• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Van Accessible Parking Lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Baltimore West-Catonsville where warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a choice and are honored that you have selected our property for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from The Holiday Inn Express. It is our pleasure to service you while you are staying with us. We’re excited and overjoyed to have you stay with us. With our friendly staff and management team you can relax and know that your stay will be one to remember. You'll find that we are conveniently located off of I 695 Exit 15A toward Baltimore. While staying with us you can enjoy shopping, dining, and our beautiful outdoor seasonal pool. Our hotel offers all of the amenities you would expect when traveling for business or pleasure. Your room will have coffee maker, iron and board, refrigerator and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, and enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We have a full service business center, 24-hour fitness center, and a market for late night snacks. Our hotel is minutes from downtown Baltimore, The Baltimore Inner Harbor home to the National Aquarium Oriole Park, and M&T stadium Baltimore Ravens, and the Baltimore Washington International (BWI) Airport. Close enough to our hotel to enjoy and just far enough away to relax & unwindStay Smart Stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, clean hotel, not so cumfy bed The hotel was very nice and clean, decorated very nicely and staff seemed friendly and helpful. Was only in town for 1 night and only complaint would be the overall size of the room and beds. Barely room to walk throughout the room as it is very crowded. And the beds seemed very small and uncomfortable. Did not sleep very well. Breakfast was great as always at a Holiday Inn Express. Great variety and seating area was large and comfortable. Despite the beds, would definitely stay here again, as this is my favorite hotel chain. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Price and convenient Typical Holiday Inn Express. On line reservation would not accept my IHG number and I don't know whether I received the credit for my stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay Great staff, comfortable room and terrific breakfast buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time staying but won't be my last Location of hotel was perfect for business on York Road and then visiting Ladew Gardens for pleasure. Separate light system off of York Road made entry and exit to hotel safe. Room was great...AC a little noisy, but overall great. Bathroom was a nice size. Breakfast was nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KS traveler Only negative at breakfast was not enough bananas. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Visit! We stayed overnight in Hunt Valley after we saw an Orioles game in Baltimore. The hotel is easy to get to and is very close to the Light Rail System into the city. I really can't say enough about all the staff that work at this hotel. They really understand what customer service means. All were informative, helpful, cheerful. Our room was a little noisy in the morning due to its closeness to the road but was ok. We were still able to sleep in. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods- you don't leave hungry. I am just tired of prepared egg rounds for breakfast but there were many things to choose from. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but can be noisy Like the location of the hotel; the room is clean, staff members are friendly and helpful; but can be noisy- sound seems to travel well across the guest rooms. On my first night of stay, some people were talking loudly and taking a shower in my neighboring unit(s) at 2 am on Monday morning. The second night was great, no problem. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very satisfied with our visit in MD. We stayed here two days ago and chose to stay here again on our return trip home. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to explain room frees and IHG benefits. We will definitely stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased My family was very happy with their stay at this hotel and we plan on staying here again. The staff was great and everyone we encountered seemed concerned that all of our needs are taken care of. This hotel offers the military rate and was pleased that I was a IHG rewards member. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but unfriendly staff Good location to the train, but staff were not the nicest. Maybe because they were busy, they were so curt with our initial try to check in, but they didn't take our name. Just saw our luggage and said no rooms till 3 and turned away. No offer to hold our luggage or call us when a room is ready like other Holiday Inns in the past. We are loyal Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express customers and this was the worst service we have had in years. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and Good value Room was comfortable and staff took care of all our needs and any other issues that came up during our stay. Vending machines need to be serviced as they were completely turned off during our stay. Access to highways and to light-rail was also very convenient. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed butBroken coffee pot Earlier in the week , one very kind employee gave me directions from the Hunt Valley Light Rail. He also affirmed that there was a shuttle running from where my convention was being held to the Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived I got turned around and called again for directions. No one at the desk could give me any. After walking around for 2 hours ( and I walk with a cane), I passed another hotel where they were able to give me directions to the Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived no one knew anything about the shuttle running from the place of the convention. In addition, I had seen a much lower price for my room earlier in the day when I booked it. The next day I saw a lower price again. They would not honor the Best price Guaranteee, because in the meantime, we had storms and the internet went down, so too much time had passed. Don't think I'll be using this place next year come convention time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Updated A nice hotel, I especially enjoyed the updated amenities in the bathroom and the little touches for a traveler like the make-up remover. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble-Free Stay Didn't actually spend much time at the hotel; everything went smoothly when I was there. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great stay This is my 3rd or 4th time staying at this property and I have only had great stays. I would recommend this location. Parking Lot is a little quirky but nothing difficult to overcome. I will definitely be back.. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room never cleaned Our room was never cleaned, and the manager never called to talk to me about it. Overall, a really bad experience at this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but nothing extraordinary Hotel is clean and in a convenient location. It is adequate but not what I expect from Holiday Inn. Rooms were very small. Reception was efficient but almost robotic, even giving explanations while performing other tasks with his back turned to the person he was talking to. While I was checking in a woman reported she had been given a room key to an already occupied room. I usually take the stairs rather than the elevator. The stair wells were not clean or maintained. The worst part was breakfast. There was very little there. The kitchen could not keep up, running out of food. The second day all coffee dispensers were empty, no sugar and no creamer. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Stay The Hotel at Hunt Valley is convenient to food and restaurants. Must have a car to travel around. Overall pretty good experience with no issues, parking is limited. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good stay i would have liked a little better selection for breakfast . overall the stay was good. would stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little Issues Added Up to Bad Review Overall the hotel is modern, clean and a good value, however, there are a few things that seem small that turned out to be big problems. The first problem is the location. It is right next to an animal hospital. I have a dog and love dogs, but the noise level coming from the facility next door was noticeable enough to disturb my sleep at various times. The second problem is the limited parking. There were simply not enough parking spaces onsite to accommodate every guest vehicle. That is a pretty big inconvenience. At this point there isn't much that can be done to correct those problems, so just be warned before booking your stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was very kind and friendly, looking to make our stay a comfortable experience. Slept very well and the breakfast had a lots of different foods to satisfy all. I will definitely recommend this a place to stay while in this area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but well worth it The staff was very helpful and cordial. The breakfast selection was one of the best I've encountered at a hotel. The ambient noise level was a little high, but not excessively so. I especially liked the reading lights above the bed and the plentiful number of electrical outlets. This is definitely a modern hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location Easy to find off I-83, comfortable rooms, secure parking and a great breakfast. Also very close to both shopping and other business locations. Recommend this location highly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inner Harbor and wedding stay Great location if visiting Baltimore or York Pa area women would love this area for shoppinf Tosom mall very close and alot of nice shops and restaurants very close would stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tdemperature in room - fan caused it to be too cold or too hot - unable to Biggest issue was the inability to adjust the room temperature - fan caused it to be too cold or too hot - had to turn it off completely. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for business or leisure travel Great value for the quality of hotel and staff. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we enjoyed our stay. Very nice hotel. felt at home July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We only stayed one night as we traveled home to Western NY but the hotel was very clean, staff friendly and the morning breakfast selection was the best I've seen at a HolidayInn Express. Would recommend if you need to stay in the Baltimore area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again... Full king was comfortable for one person. Staff was courteous and efficient. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I felt like I was at home I had a great stay and would return to this hotel any time. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Media Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore West - Catonsville to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading