercise room with 2 treadmills, an excercise bike, another unit, and a selection of dumbbells. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping and surrounding properties There is an animal hospital next door. They let the dogs out at 8:00am. If you think you are going to sleep in FORGET about it!!! They barked for over an hour! The housekeepers were very noisy in the hallway. I think they should be more considerate of the guests. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and very friendly personnel, If we are in the area in the future we will definitely stay there again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very courteous staff The staff was very willing to satisfy any needs we had. The pillows were great. The beds being very new were a bit hard. But most people prefer them that way. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations of a Holiday Inn Express Stay This Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located in the area we were visiting. It has customer friendly accomodations and what is to be expected from a Holiday Inn. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Very Accomodating....great service! Staff was very helpful! Selection on Breakfast food was great. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an overnight stop This hotel is not really up to HIX standards. The staff appeared bored with their jobs. They did an OK job but......... The bath was not cleaned from a Friday morning until we chec ked out on the Monday! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average An average hotel, with average service and average amenities. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, hospitable & friendly staff, clean rooms, good value for the cost One day the bathroom was not cleaned but otherwise everything was fine September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express experience Needed a place to sleep after a family party in Parkville. Wasn't totally convenient but worked out OK. Spent the next day touring the Antietam Battlefield. Everything worked out overall. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property near Baltimore MD The Hotel was clean and tidy. Ample Parking. Friendly Staff. August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Media Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading